(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sanq,
I dont do routine reading..I just read to him whenever he passes me a book..hehe!!then if he wants more, he'll pass me another book..this can go on till abt 10books then Im the one tired of reading and try to psycho him to do something else

Mel,
Grand party ya!!!
Who so funny gave a big socker shoes for ur boi boi? Nvm, you may treat it a toy first, can keep tiny toy inside, and make magic show to your son..keke

Mel, nice pics! where did you get the tatoo? how much?
did have it for all kids? that's nice idea. love to have that on steve's party as well =) if i do have time to buy - party is this sat...still lots of things to prepare for!

Goldpiggy,
I think I will let out the space to other mummies.
I know where sunset way is already, can only reach there by taxi... from either dover or clementi station..
We dun drive so it's quite inconvenient for me to go there alone with Meg.

Sang,
Yup I do routine reading for my Meg since she was 8 mths old. Now she could sit there waiting for me to fin 3 whole books

It takes time to train their focus span, when we first started, she could only focus for few pages.. My hard work pays off

Mel,
Wah great party for Matthias!
Eh u slim down a lot!!!

Re: Soccer shoes
My Pri school-now friend bought it for him..the reason for the huge size?? Well, she and her fiance bought him a pair of nike shoes for his 1 mth and he ended up wearing them only twice...so this time round..they bought a BIG pair of NIKE shoes so that he can wear it more than once! hahaha! I saw the shoes I got a shock!!

Jessel,
I placed a basket of the tattoos at the door on the goodie bag table with a small container of water and a face towel..so whoever wanted it could apply it there and then
It was for kids and adults..the adults seemed to be more excited over them!heheh!! I got it from ebay..the seller's name is ourpartyshop...Its good..lasting..mine is still on..but starting to fade..

rc,an_gal,
Thanks! *blush* I only smaller one size lah...pants size from UK14 to UK12...still need to put in more effort to go to at least size 10...wonder if its possible...

jessel,
i think we have chat before at the 2006 thread right? haha.. nice to meet u here!
ur boy bday coming this sat, everything ready??

mel
wow! looks like a big bday bash! u really put in a lot of effort and it shows! the deco looks great. =)

Mel,
No worries, u will soon be able to lose the weight when Matthias is getting bigger and start walking hahaha..

I am wondering if I am size 0 or size 2 hahahaha..

Angeline, now u know y I was telling u I was like a crazy woman preparing for the party!haha! Had to do so many things in less than 2hrs!!

rc,
all I can say is that..u are TINY!!! 0 or 2 also dont matter cos u are really petite...*envy*

My cake was self decorated..I added the HAPPY BIRTHDAY and toppers and some colourful sprinkles to represent confetti myself..hahah!! What to do?? VIRGO mah...scared the bakery dont do exactly what I want so I decided to just get a plain cake and decorate myself...

Btw,does anyone have any strawberry shortcake deco to let go? or can tell me where to buy from? Cos my bro loved what I did with Mathias' bday and wants me to decorate his Daughter's bday next week

Mel,

I can understand cos that time i oso like mad woman rushing this & that!!
Phew, finally everything ok liao!!

Thank you mummies for the birthday wishes...now waiting to fly home to kiss the birthday girl..(the highlight of my day is always to see her walking towards me with a bright smile when i open the door)

mel

i have the exact same photo album!!;-) really nice decor!tomorrow i'm going to buy balloons,wonder how i'm going to stuff into the cab,haha

sunbloom

hug hug

mel
i bought the strawberry shortcake decor from a lok-kok shop at holland v.but think quite a lot of places have..party not over cannot give you yet.when do you need the things?

Wow Mel,
working very hard for the party!! CONGRATS ALL LOOKS SO GREAT! I forgot many details like the table for presents u did.. that's nice!

Choco,
usually airwalker is as tall as cola hahahaah.,.. joking lah.. but the big bird airwalker is mylar ballon shaped in big bird, as tall as 1.5M, and must fill helium to allow it to "stand". on the feet, there's small weight to allow it to be on floor "walking about"

Sunbloom

Hug Hug Hug...

Puppygal,
We also have the same deco as yours!
1672758.jpg

Nining!!!!
I am angry with you so bad!!! how can say the airwalker is as tall as me

It's okay, I am used to accepting the fact hehe, like what mel said, she envy me hahaha
At least it makes my day haha

SIZE 0 - 2 --> ITS ME hahaha

so thicked skin!

hi all, thanks for the nice praise for alicia..haha..u shd look at alicia when she;s not dressed up..she look like hell cause mama dono hw to dress her up.

hi leooh, the jap yukata my fren went to japan buy and give alicia so i tot sure no chance to let her wear except that day...

mel: u can go tg. pagar exchange, there's a gift shop that sells strawberry shortcake figurines! We can meet for lunch leh next week, since we worked next bldg only. I PM you my hp#, text me when u wanna meet for lunch.

Cola,

Notty Nining!!
U say cola is the same as saying me too! Think cola & me same height & size!
Yesterday i weigh, 41kg!
My colis commented too thin liao, must gain some weight to look better!!

Cola,

We must eat more to make ourself look better, else when strong wind comes, we fly ah!!!

Ange,
I gain some ler, I have been 42 kg since I stopped BF

hehe...

I always eat a lot!!! until my FIL told my siss when they came over to visit me, that I eat as much as he does hahahahaha *which is the truth :p
Lately, i think put on some, so gotta cut down a bit, coz if I gain weight, my face will round up first hahaha

Puppygal,
I bought the deco coz my theme is pooh, guess we are on the opposite side :p

leooh,
how many balloons u getting? My friends managed to stuff abt 7 mylars into their boot!!

sunbloom,
*hugz*

choco,
I had abt 80 guests if Im not wrong..invited 100 but as usual some ppl no show...

Leooh,
I need the strawberry shortcake deco next tues..my bro lah..so last minute tell me..as if I superwoman..what deco do u have?

Nining,
me being me, I was under alot of pressure trying to remember every single detail and in the end, I forgot one major one...I forgot to make the fruit salad and all the ingredients was in the kitchen!!hahha!! And I didnt have time to let the kids draw..I actually bought mickey mouse paint, drawing block and magic pens for the kids to use to entertain themselves..I took it out but it was at a hidden corner..in the end nobody touch..so quite sad..

Tiny,
Yah..we should lunch together..will sms u next week when I go to work..

Angeline,
yah, u are another very petite one..hahah!! Same as cola..

Glee..
wah..u also so small...Im shorter and FATTER!!hahaha!! I only 1.53m tall leh...thk my weight is now 65kg *faint*

I thk maybe my face less rounder..but the ret of me still FAT!! as I said, only go down one size so not much difference leh...maybe that photo camera angle good lah.haha! So from now on must take photo facing upwards..hehehe!!!

Hi, would like to find out if any mummy giving away Mickey Mouse Party Deco or willing to sell cheap? Need urgently by mid Sep for my boy's 1st yr bday.
Please PM me.

Just to share Kai Qi's birthday cake. Baked by her grandaunty (the lady carrying her) and decorated by her daughter who's Pri 4. Their first time making a castle cake. Not too bad right? More pics on her blog.

I delegated all the cooking to my relatives. The only thing I did was to decorate. Like my butterflies? I cut them out using coloured paper and bluetacked on the wall. Decals too expensive...

1673182.jpg

lilyn
hmm.... will be a long time before we get to meet paige's bf, since her daddy said she is a baby until 35, so she prob can't date until she is 40. :p

wah, my hubby will blush like a schoolgirl if he sees everyone saying he is sweet. man want to be macho, not sweet and crafty. ;)

no need to be envy lah. my hubby is not the romantic kind, so that part i can go be envious of someone else.