(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

B4 I tested postitive for prenancy in 2006 Dec, one of my friend's gf dreamed I got pregnant. I dun really know his gf much, will only say hai if meet up. Then i really bingo few days later aft the check up!

Today, another friend also dreamed of me pregnant for 2mths liao..opsss

xman...the happy family childcare very naer ur plc.it at blk 505. my bro stays in st 11. i dunno if i want to find plc in bishan or near to a pri sch which i want my girl to be in..hee this kiasu mummy...actually it is because i dun want to move again when she is nearer that age...moving house is a dread man..i simply detest that..aiyoo..think of that make me faint

bliss....congrats !...

i now cannot think of #2 liao..no support structure..hiaz

bliss, congrats! Take care. Btw, thanks again for sharing Doren's cake and give me the idea.

chatty/xman, the problem with my boy is that he doesn't even like to drink juice. No other liquid other than milk. Anyway, just now, when I was feeding him at dinner time, I just discovered a way to make him drink water. In between feeding him the food, I'll scope some water frm the cup and give him, he just drink it. Though it's not adviseable to feed him water in between food, but guess I've no other choice, I'll start doing that until he's more receptive to water then I'll probably use a cup or something.

jete, I like your method, but my boy huh, he just refuses to open his mouth whenever I try putting the straw into his mouth. The last time I took cin's advise, bought the mag mag cup for him, initially he started with biting the straw, each time he accidentally sucks and taste the water, he would push the cup away. So, I give up. Just hve to make him more receptive to drinking water before I start trying using straw again.

jete, since Aidan has turned 1, I'm more willing to let him try outside food. So, just on Monday, I've let him tried KFC whipped ptt, think he likes it.

inu, yah, JG's weekend's classes are really full.

jete, you mean you haven't let Paige try any cheese yet?? I thought you have.

glee, good idea, I'll try making omelette for Aidan too.

Btw, just to check with you mummies, when you make things like steam egg or omelette, do you give them just the egg alone or with rice/porridge? Just gave him steam egg for dinner with abit of rice, but he didn't seems to like it with rice.

muddypie
no, haven't let paige eat cheese until now. before 1yo some cheese can eat some can't, i never got down to it so didn't bother until now. she has tasted cheesecake tho.

paige will drink some water after meal if i feed her using the spoon. just a few mouth then will push the spoon away.

i give steamed egg with porridge but i dont mix it in. i give the egg alone on the spoon.

jete..bishan got a lot of good boy schs..since i am gng to shift near my bro now..i might as well think of pri sch so that i wont hv to shift again mah..i lazy to shift hse

jete, think inu is not the only one so kiasu, me too. That's why we're looking at a new place at ard newton. But property price is so high, so we'll have to wait and see.

haa..muddypie..u think of ACS? that is why u move to newton?

tink now property still to high..maybe yr end will come down though good time to sell ..

don't think can afford to buy a place now with property market so high. hopefully next time paige can get into one of my old schools.

blISS,
CONGRATS!!! Glad all is well... our guess is so correct kekeke..

Jete,
yes.. super well spent.. and she told us today the service at the US part was great, compared to when she flew paid econ seat before.. UA!!

Xman, Muddy, Jete,
yep yep outside food I guess have MSG hahaahah that's why it's so sedaaaaap...

Tiny
thanks for the info that price looks reasonable, somemore got school bus cos we dont have car to ferry him.. Is it for 18 months onward?

Muddy,
now is not good time to buy, only to sell..
one of my friends got his house enblocked at tj pagar , got 1.6M but cannot find another condo at 1.6M as far as buona vista for the size he wants (1500sqt). So he decided to just get an HDB around tiong bahru, and invest or save the rest of his cash, then buy condo when the price is right..

inu, no, it's SJI junior. But the apt there is so ex...cannot afford lah. Even those can afford, it's so small, went to see, the moment we stepped in, want to faint, cause can't imagine the amount of things we've got to dispose. ke...ke... So, must wait lor.

nin, yah, think to sell off the house and get a hdb flat will be a good move. At least, can keep the cash in the bank.

nining
hmm.... is our fren same? hee, next time must tell me your fren's name when we chat. my fren's sister (i also know her) same leh. also tj pagar enblocked 1.6m, now staying in a hdb in tiong bahru. heehee

Jete,
I think diff, my friend is japanese kekeke.. somemore he's old lah.. My colleague and hubby's sailing friend to be exact kekeke.. But I think ur firend may come from same enblocked condo hahahaa.. nearby the rail station right?

Nining, yes childcare centre is for 18mths and above. Now can start booking slot even, they told me every mth, they will take in only 1-2 toddlers, since the ratio is small, 1 teacher : 6 toddlers.
I asked if the toddler needs to be toilet trained, they said no need, minimum must know how to walk. Oh btw, the subsidied price they quoted is for Singaporean, working mother. Not sure about foreigner or PR. You may wish to call and check further. http://www.carpediem.com.sg/

xman,
the foodcourt fruit juice got add sugar syrup or not? i tink some they add u know..

loh,
wow, pregnant for 2mths :p erm.. tat time i was pregnant, hubby colleague wife oso dreamt of me pregnant leh n it realli came true.. so opps, be careful hor hahaha

jete,
i oso let melcolm eat those slice cheese but abit oni, don dare 2 giv 2 much scared have some reaction.

re: primary sch
if daddy is an old boy, does it mean that his child definately have a seat if go to the same pri sch?

an_gal,
u are rite to say tat. if daddy is an old sch boy, den the child has the piority which means they are in the earlier phase..

woof
i didn't tell my parents until we were 16w. friends we see frequently we hid the news and they never suspected. then one day someone asked when are we planning to have kids, cannot lie to their face then admitted we were 21w pg. heehee other friends only found out when we invited them to the full month party.

so can share secret with me, i'm very good at keeping it a secret.

an_gal
i think for some popular schools, when it comes to old boy/girl, out of space already. even within the old boy/girl, if too many people will also go by how close you live.

inu
when you said bishan, the first one i tot of was ai tong and maybe st nick. then you said boys school, bishan got catholic, RI yeah?

jete,
if i share the secret with u den no longer a secret oreadi rite *scratch head*
will tell if someone ask lor..will not purposely go ard announcing

gold..piggy,
i'm not sure whether MMR is chargeable at polyclinic leh. enjoy experimenting eggs with samuel.... steam egg with meat, omelette w/ cheese, scramble eggs, pancake with egg etc.

leooh,
any special prize for my da jie da chloe? hahaa...

muddypie,
i boil the potatoes and blend, sometimes if lazy i just mashed with fork, that's all. definitely not as delicious as KFC. btw, i'll hurriedly gulp down the brown sauce before giving her whipped potato kosong and she still luv it :p
others might be thinking why this mummy so thiam jia, well.. i just dun want her to start screaming for it, she's too impatient when comes to food.
chloe also just started teething at 1.

jete,
we are naughty with outside food too so chloe actually gets to taste a lot of things at this age, of cos there's always a limit and some 'realy prohibited' food. i've seen a few cases whereby parents are over protective and kids ended up refusing food or picky eater, a good example is my nephew who's now 2+, the things he eats can be counted with our fingers.
paige is so obedient. chloe loses her cool when she sees food.

bliss,
congrats and rest well...

Bliss: Congrats! You look lovely in the photo - positively glowing!

Muddypie: Hmm...actually I've always been told that its okay to drink water while eating - not too much water of course, otherwise there won't be much space in the stomach for food, but just sips of water. That's how I feed James too - sips of water from a spoon or from the straw cup in between spoonfuls of food. Initially James was a little resistent to drinking plain water too, but he got used to it after a while, and now when he's thirsty, he'll "ask" for plain water. I guess one way would be to wait till Aidan is really thirsty, and then give him the water. At that point, he would find it refreshing. That's how my hubby and I teach James to do things that he doesn't like to do, i.e., make use of natural opportunities, eg. substituting thumb with straw, or very brief exposure, eg. letting James experience the glare of the sun for just a second (from a safe location of course), before quickly putting the sunglasses on him.

woof and jete

ya i know aitong is a gd sch but got to stay within 1 km, meaning hv to stay at sinming..i dun like that area further more it is gng to be a future funeral parlour hub..hmm dun think i like.

st nicks is actually in AMK, need to stay within 1 km too. and that means all terrace hse..where got $$ la..and even within 1 km..got to ballot..siao..

inu: I thot have to stay within 2km...? However, someone wrote to the forum page last year complaining that even though they stay just next to the school (as in HDB block just next to Peihwa Primary School), their kid still couldn't get into the school, after balloting. Guess its just a matter of luck at the end of the day. There's no guaruantee of admission even if you have distance, alumni and school volunteer work in your favour...maybe you can rent a place near your preferred school for a year or two...

woof/jete,
planning to let Melcolm study in Daddy's old pri sch.. but i dono whether will hav alot of ppl going 2 tat sch or not..

loh,
hahaha then we will check with u again in 5wks time hehehe

re: MMR
i tink if taken at polyclinic is free. I took package 6-in-1 at GP and came with free MMR oso at 15mths.

bliss,
how r u.. miss seeing u here.. take gd care ok..

an_gal, really, MMR is free at polyclinic? anyone called and ask else i will ask later and then update...

Pri 1: Now am feeling the stress..my hubby won't move house just to get samuel into good school one..then jialat...

Tinyvoice - carpediem is not bad hor and $395 only...can consider hor...seems quite good

an_gal,
MMR free at ployclinic? issit only applicable when u have signed the package from the first jab?

Goldpiggy,
i hrd there is a good pri sch at bukitpanjang?

goldpiggy/glee,
actually i m not sure isit free, i heard abt it but dono frm who cant rem liaoz.. mayb ur 1 2 call n check.

Glee,
A pri sch near Teck Whye there is famous.

an_gal,
Nolar, 2 weeks later will know the result liao...whahahahah
I took 6-in-1 package wif GP, MMR is 'free'

An_gal, glee and all other mummies, just called polyclinic and MMR is free for singaporeans and to be taken during 15 months. Prior to that, must first let baby try whole egg and look out for any allergy. Must book appointment for MMR..hope this helps..

Chickenpox is priced at $66.20 and is optional..

Glee - which good primary school in bukit panjang? not that i heard of...

goldpiggy,
thanks for the info! FREE

Primary sch: hmm not so sure, will check with my colleague. But i feel that its too early now, schs may move around..

hmmm. remember that there was some concern on BPR free bottles. Seems like Avent coming out with the BPA free bottles and will be out in the market soon? =)

Miaon,

Thanks for sharing!

Now my boy finally used to using pigeon PES bottle but they only have up to 240ml only!
Need to look for alternative again but need time tolet him get used again! hiaz..............
Hope Sin will be selling real soon as i need to get the 330ml one!