(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mioan,
I like your boy, look like shaolin boy, round, fair and cute :p

Glee,
Charlize looks like a small ballet dancer :p
The dress is so beautiful and the white leggings.. oh.. lil dancer!!

I have never let meg wear the gowns ler, (SIL passed one to me, was hub's niece).
I find the material is really not comfy..
Meg normally wears pants + tshirt/shirt, or wear dress..and of course with ther bandana or sometime baseball cap kekeke
Blame my hubby, while i was preg, he didnt want to believe that it is a girl hahaha.. so we bought all unisex stuff.

Ange,
I only pay S$90 (free delivery from cheong choon) coz my place quite near to their stores, they didnt charge me anything.
I ordered from Cheong Choon.

Jessel,
U mean you rbb's main food is rice? adult rice??

cola,
Meg always smile until eyes closed...so smiley!

miaon,
wa, ur boi can climb so high liao, did he cry if nobody going to help him down? hehe

Glee,
I met cin 2x at lot1 liao....dunno when will meet u and ur gal???

Miaoan,
wow your boy v adventurous! cute

Rc_cola,
Thanks. I haven't let Charlize wear those gowns yet too, too hot and not so comfy for her, she sweats alot.. The one on the pic is cotton, v comfy and halter neck, so v cooling haha.. need to put her cardi on in air-con places

Loh,
Sorry cant make it for the gathering.. actuali cousin is staying at Summerdale too but m tied up this sunday..
When shall we meet at lot1? next weekends? I have met Goldpiggy and Samuel

miaon, i think our bbs very active at this age...they are trilled that they are able to stand...and want to stand even on high chairs.

glee, charlize really looks like mini-you

rc_cola, yes my bb takes adult rice, but i mash it to make it easier for him to eat, add a little soup. he likes rice very much specially when i put veggie and fish (he likes fish)

Loh,
U mean fontanel is it?
Or where is the unclosed skull bone?

If fontanelle, I ever read that it will close perfectly when bb is 18 mths.

chomecc,
hi hi.. hope u r feeling better liaoz.. now i guess the topic is 1st bday bash pa hehe

loh,
ya lol.. so many mucus flow out.. yest nite bring him c doc oledi.. i tink he's veri tired.. he slp thr frm 10pm till tis morn i 1 2 leave house at 7+am still haven wake up..

so long as some1 in the house is sick, baby very easy 2 get it hor sians.. c PD so ex..

cola,
mayb tis wkn i can go get some instant oats, easy 2 prepare n mix with fruits hehe nowadays wkns lazy 2 cook porridge leh..
i m cooking mee sua, eggs and a chicken drumstick for Melcolm tis sunday cos is his lunar bday

an_gal,
Good 2 hear tt ur boi had a good sleep w/o waking up

cola,
i think shd be fontanelle. Is at the front where u can see pumping motion when they r newborn.

choco,
I shaved my boi, can easily feel it when touching. If ur bb got lots of hair, then might be difficult to feel

re : rice
if you are to give your baby adult rice make sure that you add liquid (boil in water or soup to soften the rice) then mash it so that its easier for them to digest. then you can add veggie and meat. try small quantity first...check if your bb will like it.

i read this from a book that at 10months we can already introduce rice and even pasta.

I realised last night that there's 2 small little bumps on the side of samuel's head. Is that normal? My hubby said cos his head is still soft?

Glee - when next appointment? Oh ya, now then i remembered that i met Loh ( cos she helped buy dentinox cream ) and Chatty

Glee,
Charlize is so sweet! she is an afternoon girl and carene is a nite girl...i was in the labour ward coz i was admitted at noon..

Loh,
ya that is the fontanelle.
But I have never get any chance to see Meg's pumping movement when she was born, he skul is so hard. Cant see at all the soft spot on the fontanelle.

Goldpiggy,
Are u referring to the back of the head, 2 small little bumps?
I think Meg has that too.

tek_koh,
juz let me haf ur details and i will put u in the list and u contact the person in charge to order..u liase wif ecreative directly with the order and payment...
as for comparision b/w ecreative and PG, i cant comment much coz haven tried PG before..

woof,
Hehe, ya, I left the labour ward ard noon (12pm++) to operation theatre.. My ward was at level 6. I stayed for 4 days, Charlize stayed 5 days (returned home only on 28Aug07)..

Goldpiggy,
Next sat morning is fine
Lot1 la haha, if not i need to take cab liao.. pizza hut, newyork2 or any suggestion?
Loh and Cin? Are u both available too?

Glee, wah like that, i got to ergo him again haha cos hor, he is breaking my back and i just went for masage last evening and the masseau told me that my shoulders are super stiff leh, so she did the hot stones massage for me...shiok!

Oh sorry, can i have the link for the nice cupcakes again? Now then am starting to plan liao.

Oh glee, you ordered liao huh. How much huh? Suddenly i was going through my favourites and i saw that i have your friendster and i can't even recall when that was done?

Goldpiggy,
I've ordered quite sometime ago.. can't reveal the price here.. why dun u email Kellie, she is quite fast and responsive;)
Add me in friendster leh

cin
v tempted by tripp trapp. now paige still fit into the combi, later see how. i like stokke products. we came home from US with a new stroller. ;)

lilyn
i find the fitti soft comfort better than the basic. absorb better. but recently the new packaging, i find the quality went down a bit (price went up) and cutting also smaller. still good and cheaper than some other brands.

jessel
i dont think it is worth ordering from amazon, the price is cheaper but the shipping will be scary. unless you have someone bring it back for you? or ship direct maybe cheaper. if not thru vpost or similar services, shipping will be way high.

lilyn
paige will gag some times but lucky no vomit. usually i notice is the ingredient in the porridge too rough or sticky. first time was minced pork, i cook minced pork with tofu, noticed she gag, so next bowl i only put tofu and she was happier. other times could be the porridge sticky in her throat. if she looks like she needs it, i feed her some water with spoon before continuing the porridge.

My goodness, i feel so sleepy at work today. My colleagues just commented that I lost some more weight. Ask me whether there's anything wrong. I think its due to very little sleep each day - i think everyday i slept only like max 5 hours. it will vary from 3-5 hours depending on how good a boy my son is.

last time i always see grandma chasing kids up and down everywhere trying to feed them. i'm scare of that, so i always insist paige sits in the high chair to eat. if we're at my moms and no high chair then she will sit on the floor/sofa or someone will carry her but she must sit still and eat.

an_gal,

thanks for your concern, i am feeling better but still sniffing.. Ahh is melcom beter?

So have you decided where to have your bday bash le?

jete,
i agree wiuh you.. i always insist that Kedric sits still when eating too.

I managed to retrieve from my email the stuff I posted on 26/6 but didnt appear! hahaha!! Here goes!!

cin,My boy HAVE to be Man u fan cos daddy is one mah..next time he andtitus can watch man u games together..haha! as for the hairdo..he'salways had the mohawk thing gg on..its just that it dissapearswhenever I cut his hair short but once it grows..it standsagain..hehe! Hubs also wanted to get him a Man u jersey but i told himhe's only allowed ot buy when mathias can actually fit into one..thenhe told me that in UK,they actually sell Man u rompers in the officialwebsite..thank goodness it was too ex after including the shippingcharges..if not he sure buy. oh yes.PD gave him the liquidpro-biotics..told me to give it to him for as long as I want cos noharm..so I'll just let him finish up the whole bottle..haha! He doestake yoghurt..he loves it..or maybe its cos I bought him vanillaflavoured yoghurt..haha! Aiyoh..u make me feel bad for not going forthe gathering leh..but that date I cant lah..have another bday toattend
btw,is there really such a thing as Organice Mee sua? I dontseem to have seen it anywhere before...

Nining,Ikes eyes even more attractive than my Mathias'...I thk put both ofthem together all the girls will be in trouble..hahahaha!! tiny,No..he doesnt seem to be afraid of dogs whether big or small..hedoesnt even mind if they lick him..haha!! The ppl at Pasir ris farmwayall very surprised that he's so dog-friendly at such a young age...

jessel,Mathias also very active and he can get abit rough with the dogs..hepoked my cousin's dog in the eyes and pinched its nose and pulled itshair!hahaha!! But he was just playing lah..he does all those things tome too.. We started out letting him play with one of my friend'sschnauzer..he didnt seem afraid..then we brought him to pet shops tosee dogs and he seems to like them..then we gradually let him seebigger dogs and he seems alright..well thats a good sign cos hubs andI love dogs too

Jete,luckily ur hubby never get paige all decked out in Man u attire forthe photoshoot.hahah!!

Jang,Weird thing is..he wears this cap but anyhting else we put on hishead..he'll pull off! *faint* Have fun at Fidgets tomoro!!

Jessel,u smart, never tell MIL u wont let steve wear stuff from mkt etc..Iwent to tell my MIL off abt the napkins she bought for Mathias adntherest is history!! She ended up crying ot my hubby, her daughters...etcmaking hell for me cos everyone starting pointing fingers at me as ifI ill treat her for the 4 months that she lived with me since I gavebirth..so in the end by the 5th month she was outta my house! woohoo!!Pure bliss!!!!!

I am new here...
I am actually looking for mummies who can spare extra EBM supply... my own supply getting low... hardly pump due to busy working schedule...
Anyone know where I can get the EBM supply?

Also, I am interested to join in this Aug 2007 Mummies tread...
My baby DOB : 17 Aug 2007
Place of birth : TMC

Jang,
yoohhhooo.. I remember!!

So here it is..

please BYO soft drink / water etc for the gathering, cos the buffet doesnt incl drink. I will provide ice, some juices, and of course any mommies need hot or room temp boiled water for making formula can also ask me..

Woof,
For me when outing I give Ike jars, most preferred is those organic Heinz called mommy's recipe series.. Or,

any mommy want to try my maid's home made porridge for your babies? I usually tell her to make for 1 day consumption and keep the porridge in an insulated food warmer like thermos. I can get her to make more rice porrige, plus ikan bilis powder or beef stock or chicken stock and some veg puree for the little ones on Sunday, or steamed salmon.. Or, can also have alphabet pasta or mashed potato with salmon and peas plus unsalted butter.. let me know okie
but if your child is the sensitive type, I'd feel safer for you just bring own baby food.. My Ike eats almost anything I allow him to have kekek.. little monster..

Leooh,
thanks for the huggies lobang, I placed order oredi

THe big size clothes, cutting looks too feminine for me hehehehe.. thanks for remembering me tho (and my body requirement kekek)

hi nining, can share with me how you make beef stock? what type of beef you buy? Does Ike eat the beef from the stock too? So far i have yet to intro beef, samuel currently alternates between fish and chicken.

mel
yes, my hb is really very into man u. infact all the men in his family too. titus's is very lucky to have a doting uncle who bought him toddler man u jersey from online store. but i heard that if u go macau, the man u jesery (authentic ones) cost 40% cheaper.

hey he is very friendly with dog! such a brave boy. i simply love the one which u put him next to the golden at the car boot. that shot is so natural. why dun u send it to sunday straits time? they have a column for adorable babies. if not some other baby competition?

jete, angeline
stokke highchair is really a very good investment. the wood is of good quality n its very steady. what i like abt it is there is no hidden corners or cushion n the straps can be taken out to wash. in short, its very easy to wipe clean. my previous highchair is so troublesome to clean. esp now that i let him explore food with his fingers n self feed, its real messy.

amazon selling at $220 (us) but singapore is selling at $468!! i save over $150. my hb checked in the package when he went to states for his business trip. amazon delivered to the hotel within 2 days of order.

maybe if u have got relatives or frds going there or staying there, get them to help?
i am a fan of their product. now eyeing their bed.though its expensive but its durable, stylish n can be converted when they grow up.

woof,
blue and red each $13.. so I ordered 3 each, night using red, day using blue..

Tiny,
for beef stock, just boil lean beef until got stock. And then grind the beef separately. So when the porridge already have lots of chunks, I leave the meat, but if not so chunky, I put in the meat..