(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wiselyn

yes, will meet her this weekend

still cannot dicide to bring stroller or carrier?

as i will be the one to carry him, if use carrier, then when he is sleeping, i cannot shop.

but bring stoller, i scare very troublesome

dileman

hi mommies, very busy day with lotsa testing to do.. but busy is good

just done my detail scan, so pity bb sit position cross legs, so can't see the bottom at all, the gender is still a mysterious.hv to wait 4 more weeks then only know.

cola,

no need buy those herbs too early, as some of them hv to be kept in fridge,so better buy after 9 months pregnant.

I hv booked the room today, for me if kena C again then need stay 4 or 5 days, when think hv to leave ruoxi at home, feel very sian too.

Xman
I think yours should be a girl again, coz very shy haha.. no offence, just my opinion

I am coming coming to 36 wks by early april liao, just in case bb decides to come out early, i think better buy the herbs by early april..
yup some herbs must be put inside fridge to keep the freshness..

Xman, cola, miaon,
Anyone taking herbs during pregnancy? My friend told me better not taking any TCM herbs coz the properties are not known.
BTW, can still take pig stomach soup? As it is rich in VitA, and vitA is not good for fetus development.

Loh: Seriously! Wow that's so fast. So many mummies in this August thread already had the #2 kid or having... *sweats*

Re: Pig Stomach Soup
I think is ok? Not excessive bah. The pepper inside helps to strengthen the intestines.
I think TCM is ok. Like ginseng soup with chix is good to rejuvenate the tired body. The gou-zi is good for the eyes... red dates for the blood nourishing, huai-shan good for the female organ and hormones.
I always believe chinese should be drink soup.. keke

Loh
Haha.. Ya cin gave birth liao.. hehe.. u didnt know ar :p

Re: TCM
I think soup should be okay, coz i still drink those chicken herbal soup once in awhile, but not to take those very thick like dang gui dun something something..
soup is okay one, mostly are water.. :p
dun take supplement for vit A during preg, coz not good for foetus.. i stopped taking my beta carotene when i found out i was preg..

Okay go home ler.. see my precious daughter liao! bye ladies..

Wise
Clara's uniform is so cute :p she slims down, doesn't she? :p cute girl!

zhu,
Ya, I like soups!!! Me cantonise, so soup is v v important...gagagaga

Btw, Sakae having 20% off for all Salmon items, gogogogo. I always eating prohibited food like cockles and raw Salmon...v bad

cola,

ya, I guess it's a gal too as got 2 friends dont know gender until almost give birth, each time bb cross legs one, at the end both are gals.

tek_koh,

use the chinese calender it's a gal.

re:chinese herbs,

I didnt take any chinese herbs so far, but last 2 months kept see TCM as my flu just can't get over, so has been eaten a lot chinese medicine that the TCM sinseh given. he said it's quite safe for pregnant woman, so I just take, it's quite effective, after visit him for twice my flu gone and he said no more re4 qi4 inside my body. can bu3 after that.I plan to visit him again this weekend to ask what kind of things to bu3 as I dare not somehow eat.

loh
i neber take chinese herbs leh. at most is the occasional cantonese soups from restaurants, but i think oso minimal herbs in those.
i try not to take the "intestines" already. only occasionally got urge then i eat 1-2 pcs. coz worried the Vit A may cause birth defects. think better to be safe than sorry since urges is only temp, but the bb health is for life leh.

xman
my #2 oso refuse to show me when i went for my medical yesterday. boo hoo...gotta wait for another month and hopefully detailed scan tat time can see. *pouts*

can i check whether anyone tried travelling to US when 6 mths+ preggy? is it still "safe"? got anything to look out for or not?

Loh
Ya i remember taking dang gui during Meg's time as well.. they said it's very heaty, some more i was drinking dang gui dun pork's liver (super yucky) but no choice coz my bp was a bit low.. haha

loh,
my gynae oso advise not to consume "tang gui" during preggy so I think u better avoid.

cola,
thks for the contact. I'm still thinking whether to bring stroller or not.. don think will rent carrier cos heavy 2 carry them n walk whole day.

Hi morning mummies

Xman - don't be disappointed since now still can't see whether it's girl or boy. Initially mine also can't see though gynae keep saying it most probably should be a boy but then he is always in different angles which is very hard to see. I so happy for a moment, thought it's girl! So don't be surprised next month if GOD gave you a boy! I have friends who tried so long for #2 until they do not mind whether they have a boy or girl at all..

40% off buffet at the Line restaurant sounds really good!

All the retailers and restaurants are all facing lesser revenue, cos everyone is tightening their belts, so it always benefit us more..hehhe

gold piggy,
yes he can walk steadily but he got no sense of direction nw and itchy fingers, tats y i am thinking whether to bring stroller if not I have to oways follow where he goes. SIL told me aussie is baby and stroller friendly so I'm considering..

Zhu
Not true lah, my baby came out bloody but i asked hubby if the blood was from inside or was it due to the episiotomy.. he told me it's due to the episiotomy, coz he saw my blood spilled to gynae's hospi uniform when he did the cutting.. he said if i saw the blood spilled, i sure faint hahaha

An_gal
Knock knock it's already 10 oclock hehe..
Go aussie can bring stroller, coz more baby frendly place..

Choco
Go hk, if you are not alone, can bring stroller as well, just in case when your baby wants to sleep.. it's always more comfy for them to sleep in stroller rather than always being carried..

mommies, just sharing with those who uses Huggies

http://www.huggies.com.sg/Promotions/point/

Great Deals with HUGGIES Points Promotion!

Huggies is so excited to share a fantastic promotion! Calling all the mummies and daddies who have accumulated our Huggies Proof Of Purchase Points - cut out from Huggies diapers packaging. Its time to use them now and enjoy great purchase discounts!

Here are the great deals you can all enjoy with the Huggies Proof Of Purchase Points you have accumulated!

Simply present the required Huggies Proof Of Purchase Points at Aprisin Singapore Pte Ltd to enjoy this offer!

Little Tikes Sunburst coupe car
Usual Price: $209.00
Great Deals with Huggies Points:
40 HUGGIES Proof of Purchase Points + $99.00

Measurements:42-16-28 cm.
Fabric: 100% Polyester
Lassig Shoulder Bag
Usual Price: $169.00
30 HUGGIES Proof of Purchase Points + $79.00

Measurements:29-19-47 cm.

Content: large main section,
inside elastic straps,additional shoebag,
handle adjustable for height
Lassig Kids Trolley (colours: pink/blue)
Usual Price: $139.00
24 HUGGIES Proof of Purchase Points + $69.00

Measurements:24-16-27 cm.
Weight: 0.3 kg
Equipped with Big main compartment, chest strap,
zip pouch, hook for key, net side pocket.

Lassig Mini Backpack
(colours: pink/blue/orange/army)
Usual Price: $59.00
Great Deal with Huggies Points:
20 HUGGIES Proof of Purchase Points + $29.00

How to enjoy this great offer:

Download and complete Great Deals with HUGGIES POINTS promotion form
Present completed promotion form with required amount of original HUGGIES Proof Of Purchase Points at:
Aprisin Singapore Pte Ltd
Address: 50 Tagore Lane #B1-02
Entrepreneur Centre
Singapore 787494

Telephone: 63368311
Opening Hours: Mon-Sat 10am to 6pm

Sign-in to the Huggies Baby Club using the green box on the top-right of this page, or click “Join” if you are not already a member.
Download the promotion form by clicking on the button below (which will appear once you have signed in to the Huggies club) and follow the instructions. You will be able to print your form straight away, or save it as a pdf file to your computer and print it later.
Great Deals with HUGGIES POINTS promotion ends on 31 May 2009 or while stocks lasts.

gold piggy,

I'm not dissappointed but just too curious to know bb gender liao.I'm those type that very curious to know everything early than late.

restaurant bussiness no good?I can't feel it at all leh, yesterday after detail scan me and hubby went to united square to eat the viena buffet lunch, we reach there around 12pm all the seats with aircon one been fully reserved, we hv to sit outside leh. so far I feel all the restaurants that I normally visit bussiness still very good leh.

btw, anyone who likes Charles & Keith footwear?there's a warehouse sales up to 70% off at 21,Tai Seng Street, singapore 534166 from 12 to 15,march, time 10am to 8pm.

long time no see ladies! hope all is well..very exciting times with all the #2s popping out!
hopefully u gals get good CLs..otherwise like mine last time,really wanna vomit blood..

we r planning for #2 too, maybe in a couple of months? but not sure how to squeeze everyone in our room! now got yee heng's cot and our dog snowy under our bed...will have to move yee heng to sleep on a mattress in the study if we want any room! he's super possessive too..not sure how he'll react to someone else in "his" cot!

zhu,
then I got to drink more coconut at last tri liao, so bb come out not bloody

Anyone know how to use the mamypoko points?

xman - really ar! those places i went hor, always like very quiet and the staff very accommodating. Except crystal jade, always bustling with business and new crowds.

nw you are how many months?

Now a lot of place have lots of sales hor...good..hah

An_gal - oh, go australia i also heard very child friendly...then you bring stroller bah..then who is going BKK, seems like lots of you are planning trip...so good!

lilyn,
Shd move the elder one to mattress on early stage and keep the cot away, make him forget that is his 'property' b4 the didi/meimei arrived.
Give u baby dust....kekeke

Hiya mommies..

I encountered a ridiculous issue at KFC Jurong East Sports center on Monday, when I picked Ike up.. Wrote to KFC's online feedback, there's an email reply they'll investigate it, then there's a phone call to me asking ridiculous questions like:
1) What other KFC outlets that I've dined in before that allowed me brought home food for Ike - I told the lady to just print a list of all KFC outlet in Spore and that is my list (come on!! I've lived in Spore for 10 years, have a child for 18 months, since 7 months he already ate home cooked food or jars which I brough from home / outside - she expect me remember all KFC outlets?? )
2) there is NEA regulation on outside food and they will be fined if seen tehre's outside food in the premises (which I think is a total BS, I am sure if an NEA officer visited the site and saw IKe eating his rice, there won't be fine! - its not like he's eating raw oyster or sashimi FGS - a "no-outside-food-allowed" rule is a business decision, nothing related to regulatories)

Here's it the email between me and KFC:
From
"Sean Pang" <[email protected]>

Reply-To <[email protected]>

To <[email protected]>

Dear Dwi Agustiningsih - Richard Rowe

We would like to apologise for the disappointment that had caused you and we regret that your experience was not a pleasant one. All of our customers' feedback are valuable to us and we view it seriously.

This matter have been brought up to the Area Manager who will investigate and do the necessary action. Our responsible will keep in touch with you to advise our follow ups.

Our apologies and thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve our customer better. We do hope to serve you as a KFC customer in many years to come.

Warmest regards

Sent: Monday, 09 March, 2009 2:48 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: Feedback on KFC Website

Feedback from KFC.COM.SG

Name: XXXX
Address: XXXX
Telephone: XXXX
Email: dwinings@XXXX

Comments:
- Dear KFC-CS, We enrolled our 18 months to Town4kids at jurong east and give daily allowance to our helper who fetch him, to have lunch at your outlet at Jurong East Sport Center. We always had lunch at your KFC outlet , and brought our son''s rice and veggie from home. He''d take a drum stick along with his rice and veggie, while the rest of us take full meals from KFC. There had never been a comment from your team, re- our child taking his home cooked rice and veggie, and this is quite common as we patron Swensen''s , MC D and even bigger resto , they all allow this as long as the child is still infant (under 2 years). Today our helper and our son went in for another lunch, she ordered her food and also snack pack for our son. my maid encountered the following:
1) Initially upon ordering, she was interviewed whether she liked the food,the service etc etc.. She answered yes to all, in favor to KFC. She had a child in a tow and got pestered and she still answered graciously.
2) When ordering, she wanted a meal, but your attendant took the order wrongly and pestered her for not ordering drinks. She refused to order drink cos she thought she had ordered a meal, when she was given just the burger then she understood the order was taken wrongly but she didnt want to make a fuss, jsut want to go about her duty and decided she''d consume the burger at home. then my son wanted a drumstick, she ordered a drumstick snackpack, was given the chicken wings instead of the drumstick. She still didnt make a fuss.
3) When she started feeding my son, the attendant told her to not consume outside food! THis is outrageous. She had spend to have the right to use the table. It''s not like she''s taking a free ride. She even spent more than some patrons who just bought a drink and sat there for ages. And 90% of the tables were empty!!
4) To me and my husband''s realization, if there''s rule that is being enforced on not eating outside food at all even for an infant, why was it not enforced while we were there last week? the store manager and the attendant were the same people and I believe they saw us feeding our son with rice and veggie too, there were never many people in the outlet so its easy to see. We see that this case is a double standard case. Our helper was being reprimanded because she''s a helper. Of course the reason was valid, but nevertheless the intention is insincere / clouded. And why will KFC enforce rules like this on a <2 years old child?? We know other places have the same rules but there''s flexibility for young infant. It is ridiculous when a valid rules is enforced unfairly by discriminating people. I hope you will look into this issue properly.
5) Until this issue is resolved, we have decided to not patron KFC, and will advice our friends who has young infants about the funny enforcement too. After all we all do not want to have inconveniences when dealing with the young ones. Rgds Dwi Agustiningsih &amp; Richard Rowe>

Lilyn
Ya hope you success in planning for #2.. your doggie sleeps with all of you? ic ic..

For cot issue, me and hubby discussed about it.. we dun want meg to feel that baby is gonna take away her things, so the cot will still be hers, and we will buy another one for baby.. although bunking 2 cots into our master room is a bit impossible, but we seriously think of letting the 2 kids sleep in another room once #2 turns 6 mth old.. hopefully by then meg is more independent and with didi sharing a room with her, she wont feel insecure if we were not sleeping with her.. must keep psychoing her that she gotta be brave and take care of didi when mummy and papa are sleeping..

nining
i share yr sentiments. i had a bad experience @ Delifrance Sentosa previously too but that had been related to breastfeeding. we now vote wth our consumer dollar &amp; choose not to patronise e plce. on topic of consuming "outside food" in KFC, i hve seen many other families w little ones in tow &amp; giving em homemade meals whilst rest of family hve KFC meal packs. management usu close 1 eye. i tink its obvious in yr situation they decided perhaps easier to "bully" helper.

tek koh/ Nor,
I did took Hart's package in Aug 08 for Ike's 1 year . It was really good! And I didnt bother with the soft copies, I bought all the pictures I want from Hart and top up. THen after that I scan them kekekekeek.. cos for blog / fb no need good reso, but for those displayed at home need good one.. I also got a 16R for the family picture..

selvi
if u r reading tis - eat more, shop more
tee hee hee - enjoy yrslf!

lilyn
planning #2? we r also .. dont know if in time for golden cow or not *lol*

rc_cola
meg is using cot still? wat r yr tots on switching her to toddler bed before second one arrives? then u can use cot for #2?

loh, zhu
yah, i rem for #1 i had a coconut a wk in last tri &amp; baby came out quite clean

xman
u been to C&amp;K sale before? just wondering if worth it to rock down tere to check it out

nor
i use Huggies but never keep any tabs watsoever - no wonder i alwys see pple asking for Huggies stg tags *blur queen* haiz ..

tek koh,
agree! Hey did delifrance told u off when bf-ing? GOsh!! If I were u the person will really get a piece of my mind! You know the KFC manager there even had the cheek to say HAVE A NICE DAY when clearly she and her attendant already ruined my day! You can feel it's just a lip service not a sincere wish! so I told her YEAH WHATEVER you're gonna hear from me again..
hahaha..