(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

nining: Tricia would pester me to put on something on her face during my make-up session.

RE coconut: I agree! Tricia was very clean too..

Nining,
So far, Meg has never been eating outside food at all, so every outing we will prepare the home-cooked food for her. No resto ever complains about it coz i think they are all still so young, and the food there really doesnt cater to what they need to consume. KFC is just practising double standard!!!!

Tek koh
Meg's cot is convertible... :p plan to buy another convertible cot as well :p

Tek koh,
Thanks for the cheer. hehe... HOpe the plane can take off when I am returning.

Yday went to Emporium Mall, and I tell u, its so annoying when the sales person dont speak english. I had to ask question and answer myself. In the end I kept grumbling in tamil to my hb. I told the girl to wait as i want to see more things, but she already billed my purchase and called Madam... Wah... too bad not singapore, i sure blast her off. Anyway going to the street shops tonight. Hope to get some stuffs. When I came here when I was preggy, we went to an indian restaurant. And gd thing its still here. Hope to grab some good food tonight too.

No matter how much we eat indian food outside, my hb will go back to spore and ask for home made chicken curry.

Nining
Gosh I’m so angry to read your KFC encounter.. really just out to bully your helper lah.
Me too had sometimes bring some home food (more often fried rice or plain rice) for my girls and so far we have never been approached.
Of course I understd if they are saying that the restaurant is Halal certified and it will not be in their favor if Muslim customers were to see say meat/non-Halal products being consumed within the premises. This would be breaching their certifications policies. But I do not see that clause in the reply.

Photo Shoot
Hart’s Tomato package is expensive, no doubt BUT I find it value for money. Worth every dollar

I believe those who had taken his package will agree with me.

Tek Koh
I also just find out, better late than never I guess.. but so wasted lah all those years of throwing the barcodes!

Tek koh,
yep Hart did the lamination, I only need to get frame from Ikea and hang it heheh..

Cola/Nor,
yep they are prolly unhappy that a helper can have monies and they have to serve her! maybe they're from the flinstone time..

Zhuzhu,
then u put anything or not? hahaha..I think those stuffs from body shop should be gentle enough right? I dont wear make up so I dont know heheh..

mommies,
u know the other day barbie got complained from parents cos they relase barbie tattoo!! I guess the company forgot that the parents are the one who has the power to buy kakakak..

Nor,
btw me and family are muslim hehe so always bring halal food only.. if its the case they could just ask, or gimme valid reason, dont just gimme "it's the rule" against a child's food.. only losers will act against the defenseless hehehe..

Lilyn,

bb dust to u, PM me if u want some pregnancy test stripe, I hv a lot left from my BP, can give u some FOC if u need it.

any aug mum trying for #2 can let me know, I still left a lot pregnancy test stripe and volation stripe, feel sian to organize BP again.very lazy nowadays.

tek_koh,

sorry, I never been to the C&K warehouse sales b4, just received the email about the sales from colleagues. I dont wear shoes from C&K as all of them are high heel one, I only wear flat shoes since married to hubby as I'm taller than him already, if wear high heel I looked too huge to him liao since he small bone and short

Gold Piggy,

yesterday was 20 weeks preganancy, still long way to go.agree crystal jade always full house. same as din tai fung, swensen in J8 also very good bussiness.

Zhuzhu, tekkoh, lilyn,
Baby dust to you all from me :p

Nining
Ya some ppl are very inconsiderate and tend to stereotype..

Nor
Your girls are so pretty :p and the pictures are nice.. maybe i should consider taking hart's package.. will chek with hubby if he is willing to sponsor keke.. now stil contemplating: should i take during preg or once the bb is out so that bb would also be in picture..

Nining
Ya can just pretend to put some make up for her.. Meg likes to let me draw her brow *pretend only* she is also happy haha.. like to use my powder brush!!! always waited for me to finish then she will start using the brush.. girls are imitator.. that day she was observing me putting on panty liner! haha..

Cola, tomato is having current BP which allows you to buy voucher at $188, worth for a photo shoot.

personally i feel if you dun mind taking pics when preggy, go for it!
I, for one have this wierd thing when preggy - i dun like to have my pics taken and i get very irritated for un-explained reasons.

Thanks An_gal,
Lis is very vain and loves to pose! Wairah needs time to warm up but we did get a fair bit of her smiley shots.
Will upload the pics once I get hold of em..

Xman
Oh you are doing bp for the test stripe.. i wonder y u got so much extra hahahha.. anyway, i have never bought extra for the test kit.. they are so expensive, so far only bought 4 pcs - 3 pcs bought during Meg's time (coz first time mah, test liao positive so excited keep buying and test), #2 test one time, positive, enough, so exp.. better go and c gynae to confirm hahaha...

An_gal
You want some baby dust?? :p

Nor
You are very strong lady, despite that you are a single mum for your 2 girls..

I dun mind taking pict during preggy.. but recently i have been feeling super super tired..
Really no mood to do anything, just hope to rot at home hahaha.. but cant!

Thanks <font color="ff0000">xman</font> for the encouraging words..
I draw strength from the girls; having the girls give me sense of direction and meaning to life.
I just feel blessed to sleep with them each night and to wake up to their sleepy faces everyday.

Zhuzhu, tekkoh, an_gal,

Baby dust to you all !

zhuzhu,

PM me yr home address I will mail some test stripe to u.

an_gal,

ya, got expiry date one, think it's end of this year. u want some?

Loh/cola,

for my #1, I very kanchong every month wasted $$ to buy tester, qutie exp, then for #2 I pochiap liao, never buy tester and wait till 8 weeks then only go to visit gynae. the test stripe actually quite cheap if u buy in bulk. but after I bought then only realize in sgmotherhood it's selling damn cheap too, so can't earn much unless sell a lot. so got a lot left over at home lor and so bad it has expiry date one, wont do such BP in future liao. Now give to friends/colleagues if still got leftover then will cheap cheap sell in BP when I'm free.

Gold piggy,

if u register yr son in sunday 2to4pm class, then yr son will be classmates with ruoxi. personally I feel just sign for 1 term to let bb try first, if they let then continue. actually every classes seems repeat leh, I will stop after this new term ends.

Jete,

the reception gal told me I can give her yr details when my this new term 5th class start then u will get the discount. so it's at 19th Apr.

nining,
that's terrible!!! i agree to vote with your $$$...sounds like major double standards IMHO..maid bullying!! most places are super accomodating w bb food..i've even been to halal restaurant places (fish n co), and all they ask me to do is to feed baby using a disposable plastic spoon instead of their cutlery since yee heng's porridge had pork...

nor,
ur girls are beautiful! future heartbreakers

xman,
thanks for the offer...so is it to test for pregnancy then? sorry, dunno much about these things...i only asked hubs to buy the test kit last time fr pharmacy when had yee heng..cuz i felt funny n thot tt maybe i was pregnant!

re: C n K warehouse sale
i've been to it last time round,not bad, can get nice shoes for only $20-25..but LONG que...best to go with ppl, so that when they're done, can q 4 u..and bring cash..faster to pay too

Nor,
those are great pics!!! I love hart's work cos he shoots with feeling.. u can almost see the emotion in the pciture... Last time I saw Jete's Paige with grandpa, it was very touching to me, brought a tear! hahaha..
You are a great Ibunda for your kids! I always admire the single mom that has very happy kids.. not easy job..

Lilyn,
yep its the best weapon, plus must use against the whole chain and let them know we're doing it. That way the chain will know there's issue..

C&amp;K, same as xman, I cannot wear heels hehehe.. I bought the flat ones at the airport when I realzied I wore the wrong shoes for a business trip hehe.. somemore got no size for me for all the designs, I went business meeting wearing a pair of silver snickers!!!

Lilyn,

I got stripe to test for volation, then u will know which day the egg been release then can capture the best date.

also got stripes to test if u pregnant or not. let me know how many u want.

Nining,

u got big size feet like me?I can only wear birkenstock nowadays, after gave birth my feet size and width both bigger.

xman - think they won't be in the same class after all cos my son wakes super early and so i also wake super early, like before 7am everyday ( mon to sun ) then 2-4pm very out for me cos i got to do houseworks when he does nap else i will strap him on high chair and let him watch tv...haha

so i am getting the 9am one.

What you mean by always repeat huh? What they do there? Wondering whether should i take it up or not?

lilyn,
re yeeheng's cot.. maybe before u got preggie, get him a cute toddler bed, decorate his bedroom and tell him it's big boy room etc etc.. pshyco him first hahaha.. so he doesnt feel kicked out of his cot, but he's getting a better one instead!

Xman,
yes for C&amp;K my shoe size is 40 kakaka.. for crocs its W9.. for hush puppies etc its 6-7.. now I only wear crocs incl to work..

Xman
I wear CnK heels keke..coz CnK got my foot size - size 3! I am so envious of those who have big feet ler.. i find it very difficult to look for my size, only few brands carry those sizes or have small cuttings

But i have never go to warehouse sale, coz same reason "no size" available..

Re: ovulation stripe
Never use before, wondering how it works haha..

Nining
So did u manage to move Ike to his room? I am thinking to convert it to tod bed just before i gave birth coz if convert now, i scared when she wakes up in the morning, she would go to toilet first, then how? FIL could still be sleeping at that time.. to play safe, she will wake up sometimes crying inside her cot, and gpa will come to her rescue.. on the day if she doesn't cry, she will call out "Gpaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa" then gpa will pick her up..

Nining
having and raising kids is definitely not easy but we all know the perks of being a parent; and how rewarding and fulfilling to see that little face sleeping soundly, that tiny voice that calls "mommy" excitedly when we reach home..

and yes, its especially not easy being single and raising 2 girls, but i try my best most of times to make sure they are happy

Cola,
yes now all the bed routine done in his own room again hahaa.. I converted his cot into tod bed, then put a single mattress next to it so I can lie there reading for him or ensure him finish the milk.. I close all toilet doors and put safety gate at the kitchen, and kept his door open using door stopper, so if he's awake before us, he will get up and walk to my bedroom hahaah.. u can do like that.. just put a mattress next to her tod bed, so if she roll off she is still safe, or if she tries to get out of the bed and tumble down, still ok/... nowadays Ike prefers to sleep on the mattress on floor tho so he can roll all over the place.. He will sometimes finish his milk in the tod bed and then crawl out and sleep on the mattress.. I put everything in pooh bear and thomas train so he's happy to stay inside his room..

xman,
expire this year, not sure i can use in time or not if not will be wasted leh hahaha

nining/xman,
i'm oso 1 of the big foot mummy here. Most of the shoes I need to wear size 9, veri difficult to buy shoes for me. Some cutting even size 9 i oso cant wear. I try not to buy heels oso cos when I wear looks ugly

Gold piggy,

I see, my gal also wake up early everyday, this morning b4 6:30am she told me she want to poo I hv to bring her to toilet to poo. normally she take her nap around 11am, but every weekends she only sleep after 4 or 5pm.

the class is more or less the same thing, they will let the kids play first for about 15 mins, then will sing together, then some story time, and also do some painting or craft, then wash hands, and eat snacks then go out to play a while, at last sing together again. think after this term I wont continue as my tummy will be big after 2 more months and no energy to bring her to class liao. my hubby wont go without me, we always take turns to acompany her in the class.

an_gal,

ya, I feel big foots wear high heel is ugly.small small feet wear the high heal very sexy and cute. so far ruoxi's feet seems quite small, till now 19 months wear the 4/5 size crocs still got a lot margin.

cola,

the valation stripe is similar to the pregnancy stripe, when it's near the valation day it will show u 2 lines, else only one line.so u need to use it everyday and maybe several times on the valation day then u will know what's the time egg release, since our egg can only survive for 24 hours.

zhuzhu,

so how many pregnancy stripe u want?I will post it to u today after work. u should get it next monday.

Xman,
can I get some of the ovalation stripes and the pregnancy stripes too?? hahaha kepo .. PM me the prices and I will PM u my address.. thansk so much hooor

zhuzhu,

ok, will mail u 5 piece, it's same as the clear blue, just that the package is simple, it's not a pen but a stripe,similar to those stripe that u use when visit gynae.