(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh,

yr Ivan is so sweet.

yesterday I asked my gal who do u love the most, she said mama and when I asked her do u know mummy love who the most she said her name, and add a xiao3(little) in front of her name.hehe.

xman
aiyoh. ur "who u luv" juz made me laugh out when i remember the last time my hubby ask my boy the same ques. he asked "who is ur favourite, daddy or mummy?" and my boy gave his cheeky grin before he answered really loudly "Muny!"
we juz couldn't take it and fell laughing coz it sounded like money...

Xman
My gal is different, i asked her, who is mummy's bao bei? she said her own name.. then i asked her who do u love? she said papa (hb is the happiest one)

xman,
Rouxi is always good at words. Next time she and u can chit-chat about school and friends during bedtime. So sweet

Tell u all something funny.
Tricia learnt to get accustomed to time-out all by herself. I put her at 'that' one corner and she dun move. She just stays there and cries knowing that I'm punishing her.. ekkeke

finally got time to come in n peep.... Wow tell u all something, my gals very funny leh.Now they can speak quite a no of words but STILL never call me , so sad!!! Actually is call the whole world liao, except their main caretaker, thats my mum and me!!! Ah ma and mum so difficult to call meh? The most clear words they speak is guess what? PAPA!!! can even call my sister "yiyi",her son"gege" , each other "jiejie" and even "BARNEY", hai!!!

zhuzhu
not that complicated lah. just know that the dip sticks are very sensitive, so altho you can use them to test earlier than store bought test, they may give out false positive or evap line. http://www.peeonastick.com/ give good info on how sensitive the diff tests on the market are. the photo gallery just show at diff dpo, how dark the lines are for people out there.

re: bulkhead seats
same as nining, we also prefer normal seat when we travel.

bliss
hope you have a smooth delivery this sunday.

nining
hmm, i only just discovered P can jump on the spot. she doesn't walk super steady, doesnt run but can jump. that day she walked out from my bro's room and i asked her "why you walk like you are drunk?" she stopped and jumped. she thought i said jump when i said drunk. i didn't know she can jump. going US ah? i still got grandma j's addy. keke

zhuzhu
it's prob ovulation pain you are feeling if it's after ovulation. implantation only happens around 5-7dpo. if your cramps continue, that's good news.

choco
have a good trip. the kids meal on SQ much better than UA/NW. SQ gave us prepared tray with cooked meal, UA/NW is jar food. but they do give a lot. each time they serve adult meal or snacks, they give one set of kids food. we got off the plane with more jar food than we brought! ended up leaving it with frens before we came home.

miaon,

haha, yr boy so cute, I also laugh out when u describe it.

an_gal,

ya, very sweet when hear that.

cola,

I'm always her #1 in her heart, yesterday my mum asked her do u know grandma love who the most, she said her name and when ask her who u love most, she still answer mama, then my mum bu4 si3 xin1 and ask her again, then do u love grandma or not, she said "bu2 ai4".haha, my mum so sad and told me my gal mei2 liang2 xin1 and is a bai2 yan3 lang2, they bai2 teng2 her liao.

Loh,

dont know future, too early to talk about that, maybe she will not talk to me any more, bb normally stick to parents but when they grow up they will stick to friends only. so sad, but it's the trend I see open already.so just enjoy the sweet time when they r young.

tek_koh,

I bought a orange color daytripper, all the 3 colors still got a lot stock when I asking the sales gal, so no need to worry, just go there to pick when u free.

twinkle2,

I got one colleague also told me her son can call everyone but just doesnt call her mummy, when she force him to call he will just look at her and smile.

Jete,

wow, u not yet sleep at 1am?must take care leh.

yesterday didnt hv a lot time for shopping, just bought the daytripper and 6 bfree bottles for #2, and 3 baby einstan DVD, cost me $250+, no time to shop for diapers and wet tissues, not sure if it's worth to buy or not.

Xman
I am so so tempted to buy daytipper!! my hubby said no use ler, coz meg cant take nap in it, will be very xing ku for neck if she has to sit and sleep which is true..

At this stage they would have preference, tho my girl said she loves papa.. then followed by mummy, she stil sticks to me haha.. perhaps it's because daddy always plays with her. tel your mum not to be jealous.. hehe they dun understand anything yet, but they do know that we love them

Miaon
haha.. mummy sounds like money? :p quite close hehe..

twinkle,
My boi also not calling me.
Everytime I asked him, call me...
He answered: papa (loud)

I said: no no, call again..
He answered: jie jie (loud)

I said: no no no, again...
He answered: papa (lips moving with no sound coming out)

loh
issit becoz u dun freq refer to urself as mummy when u talk to him but when pple talk, they refer to other pple's "titles" more freq? maybe tat's y ur boy more familiar with the papa and jiejie but not mummy since he rarely hears it?

now our bb got a mind of thier own leh. mine machiam got attitude! ask him to do something and he will look at me and shake his head exclaiming mai (no in hokkien)!

miaon,
What both my hb and I concluded was, mama (mother)=mama (scolding in mandarine). Thus my boi refused to call me mama. We are now change to 'mummy'. See how things go.

Jete: I always get O cramps! It's reli crampy and I do get that slippery egg-white dc.. sorry for the gruesome details.
I still had tat crampy feeling occasionally until now since DPO 0.

Yesterday, Tricia sat onto my tummy reli hard!! kekeeke.. if I reli preggie but still test -ve I think it shld be ok hor..

my boy can also call a lot of ppl already
ah gong, ah ma, ah zou, gu gong, yi po, gorgor, jiejie, ger(uncle), ti(auntie)

he call papa really loud and he call me ah mee...

Loh,
hahaha Ivan is funny, he knows how to avoid being scolded so won't call mamma hahah..
patapum n ergo r not sold commonly leeeh.. only few shops carry ergo, and in Spore patapum only online shop..When u're due? can wait till metro 20% sales

Zhuzhu,
congrats on the time out success hahahaha.. I should start making a spot for Ike too! BUt dunno if he will stay on spot or not? Tricia is active and will stay on spot ya?

Jete,
congrats on paige's jump hahahaha.. she is too innocent to know drunk hahahaahahahah..

Miaon,
clever!! muny is important hahahahaha

Cola,
Ike sleeps on daytripper, he will not lie down one.. he prefer to doze off while ppl watching.. u can buy those neck support if u afraid the neck bend too much..

cola,

I saw a lot kids just sleep like that in the umbrella stroller but looks like the neck very uncomfortable, I will use it when go bishan for shopping or go to NTUC, nowadays ruoxi only take one nap at noon, so b4 or after her nap time can use it. if really need sleep then use the old one.

Loh,

u and yr hubby so creative, mama =scold.haha. my gal call me mama most of the time and sometimes call me mummy.

for carrier like what nining said no hurry, just wait for 20% discount or buy patapum online later, think they can only for bb after 6 months?

hi guys, been busy lately. My FIL remarried we r busy prep for wedding. juz over. Can breathe.

Some mummies preggy v fast - time flies

an_gal

compassvale bow and compassvale link is very near right??

within walking distance??

maybe we can set our own play dates for melcom and baby ze and whoever is lving near us

Nining: Her time out spot is outside the storeroom door. But she used to come running when I put her there. Now she just stands there crying. I usually pick her up after 1.5mins.. roughly her age time.. keke

Hi mommies.. was on leave on tues and wed and today is so so busy!
Tues – I took the girls to catch Disney on Ice Princess Wishes. Was a great show, even I enjoyed it!
Wed – send and fetch my no 1 to school for her excursion, then sent my no 2 for MMR jab.
Then met up with my poly frens for a re-union dinner.

Nining: Each night I perform a tiring task that is to keep all Tricia's toys. I wana her to learn thru me to learn to keep her stuff. We get her to keep her toys too cos... 1st it's dangerous and 2ndly it's so messy it drives me mad!!

woof: hopefully lor.. i tested +ve very late during Tricia's time. Almost 2 weeks after menses due date leh.. I tested twice -ve hor den finally +ve until hb oso dun believe me that time.. hahaha

choco,
yes, melcolm godma stay at compassvale link and I stay compassvale bow, is very near, 5mins walk. Great idea on play dates.

woof,
thks for the link

xman
on avg p sleeps at midnight, so i sleep later than her since i got to get things done/washed. 1am is not late at all for me.

zhuzhu
EWCM is very good. the clear sign of ovulation is 2 days of dried up and rise in temp (if one is charting) so if you are still having EWCM, chances are you still fertile and may not have O yet. unless it is towards the end of the cycle, some women do get some EWCM as well.

nining
maybe if i put some beer inside the mcd cup, she will know what is drunk very soon. ;)

xman
eh..... p is not very good when it comes to motor skill so it's weird she jumps. think she saw it on tv. i've never seen her jump. did you see the karihome bp? $18 for the sweetie call cheap?

an_gal
we have to do it on weekend cos its my holiday house..wahaha

is sunday morning a ok time for u??
shall we tentatively fix on 5th Apr? my place, morning 11am-12pm?

we can rotate between ur place and my place.

anyone else area sengkang ard would like to join