(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1)Buffet (17 dishes)
2)cutting cake with Daddy's help

1573620.jpg
1573621.jpg

xman
not sure, last 2 time when she got sick and we went to pd only took wt, didn't take ht. according to my own paper tape (from ikea lol) she is about 69cm. still under 70cm. last measurement at pd she was 67cm, i think that was either in feb or april, can't remember already.

xman/glee
now the babies are learning to crawl/stand/walk seem like always falling. paige got into this bouncing thing and she was bouncing on her crib last wed and hit her chin on the rail. she was stunned for a while then cried like mad. only then did we see that she was bleeding. think her 2 little bottom teeth cut her upper gum. the bleeding covered half of 2 pieces of tissue before it stopped. we couldn't do anything cos she won't let us touch her mouth. she got blood all over her pj and daddy's tee.

an_gal,
Yes, because we missed out on her baby shower and Hubby wants the guests to eat to their full (some even ask to pack home the dishes). But also a bit kiasu ...keke

Jete/cola,
#2 gender remain a mystery to date at 23 weeks. Baby is always sleeping facing in and down. Most like wouldn't get to know liao till birth

Glee,
Ur girl v cute!
It's quite normal for bb 2 fell down fm bed, cos most of their time is on bed. My girl fell down, but not knock on the head, is her gum knock against the side of the wooden bed. My hb is with her playing with my son on the bed.
I heard her cry v loudly until no sound, I rush in, her mouth bleed alot, I thot her teeth drop liao. Heng, is her gum bleeding. Then next day
the front gum blue black, aiyo.... luckliy it's went off after abt 2 wks, if not, my girl will become ugly girl when she laugh.

snnowy
what a pretty cake, though it was a hassle dealing with PG. when i read more than one mess up just in the aug thread alone, i think it makes me stay away from PG even though i think their cakes taste good.

interesting ceremony, i've never heard or seen these 1 yo lunar rituals before. glad to see pix of it and learn something new! thanks for sharing them!

zhuzhu/xman
wah, paige eats like a piggy compare to tricia and ruoxi. she eats 4 scoops of rice cooked into porridge for dinner. that is like 4/5 bowls. :p

every time my family see her eat, they keep telling me to stop cos they think it's too much. but she usually stop eating when she is full, so i just let her tell me how much she can eat.

Snowwy,
Thanks for sharing, now really tempted to have small celebration for meg also :p Let's see how :p

Jete,
Meg eats equal amount as paige, she ate about 4.5 scoops of rice (for lunch and dinner), for breakfast, 7 scoops of oat.
She is not fat ler, just that she got fleshy tight, which i like to squeeze when tapping her to sleep hehehe...

My siss also asked me to stop feeding her everytime they saw me feeding her so much hehe

Jete,
Yes, it really a heart attack man. Image receiving news that they dont have an order at 4.10pm when my ceremony start at 6pm. B4 that I even asked if I need to give reminder photo call to them and they say don't need to. I was telling hubby image we having a B'day celebration w/o a b'day cake. keke.

There are more to the lunar ritual ceremony such as laying out 10 items like book, toys, coin, abacus, pencil etc for the baby to choose from but we make do with it except for the 1 stepping on the giant Ang Ku Kueh with the shoes that maternal Granny bought.

Snnowy,

Nice pics and i didn't realise there is such 1st birthday ceremony! Interesting!

Does Queii look more like you?

Regarding PG, I called up in the morning of the party just to confirm that the cake was going to be delivered and the lady at the other end also took a long time to get the my order details.
at one moment, i was panicking as well!

for the design, though they "screw up" by adding the sesame streets figurine, i was pretty happy about it.

Jete,
You're so right! Gonna keep these pics till her big day whaha.. sabo her for making me so worried most of the times..

Jete & Sara,
wah bleeding ar.. FAINTZ.. so scary, i'll sure cry with her

Snnowy,
Your girl's birthday cake so nice! The figurines provided by pg?

cola,
hehe, i think maybe Meg has high metabolism, so not fat but can eat more?

Snnowy,

very nice cake and your gal's birthday ceremony is so long2 zhong4. the buffet looks like those buffet lunch in restaurant. so many dishes.

Jete,

seems paige same height as ruoxi, ruoxi should be around 69cm too. but she only eat like a little bird.haha.

read about paige bleeding make me so scary, some times it's really hard to prevent, a lot times ruoxi fall down within 0.5 second b4 I can react what happen she already fall down and cry.

any mummy can give an idea what brand sun block is good for baby?want to buy one for ruoxi to use this coming sat..thanks in advance.

cola
meg can eat. paige eats 6 scoop of oats for lunch and 4 scoops of rice for dinner. she doesn't drink much milk though, just about 550ml a day. she also doesn't eat 3 meals cos i can't fit in breakfast when she wakes up at noon. heehee

xman
last time chatty posted before.... Banana Boat or Johnson & Johnson for Babies or Kids. Min SPF 30 or 50.

snnowy
expecting a surprise is fun! i didn't want to know the gender but hubby wanted to, so we found out. any way we did CVS so it was 100% confirm the gender. it's so exciting to hear "it's a boy/girl" at birth!

zhuzhu
no need to force her to eat. she is drinking quite a lot of milk so she gets whatever she needs from the milk.

xman
quite impossible to prevent. it's part of growing up for them but we just do what we can to prevent serious accidents that are unnecessary.

Baby fell and bled, so scary!
Ivan fell fr sofa last sat,luckily butt hit on the floor first, stunt look at me then start crawling...haha.

Glee,
hehe, my boi also do the same thing every night b4 sleep. V cute right? But sometimes i feel tired and tell him, mama doesn't want to play liao, we sleep ok?
Wondering do we need to give the nanny anything for the baby 1 bd???

Glee,
haha...do some stretching first, lol
The thing is tt i am not going to hold party, somemore her hb lunar bd same as my bb...hehe..my bb sure will get red egg fr her...

Glee,Loh
Ya, shd b nanny give baby present 4 1st bd, heehee.
Haiz...., my girl recently like 2 spit out porridge or let it flow out, yo..... so messy,
sometimes she do it purposely, sometimes is she don't feel like eating, I also dunno when is purposely, v fed up, end up I scream at her when I saw so messy

Zhuzhu,
My mum made the Giant Ang Ku Kueh (my family is in kueh business). The older say it a must since bb's can only wear shoes during 1st b'day and the shoes must be from Maternal Granny and there must be the giant Gu(the name of the kueh) for her to step which symbolise an important journey in her so we just follow.

Bliss,
Qweii looks like Daddy right from birth till now. So sad, nobody say look like me. sob sob...

Mic,
Ya. figurine, mini balloon amd sugar icing name all provided by PG. I'm happy with the design and cake except for the collection part. we went 3 trips in all before the cake was safely in our hand

an_gal
how did u intro egg white to malcolm? i m tinkin of intro egg white but hve not yet bec duno wat to do. eye white of hard boil eye? or fried egg white portion? or ??

snnowy
did u get bb to "choose things"? i m tinking of getting a few items tog for her to choose but not sure to include wat items. need some help from moms who know ..

cola,
Melcolm happy cos 3 person trying to make him smile lol

xman,
yeah need to pay $8... rouxi free, no need pay hehe

snowy,
wow, ur flat corridor veri spacous.. the bday cake veri nice 2..

jete,
oh no.. did u bring paige c PD? sounds veri serious..

xman,
i use banana boat sunblock for Melcolm.

tek_koh,
i boiled the egg, then mash the egg white n york then add into porridge to feed my son.. but i didnt let him eat the whole egg as i felt is alot.

twinkle,
didnt know that bday cake for twins can be so interesting until i saw the pics u posted !

snnowy,
glad tat everything went well!
wah..ur baby is so secretive..wan to give suprise to his/her parents..

jete,
hope paige is alrite...poor her!

good morning, mummies,

today I'm the first one post?

Jete/An_gal,

thanks, will go to check banana boat sunblock at kiddy palace later, have to buy the swimming diapers too.

twinkle,

yr 2 gals are so cute but the pic a bit small, the cake nice too.

woof,

poor ruoxi yesterday at home she fall down again, this time not that lucky, her forehead knock down to the balcony floor, got a big baluku. my mum cry when she told me when I back home, haha, ruoxi didnt cry but my mum is the one who more heartpain, she said it's all her fault not follow ruoxi closely. told her it's ok lah, accident is hard to prevent 100% but she still blame herself.

xman
i used the california baby super sensitive sunblock coz i dun like the sunblock smell. this one does not have.

oh my! fall until bled? muz be so scary. haiz. now bb are so mobile, must really keep our eyes glued on them hor.. the other day my boy almost fell off the bed then i literally jumped over to catch him. could feel my heart skip a beat. *sweats*

Tek_koh,
The item for the ceremony varies from a few (total items must be in even number but avoid 4 & 6) The traditional items are as follow:

1) Copper coin (use 8 pieces and string together with a red string to make a bunch)
2) Weighing scale (Those use in medical hall. you can get in an old weighing scale shop in Geylang but it costs a few hundred)
3) Book
4) Abacus
5) Toy (dun use baby's favouite toy. Have to be a new toy)
6) A long ruler
7) A pair of pencil (must be unsharpered one)
8) A pair of scissors

All items must be placed in a semi circle on the floor and let the baby sit at least 1 metre behind. When the ceremony starts let the baby crawl for some distance and choose the item themselves.

miaon,

the california baby super sensitive sunblock can only be bought from BP leh, I dont have enough time to buy liao,need to use this sat leh. anyway, only use once only as we never bring ruoxi to swimming.see if she love it first. last time she went to the hua xia baby hydrotherapy she doesn't like it at all and kept cry.

Morning mummies..

Xman, Poor ruoxi, hope she is okay.
Banana boat sunblock not bad, meg has been using it and it turns out okay

Twinkle, your gals are so cute :p and the cake is so cute as well... what a creative idea!!

Snowwy,
You woke up so early! Hm.. I shall try to put up sth for Meg to choose on her bday hehehe Thanks for the idea :p
Btw, did u rent any chair for the party? I am thinking of small celebration for Meg, but my home is definitely lacking of chairs haha :p

Tell u all one big joke last nite.. Meg poop all over my bed

At about 8, we were lazing in the room on my bed, she was alright and standing next beside me holding the bedframe, she suddenly quietened down, and I was about to carry her!!! What i saw is big spillage of poos on the bed!!! stained my bed, bed protector, sheet, pillows, her toys!!!
Oh my, I think after she poop she peed straight away and the diapers leaked!!! Haiz so at about 8 I was busy changing her. changing bed sheet, and all pillow cases, do laundry, scrub toilet floor (coz all stained while i cleansed her up)..

rc_cola
oh wow! that muz be a really busy night. =P
she was so strategically located that she stained so many things ah?

xman
oic. hope she likes swimming. =)

cola,

wow, what a messy and busy night,seems like Meg poo quite a lot, normally ruoxi also poo and pee together but never leak. and me and my mum are the one who do the clean up, my dad and my hubby both will use their hand to hold their nose and run away.

Miaon

Yeah, coz she was standing at the middle of the bed frame - left and right I use pillows to use as the place where she could sit, and some of her soft toys are so nearby to her feet...
Then I told her "eat this eat this" (the smelly stained pillow case), she laughed!!!

Xman,
Meg poos a lot! really a lot.. sometimes even twice a day, after lunch and dinner hehehe.. she is so used to poo after meal, maybe when her tummy is full, the things inside squeeze out the poo in the rectum hehe..
Normally I am the one doing clean the clean up if I am around, if not FIL will be doing the clean up, hubby never does any clean up, except to help her wear pampers after she is perfectly clean hehe

hi morning mummies,

xman,
Oh poor ruoxi, rem to use Zambak,
charlize's baluku is flattened after 2 days thanks to zambak

rc_cola,
yeee i can imagine, hehe Charlize's poo ever leaked alittle onto her bed..