(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi to everyone

Rc_cola, Trish and all the mummies - last night my son slept at 10.55pm!!! Ok la, got improvement...cannot be too strict on him hor...ya la, he poor thing when i scold him...hee and the best part was before i put him to bed, i say, mummy really super shacked liao leh, then later got to prepare your food for tomorrow and then tomorrow i got to work, etc..gentle nagging on him,..and GUESS WHAT, HE ONLY WOKE UP AT 5am for milk hee.....that's a drastic and positive change..haha

I tried the tactic of letting him get himself tired out then hubby came home earlier last night to help me stay with him in bed cos i need to wash bottles and pumps, etc...those housework, and he also failed. 1 hour and he found our boy crawling and crawling..haha then 10.30pm i went in lor..then pyscho him to sleep...hehehe

Ya, told my mil not to let him sleep too much, nap until 4pm latest and my mil also spill out the fact that my hubby called her early morning yesterday to let him sleep lesser else i will be dogged out..hee, that's rather sweet of him and he didn't even tell me cos i black face from the night before liao...hahah

Mango size last time i wear XS now hor, shit got to wear S to M size depending on their cuttings now. But now i prefer Zara...like Rc_cola, their clothes are more updated and not so funny looking. Mango clothes like a bit too off now..

Yes, he shivers too when he wee wee...my mom also told me he noticed. It's obvious one lor..hahah

Banquet_suez, that one look good hor, ok, i tell my friend hahaha, i gave her my nick and tell her to do herself..

zhuzhu,
I wonder i can still fit a not

rc_cola,
Where u wan to be ah bish???? Left, right or centre haha..

I notice there r a lot of sexy & slim mummies after giving birth. So envy...

hi marmies...
juz wan to check..

any of the babies hvin teethin and hv rashes coming out?

cos ethan is nw hvin teethin..
n yest... he hv sm rashes on his back body...
den later at nite.. his front body aso hv...
den tis morning.. his forehead aso hv?

do u marmies noe any things?

My baby also shivers when he wee wee...

he will stop for a second then shivers..hahaha! that we know he wee wee - i find it cute and funny!

Goldpiggy,
Thats good news! Your hb v sweet leh

Rc_cola,
You go to Zara at GWC? i like to go there during lunch sometimes.. if got sale, update each other and the rest okie :p Anyway i realised that their tactic is 30% sale first then in another 2 weeks or so, will go discount further to 50%..

Pooh,
I dunno ler, could it be heat rash instead?

Zhu, Irene,
Bish me on left and right pls, I want bigger boobs ahahhaha
Mine shrink so much after stop bf! :p

Dun bish me, every one is nice in their own ways..

Goldpiggy,

An_gal,
wah melcom eat so little ar.. Meg eats so much, where does all the stuff go?
Maybe she is too energetic, cant gain much weigh, her poo is also a lot one hahahahahahhaa

Rc_cola - ya, my son's poo also a lot and this morning, i carry him and he poo poo and now my white dress comes with 3 yellow poo markings...cos i was nursing him in the car so might have leaked out - using huggies..

Oh ya, huggies selling $15.15 for dry comfort. Saw it from NTUC last night so bought 2 packets liao - any of you want to buy, quickly go buy!

Glee - i never knew he called his mom lor until night time when i picked then she told me her son called to let our boy sleep shorter hours...i found it sweet too but i never tell him i knew..hahah

pooh_astro - sorry don't have, but could he be allergic to any new things he ate recently?

Oh ya, i didn't give mango last night cos it was in the fridge! Tonight will try giving him..hhaha

dun envy the XS, it is the result of BF, late nite, wash pumps, do houseworks, attend to babies, etc ..

Recently I gain some weight tho hhahaa.. was about 40.7 kg 3 months ago, now 43kg, not bad lar :p hehe
more xingfu coz get hold of my life again as if before having kid just a bit busier. Now I never bother if i want to go out, just luge Meg around and there I go haha
Hb not free, nvm, Luge Meg again for shopping or meeting with other mummies haha

cola,
ya lol.. he don eat and drink alot 1.. but he is still gaining weight so ok lah.. haha.. usually he drinks more in the morn like 200ml or more.. then lunch will be 1 big bowl of porridge lol.. then evening n nite he don take so much liaoz.. usually 100-160ml of milk..

Gold piggy,
How you manage to go office with 3 poos marking?
poo poo smelly ler, there was once it leaked to my white skirts haha.. so smelly lor.

Sometimes it leaked all over her pants to my hands when I carry her, I was like from yucky to now "use to it" stage liao haha

Glee,
Yeah, I always go GWC, not so crowded :p anyway, last season one I didnt grab anything as I dun find anything nice ler.
Only got 2 tshirts...

I also noticed that, the longer you waited, the more discount they will give, but hor.. sometimes the sizes all big big one left..

goldpiggy, congrats!!!

Me was a size 12/14 before preg. Thanks to bfing, I'm a 10/12 for 9mths. Once I stop bfing for 2wks, back to size 12. Now struggling to maintain
so sad.......

pooh,
Better monitor & bring him to see doc if it get worse.

rc_cola,
I also wan bigger boobs cos it really shrink after BF.

I envy bcos i've nvr wear XS in my life, only managed to wear S TOPS many many years back now i dare not say liao

cola: no, i did not send my boy to any gym class though we trial gymboree once. Don't find it impressive and they have thin carpeting on a concret floor. My boy had a knock and can hear the 'kok' sound. hee hee

I also want to let him try out julia gabriel but will be after 18mths. I heard good reviews from my colleague. 2hrs session, 1 hr english, 1hr mandarin, back to back. The evans road branch is better, cos' is a landed property area, so got outdoor programme too. I will likely send him there.

Glee: u zara fan eh, i heard zara baby's clothes are nice, yet to check out. Hmm, when they go up to 50% disc, u announce here ok, haahaa.

zhuzhu: nowadays ppl 'bak jiu ta stamps', anyhow comment, my boy can be dressed in all blue and ppl can also ask issit boy or girl? *faint*

rc_cola, you really is slim! now i am like back to pre-pregnancy weight of 45kg but hor, i look bigger leh. think it's my bones. Shacked...bottoms also expand!

Ya, whereever i go, i bring my boy. Hubby not free also never mind cos i mastered the skill of bringing him out independantly liao...just that i have many barangs barangs to carry lor..hee

Tiny, Rc_cola,
Ya Zara.. the one at GWC is less crowded and well organised. The baby stuff are ex! I find it cheaper to buy GAP or oldnavy from spree-online.. thou Zara's slightly more superior. But if got that 50% then quite worthy! Sure will announce when the time comes!
Last sale, i oni got myself a dress, some baby bodysuits & leggings and a few tops for my HB

Wah..y everybody so slim?? My pant used to be size 8/10 and now its 14!!!!! Damn it! Big ass... Tops used to be 12 now 14.. Now that Mathias has self weaned are my breast gonna shrink to smaller than b4 pregnant? No right? Cos now that Im so fat I need me big breasts! If not so ugly...last time I slimmer I dont like my breast cos too obvious..stomach flat then teh chest popping out..now I want my breasts if not my tummy will be bigger than my breasts..not a nice sight!

Mel,
I tell u, it will either shrink or sag.

There was a saying: to begin with, if you had a big breast, it will sag after stop bf, if you had a small breast, it will shrink afterwards.
I think for my case quite true: from B to D (during BF) and now lose lose tho i am still wearing B keke :p

wei...all u slim slim mommies who say u fat need to get abish from me already..pooh...50kg fat meh? How I wish I was 50kg...that was my weight 9 years ago!haha! when I got married in 2006 I was abt 56kg Now Im 68kg leh...*sob sob* (and Im only 1.53m tall!!!!)

Leooh,
;)

Cola,
I breastfed Ike exclusively for 5 1/2 months and alternately until he's 7 1/2 months.. I found myself bigger during BF time, cos I ate more (BF made me hungry!) and don't have time to do my exercise.. I pumped 3x at work religiously when BFing exclusively.. now I no longer BF, and I lost quite a bit of weight cos now not always hungry, can control my meals, plus I have time for my exercises.. I dunno how other mommies such as Jang and GoldPiggy slim down cos these mommies still BF full time hahaha.. I guess it's in the genes..

rc,
that means mine will sag huh?? Wah lau! Then have 2 papayas hanging..cos b4 pregant I was D cup..then now E cup..so basically I will go back to D and SAG??? Time to find a way to defy gravity.....

Tiny,
I think I might send Meg there if there is a slot, provided my FIL is here.
Fil is going to switch with MIL from aug til nov (probably).

coz JG needs an adult to be with the baby and i am not free mah... FIL knows english, MIL doesnt.
Somemore FIL is full of initiative, so I am very glad Meg is taken care by him.
I should say whatever Meg has been learning, it's all FIL's efforts.

Nining!
I thk I have the same prob as u...BF made me very hungry esp during the 2nd-5th month when I was breastfeeding exclusively...everytime Mathias latch on or I pump I will end up super hungry and eating..actually I feel I was slimmer when I just gave birth then after 2nd month onwards I put on more weight..damn wierd right? THats y I also dunno y ppl say Bfeeding help to slim down..it wasnt so for my case..

i think i slim down fast cos of my genes and also cos i am still breastfeeding. I like put on 24kg and weighed 69kg and then after 3 months of confinement went to 50kg. Then stagnant for a few months and then lost to 43kg ( maybe that time pump wayy too much cos son's milk intake went higher and i can't produce so pump 2 times more per day ) then now back to 45kg...but hor, the bones still bigger looking leh...

And yes, my boobs became bigger but then now deflated and my hubby say, like last time lor, small small! haha

Nining,

my weight remained constant no matter how much/little i've eat for the past 6months. after my maid left, i started losing weight. Maybe becos i don't have time to snack anymore.. hehe.. now still losing... so happy..

Mel,
i am not scaring you lar hahaha.. that is just a saying :eek:

Ning,Mel,
I also felt hungry during BF time, but no matter how i eat hor, my weight just dropped and dropped.
Maybe coz every morning and nite rushing and really no time to have a good rest.
Rest time = pump time

My FIL just sms me MY GIRL JUST WOKE UP!!!
She set record, slept from 11pm to 12 today!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (NOW)

I called Meg already, and she greeted me upon hearing my voice :p

Jang,
You look very "feng man" stil ler hahaha

Goldpiggy,
Wah you gain so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I only gain like 10kg hehe, max 52 kg :p
Then confinement like 48kg, and slowly dropped to 40.7kg

rc,
u gain only 10kg during pregancy? Lucky u..I gained 20kg..Wow, Meg must be very tired

Jang,
Mine have always been loopsided haha! Right bigger than the left...

I gained 16kg to 56kg during pregancy, lost 8kg shortly after 2nd week of delivery! Too stressed out + pain from wound = cannot eat.. now maintain at 44kg..
Rc_cola,
Are u underweight? hehe

rc, wish my baby can sleep that long. i think when Steve hears his daddy going to office he wakes up to say byebye. My hubby goes to office earlier than me. so i still have at most 30mins to play with my baby in the morning before i prepare for work.

Mel, we're same...i also wish i was 50kg at least...im aiming for 55kg and cant even get near it =( ..i think we're same height as well around 1.53m

Glee, i gained almost 20kg during pregnancy...i lost 15kg and hoping to loss more.

rc_cola, your pregnancy weight so little? My goodness, then mine is the worst. My hubby ask if there's anyone else who also can put on so much weight - 24kg and then i was so scared i can't lose the weight...then went to sign slimming package...hahah $5000 then now he ask me sell...

wow, our thread really fly so fast, now the hot topic is weight?

Mel,

shake hands, me also now is even fatter than just give birth. I only gained 5kg during pregnant due to GD, but gained 3kg during confinement, unitl now still BF but weight never change, still around 65kg which is 2kg more than just give birth.

Glee,
I am not underweight, I think :p Anyway, I am okay with myself right now haha..
A lot of ppl commented I looked more motherly now, not like last time small little girl hahahaha

Goldpiggy,
Your hubby so nice willing to sign that exp package for you haha.
I told my hubby if i cant lose my weight he must sign up package for me, then he said OKAY UNTIL WE STOP AT #3 THEN START THE REPAIR WORK!
faintzzz
But to begin with, I didnt look fat at all during pregnancy, from the back I dun look pregnant, only from side and front, then ppl said WAH YOUR TUMMY GROW EXPONENTIALLY hehehe.. my tummy started showing when I was in 7th months hahaha

Jessel,
Wah in the morning you got mood to play with baby? For me I pray hard she guai guai sleep until I go out hahaha
Tho sometimes she opens up her eyes, stares at me awhile, then sleep again.
She will cry when I say bye bye to her in the morning ler, if she happens to wake up early.

Showing another pict of Meg :p
1496366.jpg

rc_cola,

how come yr Meg can sleep so long?I'm so envy, ruoxi only sleep at most 10hours and wake up 5 to 6 times every night.

So far nobody has doubted whether meg is a boy or girl?
Haha.. I think Meg looks girly rite?

1496399.jpg

there was once a little boy walking in front of Meg's stroller, and Meg was sleeping. The little boy peeped, and told his mother, ITS A BABY GIRL.
I am quite happy to hear that.. hahaha

Now I know y zhu zhu so angry ppl mistakenly thought tricia is a boy :p

rc_cola
elle also has habit of holding food in her cheek like hamster. she does it more so wth food w more chunk! so i hve to make sure all is chewed & swallowed b4 giving her more.

rc_cola
meg looks like gerl lah! dun worry abt e pple whom cant seem to wrk out boy or gal when so obvious. elle can be wearing all pink wth flowers on her pants & pple can ask "Boy or Girl?" *rolls eyes*

on topic of wt, my tummy was also only visible when 7th mths into preg. it was only in last 2 mths then it ballooned. now, though i hve slimmed down i tink it will be a far far far far time away b4 i can wear bikini! lol

Banquez,
Ya.. I dun like meg to keep the food inside the mouth. Sometimes I bit her cheeks (dun say slap lar hor) if she did that.
I dun like it especially when she keeps her porridge!!!! She learns new tricks of opening her mouth wide if she doesnt want to eat already. So she just opens up her mouth and let everything flow out naturally!!!!!
I think baby dunno how to throw things out from their mouth yet :p

Xman,

Rouxi woke up 5-6 times? hm.. it must be tiring for you.
I thank God liao, Meg only woke up near to morning for milk then auto sleep hehe..

Banquez,
I wear bikini liao! :p

FIL just sent another sms: Meg seems to be catching cold, coz she sneezes and has some running nose,
asking me what medication to give to her..

Told him to give her BA BAO SHAN..

Hope meg will recover quickly.. blame it on the weather.

Pooh,
dun bish me lar..
or else I cry!
hahaa