(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman,
wah so shiok !

ninings,
i already inform the travel agent to req for front row seats.. not sure mus i still check in online or not.. will check with the agent again.. personally i prefer more leg space oso cos mi n hubby big size 2 :p

Glee,

hehe, maybe yr #2"made in HK".
envy u all dare to bring bb or toddlers to overseas, me hv to wait till #2 maybe 2 or 3 years old. so far even go to shopping also must hv at least 2 to 3 persons to take care ruoxi, sure not easy to take care 2 at same time.I 4 years never leave sg liao. rotten already.

xman
if u r in ur 2nd tri and stable, can go for a short holiday...eg malacca? at least can try out what it is like to plan for a holiday with a child in tow lor. me more advanturous for this preg...haha. going to go malacca in apr. =P
wanna plan for HKG as well... =D worried later #2 come out then i will be grounded again altho during #1 time i stayed grounded all the way. heh.

wat i did be4 i went for my 1st holiday with my boy was to stay in a local hotel for like 2 nights to know outside the comfort of home wat i will need for a bb. then i started planning and adding on to the list for proper holidays. =)

re: bulkhead seats
For me i have a different view, though bulkhead seats can give u extra leg room space, if u traveling with kids, difficult to lift up your legs to block your kid from scrambling out to passage way unless you have long legs, haahaa and easier for them want to climb over your legs too. And the foldable tables and tv like what nining said is really irritating, imagine having your meals halfway, your kids want to move in and out is really troublesome. With kids traveling, i prefer normal seats with arm rest down.

xman, i heard rasa sentosa is having promo, per night is slightly over $200 only, u can have local holiday with rouxi, chill out and enjoy in sentosa.

Rc_cola,
Ur memory is good. Yes, after Bliss will be my turn. Into my 37w, still hav 2-3weeks to go.

Xman,
Not active in other thread also. Very busy with my work and headache with #1. haha.

hello mummies!

today is my second day of rest at home. Gynae gives me 5 days MC, hehe...
if baby is patient, i will pop via C-sec this Sunday morning! counting down...
2 weeks ago gynae already asked me to rest cos baby's head is already in the pelvis.
hmmm... this pregnancy is truly more tedious than carrying Doren. old liao...

Adeline,
i've seen your photos several times here but maybe too many ppl at the baby fair that I didn't recognise you easily.
didn't know Doren is so easy to recognise!
manage to get the car seat at the fair, not bad, got additional 10% off with Taka card

An_gal,
Happy 20th month to Melcolm too!

aiyo, my Doren is still not talking a single word yet leh.
PD said maybe can try speech therapy if he is not talking by 24 months!

bliss
take care .. very soon now
so excited for u

coolzy
u too
so excited for u guys .. brings bac memories for me (btw i never ended up packing my hospital bag in time when i popped).. hee hee

rc_cola
is tere anymre of daytripper left in stock do u knw? we hve a stroller now, not old or anything but v heavy. not practical anymore so prob tinking of getting stg lighter & more mobile

xman
can i get 2,3 preg strips fr u?
[email protected] or u prefer if i pm u? tks in advance

kris
i saw another thread titled sengkang playgroup somewhere before - u may wanna check it out so u can find sthg suitable?

tInY VoIcE
i tink there is a handful of Sentosa hotels for $209 promo at the moment bec of Sg tourism 2009 reasons to visit singapore event. quite worth it actually for mommies who cant go too far but want a short break

nining
handy tip re: checkin @ Paragon. we alwys travel SQ but never knew tat. so silly! but now we do :p tks!

Bliss,
I am keeping my finger crossed for you! and yes Adeline is right, Doren has some special traits / looks, so its easy to spot him.. hahahah..

Bliss & Angal,
soon you guys will be busy prepping the 2nd birthday hahahaahahaha... so quick time flies!!

BP experts:can I ask something
I remember seeing step out socks somewhere else outside in shops den I'm seeing the same thing and it's being sold for $29 for 6pairs in the forum. Seems like not much diff from outside leh

miaon/an_gal,

I very tempered to go to HK, but my hubby not that keen, plus need apply visa for my parents, a lot works to do b4 go. will go to collect new passport for my parents next week then find out how long need to get a visa for HK. I'm 21 weeks now, think only Apr or early may can travel, after that may can't get to the airplane. I have been to malacca twice b4 married, go there visit friends and attend friend's wedding, if want short travel may try other places.

Just asked HR gal, I got 5 days leave to clear b4 31th aug, and can't use it after give birth, means the maternity leave must be start from the day I give birth and also must be consistantly, so have to take the 5 days b4 give birth. my hubby got more than 10 days to clear too b4 31th aug. may talk to her again about the short trip.

tiny voice,

last time been to stay in sentosa shangarila, been complained by my parents till now, they dont like the room too small, and too exp bla bla, very sian, they like to control everything that i do, only can try that idea again when they both left end of this year. now can only plan short trip and must bring them along.my mum quite keen to HK but my dad not that keen.

coolzy,

remember yr #1 also by C sec, this one u try nature or elective C?

bliss,

ya, agree with u this pregnancy seems more tiring, may due to the age plus hv to take care #1 at same time.

Nining,

thanks for the link, I hv booked mark it, seems papapum is a bit cheaper than ergo.

tek_koh,

hv emailed u, just email me yr home address will do.

btw, today after work I'm going to taka to buy the daytripper as I hv $40 taka voucher, so only need pay $58, will update u if there's more stock left.

zhuzhu,

haha, u may try again after 3 more days, maybe it's still too early.

zhuzhu,

I see, maybe they dont know that outside got sell so want to earn some $$ since there's some mummy who love to shopping online and dont know outside price if they didnt go to shopping so frequently, like me I dont really know what's the outside price for those things selling at BP.I may buy if I feel it's cute and useful. that's why the BP organizer can survive.

Tek koh
dunno ler, xman can you let tek koh know if there is any daytipper left? Have you got yours, xman?

Coolzy
Yup i know after bliss it's your turn but i've lost track of whose turn will be after mikiko's..
mel? loh? miaon? xman? who else are preg beside the 3 new aug mum in the latest thread :p
37wks already? so excited, this means bb is coming out anytime from now ler, since you are over 36 wks..

Re: rubber band punishment
Haiz seems like my girl is super active, always ransack all the drawers.. fil told me he flicked her again yesterday.. xing tong..
so i decided to sms him today (just now) told him not to use rubber band as punishment but just flick or spank her hands.. last nite she kept saying "bu yao bu yao" in her dream, dunno bu yao with wat.. haiz!!!

Re: pregnancy no. #2
Ya i think this preg is super duper tiring and stressful, maybe last time it was a carefree life, now so much things to take care of especially with our #1.. haiz.. i always told meg, dun make me angry or else didi will come out to be a crumpled face boy coz mummy is always having crumpled face while preg :p

Bliss
Rest well
I wish my gynae can give me 1 mth MC haha.. is it possible? coz my ML only 2 months mah.. i am in my 33 wks today.. long way to go ler..

bliss,
speech therapy?? i thought all babies develop differently, some may speak faster but some may not. Doren may be better in other areas so don worri so much. This sunday will be another big day for you

nining,
ya.. 4 more mths to 2 yr old.. been thinking whether i should hold a party for Melcolm again but not as enthusiastic as last year liao haha

xman,
is not advisable to travel during 3rd trimster but however I oso did it last time when I have Melcolm. I went bkk when I'm 28wks, jus need to get letter from gynae that u r fit for travelling.. however, my advise is better travel during 2nd trimster so u wont be so tired.

zhuzhu,
gd luck to you for #2 hehe..

bliss/coolzy
wow! so fast #2 coming liaoz! =)

cola
u not bad leh. can still keep track of who's next. i can only remember xman's and loh's coz our EDD so near...heh.

bliss,

boy normally speak later than gals, think unless PD suggest u then only seek for help from speech therapy.

cola,

I will go to buy the daytipper after work, then update tek koh.

Mel is about 2 to 3 months prengnant, she should be the last among me/loh/miaon.

coolzy,

ok, I remembered wrongly.

an_gal,

ya, by end of apr I will be 27 weeks liao, so hope can go maybe mid apr, else will drop the idea just take the 5 days leaves b4 pop to have some rest, my com wont allow MC 4 weeks b4 yr maternity leave, if u take MC, yr maternity leave will be shorter as it deduct the MC from yr maternity leaves.

asking u mummies, yr kids can jump already?if can since when they can?ruoxi still dont know how to jump leh, yesterday at playground a boy jump in front of her, and she tried so hard to jump like the boy but failed, she fall down quite a lot times but she still trying hard.very funny but I feel her motor skill is always not that good compare to normal kids.

Xman
Ask you hubby to bounce her on the bed.. then she will know that is called "jump" Meg get bounced every nite with daddy!! tho i have never spotted her jumping by herself.. everynite sure she will ask hubby to "bounce (she said "bum bum") haha..

Xman,
if metro got the 20% stroewide sales, then both price are comparable.. if not then patapum is cheaper..

Ike runs very fast, I think faster than me hahaha.. but cannot jump..

BLiss,
Ike speaks lots of indonesian words and a lot of my indo friends can understand him. But his English is less than bahasa cos daddy is more quiet than me hahaha.. or he talks in long sentences making Ike maybe confused.. But I see now he is better in English after 2 weeks in playgroup. I reckon he gets the confidence to talk cos he saw his peer talking..
Dont worry bout Doren, some kids are more observant but learner, usually for the observants when he talks he will talks well, not baby lingo anymore..

An_gal,
I hope to be able to celeb Ike's #2 bday with his granparents in the US.. but dunno leeeh.. havent even looked at logistic issues ie. leave, book tix etc haha..

Cola,
Ike got bounced by daddy, and he also can jump in his own bed.,. but he cannot jump outside bed.. I guess in bed it's natural cos bed is bouncy haahaha..

Coolzy
Thanks I tried to be more alert this time round haha..
I am so excited for you!!! I cant wait for my turn to come lar.. i hope i would pop by 38 wks or so which will be mid of april..
They said #2 kid is normally faster, try to squat and walk more for easier delivery..

I have been seeing my gynae bi-weekly since 28 wks.. i guess he probably estimated that i would give birth rather early, tts y ask me to come every 2 wk.. not forgetting i have been having BH contractions since wk 24 and up to now..

xman/cola/nining
my boy oso cannot jump on ground one. he only makes the movement with his body but the feet never leave the ground. haha.

xman,

Ruoxi is nt the only one that hv not leave Sg for holiday, Chloe also, she don't have a passport yet.

An-gal/Choco,

Hv a nice holiday, so envy...

Bliss

Yeah, I spotted Doren first thn his daddy thn look around and saw you. Do not worry about Doren not talking yet, boys are usually slower, my 1st boy only started 1st word ard 22mths but Chloe started ard 14mths...

Cola,
Actually i dun want to pop so early ler. Hope to pop by end of next week or early apr.
But now getting heavier and a bit diff to walk for too long. Water retention started to get bad.

Ya, my gynae also told me #2 will be coming out faster. REally hope so.

xman: maybe i try to test on my due date bah..
I've been having cramps since DPO 1. alamak.. machiam feel like everyday is O day

cola,

last time I bring ruoxi to mygym bb fitness, she like the bounce net a lot, but she can't bounce unless my hubby hold her hands.

Nining,

ya, after 20% discount then worth to buy ergo, my home got 2 stroller and one beco carrier already, will buy ergo or papatum when my parents left, else been nag again.

miaon,

ruoxi same, just shake her body but the feet can't leave the ground, and sometimes her body cant keep balance then fall down.
Adeline,

hi5, ruoxi no passport too, I kept forgot take pic for her to online apply passport.

rc_cola,
ya xman is right that if your gynae give you mc due to your pregnancy, your company can deduct them from your maternity leave

xman,
Liz can't jump on the ground yet too, thou she tried to jump DOWN from the sofa and bed a few times!

my gal is v naughty, she likes to imitate me scolding her and will purposely do wrong again and start scolding herself :s

zhuzhu,

haha, take it easy, I last time every month feel I'm pregnant,and even feel nausea and each month my menses came 1 or 2 weeks later than usual which is very accurate in the past, it's all xin1 li3 zuo4 yong4. so dont think too much ,just take it easy. for #2 I dont even think about pregnant then strike after 1 try only.

Glee,

maybe different com different policy, my com is like that but one of my friend take 1 months mc then 1 month hospital leave just b4 give birth, and still fully use her maternity leave after give birth.

yr gal is so cute, hehe.

xman,
i got the daytripper last sat and heard tat the sales person said that itz selling fast..dunno true or not...it comes in 3 colours, black, orange and red. wanted the red but den he said got to wait after 9pm on tat day so in the end, i chose black.
my girl is never out of sg too...my hb doesnt want to take this challenge..so boring...

tiny voice,
any idea when does the promo for sentose end?

bliss,
hv a smooth delivery..i m sure ur lil prince will be as handsome as his gor gor..

zhuzhu,
has tricia attend playgrp? when did u intend to register? i'll be keen in playdates..hehe

glee,
enjoy ur trip!

woof,
thanks! hope Liz will be a good gal

xman,
ya i meant companies have to right to do so, but still depend whether they wanna deduct or not..

woof,

I dont like black leh, hope to get a red or orange, finger crossed it still hv stock.

btw, check out yr mail box today.

yr hubby same boring as my hubby, so far after I knew him for 6 years, only been to genting twice(bcos he love gambling), star cruise once(for gambling again),europe once(bopian, honeymoon), china once(bopian, I hv to bring him to see my parents), that's all, and it all happened b4 I pregnant, already 3 years no travel liao.

xman,
hope u can go for a short trip b4 ur #2 pops out

nining,
u still hav time to plan, faster get started :p

adeline,
i not going yet lah.. still gotta wait till next mth end..

coolzy,
daytripper cant recline...itz suitable for babies who can sit or toddlers..

xman,
hope u are able to get one..will look out my mailbox