(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

choco
it was $200. we also only have 12-15 people, don't care order then worry about eating it later. haahaa

Jete,
Okay, her poo okay ler, those vege which is hard to digest like carrot, sweet peas, I tend to blend it. But for cabbage, bai chai, china wong book. I will just chop until fine, so far so good. As for the rice that i occationally feed her during my dinner, nothing come out as rice.
The consistency is okay, she rarely has solid poo, most of the time is mustard creamy poo poo.. *sorry too details*

Nining,
Thanks for the spamming.. :p I stil prefer the gucci hahaha.. feel like buying the princy bow - leather one - saw it in the boutique, so tempted to buy!

cool, today is good can come online in the morning. paige is still sleeping, if not can forget it. she'll want my keyboard, my mouse, everything. yesterday she slept until 2.15pm!! at this rate she will be on US time zone soon.

jete,
ya ordered from Kellie, agree tat she's nice, responsive and accomodating
wow paige eats alot :p I may not be able to finish up that much myself..
But my gal loves her porridge, that she'll wait by the kitchen entrance & shout at me to hurry while i'm cooking.. and she'll shriek and run after me when i return to the kitchen to refill her bowl, like scared no more porridge for her..
we try to keep her intake for lunch and dinner to 2-3 ricebowl equivalent to about only 1/2 and 2/3 of your kinda bowl.

Jete,
What a good beauty sleep Paige is having

I also envy you when you go to Alaska hahahaha...

Xman,
Agree with Jete, try to put some effort in the porridge, and bb will like it. At least that is what I always do hahaha..
Oh ya gotta shop for some vege, running out of ideas on what to put in the porridge.

Jete,
it's the std package 2hrs one.. I think outdoor only cos our home is a mess kakakak... ike's toys all over the floor! unless take picture in his own bedroom (which surprisingly is the tidiest among all thanks to my maid so dotted to him) ..

Yeah I think that photo really is showing his feeling to Paige, that is a priceless one, u want to keep it forever for Paige.. hubby also got annoyed if I took Ike from him whenever he trying settling him down kekeke.. I guess I am the slave just like your Dad kekeke..

Diving is super ex hobby leee later he kena hooked , I die must budgeting for all 3, worse if he kena hook the type of diving hubby did.. alamaaak I can forget all the luxuries oredi kekeke..

Cola,
yes I think gucci is more elegant laa, but again taste is very personal one hehehe

Leooh,
hahahah.. ok I fwd ur email to her.. I think she never brings in things for men, she said boring not fun to choose one kekeke..

Mel,

the running nose medicine is pink color water type medicine, let me go back home to check if there's any name on the bottle.

happy be lated birthday to Aidan, sorry, so many aug bb birthday recently, my poor memory always turn me down.

Jete,

my mum add threadfin fish and carrat and coliflower inside the porridge, but ruoxi not interested at all. and I cook some soup use rib/carrot etc then frozen it in fridge, add a bit when cook porridge, seems no effect too. maybe should let her try yr porridge if got chance?paige and Meg really eat a lot.ruoxi small stomach like her dad, but so funny her weight follow me but height follow her dad. so she's ai3 dong1 gua1.

Hi good afternoon to all mummies,

chatty, the figurines are mashmellows, so I distributed them all to the children before cutting the cake.

jete, paige's cake is so so lovely.

Btw, has any mummy started your bb with egg white yet??

Mel, think you haven't logged into fb yet huh? Are we still going to Ikea tomorrow??

Just done up Aidan's room, at last his room look like a kid's room. The stickers are quite fun.

1611007.jpg
1611008.jpg
1611009.jpg

Muddypie,
Meg had egg white already, she is okay with it.
Oh Aidan's room is so nice, does he share a room with you, or that is his own room?

Xman,
Y not use the soup to cook the porridge, it might make it tastier rather than u just put a bit to it.
Try experiment with other vege, than carrot and cauliflower.. change of taste would make them more receptive to wider range of food in the future.
It's okay that she doesnt eat much, but no harm let her eat variety of food rite? :p

Now that my MIL is here, she actually told me last time what she cooked for hub's niece is standard porridge (carrot+potato+fish+tomato) everyday!!
And for the first 2 days when she came, she cooked similar things for meg, and Meg ate until like want to puke like that.. she normally didnt do the puking gesture... so I again prepare the normal things that I used to prepare for her when FIL was here. (alternate veges/combinations to put in the porridge)
The girl ate for about 1 yr (until 20mths old), same thing everyday, now she is very picky on food, and dun like vege. My FIL told me it is because when she was young, she didnt really eat a lot of things.
But now MIL just put whatever ingredients that I have prepared into the porridge, not using her own standard recipe anymore haha..
I dun say I am better than her, but I stil find everyday eat sth then one day the baby might dislike the stuff..

Muddypie!

Thanks goodness you are online! haha! I wanted to reply but Im having probelms sending reply via facebook..think my ofc kinda block it...hmm..Yep! I'll meet u there at 3.30pm tomoro ok? Can u email me your hp no. at [email protected]? THanks!!

Choco,
got prada.. email me at [email protected] so I can email u the catalogue :D

Muddy,
Ike eats whole eggs already 1 everyday and scream if I didnt give whole, must peel the hard boil in front of him, put inside his fav blue or green ikea bowl.. if not , then he will not trust it's not whole!! the boy gets smarter I tried alternate between egg and rice last night and he noticed and started screaming mad.. ddoooooohhh!!

Muddy,
such nice room!! I've decored Ike's room few months ago, with some mossie net some more and he pulled it down.. hmmm..

nining
ike can hold whole egg himslf & eat? tat's v gd & advance for self feeding skills

crystalgal / muddypie
where did u get jumbo stickers? i tink i will get a set too to decor didi's rm .. kee kee

jete
kellie's cupcakes r all choco cupcakes? i mean flavor lah
or tere is choice?

rc_cola
tq for revert on oats. juz got a tub yestrdy to try out. if dun like then us adults will consume it lah instd

cola,

lucky Meg everyday eat different things, my mum everyday cook same thing for my gal, I told her to try different thing she always said my gal eat so little and dont like eat so she has no mood to fei4 xin1 si1 to cook so many stuff at the end all throw away. So only weekend I will cook something different for my gal, but at the end she also didnt eat and my mum will say "see, she didnt like"..

Xman: Are you referring to Rhinarinamin? That's the commercial name for the running nose medication that James takes, and its a transparent light pink. Unfortunately, because my pd does not give the pharmaceutical name or the pharma company which makes it, we have not been able to buy it from any pharmacy thus far...

Muddypie: I really like the marshmellow men : ). Nice to look at, and one's heart wouldn't break if one eats it! Aidan's room is very nice. Are those real stickers or magic stickers (similar to plastic used to stick up the car licence on car windscreen?).

Muddypie: James started on egg white 2 months ago...I was advised to start him on egg white before the MMR vaccination, as we need to check if he is allergic to chicken, since MMR vaccination is made from eggs.

Nining: Could you e-mail me the catalogue too please. Thanks

nining
oh u got catalogues ah. wat brands. *grins*

cola
hmm...seems like ur gal eat a lot hor. my boy oso neber eat a lot one leh. he at most will eat 1/2 a corelle soup bowl only. think it is only abt 1 ricebowl? juz measured my boy on the electronic scale yesterday. 8.9kg onli nia. =P

xman,
hmm jus a suggestion, you may wanna try those pigeon toppings for porridge (like those jap ric toppings). My gal and myself love these.. you can cook as usual with those same ingredients and add these toppings jus before serving..

tek koh,
no I gotta chop the egg but must be in front of him.. so that way he will be satisfied if I said all gone.. (although some I ate kekeke) but he does holds his own big starwberry and self feed till all gone..

Miaon,
I got lobang for gucci and prada but only few selected items.. but hoor u must read disclaimers and be confident cos no refund after that leee..

Chatty,
emailed u

crystal gal

YES YES...thanks...
will save abt 40+ dollars...so u can guess how much i am spending for this birthday..
sometimes think it is cheaper to order buffet and ask more ppl to attend. at least got some returns plus presents :p

i have send u a PM

nining,
looks like Ike's getting to be too smart for u! Wait till he's older u sure have headache cos you cant bluff him abt anything! haha!!

nining
oh. haiz. tot u got lobang for coach...haha. now i got coach craze. courtesy of the "tutorage" from my fren...if u got lobang for that lemme know yah.. i think i better dun get started on the other brands for now. =P
wow. Ike can self feed liao ah. so gd. my boy only knows how to swipe food from my spoon and start to create a mess on his high chair table. now he started to "self-feed" on small biscuits. with banging the biscuit on the table/chair/mummy's face in between. heh.

Mel,
I can't bluff him now oredi.. last night, he was screaming for the soto ayam we had for dinner, and refused to open his mouth for his own porridge which he usually takes well if lunch time (cos we're not having meal together so no comparison / temptation for him).. then hubby gave him a little of the soup plus rice that we ate, plus some small chopped egg then he opened his mouth eagerlyu... then hubby dipped the same spoon into his porridge bowl and he screamed again refusing to open mouth.. then hubby gave another little bite of soto plus rice plus egg then he opened his mouth again.. he knows where the spoon has been!!! susah! in the past I could just gave him biscuit, and sneaked the porridge when he opened his mouth for his biscuit, but now the mouth will clamp down very very quickly and his free hand will wave vigorously!

miaon,
coach spree only if I go US kekeke.. and that's limited qty else I kena scolded by the police hehehe..

muddypie,

i just started jaeden on egg white these few days
day 1 was french toast,day 2 hard boiled, today will be steamed egg.

Nining,

Ike takes one whole egg per day? Its ok to take one egg per day? Jae doesnt likes his porridge but doesn't mind the eggs. So i was wondering if one egg per day will be too much?

quick one, paige is crawling all over me and my lappy.

xman
i believe threadfin got 2 kinds, one is nicer than the other. also when it is cooked in the porridge for long, the fish becomes tough, then it's not nice already. when i cook the fish for longer, paige will not eat it, she will gag. so now i only cook the fish on top of the porridge before i feed her. she'll eat it happily.

later!

Miaon,
8.9kg is considered big already. Meg is 7.7kg :p which according to me she has been gaining some weight :p

Nining,
Same. Meg also eyes on my dinner everyday, which I will put soup and rice and feed her.. I ate earlier than her anyway, after I fin my dinner than she will have her porridge, so far she is alright.
Last 2 days, I was having curry chicken, and she also wants the rice, my rice got gravy already, but she still screamed for it, so i fed her, she didnt find it spicy ler.. after first feed, she still wanted another feed...

Btw, when I speak in Indo to hubby, Meg looks at us with confuse and amazed look hahaha.. she didnt get what we said!! :p

Chatty,

ya, the running nose medicine is clear light pink color, not very sure if got the commercial name on the bottle, will check it later when back home.

Glee,

thanks, I seems saw this pigeon toppings at bugis BHG b4, it's not easy to be found from normal supermarket, will buy some to try if I go there again.

Nining,

thanks, received it liao, will forward it to my friends.

Jete,

I bought the threadfin from NTUC, ya, it's quite dry and hard, no matter put into porridge or steam it and feed to ruoxi, she doesn't like it.dont know where to buy the other kind which is better?I saw NTUC only sell one type?

cola,

Meg really good appetite hor?ruoxi also will scream when we take our dinner, but if I try to give her some she's not interested.

mommies,
how do you bath your "wanting to stand but wobble" toddler?

Ike wanting to stand all the time during bath and he can't stand well yet, sometimes he does for few seconds, or walk 1-2 steps only.. so I scared he will fall so I force him sitting down in his tub.. but he wouldnt!! He want to reach the water tap lah, the soap bottles laaa, anything also want to touch..
I use something like this one for showering him which has worked really well since he was 4 month till now.. when he relaxed he will lay down and just play with my fingers etc, but when he's too full of energy, he wants to stand up!!

1611489.jpg

Jang,
Ike is doing well with 1 egg per day, but his milk intake is only about 500-600ml/ day unlike when he took EBM - 1L per day.. I reckon the egg supplies him with protein that he needs that he doesnt get from his FM.. but I think must consult with ur PD ya.. Ike also refuse his porridge and eyes will be glued to the egg bowl.. I mixed the chopped egg with soft rice, he would only tkae few bites..

Cola,
u can teach her three lingos, take the advantage! at home I speak to my maid in Javanese, speak to Ike in Indonesian and my hubby speaks to Ike in English.. I think he kinda understand even the javanese cos when I ask things in javanese, he will smile and react..

Xman & Chatty,
waaah u guys are good in sharing lobangs hahahaha..

Nining: I just brought James to see the PD on Sat, and the PD said that its normal for babies to take much less milk at this stage and more solids. He advised minimum of 2 milk feeds a day...

When James sits in his bathtub nowadays, he splashes water all over the bathroom!

Choco,
just sent.. sorries ur email stuck inside spam dunno why :S

Chatty,
Ike does that too.. so I prefer the chair cos quick, just wet, soap, rinse, finish, kekeke.. no playing around.,. if using tub I will be soaking wet at end of his bath!

Xman,
Yeah, perhaps meg is another fan tong hahaha

Nining,
I always put Meg on anti slip mat, and gave her her soup and shampoo bottle, and water-scope (hope you know what i am talking about - i cant remember the indo word for it as well hehe) filled with water. she would be quite occupied for about 5 mins with the 3 things. Somemore she likes us to use shower on her... so she will either smile at me all the time during the bathing session or she will be busy with the 3 things. She is very funny, when I cleanse her butt and ask her to squat, she will do it, the after squating she will directly stand up.

To bring her out of the toilet is quite a challenge, must persuade her to say bye bye to "kerokeropi" or "garfield" or "chip and dale" (the stickers in the bathroom), the she will let go off her hands from the 3 things haha... or she is very kepo, i will ask her to open door, then she guai2 kepo open the door..\

I have not used her bathing pail for so long already...