(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

ah_gal
not likely at the present
...happy with joewe

cola, i think gold piggy mentioned before the class is from 10 to 11:30am.

Loh: last time as a kid, i thought chicken got 4 legs, haaahaaa!

I just decided to bring a towel there in case my boy get really dirty - anyone who see this maybe can bring also? cos after sensory part am afraid he would need to be washed and then dried so with towel is better

hi gold piggy, tks for organising the trial class at Playdays. We enjoyed ourselves and my boy dozed off soon after we drove off. Btw, hb thinks is better to send sam for the class in Jan'09, now he can't walk yet too so it's more beneficial to wait for a few mths more.

We think playdays is much better than gymboree.

Jete,

I ended up ordering a plain cake from THe cake shop at Boon Keng MRT..so glad that everyone loved it!hahaa!! To thk that it cost me only $22 p/kg

Jenny,
Wow!! The cake was beautiful!! Is your aunt a professional baker? And u put in a lot of effort to make the cut-outs..very nice,,

Nining,
Happy Bday!!

Jete,
just read abt your fur baby...so sorry to hear that..which one passed away? I can imagine how
heart broken u must feel..

Jessel,
same goes for Mathias..he foillows daddy's build too! Thats y he's so skinny...heheh!! and definitely thankful that he seems to be following daddy in height too!!heheh!! If he ends up like me he'll hate me for the rest of his life!

Angline,
Congrats on Javier walking..like that I thk u can forget abt putting on weight liao...u'll burn more fats running after him!!hahah!!

Choco,
Nice seeing you today...it was fun seeing Ivan and Mathias play..hehe! Next time when u stay nearer can bring Ivan over more often
HTen I can ask Ivy and Jete along
Then have mini playgroup in my "Playground" haha!!

Pictures of Mathias and Ivan's playdate today

1676730.jpg

1676731.jpg

1676732.jpg

1676733.jpg

Choco.thats all I have..do u have any better shots? Most of mine either Ivan was moving or Mathias was moving..hahaha!!

re: playdays

didn't manage to talk to everyone today.. suddenly my sensitive nose hit, i think might be from the dust of the furry toys there..

i'm surprised that there is no HFMD checks in place when its almost at an epidemic level and strangely, they didn't insist on socks for parents and children.

well, i'll be staying with JG for the time being..

check with u mummies, anyone bought the material from glenn doman?my friend recommend me and I spent $1.7K plus there to buy their materials today.they are similar to shichida method but they dont provide training for baby, only for parents then u teach your own at home.

Hey xman

Saw ur post on the GD's cards. Yapyap... I bought the cards 3 wks ago too. Bought the English, Math, Chinese & the Ben & Bella kits. Juz started Math & English wif my ger abt 2 wks nia. Did u tok to Lawrence or Daryl?

Tulip,

except the chinese the cards we bought are same,today attend the class by Lawrence, I feel the math is so chim leh, now waiting for his email to give me the training schedule. He mentioned that the best age to start math is 4 months and said our bb is too old liao. sian.My friend told me when we continues training bb till they 3 years old u will see the result. so far hows yr training?u feel it's easy?

xman

xman... Lawrence din mention to mi & hubby tat our 12 mths old bb is too old for math leh. He oli mention tat as long as nt above 24 mths can liao... coz tatz the time when our bb's brain start 2 close.

Been flashg for 2 wks liao. At 1st my ger quite ok. Bt nw she can't sit still for mi 2 finish flashg all the cards... think she's gettg impatient. I still can't flash as fast as Lawrence did in the training class. Guess mayb bcoz of tat my ger got a bit sianz wif mi?

Mel,
My aunty not professional. But she likes to bake. bakes often for church stuff and her kids' birthday. So she volunteered to bake for KQ. But i paid for the materials. It's brownie cake so quite easy. It's the decoration that's ex...

Her 10 yr old daughter (my cousin) likes to decorate. I was apprehensive of her piping the stuff. Not perfect but it's the thought that counts. She's like KQ's greatest fan.

I enjoyed cutting the butterflies and the dots! Just did them slowly as and when she's asleep and I'm watching TV. I sold the banner and the butterflies with some balloons for $10. My husband say why so little but aiyah.. just gain back some of the cost can already.

Andra: KQ almost didn't have any new nice dress to wear cos I didn't buy any. Thankfully my sis-in-law bought that dress for her and I just let KQ wear it on the spot. Hehe.. From BloomB. I've been wanting to buy from them cos very nice but too ex.

hi mel it was fun going to your place. should do this more often. you fast lei. i have not download the picture. will email you the good one.

mel, tulips
i think the class was interesting, most of e bbs were enjoying themselves!
this is roughly what bbs did during the session:
- sing-a-long (60%)
- mingling (10%)
- story telling (10%)
- simple art (10%)
- snack (10%)

but i do agree with jang with the hygiene issue.

i wld rate: 8/10

wiselyn,
considering lol.. once they open i will check it out cos their rate quite ok, i already call to enquire but i would like to view their programme, the ppl working there and place 1st b4 i confirm. Any tips to lookout for wat 4 cc?

jenny,
haha is a bday gift.. n u let her wear on the spot.. gan cheong 2 c her in pretty dress ah..

Tulip,

Lawrence said let us practive in front of mirror for 100 times b4 we flash to baby.hehe, u do that already?

Mel,

I tot u mentioned yr birthday is same day as Nining?My memory cheat me?

missy... thx. Looks like it's more interestg than Kindermusik coz Kindermusik is mainly on songs, nt much on art & craft. Nw thinkg where I shld go coz her teacher is leavg in 3 wks' time.

xman... Lawrence oli told us to practise in front of our spouse. Heee. I remember Tiny_voice & tinsel_elf r oso GD's advocates. Tey started much much earlier than mi. For tinsel_elf, she oredi see some results in her ger.

Hi, good day to all.

gold piggy, thanks for taking the trouble organising yesterday's trial.

Overall, I think the class was alittle disorganised. The teachers don't seems to be able to catch the attention of all the bbs.Maybe if they have one more teacher in the class it would be more controllable. In regards to the hygiene part, agree with jang, with the surge in the HFMD cases, I'm surprised that they did not check on every children's hand and foot and take their temperature. Also, they did not make it compulsory for all to put on our socks.

The above is just from my observation, but of course, I may be wrong.

Think will stick to JG for the time being too.

Good afternoon mummies!!

goldpiggy, thanks for organising the trial :p

Seems like my girl didnt really enjoy much there, except that she was rather amazed with the soft toys. Ya i think they should emphasize more on the hygiene part..

Overall, i think that what the teachers did were actually more or less similar to what I always do to Meg at home, like the story telling, and singing along with my simple keyboard. Besides on the singing together with parents, I dun think my girl like it which is 60% of the whole session.

I like the art and craft, maybe I should start to search around for all those non-toxic stuff and let meg explore more.

My conclusion is: I wont sign meg up for the class at the time being.

Xman,
Wah wat training materials did u buy? so expensive!! hahaha..

my son birthday dinner is just over.
he is now sleeping souldly beside me while i type on the mini laptop(free from starhub)
he had an enjoyable day. very happy cos he is the king of the day.

thanks crystalgal for the card
will arrange with u to return the card

got a qn, is it very difficult to wear dipers for ur kid.now my boy dislikr lying down and like to turn over.
so just wondering has anyone change to pull up?

choco,
i didnt change to pull up.. same as u.. my son will move alot too while lying down.. wat i did was to distract him with tings or toys tat he can hold then he will "guai guai" lying down there for me to change..

hi choco, i usually use something to distract my boy when changing his diaper to make him keep still. 1 item which holds his attention for long is handphone!! Of cos' there is a certain risk that it will be thrown away or bite, hee hee!

Tulip,

who is tinsel_elf?also aug mummy?never mind, we start from now and as long as everyday practise sure can see result. To me I just feel the math seems not easy. english should be simple since just flash the card. I blur about the EQ etc that lawrence mentioned in the class, think I must go to attend the training class again this weekend.

cola,

U can know more about the glenn doman from the below web, I was recommend by my friend, a bit regret know about it too late, as if u start yr bb at 2 months old then can see results very fast. but can still use the material for #2 lah.hehe.

http://www.gdbaby.com.sg/index.aspx

Mel,

oh, my memory really can't be trust liao.
choco,

I start my gal with the pull up pants 2 months ago, it's easier to wear to me as she only need to lying down a while after I put her 2 feet in then I let her stand and bring the pants up.

good morning..
aiyo dunno if I can catch up with the thread or not hahaha..

COla, I miss Meg's curls!!! and yes I will donate further 5 Kg for you and Angeline kakaka..

Loh,
u not as big as me laaah

thanks for the bday wishes.. but old oredi haahaah :D

cola,

Meg looks like the Japan catoon ying1 tao2 xiao3 wan2 zi3 now, but I still prefer her with the curly hair, more cute.hehe.

Leooh,

spot u buy beco at BP, I tot u have a ergo already?

Nining, Mel,

The curls have come back actually on the side :p That pict was taken about 2 weeks ago, after her bday.
Yesterday, after having her hair washed, I can see that "curls are coming back" hehe..

I think she looks like a mushroom with her flat hair :p

Nining,
Hey, how is your holiday and *naughty weekend*...

Xman,
Haha, i wont be buying such products from Glenn Dorman, too exp and a bit too chim :p
Wont spend my money on such things, S$1.7K is super expensive.
Nvm, let me just teach her with my humble "whatever-i-can-find-around-my-house" stuff..

Ying tao xiao wan zhi = sakura!! Yes I agree hahahaha

re: mummies in playdays!
Hey there are 2 babies which are new in the class, babies' name: Yi Heng (not Lilyn's Yee Heng) and Rong Yi, the mummies are from which thread??

Glee,

thanks, I'm chinese, but ruoxi 99% looks like her dad not like me leh.
talk about ruoxi I always say she's cuter when both her 2 eyelids are double eyelids, her eyelids kept changing till now, when both single eyelids she looks like a boy not that pretty. my mum always scold me said everyone should feel own baby cute and pretty but I always say she ugly when single eyelids.haha.bad mummy.

cola,

compare to shichida GD consider cheap as they provide free training and hotline support.I'm not that creative so dont know what to teach at all, that's why always attracted by such famouse teaching method.