(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof,
i tink the promo now is $150 but dono isit still on..

xman,
if u r watching Songs of the Sea, better to go for the 8.40pm slot as the 7.40pm slot is more crowded with tourist.

cola,
Melcolm sometimes oso poo 2-3times a day.. dono isit eat 2 much

Happy belated Bday Chloe, Ethan and Qweii!!

Re: baby falling
Mathias fell and bit his lips and it bled and bled..hubby was going crazy and kept asking me what to do...I was the calmer one telling him the bleeding will stop just give Mathias some water cos he was crying so badly..hubbies shirt and Mathias pjs had blood on them...it was a messy sight..I guess now that they are mobile, things like this are bound to happen..the older they get, the more things we have to worry about!haha!!

Re: Cake toppers
Im still trying tofind Mickey mouse toppers..and yes, I've tried those egg machines..no mickey leh!! *sob sob* if anyone knows where to get them let me know k? THanks!

an_gal & Ytanhn,

Nice pictures! I hope Mathias' pictures come out as nice as yours...did u all bring your own toys etc? How to decide what toys to bring? *headache*

Re:Songs of the Sea
I brought Mathias for it 2 weeks back cos my company's family day was at Sentosa and he Loved it! Was bz kicking his legs and clapping his hands..he got stunned by the part where there was fire though...

xman,
Hope ruoxi's ok...and hope she'll enjoy swimming!!

Actually right now mathias has this stupid habit of leaning against our full length window and banging the back of his head against the window..jsut for fun..and when I put my hand behind his head to prevent his head from hurting, he will scream and make me remove my hand so that he can continue banging his head...crazy boy...

Hi tiny voice,
Dont thk I can make it for the spree cos Mathias' bday is on 24 Aug
..I checked out the ebay site...the person is in Australia and charge $20 for handling fee or something so not worth it if I only buy a few items from her cos I actually have some stuff already but just that I need more...

btw, anyone has any suggestions for a good high tea caterer? SO far I see that Neo garden seems like a good choice for Lunch and dinner but not too sure abt high tea..and I may need a halal caterer cos I'll be inviting my colleagues and soem are muslim...

Glee,

thanks, always hear mummies talking about zambak but I never buy, finally it's my turn to buy it.hehe.

an_gal,

thanks for the advise, will try the 8:40pm show, quite exp hor, we 4 pax go then $32 leh, miss the free show last time regret only watched twice when it's free.haha.

Mel,

poor Mathias also hurt till bleeding. ruoxi also has the habit to hit her head against the wall when she's sleepy and coulden't sleep. scary when I hear the tong tong sound but she seems can't feel the pain leh.

hello mommies!

newbie to this group ;) been browsing the forum for a while, but just never thought to dive into any discussions ;) and finally decided i should just do so ;) so greetings everyone! :D

a quickie intro of myself and dd...i'm currrently a sahm (on npl actually for a year) and dd was born 30 aug, over at gleneagles and dr peter chew was my ob
we stay in the eastern part of spore...any other east enders, roll call?

i'm wondering if there're any other mommies amongst who are mainly follow the attachment parenting ways? of babywearing, cosleeping, ebf-ing, and the likes?

also, any mommies here do baby signing? cos i kinda stumbled onto it and am curious...tried some signs but well, granted we haven't been entirely consistent or regular, haven't seen much success lol ;)

well, hope to learn more from this community!! :D

have a great evening ladies!

ooops, i have a question while browsing through the archives...

where can i order a birthday agar agar 'cake'?
i don't know about the guests and i don't know about dd, but i know *i* like eating agar agar, so i'd love to have 1 hahaha...

and i happened to see a mention about the beco butterfly...any further word on that? i did read somewhere about it being recalled in the states...

mommies
since we are not using the other forum i set up, i am going to go ahead and delete it instead of wasting my time maintaining it for spammers. ;)

Long time din cum here and chat liao...everyday so busy...just celebrated my boys 1st birthday on sat...so fast 1yr has pass...

1577832.jpg

hello mommies,
been away for a while, any questions for me that I havent got a ny chance to answer? I am banned from surfing the internet at work kekekekekek.. cos i was naughty tried to play game on facebook! dooh!

Mel,
neo garden has the halal subs, it's www.delihub.com.sg

I have booked Ike's party high tea buffet with them but now reconsidering to change to my friend.. she can take orders of indonesian snacks and since it's quite special I think will order from her if she can do..

other that I consider is e-creative, mainly cos they have the discount, but they havent confirm can give the discount for high tea or not cos <500

Jete,
alamak that forum got so many information that worth a lot leee heheheh.. such a shame to shut down... but yeah too many shameless spammers nowadays///

hi DOT16,
u have a set of twin boys? never "seen" u here?
when is their DOB?
I got a set of twin gals leh! can be friends ho?

hi twinkle

long time din cum online le coz very bz...my boys re born on e 19-07-2007...

everyday super bz with them only...haiz...

hi DOT16,
glad to have found u. U SAHM? handling alone?
my gals were born on 4/8/07. me as a SAHM with my mum helping. REALLY VERY VERY TIRED!

mel,
i jus bring the leapfrog ball there and a bath sqirt toy tats all, no time
4 too many toys as u n hubby will be running n jumping up and down hehe

Melcolm scared of Songs of the Sea, whole session need 2 carry him tight..
he's veri timid leh.. scared of Sentosa beaches oso, faintz

xman,
the underwater world lagi more ex leh.. $19.90.. i find that Songs of the
Sea is ok.. scarly they will increase price soon oso cos alot of ppl
watching leh, 7.40pm show everyday full house from wat i heard !

burp,
welcome.. i get my son 1st bday agar agar frm James. u can email him at [email protected]

dot16,
happy 1st bday to both ur ds

salute u, alone with 2 boys !

Hello everyone

Weather is bad. My whole household is sick. Can't sleep these few days cos have been coughing non-stop. Son also coughing and hubby too. Want to eat cough medicine but scared will make baby drowsy...very restless at work and can't work..

forum like very quiet..

cola,
sorry for the late reply.

Oh ya. Hubby and I don't like the idea of our guests holding the plate, standing and eat. It makes them feels unwelcome. We always joke that later chicken wings will be flying off the plate and fishball jumping all over the floor. haha.

We actually asked for 8 long tables and 60 stools from the caterer and set 4 long tables joint inside my living room which holds about 40-50 people and another 4 tables outside the corridoor which holds the other batch.

Luckily I have 3 part of corridoor for ultilising, 1 section for buffet food, 1 section for drinks and ice-cream and another section for sitting and eating.

My caterer did not charge me for the rental. You can always check with your caterer.

Btw a suggestion for mummies who are organising B'day party for your bb's. I actually bought cupcakes' cup to put my gal's B'day cake for distribution to the guests. I find that this presentation is better than using a big paper plate which looks pretty miserable holding a small piece of cake.
You can get it from Phoon Huat @ $5.00 for 50 pcs.

We cut and put it in the cup and arrange it nicely at the buffet area. Ppl just help themselves each to a cup after buffet.

1)my living for setting long tables and chairs for guests
2) my corridoor with long tables and chairs set out for guests
3)I cut and put the cake in the cupcake's cup for guests. Each has a cup.

1579364.jpg
1579365.jpg
1579366.jpg

Karen,
In the olden days, this ceremony is only meant for baby boys as the family seem it as his responsibility to provide for the family when they grow up whileas girl, married off, their main duty is to bear children and take care of the family. That was how unequal is it.

But modern day, some people still have the ceremony for either baby boy or girl or some just for fun.

The ceremony was actually an old traditional way of determine what profession the baby will go into when he grows up.

For example, if baby choose a book, he will be a teacher, the copper coin represent businessman, weighing scale meant doctor, scissor mean tailor etc etc and so fore.

I always tell hubby maybe it more accurate in the past but now with Sushida Method and enrichment classes, parents shape their child to be what they want them to be lor (no offence hor but I still respect the ceremony)

Gold piggy,
Please take care. Have a speedy recovery. From what I know baby can't take cough medicine at this age. They are too young. You can try Pei Pa Koa mixed with some lukewarm water for the baby,

I actually dun know which dialect required the ceremony. My MIL mentioned all the necessary so I just fulfill.

goldpiggy, seems many get sick now adays. well, rest more and take care of bb as always. take lots of water, it helps

snnowy, seems you have very big living room. good for parties.

mel, an_gal we havent gone to sentosa with Steve. Actually since he was born, we only went shopping and east coast. hmmm, thinking to bring him to zoo, birdpark and sentosa one of these days...maybe after his bday.

burp, dot16, i envy you..i also want to be SAHM. want to spend more time with Steve. being a mummy is fulfilling, more so if SAHM.

oh, btw, there is 2007 bday thread. Mel has already discovered =) and for rest of mummies who need ideas, you may want to check it out
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/976106/1280566.html?1216784684

Hi snnowy, thanks and i myself would like to take cough medicine but dare not..for fear it'll affect my boy. Haiz, cough until my chest to stomach area feel so painful..if really can't tahan, i will just take cough medicine and don't feed him if i can...but he keep wanting to latch else will be angry..

so which one did your baby choose? the book, coin or weighing scale - i am curious which my boy will choose

Gold piggy,
take care ler

Dot16,
hehe, their hair style is alike!
Dun mind i ask, they are not identical twin right?
I can't imagine how to take care of a twin alone! U really li hai!

We caught Ivan smilling while he was sleeping this morning. Smiled a few times, sometimes will laugh wif sounds 'gagaga' somemore, dunno wat was he dreaming.

Loh,
It's good thing that he dream something good, better than nightmare.

Baby at almost 1yrs old, do they still have colic ?
Sometimes I feel my girl like nausea, then cough like going 2 vomit.
Since last sat she's having blocked &amp; running nose, then sunday become cough. Yest'd her nose like tap water &amp; cough quite a few times like going 2 vomit, I wonder the cough is it due to colic cos past 2 days her cough getting better.

sarah,
hehe, his nightmare must be dreamed of me nagging and screaming around la
Have not go to tt clinic b4

gold piggy,
Read a leaflet fr Abott, bb caughing/running nose also a symptom of cow's milk allergy.

hey nining
got a qn to ask u since u're an indonesian. Issit true that some indonesian women will keep their fallen hairs during menses so that they can collect and plant it under a tree to make their hair grow back? A friend found her maid's drawer has a bundle of hair and suspecting if she is doing black magic.

Tiny,

Happen to read your posting to Nning :p
Btw, I am also indonesian, so far as an Indonesian lady, I have never heard of such story, plant and grow back ?? Kinda nonsense ler..
Perhaps Nining could comment hehe

Snowwy,
Thanks for showing us how organise your party was.
I am so tempted to organised one. My house got corridor as well but living room is definitely not as big as yours.

Goldpiggy,
Hope you get well soon, weather is bad.

thanks - think tonight will have to take the cough medicine and pray hard that he don't wake up for night feeds. have this super dry and itchy feeling in my throat - need to keep coughing...super tired too...think need to go on MC liao but then son will still go MIL's house haha else i surely won't be able to rest well...

Snowy,
Ohmy, i just realised how broken my english was.

It is supposed to be:
Thanks for showing us how ORGANISED your party was
I am so tempted to ORGANISE one. hahahaha

long time no hear. how is everybody?no time to read achive but just this page.

gold piggy
me too. thk my throat is getting inflamed too. very itchy n uncomfortable. guess what, my son is up again abt 4 to 5 times everynight to be latched on! his drinking pattern is still like a newborn baby n i am really at my wits.

hi tiny
i heard something abt that kind of rumour before. infact my previous mymmar maid collected her dropped hair. i did not kick up a fuss cos my hair is long n hers is short. she collected her short hair n put it in a plastic bag. when i asked her why, she said she can sell her dropped hair to those wig making shop.

is your frd from your church? maybe you can encourage her not to be angry or afraid cos there is a verse in the bible that says " God perfect love cast out all fear/evil."

Paging for Pinksummer
how have you been? long time no hear. how is your new mymmar maid n your pregnancy so far?

snowwy
great pictures n party!! : )

snnowy
i thk u r really doing a great job. pregnant, with an active toddler n no external help from parents. you r doing all these alone. not forgetting the big party u organised. how u handle eh? u drink DOM is it?

Ya, snnowy is amazing...

cin - mine also wake up wanting to latch, if i don't, he'll scream and wake us all with his noises...very noisy...haiz

loh - then i very 'luan' liao...so is the formula milk, teething or weather that's causing him such bad coughing and running nose...haha but anyway, am eliminating one by one...just yesterday i told my mil not to give him formula milk cos his poo got so hard and stuck to his buttocks ever since he went on formula milk and he also don't like to drink water...that makes it worse..

you very good leh. still can watch 'hancock' - my hubby have been lamenting that ever since our boy came into our lives, his social lives with his friends and me is down to zero...haiz cos every time want to go movie, want to pass to mil then sure have something that prevent us from watching movie..

gold piggy,
Hmm, hav u try to intro water to ur boi wif new methods? Like give him a cup? Wif playing around wif the cup tt filled wif water, he might slowly get use to drink plain water. I am like most of u, heard ppl said bf no need to drink water, only started him on water when he was 4mths +. But now he likes to drink water.

hehe, must got private pak tor time hor, if not, relationship wif hb not so healthy if 24/7 only talk abt baby...

loh - i tried giving him water but he drink by himself until he's DRENCHED..haha, that's a strong word but yes, it's that way..haha

ya la, but very difficult also to go dating..

cola: oh..u r indonesian too, tks for ur comments. Anyway that maid gave alot of problems too but the worst part will be if to perform black magic on the employer family.

snowy: which caterer u used? so generous to rent out tables to you for FOC.

tiny / Cola,
some sect of muslim believes that during menses, hair fallen is considered dirty (muslim women cannot perform normal prayers during menses for the same reason, can only do own prayers ie. not those performed in mosque). Hence they collect the fallen hair to be washed before being planted (being ashes to ashes dust to dust). But all my friends and I never do that, cos if we do that might as well do for clipped nails too kekekek..
Re- maid or any feelings of suspicion towards own maid: I suggest to hire only those u can trust and comfortable with instead of focusing on origins, religions, salary etc, else you only setting up your home to a war zone. When it comes to employing maid, I only can compromise with brain quality, the rest like ethics and politeness I dont compromise,. I think these two what make a person a decent human being..

Just got a call from a slimming Center, said will give me a free trial wif no T&amp;C...hmmm...wondering shd i go...whahah. Dunno can trust or not