(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

chomecc,
yeah, Melcolm is feeling better liaoz.. at least can slp thr the nite again. I hope he will recover soon as next sat is his bday bash liaoz, will be doing it at hm.

lilyn
maybe u can ask your frd to check:
www.ebridal.com.au
its a perth wedding website that works like our local singaporebride forum and is its very useful.

just to let her know that wedding photoshoot in australia is very different from our locals in terms of their package. you pay a lump sum but u dun get a cd images back. they want to earn your money by charging u for each picture u want to develop. u will only get 30 of the best pictures n an album of that 30 selected pictures u have choosed from her. she will returned you all rest of the photographs but with a stamp across the photograph stated her name. so basically with that stamp, u cant scan into the pc n u have no choice but to buy the prints from her.

i thk most perth photographers work this way. but then its 5 years ago. maybe now they have changed? if your frd want to see her work, can drop by my place.

i took one beautiful potrait at your uni's clocktower. :p

nining,
watz the MOQ? oso how much izzit cheaper as compared to hypermart? i dun use huggies but my SIL used so wan to let her know the lobang.

jete
yah, thats the one. but i really cannot understand why their mark up is soooo much here in spore.

hey
regarding fidgets, why dun u n ivy decide which day is good n we can go again. can get mel to joun in the cab ride. but u guys go in the afternoon? its his nap. but i will see what i can do.

cin,
replied ur mail liao

ah gal
poor melcolm! u on child sick leave now? dun worry, i am very sure he will be all rite by then. cos its his BDAY!!

i thk i am more excited than titus for his bday. dun u thk our children r so lucky nowadays? anyway, i was telling my hubby, his next bday bash will be his 12 n 21st bday. cant be doing this every year rite?

hey i wanted to do him an album like what u doing for mel. but i really dun know where to start! cos all the pictures r in a mess n lying in various memory cards!

mel
hubby didn't think of it when we went europe, he only bought for himself. now he may buy if he sees. so just dont let him see. i dont really mind lah if he wants to dress paige up as man u fan. he has been a man u fan for many many years, way before the team was any good.

wah!!! aN gal!! wahahaha!!!

after 10 mths of "talking" to u in the forum, only now then i realised i got your nick wrong all the time. its aN gal and not aH gal. alamak, i need a pear of glasses. why didnt u correct me all along? very paiseh, aN gal. :p

only realise my mistake after seeing your email add above. epidural doesnt affect eyesight rite?

jete
your hb another man u fan too? aiyo, u all waste the chance of buying paige a jersey when u went europe. i suppose its cheaper there?

sorry, got u confused. the album i meant was the one an gal is going to make for melcolm for his 1 year day. something to show the guests. just like during chinese wedding where u left your album at the recep counter. i thought that was a cool idea.

cin,
then sun your hb can talk to my hb about man u. they wont be bored. if hb gets sent to his company hq, i may order a tripp trapp for him to bring back. your hb just checked in the whole box? is it big?

this trip i was going to leave the stroller in the box and check in the box as a luggage but it was huge. in the end, we took it out and use it as paige's stroller. check in gateside at every lag of the flight.

what kind of album is an_gal doing for melcolm? digital or scrapbooking. i was looking at fotohub, the photo books are kind of interesting.

it is sooooo hard to get tog. ivy and i cant find a time that we can let shannon and paige play tog. the only time this 2 babies are awake at the same time is 1-2pm and 7-8pm!!! i dont envy that cab driver!

jete
yah, i thk u shd just wait till your hb goes to the states n then u order. amazon can send to his hotel or his hq. i realised toys n clothes n so much cheaper n nicer in states. i mean really cheap! a Gap pj cost abt $50 in spore but its only $12 in the states. if u go during summer sales time even cheaper. fp n leapfrog also abt 30 % cheaper if u get it from target.

quick, nining n chatty. get your in laws to help u to buy. i heard from my sil that their sales is on.

Cin,
did u use lean beef? cos beef stock gets oily easily, must get super lean meat, or even tenderloin kind of cut..

Woof,
dunno cheaper or same,.. I usualy get mine from www.diapers.com.sg and it's $15 ish I think

Cin/Jete,
all products in Spore marked up so high if it's good brand, just take a look at those jumperoo etc, here is almost 200, in amazon I think < US$100.. worse in Indonesia..

cin
yes, outlet prices are pretty good. i bought clothes for paige from 1-2 yo. hopefully can make another trip before she outgrow these clothes and stock up on bigger sizes. leapfrog is having sale but i dont think i ever want to buy from them directly. very disorganized and orders often have problems. dealing with them is a nightmare even for people in the US, i dont want to deal with them from here. i think it was chatty who said they sent spanish books when the english one oos. how to exchange if already shipped by vpost to sg.

yest i realized paige was wearing a top from children's place, for 3-6m lol think it will be a while before she outgrows these clothes. ;)

nining
yeah, the rainforest jumperoo is only US$75 and that is walk into any retail shop price. if surf a bit of US websites, sure can find even cheaper.

Cin,
I oredi so paiseh asking my MIL getting birthday direct stuffs for Ike, I am sure she's happy to get or even enjoys the shopping, she practically went overboard when buying birthday direct stuffs, but I still feel guilty as if I am using her love to Ike kekekek..

Jete,LF or FP stuffs can just get from amazon, send to whoever u gonna visit in the US.. last trip we bought clothes for Ike to up 24 months, now he oredi using 18 months..

jete
ok, gotto logoff. let me know when your hb is going to states. i got afew very good website that sells very nice babies clothes. they can be cheap during sales.u can buy for paige then.

tata mummies. sleep tight, dun let the bedbugs bite. : P

had a hard time reading this super active thread. i guess out kids at this stage is super active right? my gals refuse the playpen, walker,high chair, almost everything. only want to crawl n crawl. keep reaching for forbidden things like TV, fans etc. SO TIRED!!!

BTW any SAHM? sounds like all of u r working mums?

twinkle
there are a handful of sahm. to name a few.... muddypie, jang, cin, ivy, and i are sahms. mel is 1/2 time sahm.

Good Morning Mummies!

I've been busy busy busy at work, and James just returned to infantcare this week, after a 2 month break. Now that he's older, I think he enjoys the classes even more.

Cin: I love shopping in USA, and there's nothing like actually being there to shop...this time round, I bought so many clothes for James from Carters, that I didn't have time or energy to go to the Gap outlet...plus now no space to keep his clothes. James has more clothes than my hubby and I combined...Sigh! The things we do for our little ones....

As for leapfrog products, I think Leapfrog.com is still much cheaper than anywhere else, but their customer service is horrible, and their packing is horrendous, coz its really only meant for their domestic market and not overseas shipping.

have u encounter ur babies dun like to wear shoes?
i tried to let my baby wear and he cryyyy!!

he is scared of the shoe. even if i try to let him play with the shoe, he also cry..

nining... i give u chopper to hack me... This sun really cannot come... (take cover under table) i dun mind paying my share for the gathering. sori sori sori

Nining: Just saw a BP thread selling 3 different kinds of jumperoos and several fisherprice highchairs. Price seems reasonable...for Singapore market, that is. If we were to buy the same thing in USA, and ship over, or have to pay overweight charges, it would come up to the same, I think. Amazon.com marketplace sellers aren't that cheap either. For example, if you compare the prices of playtex from an Amazon.com seller vs buying directly from seller's website, you may find that the former is more expensive. The only advantage of buying from Amazon.com is that you can use Singapore issued credit cards, whereas you can't do so for many US websites, esp. since the new credit card verification rules were put in place in Apr 08.

choco
mine too. he cries really loud when we put on the shoes for him to try. maybe becoz i neber let him wear before? he has always been in socks and bblegs only. =P

i a bit headache now coz i want him to wear shoes for his 1st bday.

3rd GATHERING - 6 July 08; 11am
at Summerdale Multi Function Hall, Boon Lay Drive

Mommies who has not been to my place, pls PM me I will give full address.

Cost: TOTAL
buffet ($11.88 x 20 pax + 7% gst) 254.232 + transport $20
rent of function room (S$20) + cake only (S$68) = S$88
# of pax taking buffet = 23 (excl Sunbloom) = $11.90/pax for buffet only
Per pax for cake only (25 pax) = $3.50/pax
TOTAL = $ 15.40

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
6. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
7. cottoncandy (2 pax)
8. Chatty (2 pax)
9. woof (1pax)
10. Muddypie (2 pax)
11. leooh (2 pax)
12. Cin (2 pax)
13. Jenny (1 pax)

Cake only
All above + jete (2 pax)

Sunbloom,
no probs laaa hahahahah.. as Jete said, sending pig head is more expensive nowadays kekeke.. since u made it before 4 July no need to pay ur share lah..

Chatty,
yeah that's why I always look at amazon, cos I dont have US billing addy anymore.. should do for 1 of our card, easier..
You know what pissed me off the other day, I tried order from birthday direct using my credit card with spore address, but sending to my MIL address, cos in the beginning of transaction they don't ask for billing address, only shipping address. The transaction went through, then manually cancelled by BD customer service, after they cannot match the credit card with teh billing address. FINE.. I asked my MIL to do the purchase. BUt my credit card bill came with deduction and refund from BD, with SIN$10 different due to exchange rate different (in 1 day!!) hubby said logically they cannot bill our credit card or even make refund if they cannot verify.. strange right? I call citibank also no use!

Chatty,
btw I am getting one of that BP jumperoo on behalf of meita kekeke..

btw thanks for the added $4

Meg is still warm this morning at 7. I touched her forehead, very warm, but when I measured her, she was only 37.10C.. Now I am worry what happens to her, temperature went up and down, up and down, last evening was 37.8C, never hit 38C yesterday.
Should I be worried? She is as active as normal, just a bit of fussing..
This is Meg's first fever ever, so I have no idea what to expect

Chatting, Ning, Jete,
Aiyoh, you all make me so envious ler, I have never been to states keke..
Supposed to go with hubby next year mah.. but as I ever said before if I got preggy liao, that means I have no chance to go liao ler ..
AFter much consideration, I think I should just go ahead and plan for #2 coz I might be stopping when I hit 25.. even if i stop working and be a sahm for few years, maybe when kids are in pri sch I can stil get some jobs hahahaa...

Oh ya, continuing my Master is also another dream of mine. I think so many of you all got masters here.. and all continue working.
Any master SAHM mum?

Re shoes
Meg loves to wear shoes hehe.. she has outgrown her size 3 shoes, now convert to size 4. Just bought her a croc sandal, so cute!!
But my FIL commented we shouldnt buy such an expensive thing for her, better save up in her piggy bank.. true but i guess once in awhile should be okay rite?

cola
yapz. sometimes think of it a bit wasteful to buy ex shoes for bb leh. coz they outgrow so fast. but i still intend to get the Jack n Lily myshoes for my boy. one in a while bah....i hope...if i can restrain myself. =P

*ouch ouch ouch on my pocket*

cola,
Last time ivan got fever, only fever and nothing else, temp went up to 38.5. Fever lasted abt 3days. Normally fever only at night time, day time seems ok and he eat well. Doc said is virus infection.

cin, gold piggy, glee,
Got pilate class at CCK, class starting tonight...wannna join? I am still thinking..hehe

Loh,
Meg's fever seems to be on the day time only, especially morning and evening time, and nite time before she slept she was okay.
Virus infection means dr needs to prescribe antibiotic? Brought her to GP on Tues, he didnt prescribe antibiotik ler, just paracetamol.
This is her 3rd day of fever, if still not okay, tomorrow bring her to see doc again.

Miaon,
Mine is ouch on hubby pocket keke :p yeah I do agree they will outgrow very veyr soon... maybe it took 3/4 mths to outgrow a pair of shoes!

Loh, rc_cola,
ya viral fever.. fluctuating temp.. Charlize's case was more serious as fever went as high as 40C..so gotta be hospitalised:s

Loh,
Not keen in pilate, time not enough hehe
You have a great time
Goldpiggy suggested next sat morni, how abt 1030 or 11am?

goodmorning mummies!

choco, miaon, my baby ok when puttin gon shoes...but when changing clothes...he doesnt want. there should be distruction, like i let him hold his toys while me changing his clothes. even changing his nappies now a-days very difficult...he does not to stay still...always rolls and sits...so at times my hubby will hold him standing, then i change the nappy =)

cola, hope Meg will recover soon. let her drink lots of water, cause even that works for adults.

rc_cola, is she teething again? Sometimes fever just happen for no reason cos maybe she have viral infection but then her body is fighting it thus have fever..but if it is high, then there's concern for worry, else you just monitor...and let her drink plenty of water or even barley water?

Hey, how i envy you, even trying for 2nd one, will be like not more than 25 years old...so old compared to you...nowadays i feel even older when i look at myself, skin dehydated, must put on more masks liao..

Samuel is like coughing here and there....forgot to bring prospan to my mil this morning...haiz..

Loh - pilates class too last minute notice can't go...

Nining - i think i might skip the gathering since my boy is coughing...but if he is well on sunday, i will just pop by..

Chatty talked about the clothes she bought from Carters and that reminds me that my friend helped me buy super super huge load of carters clothings for girls and boys and they are still in the cupboard - got to sell away...sizes up to 3 years old, yesterday took out to see and realised that there's really too many and taking up my storage spaces..

me have sore throat,hope will not escalate into full blown flu.too many people falling sick ard me.also asked MIL to monitor if baby is well.

if sick also cannot go gathering to spread germs/virus liao..sigh..

nining

my hubby confirmed cannot make it,i'll try to go if me and baby are well..sob sob if cannot go cos i have missed all gatherings so far!!but no need to refund me lah..

gold piggy

sell at the gathering, or at the WTS section?

i'm buying and buying like nobody's business..cos everyday there's different vendor coming to MOE building to sell things,often children clothes..sometimes looks very much like BP stuff,also BP price lah.but i can check quality then buy..hehe

jessel
hmmm seems like my boy the same leh. nowadays if we go out, we will change his diaper while he stands up. =)

goldpiggy
the 1 yr old thing is dependent on pple one. since my grams and my mom says can only wear at 1 yr old so i wait lor. but not all pple believe it so... now i scouting for nice shoes for his 1st bday lor. dun dare to buy too early coz my boy got super big feet like daddy. =)

seems like a lot of bbs are falling sick? do take care and let them drink more water yah. hope bbs all get well soon. do take care of urselves too mummies. =)