(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Yah, i agree that Playdays should have more stringent checks in place. Anyway, i will highlight to them and am planning to sign up if they can form the class.

Reason being am working and hardly have time to sing-along and play as much as i want to with him. During the daytime, his playtime is very limited to only him and his caregiver and seldom interact that's why i realised that he is shy when he is there that day and keep wanting to run away to some other parts especially to his daddy.

The lady emailed me this morning and saying that 10% will be given to those who attended that day only.

Hello Missy

Thanks for allowing me to be a 'lurker' at Ric Ayden's party yesterday, nice decor and cakes! Do upload losta pixs for us to see, btw hb and i thought that your hb is very 'comical', hee hee. Good entertainer, the way he talk, u must have alot of fun communicating, not boring!

Tiny, Mel,

Where is temasek? My place is nearer to HongLim, how to walk there?

Feel like joining ler, provided I know how to walk there heehhe

goodmorning mummies!

choco, an_gal, tiny_voice, i use pullup now for my son cause when changing nappy he always wants to stand up. i also use something to distract him, most of the time I let him hold the nappy cream or another toy.

rc, cute cute natural curls for meg.

happy that bday bash for steve was a success. kids enjoyed, they had fun, even the comments from parents - they enjoyed =)
i'll post pics once im able to download from our cam.

Tiny,

Tanjong Pagar ar? No lar, from here I walked to Raffles MRT is pretty far already.
Next time lar k, today I am wearing my killer heels somemore hahah

Btw, It's nice to see you and family on Sat :p

Cola, ok..next time when u wear sneakers ya!

Nice to meet u and ur family too, esp. sweetie megan, there were only 3 girls on sat, all boys!!

so quite a lot of mummy change to pull up. will do so after finishing my current one. i tried to distract him but it can only last 10 sec which is only dough to apply the nappy cream. then he start to flip over.

Tiny,
I only wear sneakers on friday, the dress down day.

U know during Monday - Thurs, I always try to dress more mature, coz our job involves meeting people.
I dun want my clients to have a perception that I am a small little girl hahaha...
Heels and dresses make me looks more pro, rather than a small little girl look hahaha..

Tiny voice, got the pictures..haha. thanks and i look so old! But don't circulate to people ok! hee...

Yes, our samuel got to meet...yours got big big eyes, my samuel's eyes small small..

Cola - Megan is very sweet looking.

My hubby's comment was - so many boys and so little girls?

Hi Glee!

Hi goldpiggy! wats up?! Playdays seem v fun! but not v convenient for me to join..
My gal's class at babyjumpergym ending soon, in mid sept.. now looking ard for other classes

gold piggy: no lah, you where got look old, we're all young mummies!! Young at heart!

Cola: yah lor, u need more mature dresses to dress up cos' u look very young and you are!!! You look very slim too, doesn't look like mummy of 1yr old.

Hey golden piggy,

thanks for hosting this trial class for alicia join in.. for alicia we had a diffeerent experience as it was her first time to play with so many toddlers of her age..she had a lot of fun and i think she never had so much fun within 1 and 1/2 hr. Beginning she was so shy to join in cause she is always with adults and never seen so many toddlers but after warming up ,She's the last baby to leave and still don wana go and we had to bluff her leaving...

Well after this round.. i realise i have so much things i can teach her and play with her like singing to her, teach her hughug and kisses and teach her to self feed which i tot its still nt time for her.. hope i am not too late...haha

xman... tinsel_elf is fr jul 07 thread.

Dun worie abt the math part. Once Lawrence send u the time table, all ur prob will b solved oredi. Can PM mi if u nd help. Mi nw doing Day 12 oli. Last few days took a break coz my ger cldnt concentrate. Kept lookg away. So I let her rest. Heeee. Even though we've oli started for 2.5 wks (I start her on body parts & family members 1st), each time I flash mouth or eyes, she will point to her mouth & eyes. Mayb those r the words I taught her b4 we embarked on GD programme. So she recognise the 2 words the moment I flash them. I dunno if u call that effective.

HAPPY TEACHERS DAY!!

Cola,
didnt do anything enough to be called naughty hahahah.. but lazing about only.. bintan is all sporean, more like spore colony than indonesia.. even currency everywhere is SGD, some more the prices are even more than sentosa!! wanna do jetskiing its $150 for 1 hr, desaru better kekekeke only RM100.. next time can go desaru..

Xman,
hey all mommies will say their kids the best one... if not who else hahaha..

Hummm now I am thinking enrolling Ike too.. cos he needs more stimulation than what I/ hubby do so far..

Nining,
So boring, no naughty things? :p

I think if you want to enrol Ike, it's good to attend some trials before you know whether Ike will like it or not :p

Hey, a lot ot the activities are just some easy parts which you could explore on your own, except the mingling around for babies and get together session for the baby and parents.. You know what I wouldnt mind if some of you all want to come to my plc and we can have baby's mingling sessions :p

I am planning to make my own glue as well!! Can make from *tepung kanji* for cooking one, ning,what is tepung kanji in english??
Non-toxic and safe for babies!

Tiny,
Thanks, u make my day!! Even some of my old frens (those high school frens), if they didnt know I am married and with kids, they will still ask me "Hey got Boyfren already?" :p

Hi mummies who've brought their kids to PlayDays on Sat. I'm new to this group, and am glad that my boy can join in the fun. It's lovely to see all the kids abt the same age playing tog

Brief intro: I'm currently a temp SAHM and will be returning to work next yr from my NPL. Am staying at JW (I talked to one mummy who stays in JW too, but didn't ask for your name :p).

I agree Megan is very sweet, she looks a lot like you, rc_cola! Gold piggy, Samuel's real fast to be walking for a boy. Guess once they know how to walk, they don't want to stop. keke.. Thanks for organising the class again
. Btw, by when must we give PlayDays a reply to enjoy the 10% discount?

Sorry that I can't rem all of your names cos I was overwhelmed by the no. of kids and parents in the room.. I rem the looks of the kids better.. keke..

As for the class, I was surprised we don't need to wear socks too. What I like is they've just started up at the beginning of this yr (according to one of the teacher), so the place and toys are pretty new. Also the classroom is of a more opened concept, aircon's conducive, and is nearer to my place. I've attended a trial at GUG and find their room rather confined, so it becomes too noisy for me with all the loud singing and shaking of instruments :p. But they hv zoophonics and abt 15min of chinese session, although my boy was restless most during these sessions. haha..

My boy's currently attending Gymboree on Sun till end Oct, so we'll most likely wait till then before we consider signing up for PlayDays for weekend, else it's very siong for my hb and I to do groceries, chores etc.. all packed over the weekend. although I can't bear the thought of them dumping my boy's elephant masterpiece by then :p. Dunno whether they can help us keep it. haha.

Nining,

where did u stay in Bintan? My Friend recommended me one place in bintan but its the futher part of bintan..near Tg Pinang. take abt 2hrs by ferry to get there...he said that place the food and sea sports cheaper...Hubs agree to go Bintan for my bday so still thinking abt where to stay..

Tiny,
Nice meeting you for lunch today
Next time we go eat the chicken hotpot that u told me abt..yummy!! hehehe!!

TIny! I tell u something very funny....I know ur hubby leh...but dun thk he knows me lah...he's a trainer right? I was looking thru your blog then I saw him and really wanted to laugh..Actually today when u were telling me abt the religion thing I remember I had a trainer who said the same thing abt his religion..but its such a coincidence lor!!hahahaha!!!

Babyspike,

Your boy is Yi Heng or Rong Yi ??
Now I am a bit confused... some of the mummies I've ever met. so I didn't have any prob recognising, but some new faces, cant really recall.
You've got picture of your boy? :p

Mel,
You are going Bintan? I think Bintan's thing is quite expensive one.
Again, i would recommend koh samui hahaha.. The food is nice and cheap, the massage is super cheap, but i dun think they have snorkelling..
I should apply to become Kohsamui's ambassador haha..
Miss the sandy white beach and of course the cheapo massage by the beach!!!

gold_piggy, I missed the good stuff this time round leh.
Got trial class ask me k? Let tricia go have some fun oso good..

1680583.jpg

Thanks! My boy's RongYi. The one with small eyes like mine, and most say he looks a lot like me. keke..

rc_cola, you referring to the tapioca starch glue that we used to make during pri sch art lessons?

Wow, sandy white beaches..I look forward to going to the beach again.. Anyone brought or going to bring your kids to the beach, now that 7th mth is over? I've brought a pack of Huggies swimpants, swimming tops and bottoms for RY already, now waiting for gd weather to bring him for a swim

rc,
My hubby is one of those who refuse to travel since Mathias' arrival..Bintan was the nearest place I could think of and it took me a loooong time to psycho him..but he still worried that there's no HOSPITAL with good medical facilities there and that Mathias might not enjoy the ferry ride and get seasick etc *faint* so can go Bintan Im already VERY happy..hahaha!!!

babyspike,
I dont dare to bring Mathias to any beach in singapore besides from Sentosa...the rest of the beaches are super dirty..even I dont dare go in..heheh!! Thats y I wanna bring him to redang/tioman/phuket etc but hubby very anal abt bringing my boy travelling whether it is by bus/boat/train so bo bian..go sentosa lor...then hopefully there will be nice beach in bintan..then Mathias can play there too..

Mel: how do u bathe ur boy bringing them to the beach and pool? I always wonder how cos it's so hard. The bathrooms are all so wet. scared they catch a cold leh

mel
wow. u going bintan for hoilday ah. enjoy urself... =)
haiz..log in too late, else could have joined ur blind date. heh.

xman/cola
hmmm.. me oso want to "flash" my boy. but hor until now still not disciplined enough leh. =P
muz really start liaoz. haiz. lazy mummy here.

hahah!! Thats exactly what happened to mathias lor...My dear hubby went to shower him then brought him out naked cos he say he cant chg for Mathias alone cos no place to let him lie down in the toilet *faint* so poor boy caught a cold while walking from the toilet to the beach where I was waiting for them...

Mel: I think they are so used to bathing in a tub, imagine have to balance baby den Mummy oso have to bathe and change.. I can't imagine how..

Babyspike,

Oh Rong Yi is your boy :p

Yeah, the tapioca starch glue!! I've also found another recipe for making glue from milk, baking soda, and vinegar, but I think it's easier to make the one using tapioca :p

Yup brought Meg to beach for a swim at Samui when she was 9 months old and she is definitely loving it.
I think for Singapore, most likely will bring her to SEntosa, coz it is cleaner than East Coast beach..

Mel, Zhu,

Agree, the hardest part is to clean them up after bathing.

During the time we went Koh Samui, what I did was, just carry her stand on the shower for cleaning up and shower!!! her with clean water and some baby soap. then took off her swim suit and wrapped her tight in the big towel, in the hotel, then we both go into the bath tub and shower. Beach is just behind the hotel hehe so it's easy.

Luckily my girl can sit on the shower mat, no need tub, so it's easier. Use the shower handler to just pour water on her, she would be delighted haha..

Mel,
Your hubby never wrapped him in dry towel meh? No wonder he caught cold, poor matt.
Word of advice: "Always bring extra towel (big and wrap around one) when going for swimming with baby. It's advisable to wrap baby up tightly after shower, or else will catch cold"

Tulip,

I see, thanks, I looking forward to receive the time table.

miaon,

I lazy mummy too, actually everyday need 10 mins only, just need to jian1 chi2 as may need 2 years then only see good results..

zhuzhu,
Bathing him quite ok lah cos we use shower on him since abt 5mths old.hehe! so he's used to the shower...its just the wearing diapers and clothes thats the headache

miaon,
haha! so qiao..u are at temasek..that means Im between u and Tiny...ok, then when me and tiny meet for lunch again we will ask u along
PM me your hp no. ok?

rc,
hubby wrap him but anyhow wrap so not really cover.its like body mostly exposed type and it was v windy at the beach...so caught a cold lor..after that he was sniffling for abt 2 weeks

xman
yah i know, but hor my boy so buay si tiam one...cannot even sit still for 1 minute. let alone let me flash for 10 min...haiz. wat to do, guess i juz have to flash to him regardless of whether he looks. prob flas even to his litllt bum bum...lemme go do some homework and prepare some DIY cards first. =P
lazy lazy lazy...heh.

Ivy,

wat a coincidence to bump into you at the wedding dinner next door last night! Shannon is such a darling, so smiley and happy! and very "friendly" to Jaeden.. hehe

Jang,
ya lor such a coincidence and so happy to see you and Jaeden, esp Shannon.. hehee.
Sometime i really don't know what to do with her. For children she knows, she will get really excited and want to say "hello" to them and she will be really friendly. *sigh*

Xman, i also bought the GD flashcard. Expensive hor. But it really force me to use it because it's so expensive. At times i almost given up but the thought of the $$$ make me carry on. Somemore cannot test 1 wor.. how to know whether good or not rite. I just keep flashing and flashing.. hoping she will absorb and one day i can see the result

Mel,
We went to Bintan Lagoon, the middle option in bintan.. the upper class like angsana and banyan cannot afford.. the lower class like nirwana resorts all sold out.. what I can tell u about bintan is, super ex! hahaha.. the resort is nice but not nicer than Pulai in Desaru. the beach is also sandy beach but not nicer either than desaru.. the beach activities like jet ski etc is priced as if it is sentosa i.e. in SGD and expensive.. meals is confined to hotel resto, eahc person circa SGD 25-35 at least, excluding the 10% tax and 10% service charge.. and food is so so.. a plate of 1/2 small spring chicken bbq with french fries and using heinz bbq sauce cost me SGD 33+++. If you're booking for bintan, do self booking via web for both hotel and ferry cos the tour agent will mark up and charge baby for SGD$89 .. Self booking baby only pay 75% of ferry ticket and free in hotel..

Mel,
I think if you firm on bintan, best do clubmed.. then u have all in one package.. cos if not, activities and food are really budget killer!!!