(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

cheeky boi.1
1681083.jpg

Nining,
from what u say Desaru seems to be a better choice...but how to get to Pulai in Desaru? The name of the resort is Pulai?

Ivy,
Shannon forget her bf Mathias liao huh?? Now she after Jaeden izzit?? heheh!!

Loh,
I love the 2nd pic..he looked so happy!!

Nining,
The place in bintan that my friend recommend costs $60 p/pax incl of ferry,land trf and hotel stay for 2D1N. Friend said the food there is cheap also unlike the part of bintan thats nearer to spore..Maybe I should chk out that place then if really good bargain I can share w u all

Mel, nice meeting you too, text me anytime for lunch, monday i usually lunch 12pm, tuesday is 1pm, cos' i have to cover reception duty.

Hee hee...ya my hb is a trainer and he trained ur coy before, maybe you were one of his participants, hee hee! Most of the times he find people familiar, cos' in his line of job. Irene's hb is one of his participants too, we so farnie, irene and me blind date in TMC, doing hospital tour, we were still texting each other, where are you ...etc...then end up our hb end up recognising each other first, haahaaa!

hi babyspike, am the one who spoke to u, staying in jurong west too, puppygal also stayed in jurong west, we're next blk neighbours. hee hee!

Ivy/miaon,

ya, that's why I asking around see how u all use the cards, ruoxi also when i show her the card she want to grab the card from me. think only when they are younger like 2 months old they will do nothing rather than stare at the card. now they are toddler already so sure wont so easy to just sit still to let us flash. I just tried 5 english cards and 5 numbers today, only need 10 sec instead of 10 mins.haha. 10 mins is plus the time we warm up with bb and hug and kiss them.

Loh,

the cheeky boy6 looks sooooo cool!

tinyvoice, glad to meet you and to know you are staying near my place. Such a coincidence that puppygal is staying next blk to you. Oh ya puppygal, we were also one of the last ones who left the classrm to talk to the teacher. My hb was amazed your gal's very enthusiastic on staying on after class cos most kids were already tired.. very cute!!

Mel and rc_cola, thanks for your tips on bringing the kids to the beach. Will rem to bring a huge towel and wrap my tightly after a swim.

Loh, how did you manage to get so much expressions from your boy? haha..

xman : my gal too. she will snatch the cards and fold them. But mine is not GD cards so not heartpain. I bot the pic cards bot from popular.

it's been so long since my last post, seems like there are a lot of newbies in the thread.

mel,
our hb really can shake hands, think i ever mentioned to u before that my hb also refuse to travel with chloe with the same reasons as ur hb. after much persuasion, he finally agreed to go Bintan! we'll be gg on 30 Sept... <victory>

nining,
i agree that bintan is so expensive in everything especially after adding the 20%. stayed in bayan tree 10yrs ago and i still rmb vividly that a small plate of mee goreng costed me $20++, wonder how much is it now. heehee.

Mel,
Desaru u can go by ferry too same departure port with Bintan which is from tanah merah ferry terminal..

Pulai is the name of resort that I used to stay.. I also stayed in Golden Beach resort before, found that can do more activities in Pulai than Golden Beach.. google for Pulai Desaru..

ytanhn,
I would be OK to pay that kind of price if the food is really gourmet stuffs, but what made me pissed is that the price we had to pay gourmet price for food at the same class as food court food..

Loh,
hahahahah Ivan is really cheeky indeed!!! I can remember vividly how he wanted to crawl towards other mommies without fear!

visited my gynae last wkn and here's a pic of her &amp; Melcolm

1681812.jpg

mummies under dr wong.. in case u all miss her hahaha.. i tink is woof, jang n jete?? if my memory didnt fail me.

dino is scheduled to be cremated tomorrow, as with the 2 furries before him, we chose private cremation rather than mass. we'll go collect his ashes on wed.

now misha is sick, been sneezing the whole day, better bring her to the vet. *sigh*

nining
paige is also on gain now. i also notice it's thicker and she is eating less, so i have diluted it slightly.

mel
dino is the one that passed. not sure which cake shop it is tho i grew up in that area, prob know where just never pay attention to the names of the shops there. i just know where to go when i need something.

goldpiggy
thanks for organizing the trial class. i should never sign up for anything in the morning. paige is so not a morning baby. tried to wake her up to feed her. she pushed the milk bottle away, rolled off my lap, curled up on my bed and went back to sleep.

personally i felt the class wasn't very well organized so won't be signing up. also i dont think i will feel safe as a parent leaving my kid there for unaccompanied program. the place "looks" nice but it's all glass. to me there is a big security issue, esp since it is on the ground floor of a mall and anyone can be there to stalk.

an_gal
you went down just to visit? you know paige has never had a photo taken with joycelyn before. not even one. when i went for my pap, she actually let joycelyn carried her, which is not like her, she doesn't let strangers carry her. maybe she remembers joycelyn is the one who rescued her after she was stuck for 20+ hours. :D

goodmorning mummies, I want to share some pics of our son's bday bash last sat

- Host/Magician/Balloon Sculpturer and the lovely backdrop

1682031.jpg

1682032.jpg

- food, choco fountain (was really a hit with kids and adults!)

1682033.jpg
1682034.jpg

sanq/ytanhn,

I also bought some flash cards from popular and BP, but they all too small. the GD cards is much more bigger and harder, dont think she can fold it.haha.

an_gal,

visit gynae make me guess some surprise happen on u?

ytanhn,

wow, $20+ meegoren is scary.

lilyn,
U made the cake by yourself? our forum has so many capable mummy..

jessel,

so many gifts! yr boy has a very enjoyable birthday bash.

i was looking at trial class for Kedric and saw this.

Don't know if its good. Anyone been to this class? Anyone interested in this class?

I attended a trial class @ tumble tots @ jeluntang CC. Same as Jete, my gal not a morning baby. We missed the first 1/2hr cos i dun bear to wake her up. Based on the balance 15mins observation, i find the class ratio not ideal with too many kids. But I will attend 1 more trial class again and see if my gal likes it.

Tiny,
Yah..I remember that time I was pregnant then ur hubby ask me when Im due then I told him Sept then he said his wife also due around same time!hahah! Maybe next tues we can go to Temasek to eat...

Ytanhn,
Wah..long time no see...Congrats on making your hubby bring u to Bintan!! It took me I thk almost half a year to ask him to bring me somewhere and I finally use my Bday to pressure him..then out of all the options I gave him, he chose BINTAN...cos it was the nearest to singapore..luckily he never tell me go Pulau Ubin..hahahaha!! I'll be there either on 19th/20th...where u gonna stay?

Lilyn!
The cake u made is so beautiful! Can sell liao...

Jessel,
Pictures so small..cant see properly leh...But it looks like alot of fun..did steve enjoy himself?? How much did u pay for The Magician in the end?

Jete: Poor Dino...at least he's at peace now.

Loh: Ivan looks like he's having a ball of a time!

An_gal: So sweet

Lilyn: Yee Heng looks happy and your cake is lovely! How did you make the flowers on the sides, and make the cake 2 tier?

Jessel: Your boy must have had a fun time!

xman, yes sooo many gifts! mostly toys. i dont think we'll buy him toys for next 6months or more..hahaha!

mel, i tried to upload bigger pics but it keeps getting error saying file size too big, so i resize &amp; resize till the pics became that small.
i paid $350 for the magician, the cheapest i can find who can do more than magic show. i think it's worth it, as he had around 30++mins magic show, he did the hosting, cake-cutting ceremony, 5games (we supplied the prizes), gave each kid balloon sculptures (sword, hat, flower, dog, and others). he was early and i think waited for 20mins until more kids came. he only ate after the party, luckly there was enough food. in all, i think it was around 1.5hrs that he hosted/performed.

chatty, steve loves to play with kids, so that he enjoyed very much..he loved it when he was playing with balloons with the other kids. 1 balloon pop so loud but he did not cry.

i also want to let me boy attend trial class. preferbly town area or east area and best its free...hahaha

an_gal, u went for the yearly PAP smear is it?? cos i also need do and i will go back to my gynae also...cos not comfortable going to other doc liaos....

jessel,

that was due to original pic size too big, normally I upload the pic to facebook album first, then save it again, the size will reduce to about 60kb only, then u use photo editor to edit a bit only then can liaoz. the pic size will be under 500x600.

Mel, Glee, Xman, nining,
He enjoyed himsleft a lot in the ball pool, but the parents and his grandmum enjoyed even more in the playscape!We played the slides, crawled here and there till Ivan so scared and cried....whahahah

an_gal,
We were @damsey GGB on Sun noon. U meant there are more than 1 GGB in Singapore? Opss

babyspike,
Thx. And welcome you on this thread!!!

Chatty,
Ivan likes the orange ball all the time, he will only passed us the balls of other colour

Sun Outing:
Went out whole day, First to GGB, then to Sentosa. Ivan really timid mouse at Underwaterworld, he was asleep when we enter, when he awake and suddenly saw so many fishes then he scared and sticked on me so tightly. He also hide under my ampit during the Song of the Sea performance...haizzz. Waited taxi for 1hr fr 10-11pm, gave up and took MRT back. Shower and slept at 1am. Didn't drink much water, so end up sore having MC today....kekekeek

Hi Jessel,
Lovely pictures taken!! And wow, the amount of pressies !!! really don’t have to buy anything for next 6 mths loh!!

Hi an_gal,
Dr Wong looks very nice wor.. is that why Meclom is drooling? Hehehe..

Hi Xman,
I agree with you that the GD cards are so much bigger! Kedric just push the cards from Popular away.. hehe…

Hi Jete,
Just have some time to read thru the thread and realize that your fury passed on. Hugzs and cheer up!

Re: Pap Smear

We are due to go already huh? I totally forgot abt it...

Btw, I have a question to ask..has anyone experience bleeding after sex? Hmm..I had some pulling feeling in my lower abdomen on Weds then after sex on thurs and it reduced to spotting the next day..then no more liao..then when I had sex again on Sun it was painful in certain positions..anyone have this experience b4? Im wondering if I need to see my gynae to chk..any advise?? Hahaha!! I just realise now u all know when I had sex..hehehehehe!! But all adults, nevermind lah..