(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Good day everyone!

Welcome micsarsam!

Xman: Like Lilyn, my mum calls threadfin "Ma3 Yau3 Yu2" in cantonese. Maybe your dad can just ask ask the seafood stall holder for the fish that people usually buy for babies...or just order from Tiny Voice

Goldpiggy: Thanks for sharing your recipe...really mouthwatering. I must try it this weekend.

Mel: Hope you feel better soon. I think medical costs are really escalating, esp. the price of medicines. I've been given your combi of meds before and the most expensive item is the nasal spray. Steroid based nasal sprays can cost upwards of $45 to $80 or more. Sadly, I'm quite familiar coz I've been using these sprays for many many years...

Leeoh / Jete: I'm so tempted to buy a zoobie for James, but I've been spending and spending on toys for him...

Welcome Micsarsam..

Lilyn,
hahaha Ike is also a ladies' boy.. he will smile and look very approachable by all ladies, my MIL's colleagues all carried him oredi kekeke.. but with men he will have that stern face! And he also played peekaboo with a toddler girl when we were queueing at ATM>... duuhh!!

COla,
till now I still not sure when I shoudl spank him kekekeke...my colleauges said I have very high tolerant!

Xman,
I think all fish seller knows it better as Ngoh Hee for baby, even my maid I sent to market and she dont speak any mandarin/ dialect, can get the right one hahahaha.. I write on piece of paper for her, she show to seller..

Mel,
get well soon!! I am getting Ike's plain shirt printed..

Nining: Smart!
Cos' some sellers don't know how to speak bahasa or malay, so the way you go is right, jot down the list and show the sellers.

Mel: but is not exactly free leh, i have to pay a nominal fee, hee hee.

There's 2 type of Ngor Hee, 1 type is Ma Lai Ngor, which is more ex. but presumably better quality but not always available. Just grab whatever is available from your market lor.

Chatty! very farnie...provided u do self-collection at holland drive market. hee hee!

Past 1 yr old, our babes can eat Cod fish(Xue Yu) too, that one can freeze for 2 wks also no problem, according to my mum. I ate this everyday during my confinement until am so scared of it, hee hee. The fish itself is oily so it's a turn off to have it everyday, fried with sesame oil somemore, *faint*!

tinyvoice,
oops i started giving her cod fish some time back, didnt realise it for one year-old and above..
btw can start giving the scotts cod liver oil emulsion to our babies?

thks all..long time nvr access forum as quite bz with work, some org change at work that i got piles on with work.

all the bbies have grown, i saw the photos at FB :p.

I am now looking for a childcare centre. any1 got recommendation of a gd childcare at bishan area?

Glee: can lah, my son eats that occassionally lah, just that i find it oily so i rather stick to Ngor Hee for time being.

Chatty: oh really...but there's a lot of seafood stall there.

tiny
oh? can eat cod fish after one yr?
my mum syas got high mercury content for cod fish then she dun wanna give me boy to eat. latho i love the fish. haiz. issit true cod fish got high mercury content or was it juz a phase?

Wow, this thread is flying leh...hv not pop by for a day or so...so long liao...

Jete,

All the shoot pics are so nice, I like the kissing one...so sweet and touching...and paige's cake are sooooo....nice...if it me, I will not want to touch the cakes and feel like keeping it loh...

Eating habbit..

See most of the mummies hv prblm feeding babies, I also start to face such prblm with Chloe alrdy...her taste bud starts to change after she recovered from her flu a week ago...whenever we want to feed her, after a few mouthful, she will start to shake her head and fuss...refuse to open her mouth...thn we realise she wanted rice, whenever she see us eat, she will jump and jump...make so much noise to ask her a mouthful...so we tried giving her some rice with soup, fish and toufu..she will eat like 2-3 table spoon...cola was telling me to try her on quaker oats, she eat but nt much...also a few mouthful, she will start rejecting it...so sian...dun kknw wht to give her liao...even for formula, she also refusing...few weeks back she was sick and never eat much, I give her pediasure which is a complete meal formula...she seems to like it...can finish up...so now whenever we see her dun eat so much, we will mix some pediasure for her to replace some part of her meals...

Coolzy

Metro have 50% on crocs?? when was it, still have?? Thought of getting a pair for Chloe, but dun wnt to spend so much cos she will outgrown it so fast...

Adeline
I happened to go Metro Paragon last Sun and according to the salesperson, it's only for last sat and sun. However, Xman sd this weekend might hav 20% storewide sales, u might want to call n enquire if there is sales for Crocs.

thanks mummies for the info about threadfin fish, learn a lot liao, and like what nining did, I write all the name into paper and will pass to my dad to let him buy from wet market.

inu,

u live near bishan?I also hv to send my gal to childcare center when my parents leave next year, dont know which one good, but below is the list that I found.

YW0120 YWCA BISHAN CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTRE 185, BISHAN ST 13, #01 - 323, SINGAPORE 570185 62589040
YM0060 METROPOLITAN YMCA CHILD CARE & DEVELOPMENT CENTRE (BISHAN BRANCH) 171, BISHAN ST 13, #01 - 13, SINGAPORE 570171 62590071
$450 PT2560 TEENY TINY CHILD CARE & DEVELOPMENT CENTRE 140, BISHAN ST 12, #01 - 484, SINGAPORE 570140 63531712
$450 RC1500 BISHAN EAST 3-IN-1 CHILD CARE CENTRE 181, BISHAN ST 13, #01 - 251, SINGAPORE 570181 63525219
$580 PT7330 HAPPY FAMILY CHILD CARE CENTRE PTE. LTD. 505, BISHAN STREET 11, #01 - 438, SINGAPORE 570505 62585823
$800 PT8401 UNITED MONTESSORI SCHOOLHOUSE PTE. LTD. 114, BISHAN STREET 12, #01 - 96, BISHAN VIEW, SINGAPORE 570114 62588113

Mel,

I'm interested to the iron on alphabets, but just for fun as not enough time to get it for ruoxi's birthday liao. still no idea what to get for her leh, my friend suggest get some gold stuff every birthday, then when she grow up she will have enough jia4 zhuang1 liao.

Adeline,

ruoxi seems same as yr Chloe, only eat about 1 spoon then start push away the bowl or cry or want to grab the feeding spoon from my mum, if u give it to her, she will play with it and no interest to food at all. also the last few days only drink 300ml FM per day. can see she slim down than last week liao.

tinyvoice,

I also give ruoxi cod fish long time ago, think when she turn to 8 months?feed her several times but she seems dont like it, so at the end stop and stick to the threadfin fish.
u so good got fresh seafood to eat, sometimes when we go to wet market at weekend, if too late go there no more fresh fish liao.

an_gal,

I'm lazy to go wet market, as NTUC is nearer. this weekend must go to buy some Ngoh Hee and pork or beef to try gold piggy's recipe, can't give excuses liao.

Loh,

yr bbsitter very good, ruoxi also drink friso now, but I tot we can't suddent change FM, need slowly change and better dont change so frequently?U mean yr bbsitter will give yr boy similac and wont change back to friso,right?

Mel, Jete, & other punggolian mummies, anyone want Bellamy organic macaroni? Shannon doesn't like it. Maybe her mummy don't know how to cook western food or she likes chinese food !!!!!

Just gave her "mee sua" on her 1st Birthday and she like it. Hehee.. today i gave her "mee sua" again.. So easy to cook, easier than porridge. So next time when i have no time to cook porridge i will cook "mee sua".

Haiz,
I am so busy, on leave tomorrow and Friday.
Got 3 days course on Mon-Wed, so will be out of office for a week!!! Cant imagine how many emails I will have when I return..

Wah so many posting..

Ivy,
Why not try to mix the macaroni with sweet potato + carrot puree or pumkin + cheese puree..
My girl loves it this way, and goldpiggy tried as well, his son likes it too

Re: fishes
My fishes supply goes low as well.
Btw, I purchase from Carrefour, fresher than NTUC's one. NTUC's smelly and fishy!! The carrefour one is much much fresher, and they descale the fish already. Unlike the NTUC, scales are still there!! Did I tell u all I have phobia to fish scales and bird feathers.... and their flapping of wings sound..

xman,

same lor....so headache with them, last time her kor kor also same prblm, after 1 yr so choosy on food le...Chloe has slim down a lot cos now she more mobile, crawl super fast and zoom ard with her walker like nobody business...she will sweat like after a shower after every zooming..weight her 2weeks ago in the GP clinic when she was sick and down with the terrible fever...only weight at 9.5kg... no more sumo title for her le...

how to cook mee sua? with my soup stock can liao right? haha, cos i also want to make for my son his birthday.

rc_cola - you still want the voucher? Email me your address else am passing to loh?

Who was the one who wanted neogarden voucher?

miaon, i don't think cod fish is high in mercury, cos' my nephew eats it very often after he turned 1 yr old and still eating. Mercury in chinese is what eh? Let me ask my mum.

tinyvoice,
Mercury is called 'sui3 yin2', the silver thingy in old fession thermo flask. It is heavy metal.

cola,
oh, tot meg is on Mamil?

xman,
The baby sitter will mix Similac and Friso for my boi. She ask me to change him back to Similac so tt my boi will be fatter. hahahahah.

Adeline,
How about add 1 scoop of fm wif oat? I have been doing tt. When tt oat became creamy aft stirring, add the fm in and stir and serve...

ivy
can i have the macaroni? paige is eating the star now. if she likes the macaroni better, next time i'll buy the macaroni. thanks!!

Loh,
Guess what goldpiggy means about voucher is neo garden one...
Yup meg is still on mamil, no thought of changing to any other milk coz scared her rashes will come back.

Goldpiggy,
it's okay, you may pass the neo voucher to sb else, nining has sent hers to me

Thanks ladies.

Ade,
Yeah, my MIL mentioned to me if want to "fatten" Meg up, let her drink pediasure..
Okay I would say I wont really want to "fatten" my Meg, so long as she is growing and healthy, I am okay.
Anyway, she is genetically small hahaha, but her height seems normal, and she is not boney, stil got flesh on cheeks, thighs

Gold piggy,
ok, i will get the similac voucher from you. Coz i remembered someone was asking you to reserve the voucher

Loh,

I did add formula to her oat, but she still eat a few mouthful niah leh..sian...

Cola,

I gave pediasure is bcos, she is not eating much and feel that pediasure is a complete meal and could fill her up a bit lor...but price for pediasure is very ex compare to normal formula, going to get a cartons of 24 cans(400gm) from a supplier, cost abt S$270 for the cartons..but still much cheaper than buying form outside...as my elder boy also drinking pediasure, so guess can finish it, so get in bulk shld be cheaper lor..

Nining,
where u getting Ikes t-shirt printed?

Tiny,
Aiyah..parents will take your $ meh? U just tell them the fish is for their grnachild they'll be more than glad to sponsor mah...btw,cod fish must wait till 1yr old meh? Mathias has been eating it since 6mths cos he dun like Ngor Hee...Oooops!!

Xman,
FOr the iron-on u have any specific colours in mind? Let me know what alphabets u want ok? wah..if every bday u buy gold..then her husband will be a lucky man cos marry a rich woman..haha!

Ivy,
How did u prepare the macaroni?Maybe u should try other recipes...

Rc,
Ur phobias r so funny..scared of fish scales, feathers and wings flapping.hahaha! What made u afraid of these things?

lilyn,
heee, working mum no choice, everytime mus buy in bulk hor hehe

loh,
erm, i oni go market abt 10+am leh cos it close in the late pm.. i'm not as hardworking as wat u say lah.. cos usually wkn i slp until 8+am,9+am or 10am then wake up, depending how "early" my son wake up hehehe.

tinyvoice,
opps, me too oso let my son had cod fish wen he was like 7mths old..

glee,
i shld b starting scotts emulsion soon for my soon, standby a bottle at home liaoz.. but i wanted to make sure he's ok with Gain IQ milk 1st then start scotts emulsion.

xman,
actually i tried buying fish frm NTUC before but find it very fishy, mayb i dono how to chose and chose the wrong 1.

ivy,
haha i cook pasta in chinese method oso leh.. i didnt cook the western method :p

goldpiggy/loh,
ya, i reserve the similac voucher. Is the voucher for Similac or GainIQ? If is Similac, i don need it already.

jete,
lovely cake!
haha.. i like ur description to cola - "eat a bao can see on my tummy", this applies to me too.

rc_cola,
how i envy u... "fan tong" and yet so slim.
i agree that eating the same thing everything will make u puke no matter how much you like it. i put different ingredients into chloe's porridge too.
meg is not skinny, she's just small built. my hb said she looks exactly like u, photocopied.
enjoy ur HK trip!

nining,
they are clever, they know how to pick food now and seem to prefer our food to theirs. chloe usually eats her porridge w/o 'hesitation' but see what happened after she ate KFC whipped potato... still prefer the new thingy
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pH_tzfcB-JQ

jang,
instead the usual hard boiled egg, sometimes i make cheese omelette with olive oil too.

gold..piggy,
maybe u would like to try GUG @ united square for trial lesson.

muddypie,
nice decorated room.
i gave chloe egg white since she was 10mths, so far she's ok with it.

MicSarSam,

RE bb eyeing adult food,
My boi looking at me eating dinner these few day (normally i only pick him back fr nanny place aft my dinner), and he wanna share some also. I keep saying, no no no, not your food, he touch me and tried to climb on me to see wat am i eating, aft awhile he gave up and play on his own...hehe

An_gal, ya, its you..hee sorry, bad memory. Its for similac. not Gain iq so i pass to loh? Actually quite confusing, they told me can let baby drink till more than 1 years old for similac then why gain iq start from 1 years on?

golgpiggy,
oh.. similac i don need cos my son on Gain IQ already.. u mean Similac still can drink after 1yr old? no need switch to Gain IQ? but i don mind switching to Gain IQ cos Similac is more ex hahaha.

Mel,
jurong point got a shop that can do scan whatever a4 size print out u wanna print on a shirt, then they will print the scanned result for u.. I wanted to give them thumb drive but they dont like having foreign stuffs plugged into their compie laah.. it's $10 per scan-print.

Mommies ,
so far Ike has tried Ngoh hee, toman and salmon.. no Cod yet..

ythanhn,
Ike refused his lunch once after he got a little bite of KFC from his daddy.. after that we agree snacks can only after the meal kekekek..
Chloe's reaction between KFC mashed ptt and porridge exactly like Ike's reaction between egg and porridge , the one I wrote in this thread a couple days ago hahahaahahahahaha.. some more he also use same roanju, yellow cover!!! kakaakakak!!