(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
yah with high speed DC, able to achieve “studio” effect to certain extend but I’m to lazy to adjust the lighting/ contrast etc..

rc_cola
i took up their March promo (promo over) which is $138 for 1hour studio shoot inc outdoor.
Softcopy is another $300 but I have not decided if I’m getting.. will see the outcome..
but oh I believe Hart’s work will be a great one so I have already put aside the cash.

zhu, cola,
ur gals ar so funny!!!hahhahah

Just back from 4days courses last week, so shiok, no need to work and was just keep having tea time!!!Today came back to office and got Monday Blue liao.

zhuzhu, i really laugh out loud reading your post! i wouldn't know how to react if i see my girl in my panties! hahahah!

Mummies: u shld have seen my shocked face. My mum was luffing her head off.. No wonder I cud not find my panties.. so Tricia was the one who snoop on it

Zhuzhu, I will view your pics later.. got pics of Tricia wearing your panties?? Hahah.. no la, just kidding..

zhuzhu
tt is so hilarious leh
so far didi only tried to put on my socks. hasnt seem to figure out how to dressup independently yet

nor
yr deal is $138 but if u dont topup $300 for soft copy CD then how do u get pics?

loh
welcome back

selvi, glee
actually i hve never cut didi's hair todate (believe it or not). was botak when born & now only just considered under average amt of hair. v envious of all tose whom has so much hair, so much possibility for styling

rc_cola
glad meg is beta now. chinese new yr 1st day didi had broken out in red spots & i honestly didnt knw if it was due to some ingredient in reunion dinner we all had e nite b4 but all clinics were closed so we just monitored bec no fever. then when clinics opened on 4th day, the red spots (it was all over body and face!) had cleared up. till now we dun even knw wat it was?!

xman
u taking back old CL?

just wondering all mommies whom r preg r u all taking back old CL? a fren of mine didnt get a gd CL for her 1st one (she rates it 6/10) but now wth 2nd one comin she doesnt knw to "take a gamble" ie try new recommended one or stay wth conservative 6/10 old CL? (I cant help bec I didnt hve CL wth #1)

tek_koh,

no, I didnt take back the old CL, that one give her maybe 7/10, she's good at cooking and handling bb, but just that she like to go out for long marketing in the morning, sometimes more than 1 hours. also think she's too caculative with $$ liao, it's not hinting but directly asking for big angpow. though I dont mind give her a big angpow if she did a good job, but so direct make me pissed off, plus she only do like 26 days then insist it's my fault as I stay in hospital for extra 1 day due to bb jaudice.dont know how she caculate, but at the end only 26 days lor.

this time I try the one that my colleague recommend, he said it's very good and almost no obvious problems. so I just give it a try.I think if yr friend can get a better one that friend really recommend, but must asking about the details like how the CL handle the bb, cooking skill, if dont mind cooking for all the family members, etc, asking more questions b4 booking. a good CL can really help a lot, as I dont think I will hv #3, so prefer find a good CL and tiao2 my body well so try to rest more and dont want to think too much about what to eat. my mum is not good at cooking and my dad is back soon, so i die die must hire CL one.

tek koh
the promo inc three 5R - and can order the ones that i like at $10 per print (4R).. so i reckon if i only like not more than say, 10 shots ($100), i will on buy the prints of the ones i like and scan to my PC for keeps.
if i really like a lot and worth to blow up etc, i will get the softcopy of the whole session for $300.
but like i said, i'm prepared and have already put aside for the soft copies. its a yearly event for me and the girls.. too expensive to have it more than once!

xman
u book ur CL already? seems like a lot of pple due in jul/aug leh.. i got a big headache on getting a CL now coz my #1 i did not have a CL and a lot tat were recommended by my fren/colleague not free. juz managed to talk to one and will meet up in apr when she is in town. =P

btw, how much to giv for deposit huh? then when meet up wat kind of ques shd i be looking out for?

Loh
I think zhu's tricia is cuter, coz the mummy didn't know that her panty is with her until she changed her diaper hahaha

Zhu
So i supposed your panty should be stucked on Tricia's hip?
Btw, meg can wear her pants nicely already.. each leg into each hole, and pull up from her buttock somemore keke..

Ivy
My boxer panty is too big for meg to wear, so she will need to hold it with her hands, and will go and ask gpa "nice???" i never heard gpa replied her "nice!" hahaha i think he is also shocked and only told meg, "return to mummy" hehhehe..

Nor
Ic.. i am still thinking if i should take studio pict or Hart's package

miaon,

I hv talked to the CL but she always not free to come out collect the deposit from me. she said she will come at apr and meet me for deposit.
for my last CL she asking for $300 deposit, this CL she asking for $200, so it's not fix one, depends on the CL, some even dont want deposit one. but heard from my colleagues her CL no need deposit one then recently economy bad, that poor CL received a lot calls cancle the booking since no deposit so very easy to break the promise.
For my last CL I hv no experience, so only asking her like what to buy(those chinese medicine, need to buy b4 u give birth), and what she normally do, and if cooking for extra person any extra charge or not, will she wash cloth for my hubby too. but at the end my mum is here, so got one more person, that CL not happy said she supposed to cook for me and at most for my hubby, but at the end my IL and my mum both eat her cooking, so request big angpow, I gave her $200 when she leave, asked my colleauges they normaly give less than $50 only.

and this time round we hv #1, if u hv ppl take care #1 then should be fine, else u need to ask if she minds to help take care #1 or not, some may request to pay extra $$.also need to asking her what kind of food she normally cook ,see if it suit yr taste, and things like if she will take care bb at night,if she pro breast feeding.my last CL though she said she pro breast feeding, but she insist bb sleep with her at night and let me pump but not latch on at night, my gal refused my nipple already at day time, plus night time no latch too, so almost the whole fist month I hv to pump and no latch on, then only after she left, and I force my gal to latch on, then only successful reduced the FM intake.

xman
hmmm...ur last CL so "yim chim" onez? haiz...i would have tot she cooking already mah...juz cook slightly bigger portion and she gets to eat too wat. =P

noted. then i prob will have to check with the CL when i meet her in apr. coz i definitely need her to cook something else for hub else hor...hubby will get too fat and heaty...haha...which was wat happened the last time round...not to mention need her to do laundry...=P

juz a silly question...since i say to reserve the "time" for me already, but i have not paid deposit, usually the CL will not take other customers and leave me in the lurch rite. =P
i paranoid liao since got so much trouble looking for one. =P

Xman

I think this time round i would probably break most of the confinement rules haha.. coz i am hoping to be more hands-on..
My MIL will cook for me.. so i cant demand this and that rite.. :p As for taking care of #1, i will be glad if she doesnt climb up and down!!! so scared she will fall down.. anyway, i've told her everynite, that even if bb is here, mummy will still sleep with her everynite.. i dun want Meg to get jealous to the baby..

then i also prepared her saying that when mummy is not around, but delivering bb in hospital, she must guai guai sleep with papa.. i think i am gonna miss her more than she misses me haha.. crazy mummy, i am so so sooo attached to Meg .. how how how.. i am scared that when #2 comes, I will not have the same bonding like that of Meg..

Miaon,
When is your due date?

Xman
When is yours?

Cola
There are lots of photographers in the biz threads currently and most have fairly good photo turn-outs as what is posted there.
Guess it’s a matter of personal choice when choosing and of course budget plays a big part too.

As I said, I trust Hart’s work and I am also open to other photographer’s work.
I will look out for other deals for outdoor shoot next time, but to be honest I’m not so keen to do outdoor with the humid weather..

cola
i due on 26 aug.

yah. me oso got same worries like u. hope the bonding will stay the same but i believe the amt of time will definitely lessen. since oso gotta take care of #2. now really headache on how to cope with 2 leh. especially the initial months...like #2 cry and will #1 wake up...how to cope with BF and taking care of active toddler...???

haha... i think i oso will miss my boy more than he misses me. =P

cola,

my edd is 27th jul. about 1 month early than miaon.

this time I will choose 1 bed room, planning to let hubby stay with me, not sure if can let ruoxi sleep there too, but think very troublesome hv to bring her milk bottle etc, might just let her stay with my mum. must start train her b4 that, she everyday sleep with me and get used to it liao. not sure if she will miss me and wont sleep.haha.I same as u, I miss her more than she miss me.

miaon,
dont think CL will do that to u, but u better get the assurance from her, still u hv to trust her. indeed some CL will accept other mtb's offer if they give her higher offer.if u really worry then better go through agent, sure they will allocate one CL for u no matter what, but hv to pay more since the agent need to earn also.

Miaon

If you really give birth on 26 aug, then will sure become meg's didi (she was born on 26 Aug) hehe.. My worry is more on the lack of time and attention for both kids.. as for sleeping, the first 6mths bb will sleep with my MIL..

i am not worry about bb cry and #1 waking up, coz Meg will just fall asleep on her own even if she happens to wake up mid of nite.. or when she cant sleep, she just lie there and then sleep after awhile..

Xman
I have not bought herbs yet ler.. dunno what herbs to buy..
Actually i thought of bringing Meg to hospi, and then i choose 1 bedder.. but hubby was telling me, better dun, not a good idea to let small kiddos go to hospital and stay.. after thinking thru, ya better not.. so i asked hubby to just sleep with her during the nites i am not around.. anyway, she is normally okay if either one of us is at home :p if both of us go out for movie.. she will stand at the gate and call out "mummy papaaaa" "mummyyy papaaaa" so pitiful :p

cola,
I can't imagine if my boi standing at the gate and calling me while waiting to see me back home...v heartpain!

cola
oic. me planning to bunk everyone in the master room after the 1st month...haha. save on electricity coz only need 1 aircon. haha.
yapz. i oso think the same leh. those days in the hospital i intend to let my boy sleep over at gramps. not really comfy letting him sleep in the hospital not to mention think no point for hub to stay over and pay so much for his bed since i will be at GlenE. =P

jus meet up with my insurance agent, guess what she told me? She say some parents when their child sick like having fever for 3 days, they jus admit the child to hosp so can claim, faintz.. was shock when I heard tat.

xman

it sounds like my fren shld go for another CL & i tink yr tryin yr fren's recommendatn wld be e way to go. my fren CL charged her $2000 for 28 days but counted fr day of dischrge BUT was rather calculative too.

yr comment abt CL accepting higher offer is not unfounded. 2 of my cousins had same problem. for me, it was my massage lady whom played me out when i told her i'd delivered & when can she come by for me to start e massage. i'd didnt give deposit to book her at 1st bec she said dun need but then somehow she didnt keep her word & so I had to find someone else last min ... haiz

rc_cola
agree wif loh, it so xing suan when little ones keep calling out for us. sometimes i tell myslf to "harden" e heart bec perhaps can teach e little one some "independence" but in e end also bu ren xing ba ...

nor
i was considering hart's BP deal before but then all in, if considering soft copies, can be quite a sum so kind of still working out the maths. yr idea on buying hard copy prints sound like smarter & more economical move
if u only like more managable # of pics

Tek Koh, Loh,
Ya.. super xing suan, tts y until now whenever we are going out, Meg will tag along, unless either one of us is at home.. then we fang xin..
Nowadays, every 6pm, she will be waiting for the door to be open and shout out: "papa/mummy hui lai le".. then she will tel gpa straight "Gpa goodnite" hahaha..

Miaon
My room is too small to squeeze 2 cots together.. so once MIL goes back, the jie jie and didi will sleep in another room.. hopefully wont be too troublesome for me hahaha... actually true lar can save on electric, but i really have no idea on how to bunk everyone in the same room

Ivy
Haha.. FIL wont be too shocked coz the panty is the washed one mah, it is just that i have not folded it, i never let those stained panty lying around in my house..

cola
i machiam squeezed in a king sized and queen sized materess in my room. no more walking space lah, so it is now a major playground for my boy. he sleeps on the queen and i still can put a cot in the small walkway just after my room door. haha. very very "cozy" when #2 is 5 months, i prob would move #2 to the queen bed to sleep with my boy too and dispose the cot.. =P

miaon,
u not scared of 2 kids kicking each other if putting them togather on the same bed? Any divider?
I am having headache how to accomodate the 2 kids in the same room with us.

loh
haha...i never think abt it leh. coz right now my boy takes up half the bed and i place pillows all around as a "barrier". his sleeping positions really amazes me since he "roams ard" in his sleep but usually he stays within the pillowed confines. prob will let the "barrier" remain to minimise damage to both? =D

miaon,
hahah, min damage...
We have 2 standing fans in the room now, 1 for us, 1 for my boi. Wait till Aug, we might need 1 more fan again.
V regret didn't buy a king size bed when we married last time

Glee, An gal,

Flight experience was not bad la. this time they provided child meal (fish & chips) for my boy. But my hb was the one who was overjoyed. We gave him some potatoes but after awhile he vomited out maybe bec he already had his milk jus b4 the food. And my bad luck he vomited on my jeans. so angry. But not his fault wat. after a while he slept off on hb's chest.

He woke up when we were waiting for our luggages. and slept only after we came to the hotel at 12mn.

Not sure if i can eat big, but sure will try to big shop. I just realised that I have a shortage of clothes for myself. Must see wat I can grab.

loh
oh. got standing fans ah...i moved mine out since there was really no space. heh. clocked up my aircon lifespan instead. my boy so scared of "heat" that he perspire even when i on the aircon...altho it was at a minimal fan speed coz i worried he catcha chill instead.

but ur boy sleeping in the same bed as u? i realised i cannot sleep if my boy is in between me and hub. his sleeping postures are really terrible! had sleepless nights moving him back to his place and chasing teh sleeping boy from the edge of the bed while i was in bangkok last week and sharing the same bed. now i still trying to catch back my sleep. haha. not to mention he can suddenly sit up in his sleep and start mumbling a spattering of words from daytime..OMG!

glee, an_gal
yah. flight to bangkok is only abt 2+h. very fast one. the flight there, only entertained my boy for a while and then food was served. by the time the food was cleared, we almost landing in 1/2h. on the way back was his nap time, so he slept thruout.

selvi
enjoy urself! missed the food there... =D

Miaon,
You are right, the take off and landing is very fast. After i got married, i used to come to bkk many times, but never realised the speed. But after i travelled with my boy, I am so engrossed in keeping an eye on him that i realise its very fast.
As for the food, I will eat on ur behalf. hehe...

selvi,
yes, u can big shop there.. shld hav alot of clothes for your boy too !

miaon,
i oso miss the food there veri veri much, tom yam, green curry, seafood etc etc *super hungry now*

selvi & miaon,
i miss BKK too, been there many times too.. went twice last year, but not with my gal

Selvi,
The last trip, i was pickpocket at platinum, becareful ok

bundle of joy,
If u can take street food, shd go to china town, got cheap and good seafood. Charcoal grilled prawns....yum yum!

miaon,
My boi will fall as sleep on my bed, then we moved him to his own cot. I don like to sleep with him for whole night coz we will end up backache in the next morning. I will need to protect my face and tummy with the bolster, hb will use hands to cover his face to prevent hitting by the 'wu yin jiao' fr my boi

Glee,
Thanks for the caution.

An gal,
Where are u off to?
I came here when I was preggy with my boy and i saw so many clothes. but after i gave birth and brought him along, i did not seem to find anything nice for him. Hope this time I can grab some clothes for him and myself. must open my eyes big big...

Loh,
I dont really take the street food. As it is I am not well, dont want to take the risk and make things worse. But i do know of a chinese thai restaurant here opposite Central World. Might try to drop by there again. The food is quite good.

selvi,
i'm going sydney next mth. When i'm 7mths preggy with melcolm, i went bkk too *high 5*.. bought clothes for him and some maternity clothings for myself too.. u can try platinium mall, shld hav something for your boy