(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wee wee,
ur fil hw old liaoz still remarried !!! his gf preggy hahaha

goldpiggy,
if the item are in gd condition, i find tat is ok.. rem bb mus wear some hand mi downs clothes.. old saying..

paige's hair really so weird meh? tonight hubby and i went to east coast to buy dinner, you know that food center with lots of good food. we ordered from the bbq store. 15 mins later went back to collect the food and the guy from the store said to paige "your hair never stand up today?"

we dont go there that often leh. the last time (and the first time we ever saw this guy) was about a month ago. he can remember paige hair standing up???

time to gel her hair. :p

Jete, if we all go together you will not find it so difficult
It will be very interesting. We shd make it a weekly event

Yup total time on stove = 15mins.
5mins for it to boil (with rice/stock/meat etc)
When it boil, i continue to let it boil for another 5mins
Then i will add other ingredient (e.g fish / vegetables). These are the ingredient that i will only cook for 5mins.
So Total : 15mins

Didn't realise that its 28th already..

ENCI says HAPPY 10 MTHS BIRTHDAY TO CLARA JIEJIE AND JAEDEN GORGOR..(wet wet kiss...all saliva,haha)

THANKS auntie adeline:)

adeline

haha ya i saw that BP too,then i went up and saw that you also ordered!we ordered the same maroon dress too!hehe,must make sure we don't wear to the same gathering!

btw lobangbaby emailed me to say she's starting a new BP for big sizes next monday,so keep a lookout too;-)

nining

u not going up for a look?haha

jete

u always make me laugh,the pai ge joke and now the standing hair joke..
u remember that i also asked u how to pronounce "paige" before?btw i went to see your facebook album that day,all so nice!i like the ballerina photos a lot..make me think whether i should buy a tutu for enci's photo shoot in oct too(we're taking on our wedding anniversary)

Happy belated 10 months enci, jaeden & Clara!!!

just back from pak tor with hubby see movie "21" wow very good! I love the act of Kevin Spacey, always think that he's great antagonist actor since the Usual Suspect..

Hi Nining, please count me in. Will be my first time seeing most of you (except for the 3 mummies who went to Fidgets).

Jang: Happy belated 10th month to Jaeden too! And the other 3 who have the same birthday (28Aug)?

Any Woodlands mummies want to go together? Maybe can share cab?

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am

Venue: Function Room, Summerdale Condo, Boon Lay Drive (nining's plc) - nearby MRT is Lakeside , then take bus #154, 180 or 187 , get off at the 2nd bus stop after that

Cost:
Lunch buffet S$ 11.88/pax
2Kg cake from e-creative after disc = $72
Approx price per pax = S$15 (based on 23 pax) I will amend the mini buffet order once pax# is confirmed. Now is still under 25 ppl.

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
6. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
7. sunbloom (1 pax)
8. cottoncandy (2 pax)
9. Chatty (2 pax)
10. woof (1pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. leooh (2 pax)
13. Cin (2 pax)
14. Jenny (1 pax)

nining
hubby ok-ed it. we'll go earlier to his family for early lunch then escape and go for the gathering. no need to count us for lunch but count us in for cake.

looking at the list of mommies going for the gathering, have only met about half either in previous gathering or the kindermusik trial.

Date, Time: 6th July 2008, start 11am

Venue: Function Room, Summerdale Condo, Boon Lay Drive (nining's plc) - nearby MRT is Lakeside , then take bus #154, 180 or 187 , get off at the 2nd bus stop after that

Cost:
Lunch buffet S$ 11.88/pax
2Kg cake from e-creative after disc = $72
Approx price per pax = S$15 (based on 23 pax) I will amend the mini buffet order once pax# is confirmed. Now is still under 25 ppl.

1. Jang (2pax)
2. Nining (3 pax)
3. zhuzhu07 (2 pax)
4. rc_cola (2 pax)
5. Gold..piggy ( 1 pax )
6. Pinksunnysummer (1 pax)
7. sunbloom (1 pax)
8. cottoncandy (2 pax)
9. Chatty (2 pax)
10. woof (1pax)
11. Muddypie (2 pax)
12. leooh (2 pax)
13. Cin (2 pax)
14. Jenny (1 pax)

Cake only
All above + jete (2 pax)

Price per pax is S$11.88 excl delivery.

Menu from www.delihub.com.sg (a subs from Neogarden) :

MINI BUFFET (8 main dishes) to cater for 25 persons.
Main Orders
Vegetarian Mee Hoon
Mixed Vegetable
Cereal Fish
Curry Chicken
Steam Rice Kueh
Mini Chocolate Puff
Spring Roll
Almond Jelly with Longgan

Remarks Veg beehoon, Mixed vegetable & Spring Roll: no garlic, no onion, no spring onion. Egg OK.

I WILL AMEND ALL COSTING AFTER FINAL IE ON 4th JULY.. CAKE IS CHEAPER AS WOOF MANAGED TO GET BETTER DISC

Hi morning to all mummies

Very easy to catch up with this thread over the weekend.

Nining - what's your account for me to transfer you the money for the gathering? Was re-looking at the time cos if its in the afternoon, i can't make it to go there. Luckily it's 11am! So in total, how much to transfer?

No one interested in the class, only xman and me?

Ok la, the drama thread already have someone giving way.

Actually, i would think that if one were to buy from the BP site which is selling so...much cheaper than outside, then one shouldn't complain even if its not really original? Right?

Gold_piggy: I agree. Authentic or fake, one buys at own risk...such a lot of fuss for nothing. Like people keep saying, if you want genuine stuff, buy from boutique, if not, don't complain...hee hee! I wouldn't even have seen this if I hadn't been buying something on a friend's behalf.

Ya chatty, it's like 10-25% of the price selling at boutiques, and if its really 100% authentic then who would bother to buy from boutiques? Anyway, hope the unhappiness will quickly cease since one have given way..so how's james's session last week?

GOldPiggy & CHatty,

acct is POSB Savings, 109-32411-6

I will order for 20 pax, but the guests will be 24 pax.

BUffet = $11.88 x 20 pax + $20 delivery fee = S$257.60 - consumed by 24 pax = S$10.70
2 Kg Cake after discount = S$ 68 - consumed by 26 pax = S$2.60

For buffet + cake = $13.30 / pax
For cake only = $ 2.60 / pax

Gold_Piggy: Maybe its a way for the person to ventilate without addressing the real issue...makes it very unpleasant for the BP seller though. Thanks for asking, James session went well. He's catching up, gross motor development - wise he was 3 months delayed a month ago, and after intensive therapy, he's now just 1 month behind. The physiotherapist is confident he'll be on track pretty soon.

Nining: I'll transfer the money to you during lunch
Thanks for all the coordination.

CHatty / GoldPiggy,
one good reason not to do GUcci BP kekeke.. no point.. margin not so big, and will be in unnecessary hassle..

nining

PANG KANG in hokkien means knock off for work.

PANTANG means superstious in malay lah. hahaha!

i was telling mummies that its time to go home.
btw, when do we have to give u the confirm attendance? is it 4th jul or the above is considered confirm already.

jete
though u only seen half the mummies who is going in according to the above list, but dun worry. we all already forged a friendship through here. : )

jenny
welcome to join us!!

aiya
lilyn, ah gal, pst, loh, snowy n many other mummies. how come u gals not going? : (

any mummies keen to go zoo this week any weekdays morning?

wooohooo...

u know all these nicks who slander members, usually are newbies.. and I think they're mostly are existing members creating new nick cos too coward to use existing nick.. if I were the BP organizer, I will not entertain such person by replying, just like Sunbloom did to u know who :p wasting time only by replying..

Cin,
OIC hahahahahaha... sorries my mistake..

Actually I prefer the above to be confirmed list.. cos headache lee if got cancellation must recalculate hehehe.. but the caterer allow amendment latest by 4 july, although 20 is the minimum pax already..

Chatty,
yeah.. or even worse, these are competitors in BP!!

Jete,
we will keep the cutting cake at last minute ya so u can join..

cin,
you miss me already is it? Seems like you all had a lots of fun at Fidgets and yes, it's a long time since I saw Titus.