(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Ivy,

OMG!! u surf net at 4plus am???
Y u need to wake up so early?

Nice pics of Shannon in FB!

Ivy,
It's really very very very early to wake up at 4am and surf net ler!!!
Meg woke up at 5 am for her milk, and I was all half-asleep in holding her, luckily she held the bottle herself till the milk was all finished.
Yeah, shannon's fb picts are adorable! Rounded :p

Jete,
That is also what I've been thinking about, meg's first bday gift?
What do you all think if say, we buy some gold bar for her? keke.. a bit too traditional is it? like maybe 50g of gold, for her to keep, so next time she could show it to her children or whatever, and in the case of emergency, she could always sell it away..
Photo session? hm.. hubby and I have plan to take wedding photo again on our 5th anniversary, so I have not really thought of taking photos of Meg.

Ytanh,
IL issues are never ending one, just have to give and take, that is my principle.
Hard to predict one.. my FIL was okay yesterday.. guess there are also PMSes period for him keke

Jete,
I shall try to puree the corn then, coz that time i fed Meg is that the normal steam corn and it came out as when it went it.. for carrot, yeah there is always orangish thingy here and there..
Self feeding.. meg was so impatient last nite, let her self-feed and she could wait for me to blow the porridge so that it was not hot when it went into her mouth, and she was like crankying all the way waiting for me.. haiz.. so kepo somemore..
She also wanted to brush her teeth herself..

good morning,

Rc_cola,
Wow Meg's so clever

I oni get to feed Charlize on weekends as she has dinner early at the nanny's.

Jete
What pressie for her bday? probably a red packet lor.. hehe

going in for meeting liao.. sooo sian..

Glee,
At least I get to feed Meg every nite keke

Re: soft toys
Meg has a number of soft toys which also share her crib like paige's hehe.. so it's kinda crowded inside her crib keke

Jang,
check with you, the eton house is it the one at outram?
The one which costs a lot? is it that one?

Oh hope jae can cope well with his 9th teeth? :p

So today I asked hubby what's my bday gift.. he said he will give me leeway from ordering toys from amazon for him to carry back to Sin plus ordering 6 cakes, kekekekekeke.. what kinda gift is that?? somemore aug is Ike's bday, my bday, and 1st week Sept is huby's bday and our anniv.. kekeke.. I think broke oredi

Glee,
Man??? whahahahha

Jete,
Peige looks orange/yellow? No ler, she very fair. BTW, wat makes her beef up? My boi so skinny.

Loh,
ur boy maybe same as Ike, eats a lot but too active kekeke.. I remember he just crawled all over the place kakakak..

Nining,
Yalor, he too excited to crawl on ur colourful bumper mat, bcoz we do not any :p
He even flipped over ur mat to see the pictures underneath!
So, ur hb still in US>?

cola,

all eton houses are not cheap. regardless the location. there is one at orchard also..

i think is 9th & 10th teeth... haiz.. *tired*

Loh,
hahaha Ike does that too, flipping the matt to check out the other picture as if the mat is brandnew.. it's indication he's bored to the current side so I usually flip over to change his view..

Yep hubby still in the US now visiting FIL.. my late BIL's ashes will be layed on the sea tomorrow,.. supposed to be today but bad weather so cancelled..

jete,
u are so rite....refused to get down. even when she get down, she wun stay down for long...
yesterday, worst! my mum has to stand in coz my bbsitter had something on...
my mum text me and ask me to call her..when i call her, she said she cried non stop till she vommit..my mum has to bring her down to distract her...she refused to nap till my hubby haf to take urgent leave to go home and make her slp...when i reach home, she was so clingy to me too..haiz..wat a day!

Yesterday went back... as usual, MIL still clinging to my gal.. I tried to teach my gal to use both hands to hold on the bottle handle again... she refused. I told her,"no water if you don't use your hands to hold...". My gal cried... and there came my MIL to her rescue... My gal clinged to her tighly and she is angry at me..
But a while later, she cries for me again... cos that is her time to sleep and she wants to latch on me...

Aiyo... Saw the cakes at Ecreative so expensive!!
But couldn't find better and nicer 3D cakes than Ecreative...
My gal's Birthday coming... HELP!

Party decor haven't buy too!...Sigh...

Jang,
wow Jae is the most advance in teeth department I think! Ike only got 6 teeth, teething for #7 & 8 I think cos he kept on grabbing his gum..

Goldpiggy,
I strongly recommend koh samu, not affected by tsunami, not very crowded, direct flight from sg, and 110% beautiful beach which your baby will love!!
Meg loves the beach so much, i made her stand on the sand and she got very excited when the sea waves brushed her little feet :p

Jete: haiz. For # 2 i quite sure that I will feed water even if I breastfeed.

ytanhn: ah hahaha.. sama sama.. I oso quiet when facing my mil. only can complain here lor..

rc_cola: regarding EtonHouse. my fren is teaching in pre-school and I was told that Etonhouse has very good teachers who all hold degree and above. At the same time it is also very expensive! I remember something like it cost a few k.. faints. alot of rich kids go there. They got many branches in Singapore incl one tat Bkt Timah. U can consider St James Kindergarten around Holland v area which I find not bad.

Serene,
You can force bb to hold herself one, just let her practise few mins at a time, the more she practise, the more she is confident to hold, she wouldnt want anyone to hold for her..
Regarding your MIL, just lock yourself inside the room, if she happens to knock when your girl cries, just says nothing lar, baby throwing tantrum is pretty normal rite?
Luckily for me, my ILs never meddle whenever I handle my girl, anything which is not to my liking, if they comment, i just keep quiet and continue doing it my way. so far so good..

Zhu..
I will find those around my house :p holland v is too far for us coz we don't drive.

Joey,
So that is the Eton??? ic ic I wont consider putting Meg there, can't afford, too exp already.
Maybe just put her to the montessori nearby my place which is not so bad..

hi mummies, im at home now with Steve. He still have slight fever. cant afford to leave him...once in awhile i check the net - when he is sleeping - like now =)

re : teething
not sure if you heard of old folks say if BF then slower to have teeth as nature want to balance, more teeth more biting. can we have survey on this? let me start.

10mnths, BF, 4 teeth (2 upper, 2 lower)

Jessel,
Hope your Steve is recovering well.

My Meg is no longer on BM, so far she also have 4 teeth only (2 upper and 2 lower)

Jae is another baby on full latch, he got 8 teeth and another 2 coming up..
So i guess the saying is not correct...

Jessel, mine is breastfeeding till now, 11 months and 2 lower tooth only

Rc_cola - really! Koh Samui, Koh Samui, ok, i go research on that!

Serene - hi5! Same here, nothing much done for my boy's birthday and what's worse - my boss is back!

Goldpiggy,
Yeah, prepare your whole family swim gears, sunblock, and turn the holiday mood ON coz there will be lots of sun over there! Oh my, feel like going there again ler!!!! Btw, I have a float at home, if you are going, i dun mind lending it to you. After deflated, it is just in side a small little box, not much space taken :p
Meg hates the float a lot, she cried when we put her in :p

Want to go there again!

Jessel: 3mth ebm 11mths and 7 teeth 1 sprouting
Anyhow u see jae u know liao. Jang latch him until now he got so many teeth!!

rc_cola: confirm i wun put tricia there cos hor skool fees i think like almost $3k! faints..
St James got skool bus de.. heehee

Sandra,
My FIL told me not to feed too much bananas coz will make baby constipated.
I dun think so coz banana is one of the secret helping to pass motion. In any case, I still feed her bananas if I happened to buy.
She loves bananas anyway.

You told your MIL said "Doctor said it is bla bla bla bla" i think a lot of mummies here use this method when talking to MIL/mother keke

jessel,

ur survey shld include when baby started sprouting teeth?

jaeden: 10months 8 teeth, 2 more sprouting on the top.. (still latching)

Rc_cola, thanks and if i really go, might borrow your float but i think maybe not cos hubby just mentioned that he's busy and can't go away till end of this year..

Bananas i heard eat too much will have wind in stomach?

Yes, i also always will tell MIL, doc say this and that when sometimes i say one..haha

Goldpiggy,
No prob, just let me know when you go k.
My hubby is very pro-vacation, no matter how busy he is, he just loves travelling, and would squeeze out time for short vacation :p

Another place I want to go is Australia, maybe Perth.. but if i really go hor, i will need to convert my driving licence to international one first so that can drive around in Aussie, pssttt my hubby dunno how to drive hehe

rc
your fil is rite. banana caused babies to be constipated. i read it in a baby magazine before n confirmed with pd. though it sounds strange.

zhuzhu
st james no more vacancies for babies born in 2007. a frd of mine went to register for his son during feb this year n was already on waiting list. yes, they provide school buses.

eton hse newton cost $2500 per term n there r 4 terms per year. bt timah's branch even more expensive. montessori is just as expensive. all good schools got to register early.

Goldpiggy,
No prob, just let me know when you go k.
My hubby is very pro-vacation, no matter how busy he is, he just loves travelling, and would squeeze out time for short vacation :p

Another place I want to go is Australia, maybe Perth.. but if i really go hor, i will need to convert my driving licence to international one first so that can drive around in Aussie, pssttt my hubby dunno how to drive hehe

cola
go australia need to convert to international driving license? i remember the last time i went, i did not convert leh, but hubby and i still drove. =P

cola,
jus curious hw old is ur fil?? is gd tat he knows how to use PC.. can exercise the brain oso hehe

zhuzhu,
melcolm at 1st oso don like water leh.. now he love water alot.. u try to feed tricia warm water instead of cool boiling water..

btw, ur mil make so much pineapple tarts 2 sell isit hehe once we start 2 tok abt mil.. is a nv ending story

loh,
mayb ivan love salty food haha

serene,
opps, sorry to mention abt ur mum.. do u tink ur mil like machiam 1 2 invade ur house n stay with ur.. don go home so late.. go home bond with ur gal.. time 2 snatch back ur gal..

ytanhn,
haha try again tis sat n sun.. i ask melcolm pick 4 lucky numbers 4 u tis sat :p

woof,
wah.. wat happen 2 carene? don 1 2 slp?

Cin,
Yeah, eton's price is really sky high.
The montessori nearby my place is quite reasonable tho..
I think probably about S$450 per month or sth like that.. can't recall. It's name is superland montessori.
The place is quite okay coz it is at a community club which is well maintained and is very new.
Have yet to go there and take a look.

Another one nearby my place is brighton montessori, which is quite exp, about S$900 per month if i am not wrong.
I have yet to make a choice but most probably will send her to the superland montessori.

Opposite my place also got another one NTUC's one, but I have seen some of the kids are really in a mess (dirty and the shirt is like out of shape).
I will not send meg there, a lot lot lot of messy kind of kids and parents..

Have you decided to send Titus somewhere? or stick to JG?

An_gal,
He should be around 53 :p

Miaon,
You mean dun need? I thought whenever we drive outside our own country we should have intl licence?

Cin,
Yeah, I think my FIL is correct, but feed them 1 or 2 bananas should be okay :p

rc
there r many diff kind of montessori n their concepts r different. good to take a look.

hahaha! the way u describe abt messy children very funny.:p

i will stick to jg till he is 3 n put him in st james. as we r christians, we want him to be brought up in christian values schools. i chose st james becos alot of the sunday school children in my church r from there n its the only school in spore that is surrounded by greeneries. they even have their own plantations. very ulu n kampong feeling which i like.

rc
megan is so unfussy abt food. that is so good. mine very fussy over fruits so we dun have many choices of fruits to give. actually she is really a very good baby. she eats well n sleep well, it really makes your job easier.: )

hey send me the photo of she n titus when u free ok? so cute! titus loves u.

serene

i agree to cola to lock ur room so ur MIl will not interfere. when u reach home can u say ,u are tired and want to rest, have a peaceful dinner.(indirectly asking her to shut up and go home)

regarding holding of bottle cannot rush one. at 1st my son refuse to let me catch his hand and hold the bottle, then i stop and try again another day
so when he does hold, it is for a few secs only
slowly he can hold and drink 1 oz of milk out of 6 then he will let go.
now he can drink 4-5oz of the milk. normally he cannot finish the last oz cos he hold very low, so the milk cannot flow to the teat.

but the most impt is PATIENCE

Cin,
You have made your decision!
Yeah, I will take a look at the superland montessori.
As we are not Christians, we do not have preference over Christian school :p
Somemore I want my girl to be schooled nearby our house so that she doesnt need to get up so early hehe and can come home early as well :p

any update on ht cereals saga? i put mine in fridge. now i am scared the bugs die n dry up in the box n i unknowingly give titus.

or could it be the reason mummies never put in fridge?

cin,

i think u were the one who decided long ago where to put Titus already, right? how much are u paying for St James?

The other day, we were passing by this lovely school, Carp Diem Kidz, its a colonial style bungalow with its own playground and stuff.. when i called to ask the price, its $800+/month without rebate! So unfair! the government should give some rebate for SAHMs.. i was thinking.. they shld have rebate for SAHMs who wants to have #2? keke.. hope some minister is reading SMH.. :x