(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

weewee,
Wah plastic safety pin melted?? Your in-laws sooo Terrible..
My hb's brother also passes us ALL those used baby items from his 2 kids.. Most clothes are tattered and lotsa toys are spoilt, they thought our house is a garbage collection.

glee,
these pple really rude. At least if condition good still can consider. wat lao tattered
Funnie thing is - my hb thik it's alright. normal. Still can tell me the person who gave his parent the baby set terrible... i am sure the baby set is kept for 30 yrs?

glee/wee wee,
my hubby cousin oso.. wen they 1 2 move house.. gav us all the old bb stuff.. i m having a boy n they gav me gals clothes somemore..

sunbloom
does your in laws love your kids? or they r pure stingy? nevermind, you buy for them.

during my wedding, one of my hb's aunt gave us a so called antique cognac n its half bottle "evaporated". soooo rude. no angpao just a old bottle of hard liquer. they came in family of 5 somemore. and one guest gave us a wine opener. lucky only these 2 gifts r "rude".

got! Glee they even kept my hb milk bottle - made up of glass and wanted to give to my son. I brake! and stop at once! My MIL (God bless her soul in heaven) even gave me my hb blankets when he was a baby. My mother (God bless her soul too)almost fainted. She went out the next day and bot my son full set of clothes, PJs, long sleeve, short sleeve everything. Cos she heartpain see her grandson like begger

cin I tell myself they are juz stingy. Sometimes v hard. They smile and luff and talk wen we meet. but somehow never do anything for my 2 boys. even my wedding also like tt - my dowry - S$400 - i so fed up tt i bot a evening dress made to measure and my mother bot close to $8k in jewellery to show the world her daughter not begger. they like dat one - everything ok ok but $$$$. diff story. So i spend and spend.

<font color="0000ff">Glee</font>, yah when i saw the tarp - it was huge! did you like it though? when my baby saw his huge pic he was so excited...he knows its him...and was very happy =) - adonis...hahaha!
I want to join the baby photoshoot...but response is very poor...when it reach maybe 5 participants then ill join. i so want to have my baby studio shots and i find it very cheap already - only $99 , parents included. and i asked if additional pax to be included in pic just add $10 per pax.

Anymore mummies what to sign-up for baby studio shots? just $99.

cin hb aunt! steady lah!
See with my ILs how to stay with them? i sure go mad. Becos of them my endurance level has reached new unknown heights...

Now my FIL got new gf (my MIL passed on 2 yrs) and thiking of married. i siam far far. wait my FIL expect me to give her jewelery and all. Siam ah! wait for nothing kena break piggy bank

sunbloom
lucky u dun have to stay with them. since they scrimp so much, who knows their bank account is loaded? then your 2 children will get all their inheritance. cant possibly bring to the grave right?

remember, for relationship sake, continue to smile n laugh. the most throw all those old stuff away.

cannot throw so openly.. must keep in storeroom for a while and suddenly disappear!

ya man, they are staying in a 2 mil house. go holiday some more. but no money look for me. like i atm like dat

jang/cin
if i convince hubby to go to the gathering, think we can get the 3 dads to beco babies and take a pix? :p

had fun this morning?

Hehe.. I can;t stop peeping at sunbloom's posting haha..
Your IL so rude..

Cin,
Talking bout rude guests, my hb's aunt attended our wedding dinner - 6 people in total and NO angbao, NO gifts or whatsoever!!

My MIL packed some of hb's niece clothes and shoes for my girl, and guess wat, I keep quiet and just keep the clothes, she has never worn them for even once! Although the things are still wearable, but a bit yellowish and the shoes look torned and old.
I bought my Meg lots of cute and nice things, no need to wear those old things which are not very nice already.

As for my mum's side, since Meg is their first grandchild, my mum bought all new stuff for me, none hand-down items :p
Somemore she always buys nice nice dress for Meg, even the big ones, she said those are cute, can't wear now nvm, just keep hehe..

cin - cos they say it's family affair, this family host the wedding mah. Funnie leh, how come my wedding my hb and I end up paying for all... end of day, they can twist all they wan. i dun care. I juz smile and be bimbo. that's how i maintain harmony all these years. no brain. Bimbo

ivy
will try this weekend. you cook on stove for 15 mins? i am such a lazy mommy. think of going swimming and cleaning up at pool, i give up the idea already. :p

My MIL also let my son used what his dad used to wear and my MIL is proud of it. Actually, ok one right? Cos hers was in good condition, she stores up everything. I would actually like to keep some of my boys' things for his next generation leh. i very lao gu dong right..haha, sorry ar, not in sync this time..

How's fidgets? So sad i missed it...next week i am getting leave again - anyone going again? haha

woof
will check with hubby. cos havent even set date yet for party, dunno how many people on his side. cant order anything. you got my email on the link for coach stuff?

it's ok to have hand me downs not ok when the conditions i dirty, spoilt. Yes, it brings them memories. But hey the boys have their own childhood, own mind, own frens and future not back in 80s!

jessel
ban is ban lor but it is good. keep me in line, tell me how many dresses, how many onesies we need. now we have better idea what she needs then can buy for the next size. last time see nice then buy. but daddy is still daddy, can be persuaded. ;)

goldpiggy,
Wow so good ar to be on leave again! u have many leave to clear ar? shiok!

Jessel,
Yes its lovely! i haven shown it to Charlize yet..hope she'll be as thrilled as your boy!

ytanhn
this time the bp diff organizer. prob diff nacho. this one is same as the one sold at 7-11. so i went to buy and try. quite nice so buy. but a lot, 3kg of cheese. must pass some to family, if not sure go fat. hope chloe's shoot will come out great!

haha jete
my hb is not supporting kind. he will not wear. he is travelling next week n will be back on fri nite. so he might not go for the gathering. the previous gathering, he was shopping in united square, waiting for us.
usually titus sleeps 2 hrs in the afternoon. becos of the powernap he took in the car, his whole schedule today is off. he is tired now but refused to sleep! yep fidgets is fun but its not a place u want to go often. cos the play area for babies r rather small. but we do have fun.

sunbloom
very "generous". maybe the antique can fetch you some good $. ;) fil get married nothing to do with you. he wants to give jewelry, he give himself.

sometimes i wonder what will titus's future wife say abt me in future? a talkative mother in law who always force them to eat organic food when they r back for dinner?

but i really thk the cognac is an antique. cos the cork broke into half when we try to open it. and the content is really half filled? maybe his teenager son stole some to his prom night. its so offensive to receive such gift!

sometimes i wonder what will titus's future wife say abt me in future? a talkative mother in law who always force them to eat organic food when they r back for dinner?

ops!!! yah hor. i thk in real life i want to have brains then. wahahaha! trust u to come out with such equation!!

0550 pm. its PANG KANG time!!!

I brought my boy to this class yesterday and he had loads of fun, he seems to have more fun in here rather than the one at Kindermusik but what's bad about it for me is that they do not have weekends classes and my MIL won't be able to help bring my son there so what I did was call the school and asked if they could give us a special rate and they said yes, if we have a group of 10 babies. Rate is $360 for 8 sessions x 1.5hours each and if 10babies sign up, we can get 10% discount?

I told her to give a trial lesson for all of those who are interested, a weekend class so for those who want, can please let me know? their website is http://www.playdays.com.sg/programmes.html

No. of Attendees
1)
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

gold piggy
i heard abt this sch. its new but the place is not convenient. that time i was looking at the "drop off" programme. sounds very interestin. cos when titus is 18 mths, i can drop him off there when i need to run errands.

i heard from my aunt that they r run by some teachers who came out from montessori n concept is like jg.

hi Goldpiggy,
I have v few leave left.. took many leave when my gal was hospitalised twice..

Oh ya Zara is on sale, up to 30% oni.. not v attractive, didnt find anything worthy.. saw a nice baby dress, v ex. Will wait till it gets cheaper..

tonight bringing paige to see pd. tummy still no good after more than a week. i dont think i can keep a straight face if we go to the pd that called her pai ge leh. then very rude right? laughing like crazy in pd room?

better go to the other one then. :p

Cin,
it's PANTANG laa :p not PANGKANG hehehehe.. I cannot help laughing to read u like to be bimbo tho kekekek.. in my head bimbo is not in barbie's figure, but more like barbie wannabe :p big blonde hair, big boobies but not slim and tall kekekeke...

Sunbloom/GLee,
cannot say anything kekekek.. I also guilty of giving all Ike's small clothes to my sis.. but I asked her want or not and she happy happy said yes :p She bot all new for Ike and I gave her Ike's all branded but used .. maybe I should buy her something else :p

Jete,
for us I hold the postbox key kekekeke.. so never kena caught red handed!