(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,
Yup paige look so feminine hahaha.. coz normally paige looks cool esp when the hair stands up :p
Check with you, recently Meg poos quite a no of times a day, max 3 times, first time the poo is always very dense, but not solid one, this is her normal poo, and the quantity A LOT :p second time still mustardy like, quantity NOT AS MUCH, third time i think is the left over from first and second, a bit watery and less dense.
Should I be worry? She is okay and as active as ever..

Ytanh,
Thanks, a lot of ppl commented meg is a sweetie pie, but I would say she has her own strong characters.. :p and not as timid as she might look hahaha..
she is not timid at all, wont cry so easily, small knocks, bumps, falls won't make her give up, i think that unfearful mindset makes her start walking earlier...

Woof,
Hehe.. i remember u help us updates
at that moment, I was thinking "This lady jsut gave birth, stil got strength and energy to help everybody update" haha

Tiny,
Yeah, meg is indeed "garang" hahahaha

Nining,
Spam me with your new collections pls hahaha.. my email [email protected]

Xman,
glad to hear Ruoxi is better.. which PD did u go to? when Ike has runny nose, it's running for 3 days at least.. stress cos then he gets nose block...

I think as long as Ruoxi seems active and growing intelectually, she will be fine.. cos their tummy is just little.. like Ike ate full bowl, soon he poo them all out hahaha so no retains anyway..

Jete,
Oh I soo loove loooove looooooooooooooooove Paige's pic with grandpa!!! He seems so loving to paige, made me in tears now..

xman,
Personally i feel its perfectly alright for ruoxi to have a small appetite since she has a small frame and a small stomach.
My mum always tell me not to overfeed my gal, that it may be taxing for her small system. Funny but quite logical

Nining,

I think Meg has same eating patterns as Ike's haha She eat whole big bowl of 3 solids, and poo them all out, i think got retain some bah hahahaha.. for her to move around without stopping, she only stops when she naps :p

Glee,
Oh my, then did I overfeed my Meg? hahaha.. but my PD asked me to feed more.. Haiz, i guess she is just like me "Eat like a Pig and dun get fat" but dunno where all the stuff go to...

Xman,
Meg is 7.7 kg and 72cm already, at last she gains some weight hehehe

rc_cola,
Wow big bowl?! those soup bowl? My gal can take at most 3 ricebowl of porridge only
my gal v bay si tiam, aka cannot stop moving ard too so also quite skinny.. sometimes i really feel so tired goin after her.

Nining,

the PD is just at near my house, at BISHAN, always go to see her when ruoxi sick, so far at most 3 days she will recover. though I think the medicine looks normal, all pink color one.

Glee,

if my mum not force her to eat,she can eat like only one tea spoon then dont want any more. very little and make me worry, but her weight seems ok.

cola,

Meg is tall and slim compare to ruoxi, ruoxi eat little but only poo once per day or sometimes once every 2 days, that's why her weight still higher than Meg.haha.

how I wish I'm the type eat like a pig but dont get fat, I start on diet recently,eat only veg and meat but no rice and noodle, managed to lose 2kg only.

Glee,
Big bowl means, er.. dunno how to say quantify it.
Breakfast, she ate 7 big scoops (bigger than the milk powder scoop) of oat..
Lunch and dinner, I cook 4.5 big scoops of rice.. which amounted to quite a big bowl of porridge..

Sometimes i find it is really a lot.. but i didnt force her, she kept open her mouth willingly until finish, so I assume she can eat...

haiyo,,
just typed out this whole LONG msg but somehow it got wiped out!

long time no see everyone! have been down with conjunctivitis (red-eye) so been washing my hands crazily so it doens't pass to yee heng...so far so good fingers crossed!

happy birthday to all the one year olds! time flies SO fast!
have been planning yeeheng's birthday cake whilst i was on MC, am planning to do a 2 tier cake now, top tier lemon yogurt cake (tangy, and it goes with cream cheese icing!) and bottom tier carrot cake...am gonna steady the cake with satay sticks in the middle... hope it works fine since its a light cake on top! how do the 2 tier cakes ppl have bought stay put? have also bought flower shaped mini marshmallows (pastel colours) and am going to top the cake with a little soft toy bear! i saw these light blue coloured pooh bear at mini toons, but the ligh blue looks kinda weird! wanted to use piglet instead but scared that its too pink for a boy's birthday cake..

jete,
what beautiful pics! lovely ones of lil paige..i laughed when i read ur description of paige standing and falling...haha..love the cake btw!

re: eating

yee heng will eat about 1/2 rice bowl of porridge and one kiwifruit (LOVES yellow kiwi) and somtimes a bit of natural yogurt..i'm worried about overfeeding too cuz when he likes something i.e. the yogurt, he'll eat until he gags and pukes it out!!!

btw how did u mummies who travelled cope with baby's food? planning what to do when we go to batam for hubby's family day trip next weekend...am starting to intro yee heng to outside food, trialed him on cawan mushi, mashed potato and sauted spinach, but that doens't make a meal does it? so how?

jete, paige's cake is really so pretty and samuel is a midmonth baby..hee but he celebrated his birthday early, happy birthday to all the babies in August!

How much paige cake cost and its from Aimummy? Looks super nice and neatly crafted..

So hart is expensive or cheap cos am thinking of going for one too...for his first birthday, at least can keep it for him to see when he's older...

what did you all give to your child on their first birthday. My hubby wanted to give him a bottle of wine for his birthday with the year marked as '2007' so he can open up to drink when he is getting married, on that day, he can open up mah and savour the more than 20 years red wine but then in the end didn't cos, its hard to keep red wine so we are thinking of hard liquor. Does anyone know whether hard liquor can keep till so long?

Then i told my hubby to keep our 1st house for Samuel, so means we won't move house...since its also our first home..then he think think and said, ok! haha

xman,
haha we are opposite.
But thou my gal loves solids but she drinks litte FM..
Jus recently my gal has outgrown the walker, so extra tedious for me to look after her and i lost 1-2kg too..

rc_cola
hahaha ok, i reckon soupbowl = big, ricebowl = small
my case, 7-8scoops (FM scoop) of cereal for breakfast, 2 ricebowl of porridge for lunch, 2-3 ricebowl of porridge for dinner and some snacks/fruits in between..

Glee,
Yeah, same big eater!!!!! Sometimes I so scared how come her small tummy can gulp down so much things hahahaha

Xman,
I cant imagine life without rice.. i am a "fan tong" hehe

Goldpiggy,
Wah so fast think of giving house to samuel ar hahahaha

Ning,
Agree, and goldpiggy mentioned she wanted 4 kids so total 4 houses for kids and one house for their own hahaha
So rich ler you goldpiggy

rc_cola,
no wonder my mum scared i overfeed her..oops..
but i always tell my mum, she seldom has her milk feed during the day and porridge has high water content, so not so much food after all hehe

jete,
mite be kids model..oh, the cake is beary lovely!

xman,
counting down to ruoxi's bday..glad to hear tat she is much better now..

nining,
will email u tonite or so coz itz at my home PC...hopefully i m able to login tonite..

cola,
logging in doesnt nid a lot of strength..moreover, tat time i haf my confinement lady so basically nothing much to do except eat, sleep and laze ard.
good to see tat there's some progress for megan...no wonder ur hubby commented tat my girl is heavy..haha

oh btw I am a bad mommy.. busy prepping for Ike's bday but haven't plan any gift for him :S He seems to love cooking cos if I give him laddle he will pretend to fry something on his dining table,. wonder if I should get a set of mini pots and pans for him to bang around kekeke..

Lilyn,

Re: eating
Can bring his normal cereal and make for him just in case no suitable food for him.
What I did last time: Bring oat, (3 meals) all oats doesn't taste good rite? hahaha so
bfast: Plain oat / bread/ whatever you think is suitable

lunch: Oat + banana
dinner: Oat + mango

Btw, I am flying off to hk early morning on thurs, gonna miss the postings here..
It's really an early flight, man!!! 6.45 am!!!
This time round I think I will feed meg more of outside food liao, like porridge, or even plain rice and bread. Will still bring her oat just in case...

Glee,
My girl dun drink much but her milk powder fin so fast one ...
1.5kg can only last for 10-14 days..

My girl never eats till puke.. so should be okay i guess keke

nining,
my colleague was asking me abt tat..she shared tat she bot a dress for her girl when she was one and till now, she is 10, she still haf the dress. when i replied her i did get anything for her, she went "har"..

woof/nining

i bought the zoobie for enci's birthday;-)jete ordered too..

jete

no prob!haha we both ordered the koala
btw paige looks so SWEET in the photos!i love her hair,fine and silky..
u're tempting me to book another photoshoot leh!

jete,
Choc a bloc! yes! They have really good chocolate cake...thinking abt it make me drool..but one thing is that the handwriting of the words on the cake not so nice...but it is yummylicious!

Woof,
Yah..Im also getting from Delihub cos everyone says neo garden is nice but I need halal so I figured Delihub would be good too!hehe! I have yet to order Mathias' cake cos Im still trying to decide where to order from and I'm still cracking my brains to see if I should order main course buffet or hight tea buffet for the party that will begin at 3pm..hmmm....what do u thk? How's ur prep for Carene's bday? Where wil u be having the party?

ivy
i already told mel when she sent hugs and kisses to paige from mathias, be careful shannon gets jealous. so now mathias makes sure he sends shannon more (2x in fact) the hugs and kisses he sent paige. LOL

Jete!
I love Paige's cake! SO sweet!!

xman,
what medicine did Ruoxi tk for running nose?

Nining,
I wanna see Prada catalogue!

leooh, Jete,
What's zoobie?

chatty
yes they are edible. everyone cant bear to cut the cake, my sis turned away and i feel like crying. heehee we took off the main figurines and some of the deco and kept in plastic box. kellie said can keep for 2m but i am putting them in the fridge, i think they can last very long. cos i still have my wedding sugar works in my fridge!!

xman/cola
it was only family at the party so can't finished. that night we only managed to eat the top tier. the rest was in the fridge until monday night. now still have half of the bottom tier in my fridge.

xman
you missed aidan. ;)

nining, u can get him a set of drum, those that can hang around his neck and he is mobile to move around and bang it. hee hee! I saw my friend's daughter last sun with the drum, she is 1yr+, so cute!! The brand is ELC i think.

xman
what porridge are you feeding ruoxi? like how you cook the porridge? cos last time paige didn't eat much, then when i started putting more effort in the porridge then she started eating. for dinner she is eating 4 fm scoops of rice, which cooked in the 2nd smallest slow cooker is about half the pot.

any way some babies just love to eat more than others. as long as her weight is increasing steadily, she's healthy, it's ok. think it was back in feb when paige went to the pd, she was 7.2kg, the pd said her growth is stable, so it's fine. june when i weigh her she was 7.45kg. so didn't increase too much.

Leooh,
sent to ur yahoo.. aiyo.. I think Ike needs some stuffs to spend his energy kekekek..

Mel,
waht's ur email?

Tiny,
good idea hooor.. but then my son will look like toy monkey carrying drum around kekekeek...

glee
not bad, it's not as sweet as many places. her cakes are the dense kind, cos need to support the weight of the design, so some people will not like. i think the cake taste nicer after being in the fridge. you ordered from kellie too right?

now is my turn to be bz with my boy birthday..

but no party, only a dinner with close family members at jumboseafood.

just wondering any mummies here have the jumbo members card that i can borrow.

will have 10% discount which is a lot!!

jete
paige brithday is really very nice. how much does it cost? but too bad only 10 pax for my dinner so cannot order such a big cake.

do remember to share the contact and photo again NEXT YEAR...hehe

nining
i think you want ike to like diving lah, so can take you and your hubby along. lol

your condo is more than enough. he really doesn't need a lot of background. are you doing indoor as well? or just outdoor? 1 hour or 2?

cola
sound like the consistency of her poop didn't change much? if consistency is not very diff then should be ok. when paige got infection, her poop went from solid but soft kind to totally liquid or liquidy paste. she was active too. see if the food you feed her that needs digestion how they come out. if normally she has been able to digest it all along and suddenly cannot and you see it in original form in the poop, then better bring her to pd.

nining
that photo with my dad was taken after she fell. my dad snatched her out of hubby's arms when we were trying to calm her down. i was actually quite annoyed. but the photos came out great.

glee
my mom, my aunt all said the same thing to me when they saw how much paige eats. but she still opens her mouth leh. i let her decide, when she has enough, she'll use her hand to push the spoon away.

cola
good leh, can eat and eat and dont worry about getting fat. i wish i am like that. i think i eat a bao i can see it on my tummy.

---------

paige eats about 3/4 of those big bowl, the kind you order porridge in restaurant they serve it to you kind.

lilyn
you are such a good baker, i dont even dare to bake one round cake let alone 2 tier! must share pix of it ok?? kellie uses 4 "pegs" to stable the top tiper, like satay sticks but must thicker. it's half the thickness of my 2nd finger, wrap it up in alum wrap then stick it inside the bottom cake. HTH.

if you are looking for convenient baby's food.....you can buy pigeon instant porridge but will need hot water to warm it up and the serving quite little (for that price!). or the organix banana porridge. i like cos just open and serve, no need to heat up or keep in fridge like yogurt.

goldpiggy
i paid aimummy $200. i guess dep on which other package you compare hart's package to lor. i tot his price was a bit higher than the rest.

woof
those that paige were wearing for foto u and hart's shoot are from US. SG also has nice dresses, i just couldn't find any for the shoot cos i was looking for solid colors and no prints. if not as specific, can find nice ones. try taka and robinsons?

leooh
haa, i already tempted nining. can add you to the list. heehee

i tot of using the zoobie when traveling. the koala will save me the trouble of bringing another stuff toy. :p

paige's cake was $200. the princess cake is for a july baby, krissa. july thread got her slide show.