(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

woof - oh ya, forgot, i want to order from pinegarden now leh, heard its better. sorry ok! :p

Miaon - oh he don't want non pureed food all along then now have to start training leh, cut very small pieces? Especially vegetables

An_gal - that's a good idea hor. but then hor my mil don't teach him things one...ok i also ask her let him sleep lesser

my hubby is working till quite late recently...sian lor

gold piggy

my boy sleeping time not fix one wor,sometimes 7+, we will bring him to the room , then 8+ he sleep liao, sometimes 8+ then bring him to the room, sometimes 9+...

Goldpiggy
Come to think about it, I think you are really funny :p
Still remember you mentioned that you want 4 kids hahaha then now *fierce mama* to only son :p

Dun worry, you boy sure like mango, anything sweet they like haha :p
Meg loves chocolate!!! which I ban her from eating too much... small little bit okay.. :p
She also like the wasabi seaweed, faint! faint! fil was eating that then feed her small piece, she kept wanting for more.
Anyway, I told fil not to feed her that coz saltish!

Okay, I am off for the day already, will go home soon and do the full time mum job kekeke..
fil smsed me, today no need to buy food coz he fried seafood fried rice, ohh yummy!!!!!!!

Miaon,
Maybe try to feed her more chunky chewable stuff??

an_gal
oohh. ur boy juz like my boy leh...in terms of the timing and the feeds. haha. but hor i "accidentally" found out that without the dream feed can oso sleep till abt 6+ to 7am leh. my hubby forgot to feed him that night and his last feed was abt 8.30pm. LOL. so now we r trying to bring the last feed up to abt 10pm since we found out he could actually do it. =P

goldpiggy
my mum tried to feed him chunky porriage and he refused to eat leh so my mum got a bit fed up during feeding coz it can take SOOOO long. think better start giving him some chopped food then. =P

cola: i heard my gym is good, it's at GWC near your hse, u can consider sending ur girl there next time.

gold piggy: i think if planning to bring baby to swim more often, then makes sense to invest in thermal wear. I only brought my boy swimming for 1 time only, since CNY this yr. This sunday going to bring him swim again, at my friend's condo at Floravale, pri sch gathering, LOL!

Loh,
ya they may be seeing each other behind our backs hahaha.. my gal sleeps at the nanny's most weekday nights.. will stop in AUg, gotta really bring her back evrynite. So now gotta keep her sleeping routine closely.

She looks like boi boi hor.. i try to put on headband or girlish cap whenever i bring her out, or pple will identify her as boi boi

Rc_cola, yes, hahah. I really still like to have 4 kids leh but i am a disciplinarian leh..haha...my policy is never spoil/pamper a child too much...cos i see lots of my colleagues kids hor, way too pampered...one 8-year old boy told my colleague ( his mom ) he wants to go paris wor...as if he will know and enjoy paris

Bye cola! See you tomorrow!

Tiny voice - yes, i will try to bring him more often during weekends...cos else when he grow up can't swim very dangerous when they do NS - very kiasu mummy hahha

Ok, i also got to go home to my dont-like-to-sleep son!

bliss,
happy 11 months! Ike also turned 10 months just few days ago..

Wah today back to work, my boss had a bit resentful face although still nice.. cos I was supposed to run an event on Monday and on friday I passed it on to another engineer.. the engineer was happy tot ake over the event cos got recognition, but boss wasnt happy with the sudden change of plan I think.. hmmm.. time to look around for new job huh..

goldpiggy, agree with an_gal. Think ur DS slept too much in the daytime le
Why dun you advise ur mil to put ur DS on the bed after he had fallen aslp inside the sarong for 30min. My DD is slping 2.5- 3hr of nap in the daytime latest till 4pm. By 830pm, she will sleep till 1am for night feed...... Hope it helps. Dun scold ur DS lah, he quite poor thing lor

Loh
hahah, yr condom story reminded me of a colleage of mine whom had to bring in a huge batch of condoms for mechanical testing fr germany & was kena asked to open luggage for instpection at customs - his face was so red when inspectors asked him how come he got so many condoms!! he handles a fair bit for the condom stuff bec it fell in the polymer & plastics testing department. hahahah

Went to Go Go Bambini at Dempsey today cos it's free soft play area for babies below 1 yr old. It's ok but not so great. And the cafe also not that great. Anyone knows of other free baby gym? heh... being cheapskate here.

goldpiggy,
no wonder.. hubby work late, nobody help u wen u reach home *stress*

miaon,
i don dare 2 take the risk of not feeding at 11+pm leh.. i scared he wake up n i cant hav peaceful slp.. haha.. his last feed is around 7+pm.. dono can tahan till the next day morning .. i don feed him in the morn 1 leh.. oni wen he reach my mum or mil house, bath liaoz then he drink..

Goodmorni..
Had a bad night.. Charlize's having nightmares = my nightmare! Played too much...arghhh Worsened EYEBAGS!!

Mango sale! I wanna go, hehe skipping my lunch today

Banquez,
Thanks for the contact for Coverlooks

Good morning mummies :p

Last nite hubby's colleagues' daugs come and play with Meg hehe So i was very eng from 8-10pm last nite kekeke

Goldpiggy
How is your son?

Zhu,
Thanks for the sms. I have not bought mango stuff for so long already. Quite disappointed with their clothing material, really not durable ler.
I prefer Zara, do let meknow if got sales..

An_gal,
Wah melcom can stand not having milk from 7pm till morning reach your mil house? and that is after bathing.. wow...
I think my girl eat a lot lot lot more than melcom ler.
5/6/7am 150ml milk
11am cereal
12.30 120ml milk
2/3pm a bowl of porridge + fruit
4.30/5 120ml milk
7pm a bowl of porridge + fruit
10/10.30pm 150ml milk

Banquez,mel,
Nope I didnt steam the jambu, we were outside mah, then the jambu was given to us :p I thought it was not that hard anyway, she might be able to chew haha
She didnt know how to chew and the jambu didnt get soft inside her mouth, so what she did was just keep them on the side of her cheeks :p

Banquez,
I think starfruit is not to be given to baby ler, i read it somewhere (cant remember), starfruit is considered acidic type (and got some sour taste), not advisable for infant.

hi girls!!

wow i didn't log in for one day and already more than 200 posts..

gold piggy

i also think maybe your son is sleeping too much in the day. BW books recommends 2 hours max for a long nap,otherwise it'll rob the baby of the night sleep..try an_gal's advice and see how?

but i think don't have to worry too much abt ur baby extending his sleeping time.enci did that for one week too,then revert.i guess its because they are more mobile now,and its fun for them to explore and play around,so naturally they bu4 she3 de2 sleep..

enci will play and crawl and stand in the cot.i'll just read my book beside her cot,and when she finally stand in the cot and cry,then i know she finally want to sleep,then i pat her.

but i think a sleep routine helps.usually i read her a book to calm her down(cos she cannot crawl ard),and cuddle a bit.then feed her milk and if she's tried enough she'll go directly to dreamland...

good luck!

zhuzhu

me also cannot fit in mango anymore.gave up trying:-(

nining

high five!

zhuzhu

enci looks even more like a boy boy.worse cos we always let her wear rompers..but what can i say,at least they look like very qing1 xiu4 boy boy?

but i get super irritated also when pp comment "boy or girl?" when she's wearing a dress.really cock eye some pp..

sunbloom

haha condom can keep very long mah,u should have just lugged back the one carton..cos pregnancy only 10 mths!hahahaha

cola

so adventurous ah?we've only tried durex till now...hahah

zhuzhu

haha we've never met,thats why the question..i've never been a size 6 or 8 except prob when i'm in Pri 3!!(OMG!)

prior pregnancy maybe i can fit into L or XL.now i need XXL!

Tiny,
Thanks! haha dunno why people keep mistaken her as a boi! or ask boi or gal????

See the headband? got that from the princess bow bow spree, nice and comfortable material

Leooh,
I am wondering whether i should recommend this brand to you mummies hahahhaa
a bit phaiseh tho.. Hubby always orders online, and he saw lots of varieties, he tends to order quite a handful, but it doesnt mean we used up all hahaha (not very frequent mah), i personally prefer okamoto 0.03mm thin.. that one is the best, coz no rubbery smell like durex.

Zhu,
I am size 2 or even 0

Tiny,
Yeah, I know about my gym, but then they focus more on motor skill rather than educational stuff, I would prefer to bring meg to kindermusic or maybe julia gabriel. :p
I have ever enquired about Julia's Gabriel, but the one in Forum Mall is on waiting list
Evans Road is way too far for us to go, Forum Mall is nearer and more accessible.
Did you send you boy somewhere?

Goldpiggy,
haha.. I think you are really a disciplinarian. For me, I think I might spoil my girl, oopps :p

Today I saw 2 more pregnant ladies in my office, gosh so many ppl ler, total 8 ladies pregnant!!!!!!!

My son also did not sleep well last night..he slept almost 12mn then woke up 7am. He normally sleeps from 10pm to 7am next day. is it because he's 10months - new attitude?

regarding size - after giving birth i havent bought any new jeans - i was so fund of jeans when i was slimmer =( but now i dare not to buy as i cant find anything that fits me...well, i dont like to wear those big size jeans, i feel sooo fat. so when going out i wear those jazz pants - having garter.

zhuzhu

judging from ur photo in ur blog,i'm very sure!;-)

but its ok,big can still be beautiful!(if i can just get rid of my tummy fats,hahahaha)

cola

haha..its ok i still have one full box of durex at home..but u have fun!wink wink

banquez,
Mathias makes a sour face the first time no matter how sweet the thing Im feeding him tastes.then after a few mouthfuls he'll be askg for more!haha!

Mel,
Meg did the same too! The yucky face for the first mouth hehe :p if nice, she will ask for more, if not nice, she wont open her mouth for second try :p

Meg also like to shake her head every time she pees on pampers ler, I caught her doing that so many times liao hahaha..
We were playing and suddenly she shake her head left right left right and wiggle a bit, hahaha.. the pampers will turn hot after that hahahahahahah

zhuzhu,
Thanks for the sms last night but hor i can no longer fits in mango clothings anymore

The way u describe Tricia beats ur tummy very funny but then my boy do tat too haha.. Hi 5

zhuzhu,
Pls lah... both of us so much different in sizes. I dun wan to look like a "bao" after trying to squeeze myself into their clothings. Btw, size 10 is wat size huh?

cola,
no lah.. i will dreamfeed him at abt 11+pm or 12+am if he doesn't wake up.. i don tink he can tahan until next morning w/o milk.. he don eat alot.. his meals as follows,
morning - bigor
noon - porridge
late noon - snack(fruits) and milk
evening - milk
nite - milk