(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof/coolzy,

it's for bb more than 6 months, I just checked online, normally it's selling at $180 leh, and someone sell a lightly used second hand for $150, so it's really a good deal, but it's not as light as what I think, 4.8kg, not really that light compare to those normal umbrella pram.

woof: Tricia is not attending any playschool. Play-Dates ok if u trust me.. *winks*
U have to be ard the 1st time den subsequently if carene is ok den done

woof: Tricia is not attending any playschool. Play-Dates ok if u trust me.. *winks*
U have to be ard the 1st time den subsequently if carene is ok den done

xman: for #1 I strike 1st time. I'm just having O cramps. Usually it lasts 1 day but now I'm like having it for more den 1 week.. but not as painful as O cramps but just plain crampy

i have got the frint row cos of the leg room. i dun think my boy want to lie on the bassinet.

with regards to food tray and media tv, if there is food, my boy is very obedient one, just make sure there is food in his mouth.

media tv, as I am travelling with my in law, i think they will prefer to sleep, so i will get them to carry my boy then i can watch in peace. hehe...my hb checked the UA website, got slumdog millionair show...i am targetting to watch that movie...

talking abt food, does anyone know whether UA airline serve baby food? what kind? do u think i can call and check?

i am not bringing stroller but just the ergo carrier...my in laws say can rotate carry if needed

no issue with changing pampers cos i am bringing pull up but just headache if poo poo. dun know how to wipe..

Glee Xman
I think for my co, the ML (8wks paid and 8 wks unpaid for my case - PR) and medical leave (14 days) is 2 separate issues, and hospitalisation is another one (60 days).. dun think they will deduct from my maternity leave.. coz some colleagues (due to pregnancy complication, they got HL from doc but no need to admit hospital, just stay at home, they use their hospitalisation leave ler.. after which she went for maternity - 3 mths, now got 1 mth to clear.. shiok!!!

Woof
u got the daytipper? i am so interested in it.. haha hubby said wat for so many stollers at home.. somemore daytipper is not suitable for napping purposes coz cant recline at all keke..

Glee
Liz so funny :p i think most girls are imitator..

Zhu
your playdate is too far from my place..

Nining
So daddy is also the one doing bouncing with kiddo haha..

Choco, angal
wah u all mummies are so well prepared in bringing your kid out of sg.. haha i dun remember checking and asking so many things during my trips with meg haha.. blur blur book, blur blur go, and blur blur come back.. never ever ask for a basinet before kekeke.. dun care about front row etc, hotel room also never books the one with cot haha.. really *blur go, enjoy, comeback* haha

an_gal

yap yap...have finish planning my iternary...

with no breaks in between. morning go out, night then return to hotel..dun know my boy can take it or not?

zhuzhu,
maybe u can come up with the programme..haha!
no worries lah..i m sure to be there if there's any playdates coz i wan to play too..keke

cola,
yes, i bot one. she has outgrown the old one and the other one was too heavy and i sold it away..so i didn't have many strollers at home. However, when i was deciding, i was afraid that she wouldnt wan to sit on it coz she's able to walk now..surprisingly, she will sit quite sometimes in it...itz a good buy!

rc_cola,
ya most companies are like yours, not so stingy abt it.. my gynae told me its the national policy that companies has the right to deduct mc if its due to pregnancy from your maternity leave, good that your company not tat kind
my previous company also v good, my ex colleague, also on HL and mc almost 2 mths before giving birth, so in the end she enjoyed 5mths free from work

choco,
ur trip not guided tour ah? anyway f&e is better.. at least u play ur own time.. does baby ze nap alot during the day? maybe he will be 2 excited in HK haha

Choco,
yes UA serves baby food if you indicated 48 hrs prior departure. The downside is, it may not be the one your kid likes.. hahaha.. they have heinz and gerber jars, and at a meal time they will give 2, 1 main meal, 1 desert.. for kiddos at our age, u can bring heinz mama recipe jars, bigger and more filling..
If you're used to be pampered by SQ, be prepared mentally cos UA service is hopeless

an_gal

nope, not guided...cos in case we are too tired/lazy can just pop back to the hotel...

nining
oppss...so lousy ah..i have nv travel by SQ before but with other airline...hopefully they improve..

u mention 48hrs before departure...does it mean i have to call and request? my ticket is already infant tic, so they should know right? can i assume they will serve??

Thanks Mummies for the well-wishes!

Hope I can log on and post baby's pics while in the hospital. it will be at least a 4D3N stay!
Sunday will be exactly 39 weeks for baby,
hopefully this time he won't have serious jaundice like Doren.

Nining,
2nd birthday ah? maybe it'll be a family affair rather than inviting everyone else.
a Birthday Cake is a must though!

xman,
this time more tiring cos tummy and baby bigger, plus i still carry Doren at times even till now.
he's kinda more manja/pampered though he now sayang and hug didi frequently.
how many weeks are you? know the gender?

cola,
1 mth MC ah? that's long unless your Gynae is willing to give you Hospitalisation Leave instead.
I am only entitled to 14 days MC a year.
in fact, these 5 days MC were requested with me being very "thick-skinned"! haha!

Speech Therapy
Was told by PD that speech therapy helps speed up his language development.
i'm hesitant about bringing Doren to one actually. will see how...
the funniest part is he fully understands and communicates very well with us. just that he is simply not uttering a word.
when you insist he talks to get something, he got frustrated!
there are several one-off encounters that he speaks words like "cold cold", "kor kor', "A, X,..."
but when you want him to repeat, he will laugh it off instead! Naughty boy, right?

zhuzhu,

ya, just be patient, maybe u strike liao, I heard some ppl at early pregnancy stage(they dont know they pregnant and it's too early to detect use test stripes) they got that cramp feeling.

cola,

yr com so good, so far seems only my com very strict to the MC policy, we hv 30 days MC per year but just can't use that one month b4 maternity leave.so I pray hard I wont get sick 1 month b4 due date, else hv to take own leaves.

bliss,

I'm 21 weeks, only know gender 3 weeks later as bb not cooperate during detail scan.

choco,
u can just call them to make sure. nowadays UA cutting cost u dont wanna get rude shock lah..

bliss,
yes I intend to not do full blast party anymore till Ike is 5 years hahahaha
I think Doren is entering T2 already!! Oops! hahaha.. Ike is already like that, refusing to repeat sometimes.. I asked him to say PLEASE when he ordered me to switch on thomas dvd, and he got upset and was like THomas thoMAS THOOOMAAAASSS..

bliss,

maybe Doren just lazy to open his mouth, since he can understand and see some words to himself, sure he will speak to u all soon. my gal is very talktive type always talk non stop and whatever we speak to her she like to repeat. just different kids different charactor.

hey bliss, great to see u here again and hope you have smooth delivery.

woof: not sure when the sentosa promo ends, you can call up rasa sentosa to check out.

choco: i agreed with nining, UA svc sulks, all their bottled food is nothing fatastic, small. So they ended up giving u a few bottle but the same type. Bring your own is better if you want a nicer flavor. You must call 48hrs before to request and make sure they record in the system. They will not serve infant meal during the meal time on board unless you requested too, lousy svc.

an_gal: you should request for post weaning meal for Melcom, it's not bottled food. Ie. mashed potato with chicken. I heard from my friend who travelled on SQ with her girl before. Not all airlines have post weaning meals.

an_gal,
you can request online, have u selected your seats? the meal selection icon is on the left side, same as the seat selection

Nining,
Ike is so cute...! ya think Doren already reached that Terrible Twos long ago.
but sometimes, i thought babies of this age are like that.
sometimes, they are such good boys also...
make me dote on him even more!

xman,
time flies right?
ya, sometimes Doren probably thinks that he would get what he needs without having to open his mouth to talk,
might as well sit back and relax!

thanks Tiny Voice!

Ning

What is T2 symptom? Meg is showing some T2 attitude!!! Now, she doesnt want everything, dun want to sit on high chair, dun want to be put down on floor, dun want this and dun want that... if she requested for ball, we would open the store room, and give her the ball, then she would ask for her ABC followed by her buggies and puzzles.. but she played with none! so irritating, now we are like, okay u want ball i give u ball, if you want ABC, get your ball here and i'll give you ABC.. she likes to take out all her clothes from the cabinets, open up the kitchen cabinets (even tho it's baby proof now she knows how to open those).. if we scold her, she would get angry and cry.. hm.. terrible 2 terrible 2...

Xman
I thought so long as doctor certified that u are unfit for work, then we can take mc rite? u mean cant have flu or anything during the last month of your preg?? y like that...

Bliss
I am also very "thicked skinned" lar hahaha.. last time he gave me 2 days MC due to fall.. but i asked for 5 days instead hahahaa...
Will check with the nurse if can give me long hospitalisation leave or not during my next visit (no need 1 mth, 2 wks also not bad lar hahaha)..

Re: AWS
Check with you all, for company which 13 mth bonus is a compulsory thingy and payable normally in Dec, say if i tender in july or august, do i get the pro-rated aws? (ie. 7/12 x salary)??

rc_cola,
usually AWS is not applicable if you have tendered your resignation before 31 Dec of the same year.. eg my ex company (used to be govt-linked) pays out AWS early, like 5 Dec and if the staff tender on 15 Dec, he has to repay the AWS

Glee

Like that ar?
Mine the pay out is normally together with our pay 3rd wk of the month (Dec).. o o.. i better check with my HR clearly if i need to make the big decision..

cola,

ya, can still get mc, but yr maternity leave will be shorter lor, let say u use 2 days mc so maternity leaves will be 16 weeks minus 2 days.it's the com rule lor.

AWS,

my com pay it at 1st dec but yr last day must be at 31th dec else u wont get it.

tinyvoice,glee,
i only inform the travel agent to select front row seats for me.. right nw all the travel documents I had not selected so i cant go online to req for infant meal oso.. meaning if I no req b4 hand they will not serve also isit?

An_gal,
SQ is OK, just do the city check in 48 hrs before flight, ask anything u wanna ask and request anything possible to request hahaahahahah..

Choco,
yep TVoice is right, their jar food are small bottles and not many variety..

Bliss,
agree! when he runs and hugs me just as I enter home, such a great feeling!!

Cola,
my co's AWS is prorated, so if u resign mid year, got 1/2 lah..
Yes Ike looooves to take out all stuffs from cupboard and drag all over his room, also opens all drawers.. Hubby assigns him 1 drawer in his room which he can use, but whenever he tries open other drawers, then we say no that's mommy's or daddy's.. he can open the secured drawers but not all the time.. depending of luck hahahaha..
And he does that, changing his mind, when he wanna watch DVD, can say THomas now.,. as I put into the player then he said POCOYO.. then I said u sure, he said uhuh (yes) so changed pocoyo then he said Mickey.. so I usually now just keep on thr 1st choice, and sit with him loooor so he's more interested hahahaha.. although most of the time he won't sit! duh!

An_gal,
u have the e-ticket already or not? if have, u can call SQ quote the SQ's booking ref (not the travel agent's, these both codes are inside e-tix) and then request..

an_gal: even if you have instructed travel agent, better to call SQ yourself to ensure that infant meal or post weaning meal if you like is recorded on their system. No request = no meals!

nining,
nope, i haven got my e-ticket thats y i cant req for anything now..

tinyvoice,
thks for the tip. I will call sq once I get my e-ticket, like wat nining said, req anything that i can req hahahaa

Nining
Oh so this is like coming into T2 irritating rite? want A then B then C.. everytime she is in my room, she will ask me to take out her clothes which i hang inside the cupboard.. after taking them out (i would let her have at most 2 of them), she will ask me to hang - put - hang - put - hang - put.. oh gosh!! remember i said i tried not to spank her.. so what i did is either give her stern warnings,if she gets naughty, i will ignore her and then she will whine (continue to ignore and then s or offer alternative games for her.. super tiring..

Yes, FIL told me he used rubber band to shoot her hand again, coz she opened up all the drawers and took out all things.. hm.. i cant stand it already, this morning i smsed fil told him not to punish her using rubber band, but just spank or flick her hand..

Glee Nining
If i check with my HR now hor.. would they be thinking that i might be hinting for something kekeke.. if pro-rated that means i can tender anytime rite...

Glee
I just asked an ex-coll (quite close to me) who rejoined again, she said she cant remember ler.. but she said should be pro-rated if she is not wrong..

Glee,
ya my co is pretty good.. even me PR only, also entitled for 4 months ML..

Cola,
I think all companies have employee handbook, which stated what are the condition of employement and rules of leave etc etc.. the AWS calc should be there..
Re- physical punishment - now I dont do anymore only hubby does hahah cos I heart pain when I saw him spanking his own hand after I told him NO.. but yes now they're exercising their boundaries in term of rules .. THey exercised their boundaries with physical activities few months back, and now it's the soft skills - rules! hahaha.. they now understand that they have choices and exercise their rights!!
Now, they used to be entertainment for us, now they're both entertainment and irritainment hahaahah

Re T2 and speech,
Ivan is still quite speechless. So he won irritating me by saying this and that..haha

Ivan is v sweet now. When i have mood swing or not happy, he will come to me and say 'hmm muack' (kiss), then give me a wet kiss on my lips....

Nining
I am always envious of your 4mth ML even tho a PR.. mine is like 2 mths (paid) and 2 mths (unpaid), not worth it, so i think i just take 2 mths..
Where can i find employee hand book? i look at the systems seems like they dun talk about tender/resignation and the implications..

Re: T2
Haha.. ya irritable little toddler!! but still very fun to play with.. i noticed after teaching lots and lots of things, she picked up quite a bit.. ie for puzzle, she knows where to fix it to.. can hum for song, and fill up the lyrics herself hehe.. ie.. twinkle little star song, she will sing her own lyrics.. "mummy and daddy is also part of the lyric" haha..

Loh
It's their actions which are very irritating, but speeches are fun keke.. Meg knows how to call didi's name :p and always want to sayang didi..

Cola,
I am sure there is leeeh, u r working for insurance co, right? everthing with ins co always black n white one.. how bout employment agreement that u signed? u didnt get a copy?

i just called UA, they say they dun serve infant food. not even food jar.
no child meal also cos he did not get a seat by himself.

but i can bring my own baby cereal.
duhh...

cola
or do u have employee policy?? those that say hows many mc leave u have, it will states the terms for AWS also

Nining
Yeah i have the employment letter, but seems like it's just a 2 pgs thingy, dun remember it states anything about aws if resign half-way.. they dun mention about about MC or whatever in the letter, everything is in the systems ler..

Cant really remember the detailed employment thingy that i sign few years ago (wah!!!).. it's inscr broking co cum risk management co, not insurance co hehe..
just incase mummies here thought i sell insurances hahaha!

Choco,
ya last time we went UA, we bought a seat for Ike so got jar food for him.. but very standard also.. better buy those jar food from NTUC, <$3 / jar (the mama recipe, I am sure your kid will love it!) You prolly wanna have 1 jar of that plus 1 jar of jelly for each meals and since it's 20+ hrs flight for us, we prepared for 5 meals (1 meal is a back up in case there's delay).

cola,

yr com got no system to check?like HR department webpage should have all the detailed info. or ask yr sectory. my com sure wont give one if yr last day is b4 31th dec. even the $$ credit to yr ac at 1st dec, u hv to return full amount. so normally ppl only tender after 31th dec.