(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

so soon? who?!?!
i've just only gotten the hang of being a new mum ..

lilyn,
my AD was 28 may too! 2nd aniversasry comin soon.. !

Magical,
Just read abt the swimming incident..actually, I always purposely dip Mathias' whole head in the pool cos I read that BB know how to hold their breath right? Was I wrong?? Ooops!! But mathias usually laughs when I dunk him in..haha!!

Jete,
Just read that Paige had a fever last Fri..hope she's better!! Mathias had fever since Thurs night. It went off by Sat but then he started having block/running nose and a terrible cough. The cough is those kind that no matter how much he cough u can still hear the phlegm stuck in his chest type..poor boy..dunno if all this is due to teething cos saw some mommies here saying that teething may result in stuffy nose..really hope he gets better cos he keeps getting choked in his sleep cos he cant breathe.

mel,
that was what my hubby did the 2nd time we went swimming.. yeah jereth laughs too.. ! =) mathias is also such a daredevil! i've read that babies under the age of 1 will have a natural reflex to close eyes and hold breath when dipped in water.. i was freaked coz he tumbled in by himself and turned a full round underwater.. imagine if i werent around to get hubby to fish him out, he would have been in for longer coz when he fell in there wasnt a splash and so hubby might not have noticed if he were to keep looking in another direction .. wanna konk his head for being so careless! but i think after this he'll know to keep his eyes on jereth all the time esp when in the water..

Re: Teething
Great news! Mathias front teeth are finally coming out! *phew* For a moment I was actually afraid his 2 front teeth wouldnt show and that he'd be a vampire (cos his incisors are already out) without front teeth!haha! SO now he has almost 5 teeth already..the 6th one is still under the gum but I can see it so I guess it'll be out anytime soon

Re: Crawling
Mathias can FINALLY crawl!! But he will only go after Pigeon wet naps packaging/remote controls/handphones...other than that..sorry! Not interested! I can be trying my best to ask him to crawl and he wouldnt move an inch but put a pigeon packaging there and he will use all his might to drag his body over!

Re:Clapping
Last week he started clapping when he hears sounds of ppl clapping..like when the audience on TV are clapping, he'll clap along with them..haha!

Nining,
Ike is already wearing size 2 for the thermal swimwear?? I wanted to get this black one as well but size 1 was out of stock so ended up getting the blue one

btw, anyone having problems feeding ur kid ngoh hee porridge? mathias doesnt seem to like fish!! Actually I thk its the chewing that he hates...how?

speaking of meat purees, i was told by 2 PDs to introduce pork/chicken/beef first b4 fish, due to yee heng's eczema..pork is typically least likely to have allergic rxn..

lilyn, thanks for the info, if that's the case, I'll start Aidan with pork puree first.

mel, I hven't introduce fish to Aidan yet, but choco is right, you'll hve to mash the fish into fine pieces.

jete, is Paige sick?? Didn't read anything abt that, did I miss anything. Hope she's ok.

wiselyn, your lotus bb is so cute. Aiyah, just bought it over the weekend, will be cooking some time this week.

an_gal, I too hve been making stock with pork for Aidan, think will change to something else next week. Otherwise, he'll get sick of it.

Chatty, Muddy, Lilyn,
Ike's parents are too interested in food too kakakaka..
Yep I read that during first 2 years try avoid salt, sugar, and honey.. some even avoid cheese in 1st year..

Mel,
Ike spends his food on growing his bone, while Mathias on teeth I guess heeheh.. till now Ike only has 2 teeth at lower jaw, the front one, and not fully out yet..Yep he's wearing size 2, and it's just nice on him..

Muddypie,
here is the list of Ike's purees so far, I made into individual cubes and then mix when thawing:

The vegetarian side:
Broccoli
Sweet Beans
French Beans
Couliflower
Potatoes
Sweet potatoes
Carrot
Corn
Peas
Pumpkin
oatmeal
Rice porridge
Apple
Pear

The Carnivor side hehehe:
chicken stock made of chicken bone and feet
1/2 egg every 2 or 3 days

If too liquid, I will mix the mixture of purees with heinz rice cereal to make it lumpy,.

loh,
baby sick still go shopping? power... u not scared he cranky ah..

muddypie,
i had been using pork as stock quite sometime liaoz.. dono change 2 wat so continue, but i will change my puree added to the porridge lah..

mel,
melcolm no prob with ngoh hee leh.. did u try cod fish? i prefer cod fish then ngoh hee..

jus now let melcolm try the baby yopliat banana yogurt, not too bad, he quite enjoy but after eating like 1/2 the serving, he start to feel "er-xin" so i stop giving him and eat myself, wa kaoz, the yogurt veri sour leh, pengz...

Jang,

Who is pregnant?? Just tell us lah...dun wnt to guess...

Mel,

Maybe U can blend the fish before cooking? I have jz started Chloe on porridge for 2days, i never put her on trial of any type of the food 1 after another like what others did lah...I just introduce everything...her porridge consist of pork bones+ ikan bilis stock thn ingredients I will add in after the porridge is done, I blend spinach, carrots, potato, fresh silverfish and therafin, add in and 20mins later its ready to be serve. she love it...so far never see any allergy...it has been 2days alrdy. I blend it cos I see that she dun hv any tooth yet...boh gay mah...

And for mathias flu, i thk its the weather lah...my kids also sick one after another, seen doc so many times, just could not clear the phelgm inside, ended up thy recover after going to Yu Guo, Chloe phelgm did not clear after using the herbal pack too...end up I ask chinese doc to gv her oral herbal...surprisingly, all clear up...now she jz hv a bit of cough still but no phelgm already...i will see how she is the nxt 2days, if still cough I may want to bring her again...no joke for baby to be sick especially cough...so scared thy caught bronchitis...

oohh...who preggy again? lemme guess...erh....
not me?
haha...
congrats to whoever that is. =)

btw, other then ngoh fish can bb eat gourupa?(erh dunno how to speel tat =P)

Angeline_Poh: My dermatologist recommends the following:"Make sure that baby's swim trunks cover as much as possible. Buy a one or two-piece with long sleeves and pants. Get Banana Boat or Johnsons & Johnsons for Babies / Kids Spf 30 or 50 from Guardian."

Jang: You're pregnant? : )

Mic: My friend in France was giving the Yoplait Petite to her 8 month old 4 years ago, and he's perfectly healthy now, so I guess should be ok.

Think it's Jete? Or Wiselyn?

Anyway how i wish it's me. haha, if pregnant, hope to get a girl cos boy really very hard to teach. Very active and beh si tiam!

Leooh,
Thanks for nominating me, but... teng teng teng tenngggg
NOT ME

hahahhaa... I am planning but not so soon :p
I am not SAHM also hahahahaha

choco/middypie,
I mash the fish but he will gag when i give him fish porridge..all other porridge mix with puree he's fine
Can babies eat other fish? I was thinking maybe threadfin flesh not very smooth..

i think cin or jete is the preggy one!

an_gal,
re: yoghurt, its ok if its sour, they don't know any different so don't think melcolm will mind it!
so envious that melcolm is calling Ma ma!! wow! can't wait for yee heng to do the same, tho i think he probably is a faster physical developer than a verbal one!

nining,
when u give ike oatmeal, is it the baby oatmeal? or the adult one which u then blend? love your comprehensive list btw! thinking of giving steamed apple to yee heng next!

magical,
where did u have ur AD? was just looking at my old wedding photos! sigh..fr that glam look to my current "can't even be bothered to put foundation" look! sigh... ;p

an_gal,
has Melcolm tried cod fish? I thk once Mathias recovers from his Flu/cough I'll give him cod fish.. btw, read abt the GP scare..I thk I would freak out if the dr told me something like that..thank goodness everythings ok..

an_gal,
has Melcolm tried cod fish? I thk once Mathias recovers from his Flu/cough I'll give him cod fish.. btw, read abt the GP scare..I thk I would freak out if the dr told me something like that.thank goodness everythings ok.

Adeline,
ur porridge sounds so yummy! Packed w ingredients!haha!! I thk I should start freezing stock for Mathias porridge cos it seems that u are all using stock..me happily using plan water to boil his porridge.haha!! Btw, u blend the fish b4 cooking it? can meh? So blend to what consistency? Until become like minced fish huh? Maybe I'll try that...u mix all the veg and fish and blend together raw?

chatty,
hope james has recovered from his burns...I alsways hide Mathias from the sun when I bring him swimming.haha! Im thinking of getting the california baby sunblock for sensitive skin. Fragrance free and hypoallergenic. cos Mathias has sensitive skin is what your derma recommended ok for babies with eczema/sensitive skin? Cos if it is then I can just buy from pharmacy rather than order online...