(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Glee,
Yeah, Meg is light and small build. How heavy is Liz now? I am always concern about Meg's weight, but PD said it might be due to genetic hahaha (from me I suppose :p)
Her height is okay, just that the weight didn't really go upwards. She was 6.9kg at 9 mths, now 7.7kg so I think not bad liao lar haha..
She got flesh though hehe.. she is not boney type.. but no fat..
For mummies who have seen Meg, is she boney is she is she ...

Xman,
Yup she can squate and pick things up and stand again without grabbing on to anything.
Perhaps this is the benefit of being small build hehe..

Nining,
Yeah, we speak to her in Hokkian, Chinese and English, she could respond...
But when it comes to Indo, she blur blur..

cola,
I also noticed Ivan can squat yesterday...hehhe

Nining,
4 languages can or not har? Wanna intro him Malay also...heheheh

Cola,
then better speak more bahasa to her hehehe,. as long as u dont mix the sentences, she will be ok..

Loh,
can but best u have same person speaking same lingo to the bub, so it's consistent.. my friend kids speak well bahasa, English and spanish: mommy speaks bahasa to them, daddy spanish and school teach them english..

rc_cola,
haven been weighing her, she seems heavier prob slightly above 8kg but managed to measure her when she is sleeping to be abt 76cm (head-sole).. i'm not v big build too so i think its ok for her to be lighter than other kids of her age..
We speak english, mandarin and hokkien to her too!
My gal can stand without holding for awhile now and can make a few steps too.. she seems to be trying to stand from squating without holding but always end up in a pointed bum or a somersault hehe

our kids are all around that marking for height and weight. mine only 9kg and about 75cm. he seems to lost so much weight. when he was 7 months, he was almost 10kg...haiz, i miss his baby fat..haha

glee, when is ggb?

Thinking of taking leave this friday

glee: tricia is also a light girl even though she was like the heaviest.
She also can squat but dun wanna walk at all

cola: how much did u pay for ur crocs?

goldpiggy,
this fri is mum's bday bash, then photoshoot on sat.. how abt sunday? since my gal's class is postponed due to national day.

zhuzhu,
how light? ard 8kg? same same hehe
lately, charlize has gained some flesh thou..
She also doesnt realli wanna walk, but then suddenly one day she shouted "ma mi!" and walked 3-4 steps on the bed to me! surprised! Now she attempts on her playpen

goldpiggy,
morning, 10-1030, we share cab go or meet there and return in one cab? or both?

Mel,
i'll be ordering the cake from ecreative and the buffet i guess from deli bah. 3pm har..wat time will it ends? if itz ard 7-8pm den dinner would be good, if not den hi-tea.
not much prep done leh....asking my colleague to do up a banner and party favours. will get down to the function rm this fri to haf a view of the rm and plan the deco party..

leooh,
the zoobie pets are so cute but very ex leh..maybe u shld comment on tat when u get hold of it..

jete,
those dresses are very pricey rite? saw very beautiful dresses on BP but some dresses can cost more than 50 bucks...and u know kids will outgrown very fast lor...
paige does cuddle a soft toy during bedtime?

cola,
i thot u oreaid haf one guggi liao...never enuff rite? hehe

Loh I tell u, my friends' kids were very funny when they were still young, they changed between lingos seamlessly without thinking unlike us, so natural.. but they took it that asian all will speak bahasa indon and every angmoh speaks spanish kekekeke.. so they just anyhow speaks to their teachers in the montessori spanish and they were like "????""

woof

yes i think its rather ex too,but seems like quite useful cos 3 in 1..and i was thinking it can be a birthday present to enci.will do a review after i get it,hehe

btw i just got news that i may be joining back the teaching frontline sooner than i thought..now quite confused abt my options.sigh..

Mel/Chatty,

just checked the name of the medicine for running nose, it's call carbocisteine syrup, ruoxi only use once then no more running nose.

woof,

I bought a lot nice dress for ruoxi from jshopper and also when pumpkin patch have mid summer sales, it's quite cheap, less than $20 only for a nice dress.

zhuzhu,

I received sms from metro they are having 20% sales this national day, I plan to buy the crocs from there.

Hi, I'm back again, really can't find much time participating in the conversation these days. Aidan is officially walking now, so now, even busier, have to really keep my eyes on him all the time.

cola, you started egg white so early huh?? I kiasu, don't dare to start so early. Anyway, just started him with it this evening, hopefully he's ok with it.

And Aidan's room, yes, it's his own room, but we hve been sleeping with him since day 1, hoping to move back up to our own room soon.

gold piggy/teh koh, I bought the sticker frm this shop call my tot's room or something, they hve a shop at united square basement, but will soon move to turf city. I bought the safari jungle set, they are hvg 20% discount now till I think 10th Aug. They have a few design, safari, outer space, flowers, and under the sea. I paid abt $140 plus for it. It's quite worth it, cause you can reuse the stickers.

nin, Ike is so cute and smart, he actually knows that you have replace the egg with rice and scream....?? It's really very funny.

wow, so many of you mummies started your darling with whole egg alrdy, don't know why the nurse at polyclinic told me to only start at 1yr leh, his MMR is at 15mth, so still hve time. Hmmm...steam egg, my favourite, hve been planning to prepare that for Aidan, I'll do that some time this week. Jang, good idea, french toast, think Aidan may like it.

xman, why buy threadfin frm NTUC, why not go get it frm the fresh market, should be fresher. I usually get it frm the fresh market. Don't dare to buy fish frm supermarket, cause if not fresh, it'll smell very fishy.

Hey, Aidan's milk intake is bwt 800ml-900ml per day plus 3 meals, is it ok?? Too much or too little

chatty, yah the marshmellow are so so cute, all I remember was, the children were so thrilled that they get to eat them.... As for the room stickers, I'm not sure abt the magic stickers, but it's really very easy to stick, you can even remove them frm the wall and reuse if in future we have to move to new place.

woof, thanks, the stickers are actually very easy to use.

xman, you buying crocs? For yourself or bb?? Just bought a pair of crocs for Aidan, but find that it's too loose, it kept slipping out of his feet.

long long time to chat.i was actually thinking wat to get jaelynn for her 1st birthday, so tot i pop in to see see look look. and i saw leeoh post the zoobie....tks so much..i am gng to place an order for that. simply too adorable..

ohh..happy 1st birthday to all the babies. times really flies, just mths ago...i rem i was frantically trying to BF her.

i am holding jaelynn's party this sun, 2 days earlier since her birthday fell on a tues. seeing all the cakes so nice...esp jete..so cute with all the pets.

rc_cola..i think if you rem, jaelynn is small too. i brought her to pd last sat as she has flu, weighed her and she only 7.8 kg...haiz...wat to do, she is not a big eater. she just eat a small bowl of porridge everyday..that's all..

ok talk to u all again..

ohh..comgrats to those mummies with the 2nd pregnancies :p

muddypie,
melcolm had taken egg white already, so far so gd.
how's aidan reaction to his "new room", curious & excited hehe.. now Melcolm's room oni 1 ABC poster, 1 number poster and 1 height chart, quite boring hor

xman,
metro sell crocs too?

nining
how abt using the function room for indoor? he doesnt need much at all. just clean area.

it's for ike to budget for all 3 and bring you and your hubby. ;)

xman
when i started feeding paige porridge, i will cook plain porridge and add vege puree before serving. she ate for a while then not keen any more. no choice got to put in more time and effort. i use 2 diff stock, chicken one i will cook and freeze, put in drumsticks (remove skin), corn, carrot etc. each meal i use 6oz and water as needed. chicken meat i will steam, minced then add back to porridge. also one vege in with the chicken meat. if i am doing "pork porridge" then i will cook pork stock on the day itself. i cook the stock first then remove the ingredients and add the rice and vege. fish i prepare separately at the end and feed with the porridge. and when i remember, i will add some ikan bilis powder to the porridge.

at least paige is willing to eat when i cook like this.

according to my dad, the threadfin that is nice come from certain place in indonesia. all the sellers know.

can let her try my porridge if got chance but if she doesnt eat or puke then i malu. lol

muddypie
congrats on aidan walking! is he still pole dancing? lol

you did a great job with his room, so cute. saw the birthday pix, he cried at cake cutting? he sure got his hands into the cake!! his PG cake came out so cute!

cola
i met up with a thai fren on sun and she told me her nephew ate the same thing every meal for 3 years, ie rice and stir fried eggs. yucks!! i dont think i can eat the same thing every meal for a week even. now he will only eat fried chicken or fried fish.

woof
not really pricey leh. i think the brown dress was prob the most exp. US$20. came with matching panty and hat. all paige's other clothes i buy on sale, refuse to pay full price since they outgrow the clothes so fast. like the one she wore for the foto u shoot, the pix in my fb userpix, was US$5.

paige doesn't cuddle soft toy to sleep, they are all over her crib. she does like having them around.
that day i left her in the crib and went to wash up. usually she will call me when she cant see me, that day she was very quiet, so i pop out to check on her. she was busy piling all the soft toys into a pile. very naughty.

leooh,
good idea hor..birthday present. ya, await for ur review. teaching frontline? which mean classrm teaching? in a pri or sec sch? is not easy u noe...haha..

xman,
thanks for ur info..do keep me in the loop if there's nice dresses..i know u are one of the shopping queen too..keke
sales at metro on National Day? wah...muz go shopping liao.

muddypie,
congrats on aidan walking....busy busy busy..
ya..the stickers really work wonders...they really beautify the place...

jete,
i haf the same feeling too...nt willing to pay for full price as they really outgrown very fast..probably putting on once or twice..as a WM, bb only get to wear nice nice on weekends..

Woof, Jete,

Yup I also bought sales clothes for Meg haha, they really outgrow their clothes very fast, some of her dresses were worn for only maybe twice.. and she got new dresses waiting for her to wear. Those nice clothes are worn only during weekends if I happen to bring her out.

nining: check out my blog, i hosted the pix of a little girl with the drum round her neck. Just a visual pix to show you. the-joshua-family.blogspot.com

Jete, how come u post during weird hours...no need to sleep eh?