(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie,

my poor dad dont dont how to speak english and I dont know what's the chinese name for threadfin fish, at NTUC he only look at the price tag as I told him how much per kg is that fish then he will just buy. if want to buy from wet market, then I have to go early every morning to buy. the wet market is about 20 mins walk distance from my home.

the crocs I will buy for ruoxi, my feet size too big, wear it not nice so never buy. ruoxi wear size 3.5 for clarks now, and I asked the stuff at crocs their smallest size is 5/6, so should be able to fit ruoxi soon, ruoxi's feet not small if u compare her height.
u bought the smallest size for Aidan?

Aidan's milk intake is so much compare to ruoxi, about double her intake, but since he's boy should be ok gua.

an_gal,

ya, metor got sales crocs, last time saw it and it's my birthday month can get 20% discount but that time ruoxi's feet too small so can't even wear the smallest size. think till now still can't wear, but since got 20% discount and her current clarks shoes outgrown soon so better buy one pair to back up.

woof,

I bought a lot nice dress and tshirt from spree when it's mid summer sales, those tshirt like only USD2.5 plus shipping fee about S$2 per piece still ok as quality quite good and design cute as compare to the local departmental store, dont think I will buy any more recently. but will PM u when I see nice spree.hehe.

Glee - only will PM you on sat...loh joining? Any other mummies wanna join?

Talking about jshoppers, i like their stuffs too. will be buying from them and they are offering free shipping and handling campaign, yay yay yay...

Jete,

thanks for your sharing, yesterday I told my hubby our forum bb all eat a lot, and my mum always cook plain porridge with same veg everyday. then my hubby go back home and buy chicken drumsticks(didn't notice he remove the skin or not) and put in carrot and some gou3 qi2 zi3 and reddates to cook the soup for ruoxi. hope she can eat a bit more today.

it will be great if have chance to let ruoxi try yr porridge, my mum said if let other bb eat her porridge and other bb eat a lot then it's not her fault.she always said if good appetite feed whatever also can eat a lot, which I dont agree but if I argue with her she will be sad and angry, so I just let it be and try my best to cook something special on weekends. this is the bad things about FTWM,can't everyday cook nice stuff for bb though I love cooking.

Xman
Crocs smallest size is 4/5. I just bought 1 pair for my boy last Sun during metro sales. U know i got it at 50%. But no much sizes and designs left. So happy.

Inu,
I stil remember you, how is Jaelyn? My hubby always says Jaelynn is so cute, with her short hair and hair clip hehehehe

Xman,
Croc got babies range - smallest 3/4. I've got one for meg size 4/5..
You might wanna check with them.. Singapore zoo sells bbs size croc
I've got Meg's at Queenstown shopping centre.

Rouxi is also welcome to try my porridge

Muddypie,
Congrats on Aidan's walking, very fun to see their walking style rite? hahaha...
Meg uses both her hands to balance herself while walking hahahahahaha so funny.. everyday i come home from work, she will walk to me from the living room

Come to think about their growing stage - from the ignorant baby to...... I was excited when she first sat by herself steadily at about 6 mths, 6.5mths crawl, 7 mths stands, 7.5 mths first word - papa, 11 mths walk wahhhhh... so fast ler, now meg coming to 1 soon!!!!

hi Tiny,
thanks.. yesterday hubby went to toys r us and got our pressie for Ike, the maracas.. so that's gonna be it hahaha..

xman, how do you cook your porridge? Is it with plain water? If with plain water, why not you do some vegetable soup stock so instead of boiling porridge with plain water, you have the porridge cooked with the vegetable soup stock? It taste yummy....i have been doing that for my boy for the past month...but not because he's not eating much but cos my mil is a vegetarian and she can't cook meat and my son have been missing out on quite a lot of food...

my recipe for the soup stock is : -

Pork bones
minced meat
lean meat ( cut into cubes )
spare ribs
celery
cabbage
potato
carrots
red onion
sweet corn
red capiscum ( donno how to spell haha )
sugar beans
water chestnut ( if he is not coughing )

i pre-boil the pork bones, then throw away those brown stuffs, clean the pork then boil again

when water is being boiled, i throw all the other stuffs in and cooked for around 2 hours or 3 hours in slow heat...then i freeze them into 5 days supplies so i can bring to my mil's house daily.

The rest of the ingredients i throw away cos their nutrients and vitamins have all been added into the soup base.

I asked my mil whether my son like it or not and she said he like it and keep wanting 2nd bowl of porridge...so from then on, i keep making and next week i will make frog legs soup stock for him to strengthen his legs..

maybe you can try? but am not sure whether it will work for your side

Muddy & Jete.
funny when I am in full mood, when tired from work really frustating leee hahaha.. but I still can't be angry to him, even if I sigh a lot when tired.. I think he's gonna bully me..

Is crocs comfortable? Then i would also like to buy for my son..am waiting for national day sale cos need to buy shoes, wipes,etc for my son..stock running low..hahaa - saturday, shopping day!

actually in terms of porridge i think bb have their own likes and dislikes and tastes also, just like us adults! i noticed yee heng likes yogurt, kiwi,tomato, and eggs. dislikes tofu! have given him whole eggs already, seemes ok and not allergic! think its important to let them try a variety of food tho, otherwise they become picky eaters later on! yee heng can be a small eater too, depending on his mood...max is 3/4 bowl of porridge per feed...

so many standing/walking babies! still waiting for yee heng to do that..he's not cruising yet either! should i be concerned? he's a fast crawler rite now, and is very "efficient" in getting around that way and loves to stand, but no other signs of walking just yet!

btw, am keen to let yee heng socialise a bit more...thinking of taking him to GGB sometime..is it really good? maybe can organise outing with mummies here one day?

xman,
how about cooking stock yourself on weekends and freezing it? then ur mum's porridge can cook in the stock also mar...

lilyn: yee heng likes sour stuff eh, kiwi and tomatoes!
And i realised his diet machiam like western diet, hee hee! Next you can cook pancake, i saw in one of the sprees, they selling those cartoon shaped frying pan!

nining,
yee heng is into standing during bathing too...any "limited to bath time only" toys that he can have only when he's sitting down? that's what i do now whenever i need yee heng to sit/lie still..its ESPECIALLY bad when i try to put on his diapers! he's such a wiggle worms!!!! i have to let him play with my HP, his desitin cream, my vaseline cream etc then he'll lie still n let me put on his diaper, so changing his diaper when we're outside in the malls is a nightmare!

tiny voice,
yeapp..likes sour stuff just like me!! but he likes the yellow kiwi, which is very sweet..never let him try green kiwi just yet...hehe...i'm the sour stuff queen..i like taking lemon juice, no sugar type, keke!

i did cook pancakes for him last sunday! did his batch first cuz less sugar, then added sugar in the batter and cooked for hubby n me..but he don't like it leh! only ate a tiny bit after i dabbed his panckaes in some kiwi n yogurt "sauce"..think next time i must add in some fruits to his pancakes otherwise he won't eat it...

coolzy,

wow, 50% is very worth leh, which metro u go?I going to orchard metro this Sat, hope still got 50%, else 20% also not bad, dont want to buy full price stuff.haha.

cola,

first time know crocs got bb range, I checked the stuff at crocs and seems they dont even know got smaller size leh. but queenstown and zoo is so far for me.
hope metro got it too.

so Meg and Aidan are the 2 bbs that can walk?anyone else?i heard got bb can walk at 8 months, that's the earliest walker I heard.

tiny voice,

thanks, first time know the chinse name of threadfin liao. will ask my dad to buy when he go to wetmarket.

Gold Piggy,

wow, U put a lot stuff to make the soup stock, really amazing, I have list down and later will print it, and try this weekend.

Lilyn,

ya, yeterday my hubby ask me do u tried ruoxi's porridge, do u like it?I keep silence as I know it's not nice, as tasteless plus the fish got strong smell and very hard. must put more effort liao..

gold piggy,
wow ur soup stock sounds yum! lots and lots of pork! think i must start doing it again too..me been a lazy mummy recently, porridge cook in water only..maybe that's why yee heng don't like his food as much as the other kiddos here..

Glee, Gold piggy,
Ok, count me in la. Let hb play games at home...heheh.

Lilyn,
u wanna join us to ggb on this sun?
Ivan only started to move a few steps (cruising) with holding objects these 2 days. No worry, some bb only started to walk aft 1yr old.

cola,
really touch when think back all the milestones tt bb achieved hor. I like to look at my baby when he is sleeping. Then i always kiss or pinch his cheek...heheh

Nining,
Ike so clever, gals hard to cheat him next time...whahahah.
U ar not alone, I have not come into my mind for a bd gift to baby...same here

xman, know why i put in so much meat cos mil is vegetarian mah. else if i dont spend more money on his soup stock, he will not even be able to taste it only during weekends. its like out of 7 days, he can really eat meat only on saturday and sunday...so i really SPLURGE on his soup stock and i put lots of meat, i really mean a lot to let him gain the nutrients in meat. he's a boy mah...need meat and i'm going to put in beef this weekend, hope my mil is ok with the smell also..

my hubby see the ingredients always say my son good life and i say not only my son hor, everyone who have children will try to give their best..

but if ur daughter can eat meat everyday ( provided if your caregiver want to cook ) then you don't have to be like me, put so many meat inside haha..

Ok glee and loh - then should be glee pick me first then we pick u, right? lilyn coming?

lilyn,
that is Ike's behaviours too!! we usually change him in the spare bedroom, it's a queen size bed so he can have anything around him.. but since this weekend MIL will arrive, we clean the room and change him on playpen on bassinett level.. and OMG he wriggle mad and keep trying reaching for stuffs.. so this morning he did that again, I passed him a "new" stuff i.e. empty box so he played with it.. last night I gave him asmall bottle of shampoo I snatched from hotel and he happily stayed in his bath chair when I soaped him.. but then realzied it was a bribe so he threw it away when I was getting ready to rinse him and wanted to stand up again so we both got wet!!

Goldpiggy,
I am going to use your recipe and replace the pork with beef! I think he will love it too! thanks..

Xman,
I think coolzy got from Metro rite?

Goldpiggy,
Hm.. i find crocs a bit stiff and meg stil walks better bare-footed.

Xman,
a FTWM also can prepare food for your bb. You may want to follow my style, I cook the stock separately.
Every nite before sleep I prepare the ingredient i wanna put in (i.e. chopped the vege into small pieces, blend the carrot, etc) and put into small container in fridge. Morning before I left for work, I will wash the rice, pour the stock, and dump the ingredients and just put into slow cooker, let it cook for 2 hour (i got timer) so not need to monitor hahahha.. after than my FIL will just feed meg with the porridge. For fish, I will ask him to help me to steam before feeding.

Prepare steam fish: slice ginger and put fish on top of it in a small chilli plate, use the transparent plastic to cover it, keep in fridge. Then your mum can just steam for Rouxi. Very easy

Hope this helps. I have even planned when Meg starts eating rice, I will cook soup at nite, put in the magic cooker, and next morning, soup is ready for serving.
Meg can eat rice with soup lor..

Loh,
I never pinch Meg's cheek when she sleeps, skali she wakes up hahahahahah I just look at her with amazement. Babies look the sweetest when they sleep, agree?

xman
I went Metro Paragon. Ya, very worth to buy. Wanted to get another pair but no more sizes. This Sat Metro got 20% sales again?

Loh, same here I also kiss or pinch Ike's cheek when he sleeps so soundly kekekeke.. he won't wake up one when he really want to sleep, but if he doesnt want to sleep but sleeping, even if we do nothing and the surrounding is so calm, he will wake up!

Loh, Nining,
Another reason y i wont kiss Meg when she is sleeping, coz her cot is super low, and the gate is high, if I kiss her, I would have sommersault inside the cot hahahahahahahahhaha

Lilyn,
Yee Heng is always welcome to socialise with my girl hahaha.. and other babies too

Lilyn,

My parents can't speak hokkien or cantonese, they speak mandrian only. think I should buy it from market if the hawker dont know the chinese name of the threadfin.

Gold Piggy,

I see, I tot vegetarian can't eat meat, seems they can't even cook meat. yr boy indeed very lucky as his mom put so much xin1 si1 on him.

cola,

u r so good mummy, I sometimes lazy and only think and say say only.haha. must be more hardworking liao, as my friend comment me only know how to doll up bb but never put more effort on her food and health.

coolzy,

I plan to go metro paragon this sat, I received sms from metro last week said got national day sales for member preview, then I guess this weekend it's for everyone since memeber preview at last week and for 1 day only.

so excited as u know at other crocs branch they seldom have discount even for 10%.If 50% and got size I will buy 2 pair if 20% then 1 pair.haha.

i can't make it to GGB this weekend or next..going to KL to visit my folks this weekend, next weekend going to batam for hub's company family day...weekend after that maybe i arrange ya?

xman,
actually if ask the fishmonger for ngor hur, they are sure to know what ur dad mean...so no worries there

rccola,
meg wants a bf? hehe....my yee heng starts young one leh..when he sees pretty girls outside he'll stare and point at them and smile..sure to give me headache next time...kekeke...

nining,
our lil wiggle worms are getting too smart!

speaking of first birthday pressies, i'm going to get yee heng a super mario bros "mario" doll...my ILs have one in their house (plastic type, my BIL's) and yee heng likes to use his head to knock on mario's head..hehe...we've been doing this "zhuang tou" game with him for the longest time! am going to put it on top of his birthday cake as a cake topper then give to him!

Xman,

I've got no choice actually, but I am more than happy to be able to cook for her, since I dun spend too much time with her
Most happy when she gulps down all the food I prepare with all my heart hahahaha at least I am sure that she gets balance of vege and meet and carb and any other vits

I am quite committed to family one, told hubby previously, once we really decided to have kids, we have to put our heart and soul into them. If we are not willing to do so, maybe until now we are still childless hahaha.. Meg is God sent from heaven and real blessing in our marriage life. Without her, I might not even know why I get married, perhaps hahahhaa

Lilyn,
Meg wants frens only, mummy bans her from having bf at such a young age hahahaha...
dun worry, meg is very frenly one, she likes to give kisses and hugs to babies :p

Nining,
My girl also a wiggle worms, must keep her occupied with stuff when we change her diapers, or else she will sit up and climb here and there. If she tests my limit, last thing i will do is spank her little butt hahahah then she will cry for awhile, during the "awhile crying" i quickly put her diaper on, after than she okay already.. hahaha

nining, cola,
sometimes i kiss and suck hard hard one...whaahahah

glee, gold piggy,
ok, pick me up then we go pick up g.piggy

lilyn,
careful later yeeheng knock his head onto the cake when he see s.mario on top..hhehe

Good Morning ladies!
I just got into ofc a few minutes ago...went to see a dr cos of my cough and flu adn guess how much was my bill?? $97!! Wah lau! I got antibiotics,nasal spray,phlegm tablets,flu tablets and cough syrup...Dr ask me to go back again next monday for review..cos she suspects my facial cavities are loaded with mucus..if Im not better by Monday I need to go for xray to se if the mucus needs to be removed..*faint* the last time I had this problem I ended up having to go see a specialist at TTSH and evry few weeks have a damn scope put into my nostrils and all the way down my throat..I hated every moment of it...I hope I dont have to go thru it again..

hi..Good morning to all ladies

just chance upon this thread...first time coming to this thread..i also have a august baby boy...

Gold piggy..wow! your soupstock ingredients really alot!

Nining,
Im sure Ike will love the maracas..Mathias has abt 6 maracas at home..all different designs and he never ever loses interest in them..we even have one handy in out diaper bag all the time! haha!

Re:1st year gift
My first year gift to him is the photoshoot we are going for this Sunday...I will develope all the photos and put it into a nice album and write a bday message in it for him...not sure what my husband will be getting him though..

tinyvoice,
SInce your parents sell seafood Im sure u get the good stuff to feed your baby...

Loh,
I laughed when I saw what u wrote to lilyn..yah..what yee heng use his head to knock Mario off the cake..that would really be a funny sight!!hehehe!!

hi..Good morning to all ladies

just chance upon this thread...first time coming to this thread..i also have a august baby boy...

Mel,
I have make a medical appointment at NUH next week to remove the milk lumps. Let u know pain or not...heheheh

Loh,
Since I stop bf I forgot all abt my lumps..now that u've reminded me I better chk when I get home..how much u paying to get the lumps removed?

xman,
not all metro sell crocs right? I bought the Disney Cayman frm BP for Melcolm size 5/6 i tink, still cant wear yet.

btw, u can go market over the wkns rite? I usually go on saturday morn to stock up the threadfin fish. Buy 1-2 pieces, reach hm, don't wash, cut into per serving size then freeze.. so each time i jus take out 1 serving during cooking, no need to thaw the whole piece of fish. No choice, working mum oni can go market wkns

tiny,
wah so good, u oways hav fresh seafood to eat then :p

btw,any of u interested in getting iron on alphabets or animals/insects etc.? Cos I want to buy to make personalised romper for Mathias' bday and I managed to find a wholesaler who is willing to give me a 20% discount if I buy in bulk..if u all want can tell me what u want and I try my best to get photos of the designs u all are interested in..I need to purchase by next week to make it in time for Mathias' bday...i enquired abt alphabet patches cos thats what I want and its 80cts p/alphabet (b4 discount)..

i do the same re buying fish as an_gal, maybe xman u wann try too?...i ask the seller to give me the tail bit so less bones, even to take out the bones for me, and cut into serving size pieces! so life much easier that way, go home and clean it, put into serving size packs in a container and all set for the week!

an_gal, Mel,
U so hardworking, weekend willing to wake up early to go wet market. If i want to buy fish, i will ask the baby sitter help to buy from wet market...:p

xman,
My boi also small eater. Most of the porridge will go into the baby sitter stomach. So she went to buy a tin of similac for my boi and not claim from me, said similac make my boi fatter last time (he is drinking friso now)...hahahaah