(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Before I go off for a meeting at 9.30 (am still here enjoying my fried beehoon), sharing some picts of Meg's bday event :p
1654043.jpg
1654044.jpg
1654045.jpg

jete,
i tink u shld not waste ur talent in tat case since u r expert in this area and u enjoy craft so much rite

cola,
aiyo, meg looks like a big gal gal now leh.. she so sweet..

ivy,
i had updated blog on Shannon's 1st bday bash

Mel,
Nice Pics! Especially the family shot!
I have gotten the disk yesterday, will upload a few pics in awhile.. not many nice ones but a great experience.
Ya i'm worried abt our coming party.. my house is still in a mess, have no time to tidy up..

Woof,
Preparations: cake, catering, balloons, party supplies all in place.. but the venue, my place is not so ready hehe.
Yours?

Jete,
when u sms-ed me for Ike's last name I thot u were writing bday card hahahah.. I was tempted to tell u Ike's last name is Tyke kekekeke..

Glee & Woof,
make sure u get rested well on Friday.. cos sat u will need all ur energy to run last minutes errands.. like I did rushed to SKP two times cos I forgot to get some stuffs and then the balloons I got from Kidforte not good..

Leooh,
the airwalkers were the big hit among the kids, they were fooling around with them so much.. also, all of them wanting the toys from the cake, but after they were are buzzing about the toys, when the party was over, I saw on floor some of the toys just tossed there.. kids being kids I guess..

nining,
i agree.. but no choice gotta attend a fren's bday gathering on friday night.. guess i have to tidy up my place tonight, can't sleep liao..
btw where did u get those cupcakes, v nice

rc_cola
meg looks cute! the deco is nice too!

glee
eager to see the photoshoots of charlize!

nining
i love those big air-walker elmo too!
btw, where did u got those curling ribbons for the balloons?

goldenpiggy
u free to9? can rtn it when i passby ur block to9. my order doesnt come with the printed ones.

in total i took 3 packets. 2 printed red balloon, 1 plain green balloon.

Missy - now I see you are very frequent in this thread - very hooked liao right.. :p

Glee - i wanna see pictures too..haha

Eh, i saw JWT trial class only at $20...i wanna bring sam sam there...is it at where you are working?

choco/gold piggy,

just read the baby bonus package, it effective from jan 2009, means baby born after that can enjoy the extra $1000. our baby can't get it. but can enjoy the subsidy when sending them to the child care after 1st jan 2009.

cola,

Meg is as sweet as usual.
she looks like a toddler now.

xman - ya and i like the childcare benefit...since most of all are putting them into childcare when they turn 18 months...but it still doesn't really entice me into giving birth yet because next year is year of Ox...clash with my family...hahah

Missy - never mind, you can take the balloons...any unused then return to me...hahah, if any..hee

Glee - pictures very nice, you and your lizzie wearing same sundress huh...very sweet...never give her sunhat?

goldpiggy,
sorri took out that pic hehe, paiseh
actuali not the same.. i did order the same range for her, but was OOS, v sad that time
we had a hard time trying to put on her hat, cap and headband, she pulled them out seconds after we put on..

glee,
arrrhhh...
so sweet of charlize! those dresses look so cute!
i like the last pic. u look elegant in that pic!

goldenpiggy
ya hook liao! my hubby keep saying "every morning first thing is to kiss me but nw first thing is to on laptop!" haha..

so how to9?

Gold piggy,

I heard my friend told me next year ox boy baby will wang4 mum, so I'm considering if I should give birth next year, but of cos only 50% get a boy so I still hesitate plus I want to try vbac till now feel my scar still very redish leh, dont know if inside cure already..

Leooh,

Just checked the MMI webpage, I'm interested too but the nearest one to bishan or my office area are orchard/tomson and kovon, u mentioned u go to the orchard branch for visit?is their waiting list long?

can i chk isit so long as u r a working parent u sure hav 6 days child care leave? my hubby say his company no child care leave woh..

glee - why take out that picture..very nice leh..i wish for my #2, it'll be a girl..so we can wear same same..now my hubby and my son will be same same...next time when sam boy grow up, he will be with his father most of the time cos they are both males mah, will enjoy same sports and i hate sports...

Eh, for JWT, i haven't called to make appointment. Are you working every monday to friday? You want to bring charlize also or you come peep at us..haha

Forgot your age - you also younger than me hor...haiz, i like very old liao...lao kok kok...bones very brittle liao..need to go massage also..haha

missy - no problem.

Glee,
cupcakes are made by my bestfriend.. medium size, so easy to finish.. the one from market either mini or big.. u want can order from her..

Missy,
can get from Phoon Huat.. I looked at SKP dont have.. Phoon Huat got one at jurong east, nearby the library.. I cannot rem other location tho..

Glee,
great shots!

xman - what is vbac? 'Wang'for mom but hor, not good for hubby, then its the worst case scenario liao cos hubby should be main sole breadwinner even though i am working right and i want father and son to have good relationship one...i don't want father career everything bad then scarly throw temper say Ox baby bring bad luck...

an_gal - yes, every company have 6 days childcare from next year...so your hubby will have...

goldpiggy,
hehe i'll peep at you & sam la.. yes mon-friday

missy,
ya he's charcoal.. and actuali i'm quite dark too, thats why Liz is not so fair
that pic is too close-up la..
Your party is next sunday? excited hor

an_gal,
she wasn't too happy hehe..
some of her happy shots taken with my hb are ruined by my hb's very fake smile argghhh

goldpiggy,
the prob is my hubby told me all along his company no child care leave 1 leh.. i ask him to check with their HR b4 they oso say don hav.. walau bluff ppl sia..

glee,
some angry or cry shots could be nice too leh.. for memory sake.. as 4 ur hubby, don blame him lah.. guys don like 2 take fotos 1 haha

any one been to explorerkid at downtown east and bambini at kallang leisure? which one has a bigger area for toddlers of our kids age? been to downtown east before, find it very small area my gals can play in

glee,
no leh i think u r fair..
ya, next sun excited!! ur also this coming sunday right?

nining
okay, i'll go and find. thx!

goldenpiggy
we 2 sama sama, hope to have a girl for the nxt one!

okok. gtg nw.. rushing to airport to fetch my mum's helper! lateee liao! goldenpiggy see.. I'M HOOKED!

glee

i like the funny faces photos,hehe

xman

didn't check the waiting list but u can call and ask.a lot of expatriates go to that one,(all ang mohs,hehe)and fee is higher.abt $1150 after the fee increase.(they're going to increase soon)

Its been a long time since i logged in to check out the thread. How is everyone doing? We just got thru my boy's 1st milestone. I am also going thru the hitting of the specs stuff. Damn painful.

Oh and congrats to Coolzy and those who are expecting their next baby.

thanks for the praises. Here's link to Meg's video showing her walking:-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dz5G_3G3cA8

Hub and I were watching all the videos of hers last nite, and we were so touched to see her growing stage:-
from 0 mths to 3/4mths when she was having her rashes (so bad!! all red all over the face and hands) to now that she is walking :p
From bottom of our hearts, we realise that our happiness today is because the 3 of us are here as a family and Meg does bring the greatest happiness for us.

Twinkle,
A lot of ppl said Meg is a photocopy of myself hehe.. which i agree esp now that she had her hair cut, she really looks like me when I was about that age :p
U decide yourself:-
This was taken in our HK hotel recently.
1654761.jpg

This pict is quite cute, the moment I put her on the piano seat, she immediately acted as if she knews how to play, swaying around while playing the piano..
1654793.jpg

cola,
Meg v cute, good skin like u also..keke

glee,
Charlize v cute esp the 3rd picture, she squeeze her eyes!
Where did u take the package? Foto-U?

an_gal

the 6 days parental leave is sure have one....
that is a LAW....the last 3 days, company can claim from MOM.

ask ur hubby to check properly..if not complain ANOMOUSLY to mom

Loh,
At Babystudio, same as Mel. Its at Sembawang, which is nearer to our place. I think Foto-u is at joochiat or somewhere east..

Nining,
The venue is at function room of a condo. Quite practical

Yup meg was indeed very happy during her bday keke

Glee,
Nice picts! Charlize has got nice dresses and hair accessories.

Loh,
If you saw her during her rashes time, hm.. it was really bad actually.
My skin not that good lar hahahaha tho I am perfectly satisfied with my skin :p

Glee,

just noticed your studio shot, Charlize is very cute with her eyes blinking.

Leooh,

I checked the MMI webpage their fee for full day child care is $895 at koven branch, if with the $300 subsidy still affordable, but if they increase too much than the gov increment($150) then that's too much, may consider just put ruoxi in the happy family at bishan.

cola,

wow, Meg can walk so long distance, ruoxi just started to walk by herself yesterday, she can walk like 2 to 3 meters, but we scare she fall down so my mum still follow her behind in case she fall down.

cola,
Dun forget Ivan also having eczema, so Meg will not scared me if I see her at tt time...heheh.
Got once I went to NTUC wif my eczema bb on stroller, 1 lady looked at Ivan then looked at me, like blamming me how come Ivan so poor thing, got lots of red patches on his face.

glee,
ohh, how much is the package? Got any hard copy printing in the end?

Xman,
Meg started last month, so by now she is quite stable in walking already.
Dun worry, very fast ruoxi will be able to balance herself, hm.. i was rather concerned of meg falling forward rather than backward during her initial stage.
But she didnt really suffer from any heavy fall during her initial stage of walking.. :p

Just stay around Rouxi side k, coz normal falls and tumbles should be quite alright, i guess?
Oops Rouxi is lin dai xu hahaha... just continue to praise her every time she learns to do sth new, that helps a lot (in Meg's cases :p)

Gold piggy,

vbac:virginal birth after ceserean.

cola,

haha, u still remember ruoxi's tear?my mum told me if we stand in front of her she wont walk so long distance only when u stand behind her she will walk alone, she always said she will faster catch her b4 she fall down, lucky so far she didnt fall down yet.