(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Question

I have a bottle of BabyPlex VitaminC syrup for infant/toddler, can let my boi drink? Exp in Sept, so either feed him or feed myself...hehe

angeline
u'r welcome. me oso looking mah...=D

loh
haha. if worried, then feed urself lor. haha...think bbs are so lucky...they always get the best and freshest, then the mummy or daddy will have to take the "risk" haha...

loh - i just put the similac voucher into my bag. remember to take from me on sunday, thanks.

glee and loh, i'll bring along an august mummy who didn't join in our thread and she stay near my house. hers is a boy. you both don't mind right? i told her to come in and chat when she is free..

gold piggy,
ok, thx first.
Sure she can join. Wa Glee, ur gal will be popular surrounded by 3 boys on Sunday!!!

Loh& goldpiggy,
thats wat on my mind too! hehe but who knows the boys may pally pally and leave out my gal lo hehe
Then shall we split into 2 cabs? Loh & me in one and Goldpiggy&fren in another?

Glee,
haha, who knows later 3 boi fight to play wif ur darling?kekekek
BTW, we go there for lunch or back home then lunch wif family? How long to stay there? Bring baby's meal also? Issit cool? hahaha...sorry been so suagu, never been there b4

Loh,
at most 2 hours, need to leave at 12noon, baby having porridge at home, but may bring some snacks.
Yes its airconditioned. hehe actuali the play area for our babies is jus a corner of the cafe, thou the main playground is huge but not suitable for our babies. hmm do not have high expectations of the place.

hey loh& goldpiggy,
I'm leaving for the day and would not be online. Loh, sms me your addy on sat okie.
Goldpiggy, let me know if 2 to a cab or 4 to a cab. Preferred the former.
seeya! looking forward!

chatty
it paid to be on the fluffy side i guess. people assumed i put on some wt.
i just wore my usual tee and jeans.

chatty, you mean James has got his own sunglass, wow, so stylo.....

Just popped by St James Church Kindergarten this morning to enquire abt their intake. For our bbs to be enrolled for 2010's intake, we have to register now, and that's only on waitlist, apparently, alot of people have alrdy registered their bb at birth. Wow, didn't know it's so impossible. Anyway, have put my name in for their tour next Thursday. Will update all with more details then.

Also went to Pat School house to check, according to them, their teaching is based on books. Not sure how good they are, any comment??

Will also check out Chiltern which is affiliated with Julia Gabriels.

muddypie
that's the one on harding near gogobambini right? it's the kindy i was telling you abt that ivy and i walked in after GGB and asked if they can help us call a cab and they turned us away. they see 2 moms wearing 2 babies and they wont even help, it was raining too i might add!

jete
its a worry tat plce. i was tere too enquiring abt classes & e staff did a sweep look @ me fr toe to head then said "I think you may want to take a look at our fees first b4 u want to continue to look at our curriculum?" - i m tinking she prob said tat bec i was wearing t-shirt & shorts but other mommies tere were dressed to e niles. it was so awkward

we ended up signing up for nanyang kindergarten in e end. 2010 will be @ their new campus & staff tere seemed real nice

teh koh
nanyang kindy can get in so easily? i tot they got long waitlist? people call and put themselves on WL once pg.

isn't it very stressful to put in nanyang as its those rich people's school? with all the mercedez and bmw waiting at the school for their kids..

Jete/tek koh,
i told u I wouldnt be bothered dealing with nasty organization like that.. Their business is children and they won't help 2 mommies in rain, they can kiss my black 455..

MicSarSam,
IMHO I wouldnt worry bout those stuffs as long as the people in the system is not money face and don't discriminate.. but for me I am looking for the more Singapore / Asian kind of thing minus the achievement pressure for Ike..

i've a august baby too!

was "persuaded" by goldenpiggy to join this lively thread..

WAVING to loh, glee and goldenpiggy!! my boy and i will b joining on sunday, im so looking forward to it..

jete
actually they give priority to old students lah & i tink we were ones tat juz managed to get last spot. now i understd e wait list is abt 80-100 pple alrdy & counting

micSarSam
yah basically agree wth nining. pple in system not money face & dun discriminate, so far so gd, i m happy ..

hi bliss,
congrats & take good care of yourself k.

regards to chickenpox injection, anyone getting your kid to inject ?

MicSarSam, St James Church Kindy is along Hardy Rd, which is at Dempsey.

jete, yah, now I recall you mentioning abt the unfriendly attitude the staff gave you and Ivy. The reason for me considering them is because one of the mummies frm Aidan's class told me that they are very good, she sent her elder daughter there and did see tremendous improvement.

teh koh, I was there this morning, but their attitude was ok, she even gave me a copy of their handbook and put me in the tour list for next Thursday. She said someone will give me a call to reconfirm again. Maybe they are in good mood today cause it's National Day celebration. Saw that the children are all dressed in red T-shirt. My friend told me that the Chiltern School house is also quite good, she send her son there. I'll go have a look next week, it's at the big splash at East Coast.

micsarsam, I think shouldn't be so bothered abt those people. As long as our child is benefiting frm it. In Julia Gabriel it's also like that, but good thing is those mummies in my boy's class are ok.

Hi missy, finally you are here...so sunday we'll all have fun at gogo bambini. anyone else joining?

Loh and glee and missy, can the three of you share a cab together? i will be making my own way with my boy as will be leaving from mil's house instead...so might be a little winny bit late...whats the meeting time..was it 10am or 10.30am?

teh koh
wah, so lucky. when did you sign up? still got spots then?? that's the kindy i want actually cos i like their heavy concentration on mandarin.

are you old girl from nyps? cos i understand getting into the kindy doesn't mean getting into the pri school.

muddypie
actually my nephew went to st james. heard from some of my mommy friends that it used to be better, now not as good. if i don't remember wrongly, my good fren's girl is attending pat school house now. if you are looking for a house in the SJI area then pat more convenient?

Got the following to let go from spree.

with photocopy of parent's guide
A) Scholastic Sight Words Readers - $40
B) Little Leveled Readers - $45
C) Folks & Fairy Tale Easy Readers - $35

box set (only 1 set each available)
D) Grammar tales - $67
E) Number tales - $78
F) Word Family Tales $115
http://www.scholastic.com/elt/wordfamily.htm#

Interested lmk by pm.

Muddypie, what were u wearing?

Word of advise... if wanna go to these school better dress well, if not will end up like Lena, Tek koh and myself

Jete, i can still clearly remember that incident and it really was not a good experience. What a poor customer service, they asked if we were from the school does that mean they will only help if we were from the school? Is that how they treat us "potential customer".

But hor, there are still good people lah.. when we were waiting for our cab i remembered a preggie lady told us that there will be cabs ard that area at that particular time but we told her we already called for cabs liao.

goldenpiggy, i can make it there by myself, no prob.
dun have to share cab with them, cuz will be too troublesome for them..

so wads the meeting time??

It's National Day. Hope all had a good day so far.

Jete, really?? They are not so good now huh....Anyway, I'm still be looking around, am also considering catholic kindergarten too.

Brought Aidan to the Pet farm this morning to look at the doggies. He simply loves them, was so excited, screaming and laughing away.

Bliss,

Finally see you here, rest well yeah...Sorry I was the one who started the guessing game but I never gave any hint....but end up mummies here get some hint from others who knw yr preggy news...your due date will be around the same timing as my twin sis...yr gynae is who huuh? Is it at TMC??

loh/glee, i lost ur number since my phone is spoilt. can please text me the time as i am not sure whether it is 10am or 10.30am

missy, think reach at 10.30am cos i think its around that timing, how you going?

Today national day. but seems very quiet. went taka and was surprised that there weren't many people around.

hi all!
just read abt bliss, congrats!
really looking forward to seeing if doren's sibling has such big beautiful eyes like his n his mummy's! =)

btw, me starting another biz.. hee..
http://treasuresinc.multiply.com/

starting off with bags first n very soon will have jewellery to add on..
bookmark me k! n pls do forward this site to your friends too! thanks!

Thank you mummies for the congrats!

will rest well. really hope the blood clot will be gone soon...

inu,
long time never see you here!

woof,
got a feeling you are pantang type! hehe...
do let us know when you feel most comfortable!

Adeline,
I thot jasmine's EDD is early March?
mine is late March.
Gynae is Dr SC Chew at Mt E.

yesterday went to metro paragon, no discount for crocs, sian, at the end bought nothing from metro, robionson and JL have 20% storewide sales but no baby size.

Adeline,

do u know expo metro crocs how many % discount?thanks.it's raining very heavy now, lazy to go out unless there's big discount.

Most of you here are you here are celebrating your child's 1st birthday this month right? I delivering soon this month. Would like to go down to kidzloft to get latex matteress for my newborn.

Can any kind-hearted mummy meet me to go down together? or can any1 of you lend me your child's photocopied birthcert? Will post/mail a brand new hush hush girl or boy top to you as a token of appreciation.

Pls help. Thanks alot!!

Hello Everyone.

I am back!!! HK trip was so tiring, with Meg always waved hi to everyone in the train, and making frens here and there... she wanted to be carried when she was awake.. so kepo rite...

Good thing is, when we pushed her in her stroller, she could fall asleep by herself ;p Yeah!!

Overall it was a good experience, Disneyland was okay, but I guesses our kids are too small to enjoy everything there

Will post pictures once I have uploaded them..

Bliss, congrats!!!

Hi morning to all mummies

Chatty - james really look cute with the green moustache and actually he also look like a toddler, i mean like those 1.5 years and up. People also were saying that my boy look like a 1.5 years and up...hee

Loh - forgot to pass you the voucher leh. You PM me your address and I mail it to you ok..

Loh, Glee and Missy, anyone of you took pictures can email me and don't upload onto the thread...haha...

Glee - since you go every week, next time we can go together cos i also would like to bring him everyweek for fun.

wah...juz celebrated my boy's 1st bday yesterday. so tired now. will upload pic of his cake later. =)

the cake was GOOD! haha...the kiddos kept coming for 2nd and 3rd rounds. but ex tho. =P

haiz...so fast. our babies are 1 yr old liaoz...