(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman
i think adeline tried before, you can check with her. but in the end she said cheaper and nicer to buy from food court/hawker econ rice store and just cook rice and soup at home.

happy birthday to Enci, Clara, Jaeden and Kaiqi.

leooh
thanks for the stickers and hair accessories. paige will not let me put anything on her head/hair tho.

hehehe just back from Walle.. very touching movie..but hubby said for a cartoon it's too much of a chick flick!!

anyways Cola & Angeline,
heheheheh sorries hooor... but really must do physical comparison against the bigbird airwalker for evidence heheheh :p kekeke.. At least slim OK lah in Spore not too much wind... better than fat like me sweaty al the time ..

Jenny,
nice decor too! wah we all really can learn from each other ya, our 1st kiddo's bday arrangements!

Mel,
yep yep I also forgot to make fruit salad kekekek..

nining
you switch ike to gain? didnt move on to nan3? think guardian just had a sale, finished already. not sure if it was a good deal though, just heard a fren mention it.

nining
wah, you didnt answer me and go sleep? shall kick your relaxed, and spa-ed tush when you come back. hee

Jusr finished packing stuff for jerald's photoshoot tmr. Thought of postponing since he just got well but hb say to go ahead & treat it as a birthday gift for jerald's big day. Though no more fever liao he still dun hv much appetite but he starts to be active & buay si tiam liao heehee...

sunbloom, r u the one who post & ask if anyone wan to sell their milk bag? I still hv 2 boxes which i got from one of the BP the other time. But i wonder which brand u r looking for? PM me if u need it thanks.

Nining,
Enjoy ur bintan holiday with ur family.

Jete,
I can understand how u feel as i own a dog for 16yrs & i cried madly when she passed away 5yrs ago after i got ROM. Till now, i'll cry whenever i think of her

Jete,
kekeke.. managed to check thread today.. didnt c ur post last night..
yep switching to GAIN cos Ike too slim kekeke.. with GAIN he gains a bit more weight.. but then I realize GAIN makes him more full than NAN cos he eats less solid so now I dilute the GAIN thinner 1/2 scoop (equal to 1 scoop NAN) and then he eats better..

now, don't u dare kick my then will be pampered tush kekeke..

Good morning, mummies!

Mel, your pics does not show you're that weight.
Im also same, my face less round...but rest of myself still round - hahaha!
Goodthing, steve got his body build from his dad.

jenny, nice cake. for first timer who did castle that is very nice indeed.

irene, goodluck in your photoshott..all smiles for jerald!

Cola,

Same same, i oso eat alot one!
I gotta eat teabreak one, else cannot tahan! hehe

Glee,

U taller!! Think im ard 1.52 or 1.53cm only, shortie leh!

Mel,

U sure will slim down one, gve urself more time!!

Nining,

Wah biang, wanna do physical comparsion somemore... haha

JAVIER CAN WALK 2-3meters ON HIS OWN LIAO!!!
Super happy to see him walking!!

angeline
congrats on javier walking. =)

nining
wah..spa ah...envious leh. =P
enjoy ur trip.

jete
haiz....my hubs is not romantic and not sweet lor.. *envious*
haha...

Angeline,
congrats on Javier's walking. must be v cute:p

Mel,
sure can slim when your boy starts to walk and run hehe

Nining,
have a great trip! so shiok!

Jete: So sorry to hear of your furkid's passing. Hugz! I know what it feels like...I lost one of mine a few years ago, and I cried for a long long time...

Glee & Loh,

Yes, really very cute when see him walks! Soon will be ur turn!
Hmm, nitemare coming soon, gonna run after them!!

Those who have not PM-ed me with the details, please do so by today as i need to forward to them.

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete - received
3) Missy - received
4) TiNy VoIcE - received
5) Sandra
6) muddypie - received
7) jang
8) puppygal - received
9) Babyspike - received
10) Anyone?

Great - we hit 10 persons, have emailed and will confirm with all of you again!

Ange,

Congrats on Javier's walking.
Dun worry, nitemare wont start so soon haha.. at most after 1 month, they can walk really fast , but not to the stage of running

It's very fun to see them walking rite? :p

Jete,
Sorry to hear that your furry passed away..

Those who have not PM-ed me with the details, please do so by today as i need to forward to them.

Playdays Trial Class - 30 August 2008 at 10am
1) Gold..piggy
2) Jete - received
3) Missy - received
4) TiNy VoIcE - received
5) Sandra
6) muddypie - received
7) jang - received
8) puppygal - received
9) Babyspike - received
10) Anyone?

Woof? you coming?

Jete,
Sorry to hear tt...

My mil only dare to let me know when and how the family dog died, she not dare to let her children know coz scared they sad sad, she asked me not to tell also...of course i secretly tell my hb la

puppygal,
alicia so sweet !

angeline,
wasay.. 41kg oni.. how i wish.. if i am 10kg heavier than u i oso happy man..
congras on ur javier walking.. enjoy playing catching with him soon :p

jenny,
kaiqi looks like a princess in her bday dress..

jete,
hugs hugs... don b so sad..

an_gal

yayaya, agree, if i am 10kg heavier then angeline, i will be flying man....

angeline, cola, can I pass u 5 kg of my weight. each take 2.5kg...hehe

even with that, it is still more then 10kg difference...sob..sobb..

an_gal,

Too thin oso not nice, kind of unhealthy look leh!

Ya, think sooner or later gotta chase after him liao! Cham,wait i lagi thin, become " pi bao gu " ah!!

Choco,

Can, can, pass me 2.5kg den i will look just nice!

Dun worry lah, u will lose more when bb start walking!

cola, angeline,
Here another 2.5kg each for u from me....

Entered a lift aft my lunch just now, the lift make noisy, dek dek dek, and I got to go out and walk stairs....sob sob, so pai sheh

After being doubtful and letting out the space for the playdays trials, seems like nobody is responding, so I might as well take the slot

I will be seeing all mummies there hehe..
Even if not convenient for me to always go there (somemore tomorrow hubby can go along), but if Meg really likes the class, might consider signing her in.

Goldpiggy, send u sms already, thanks!!

Loh, choco
haha.. wah a lot of ppl want to give out meat.. or fats... hehe joking!

Before marriage,
'Darling here.. darling there...'
After marriage,
Baling here... baling there..

Before marriage,
'I die for you. . .'
After marriage,
'You die, up to you. '
Lagi lama married,
'You want to die I help you!'

Before marriage,
'You go anywhere. . I follow you.'
After marriage,
'You go anywhere. . up to you .'
Lagi lama married,
'You go anywhere better get lost!!'

Before marriage,
'you are my heart, you are my love'
After marriage,
'you get on my nerves. '

Before marriage,
'you are sweet and kind just like Cinderella'
After marriage,
'you are worse than godzila'

Before marriage,
'Roses are red, violets are blue. Like it or not, I'm stuck with you'
After marriage,
'Roses are dead, I am blue. You get on my head, I will sue you'

Before marriage,
Every makan he brings you to Shangri-La
After marriage,
You want to go, he says 'you wait-la'

Before marriage,
She looks like Anita Sarawak
After marriage,
Don't know whether katak (frog)or biawak (monitor lizard)

sharing a sad story..
dun know is it shared b4 or nt

My mom only had one eye.. I hated her... she was such an
embarrassment. She cooked for students & teachers to
support the family.

There was this one day during elementary school where my mom
came to say hello to me.
I was so embarrassed.
How could she do this to me?
I ignored her, threw her a hateful look and ran out.

The next day at s chool one of my classmates said, 'EEEE,
your mom only has one eye!'
I wanted to bury myself.
I also wanted my mom to just disappear.
I confronted her that day and said, ' If you're only gonna
make me a laughing stock, why don't you just die?'

My mom did not respond...
I didn't even stop to think for a second about what I had
said, because I was full of anger.
I was oblivious to her feelings.
I wanted out of that house, and have nothing to do with her.

So I studied real hard, got a chance to go abroad to study.
Then, I got married.
I bought a house of my own.
I had kids of my own.
I was happy with my life, my kids and the comforts, Then one
day, my mother came to visit me.
She hadn't seen me in years and she didn't even meet her
grandchildren.

When she stood by the door, m y children laughed at her, and
I yelled at her for coming over uninvited.
I screamed at her, 'How dare you come to my house and scare
my children!'
GET OUT OF HERE! NOW!!!'
And to this, my mother quietly answered, 'Oh, I'm so sorry.
I may have gotten the wrong address,'
and she disappeared out of sight.

One day, a letter regarding a school reunion came to my
house.
So I lied to my wife that I was going on a business trip.
After the reunion, I went to the old shack just out of
curiosity.
My neighbors said that she died.
I did not shed a single tear.

They handed me a letter that she had wanted me to have.

'My dearest! son,

I think of you all the time. I'm sorry that I came to your
house and scared your children.
I was so glad when I heard you were coming for the reunion.
But I may not be able to even get out of bed to see you.
I'm sorry that I was a constant embarrassment to you when
you were growing up.

You see........when you were very little, you got into an
accident, and lost your eye.
As a mother, I couldn't stand watching you
having to grow up with one eye.
So I gave you mine.

I was so proud of my son who was seeing a whole new world
for me, in my place, with that eye.

With all my love to you,
Your mother.

Choco,

Tears were fighting in my eyes! A very touching story!!
Such a " wei da " mother he had but he dunno how to treasure her at all!!! sigh!!

choco,
so sad.. i wanna cry..
I'm getting more emotional these days, perhaps its becos we are parents now, and we appreciate family ties more than ever..
I cried many times while watching the Hk Tvb series, Jia hao Yue Yuen (the sequel of Tang Xin Feng Pao), so unlike me before..

choco,
So touchy....

Everytime my mum told me she doesn't eat drumstick as it is v meaty, she old liao, shouldn't take so much meat, she likes to eat the ribs/bone parts, blah blah blah. In my heart i knew she just want her children to have the drumsticks....:p
Wish the chicken can have 4 legs, then next time each 1 one drumlet (if i have 2 kids)...kekekek