(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

our thread is running super fast again.

Adeline,

after heard u all talking about the pediasure is good, yesterday after work I bought one 400g tin for ruoxi, guess what, made 2 times and she never drink, push the bottle away and cry if we force her. recently she only drink 300ml FM per day, and for porridge and noodles only eat at most our normal soup spoon 1 spoon. I found her tongue surface all white color, could it be she has digesting problem that's why no appetite?if continue like this have to see PD again..sian.

Mel,

I just want the simple one like "ruo xi" on the tshirt. prefer colorful one, like each charactor different color, got such service?keke.

aiyoh, will let my gal keep the gold and dont tell her hubby.haha.

Woof,
yes was wanting to repost that table hahaha.. tried to copy paste from your latest update on that but couldn't.. thank God u keeping the file!

Jete & Chatty
MIL flying off yesterday on UA, she said it was totally full board, all section.. thank God we did what we did spending mileages on her 1st class.. she's travelling alone but given all the assistance she needs..

xman

haha so fast u think of jia zhuang for ruoxi liao..she'll be the richest gal in our thread;-)

btw my MIL will use thin hankerchief to dap in woodwoods gripe water to gently clean the tongue when she sees whitish residue on enci's tongue,she said that the whitish residue would affect enci's appetite and make her uncomfortable

but i remember chatty saying that sometimes its an infection and shouldn't clean..so maybe you can try the gripe water,or bring to PD?

Jete: Thanks! I decided to buy the zoobies while hubby's away in London. When he comes back tonite, he's sure to nag about it...Thanks for your e-mail. I've been so busy this month, no time to do anything about it. Still got to open my remaining pack of HT, take photos of weevils (if any), then submit complaint. Right now, I'm gearing myself up to do some very "cheam" readings...
Very hard to do when I'm all sleepy after waking up early to sponge James down. He's been down with very high fever since Tuesday, now on antibiotics.

chatty

now i'm trying to do some cheam readings too..but u can see i'm not progressing much,haha

hope james gets well soon.must be worrying for u..

suspect yee heng has gotten conjunctivitis from me n hubby! his right eye was puffy n a bit red this morning..hope and pray that's not the case!!!!!!

oh ya, just bought a lil mario doll yesterday to put on top of yee heng's cake! must make a lil marshmallow "platform" for him to stand on..hehe, u mummies are funny...i wonder if he'll really try to knock mario's head on the cake! that'll be hilarious! must prepare video to try and capture it!

re: junk food...i'm wondering if yee heng is getting too exposed to outside food then? i gave him some of my pizza crusts (puff pastry) fr fish n co yesterday after he'd finished his porridge dinner....he seemed to not mind it too much, but not overly eager either..can't blame him if he don't like it too much lar, its NOT that nice, i also don't like it that much..next time go, don't order that!

re:fish
i've given cod to yee heng for 1 week, he seemd to like it..i thot oily fish should be better to give since it has all the good oils ie DHA? he doens't like salmon! i gave him red snapper last week, and he seems to be ok with it too!

re: macaroni,
try to prepare more western style to tempt bb? chopped tomato, pureed spinach/pumpkin + cheese is one that yee heng loves!

nining,
that is such a cute shirt! whre'd u get the plain shirt from? now i'm tempted to make one for yee heng too!!! i have a plain grey shirt but the words won't stand out much...

jete,
paige has learnt to share! awwwwww!!! too cute! she's smart that one, know how to get her way with mummy!
btw what straw did u let her use? yee heng is not a fan of the sippy cup that i got him last time i tried...he can drink direct from cup w my help tho..

Xman: If you can't clean it off, then buy Daktarin Oral gel from the Pharmacy and apply to white areas. It should disappear in 2 or 3 days.
Oral thrush is essentially the same fungus we get in our vaginas, the sort that drives us nuts with itch.

Hi Chatty

yes, i want to buy for samuel. can text me the details or email me please?

How do we know how thrush looks like?

How to cook mee sua?

Nining - why the tabulation don't have gold..piggy inside..ahha?

woof,

dont know leh, my mum said it's ji1 shi2 means got food in stomach can't be digest well.maybe like chatty say her immunity system is down as she also just recover from high fever and flu.

chatty,

poor james, how high is jame's fever?ruoxi one highest is 39.4 and the PD said no need antibiotics just normal medicine can.

cola,

enjoy yr hk trip! seems recently a lot ppl go to hk, my friend also been there now and send pics to me..I wanted to go but bb not big enough think they can't really enjoy the disneyland there.

seem like many bb likes to eat cheese? wat type of cheese can we feed bb at this age? i tempted to try, but dunno if it willbe too saltish for my boy coz he has been on a "bland" diet all along. =P

nining,
heee...even i dun keep the file, i know how to..but itz tedious to collect the data again...
mayb u wan to modify the table again..haha

mee sua recipe:
boil in hot water until cooked, drain and rinse with cold water (can skip the rinsing if u don't mind it)
i then microwave some veg, egg with ikan bilis stock and add to the mee sua..ready to serve!

Chatty,
oooh oooh...So sorries bout James under the weather.. and your hubby is away.. Ike was feverish last week too.. I met pst in jurong point couple of times few weeks ago and she said Isaac too been on and off with flu it's almost frustating..

GoldPiggy,
gimme the details laaah hahaha..

Jete: Congrats on Paige successfully drinking from the straw! How did you manage to teach her? I did it by waiting for James to suck his thumb, then I quickly substituted his thumb with the straw, and he got the idea. That was about 1 month back. Since then he has been drinking from his straw-cup and hand-feeding himself. He can now open his Graduates container and help himself to the crunchy stars inside. Last week he opened the Pringles can and helped himself to a potato chip, when we were not looking. The challenge now is to keep all snack containers with plastic covers away from him during meal times...

Leooh: Oh! So we have to buy our own rompers?

Lillyn: James not quite took to the sippy cup either. However, his physiotherapist told me that sippy cups are good for training babies to make the up-down movements necessary for drinking from a proper cup. At James' infantcare, they've been cup-feeding him water from a chinese teacup (no handles) since he was 5 months old. However, its a messy process.

where can get plain rompers? then maybe we all can do the ironing stuffs kekeke..

Lilyn,
I got Ike's plain t-shirt from carter's when travelled to US in March..

chatty

thats a great idea for teaching babies to drink from straw..i must try it this weekend..

yes i think u have to get ur own plain romper.

miaon,
u can try philadelphia cream cheese, its not so saltish. My gal loves it on advocado and this makes a nutritious & healthy snack

Chatty,
hope james gets well soon

Xman, Lilyn, Miaon, Woof, Goldpiggy, Nining: James has been ill since Tuesday. His fever hovers between 38.2 to 39 degrees celcius. He has been falling ill more frequently since he had HFMD in late April / early May. Pd said that its because his immunity has been weakened by HFMD. This is why my aunt and Pd discussed
James' current situation last night, and decided jointly that antibiotics was necessary to help him recover more quickly.

Goldpiggy: I've smsed your hp number to Gogomummy, and asked her to contact you. Actually, I think you may have rented toys from her before. I know Nining has.

Oral Thrush - clusters of tiny white dots all over tongue, lips, gums...

adeline

haha,i saw already no need you to hai me..;-)
but check with u,how's the quality of the clothes u bought last time ah?the lobang baby one i got were very dissappointing cos very uncomfortable,like got thread poking out,very cak cak,if you know what i mean..

xman,

Y not you try to mix it more dilute and see if she likes it, my Chloe loves it leh... and if no improve, I suggest you bring her go Yu Guo, it works for my ah boy lor, after the massage he eats a lot...I thk my gal is jz choosy now... go to see hw it goes...

Leooh

Longbangbaby ones I only got 1 t-shirt, also think material not that good lor and the prints start dropping after 1 wash...but the other BP from Veriblur, I manage to get the black blouse...not too bad lor...

cola,
enjoy ur trip ya.

Jete,
Ivan too, i seldom let him hold food, except biscuit. So he will not anyhow put things into his mouth.
Surgery doctor advice to draw it 2-3mths after stop bf. Dunno wat will happen if prolong keeping the milk inside. BTW, i still have bm...hahah, I wanna test the baby still know how to latch, he bite me and laughed!!!So painful!

ytanhn.. Chloe so cute... her reaction for kfc whipped potatoes is like ballet dancing.. put both her hands up.. so happy... when u give her porridge she gets cranky... i was laughing away...

adeline

ya in the end i gave the clothes away,not even worn once!really waste money.now i don't quite dare to buy from BP..anyway i must start saving up,no more impulsive buys..

Mel, i cook the macaroni in water, drain away the water and mixed it into pureed pumpkin and broccoli & minced meat.

An_gal, u cook the macaroni in chinese style?

Chatty,

thanks, will go to buy the gel and try..

Adeline,

thanks, will try mix only one tea spoon into water and give to her again,see if her appetite improve a bit after apply the gel, else will go to yuguo, it's really far for me to go.

Hi Leooh, James' PT from NUH advised that soft-sole shoes are not good for babies learning to walk, and walking, as they do not provide necessary support. Its best for babies to either go barefoot or use shoes with stiffer soles, like those sold by Bata and Bubblegummers. The Sole Type B in the BP looks like the stiffer soles that my PT was talking about.

ivy,
ya i cook in chinese style.. boil pork loin to make the stock then add in the rest of the ingredients and lastly the pasta stars hehe