(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

zhuzhu,
no sad no sad... at least tricia is in top 3.

mel/an_gal,
i also bought a Braun handheld blender for less than $40 from J8 few mths back. good buy and easy to operate and wash. chloe has lots of purees to eat cos of it :p and i use it to blend the rice grains to reduce the cooking time of her porridge.

irene/jang,
voted for jerald and jaeden.

jang,
happy anniversary!

xman/gold..piggy,
i also use a small slow cooker to cook chloe's porridge, at least no need to keep stirring the pot. I also read abt nutrients lost in prolong cooking thus i blend the rice grains of 'new rice'. porridge is very soft in less than 1hr. purees are prepared seperately and added in minutes before serving.

gold piggy,
yeah loh.. time is flying so fast! so i suppose you n your hubby should be abt the same age and my hubby n i?

mel,
haha.. me opp.. my hubby always lament to himself why he marry me.. hee..esp after i do something blur.. like that day we went to hawker center n he was asking me what i wanted to eat. so i looked at the signboards and i said i wanted duck rice. then he blur blur look at me, 'duck rice?' then i said, ya lah.. why? then he said to me ' u look carefully, what duck rice??' turns out the stall is closed.. tsk tsk.. he very buay tahan me when i so blur 1...but he kept laughing at me abt that incident..

very very busy and haven't had any time to go online for the last few days. really having internet withdrawal. hopefully later after paige falls asleep, i can still keep my eyes open enough to check the the posts.

share 2 pixs with you....... for those who bought the head protectors..... my hubby and his creativity..... and a willing partner in crime....

the box is NOT a toy and this is NOT how you should let your baby wear the head protector.

1293393.jpg

1293394.jpg

an_gal,
yeah.. bought from best denki J8.

jete,
paige is so sweet & adorable and seems to grow alot since the xmas pic. btw, i missed the last BP on head bumper, any idea where else i can get it?

lilyn - yeah! thanks for letting me know abt your experience; makes me feel better that it goes back to normal after they recover!

ivy
dont know how, paige is just not keen on fm. today for one feed she took 2oz. she hasnt taken that little for a long time. tonight also she refused fm. then she saw me pumping and started screaming in excitement. gave her 1 oz of ebm then she took another 2.5oz of fm.

goldpiggy
you can def get pg even if you haven't have your PPAF yet. ;)

where do you get the motherlove more milk plus? is it pill form?

chatty
i'm also from chij.

paige could sit cos i was supporting her from behind. now she can sort of sit by herself for a few sec before falling in one of the 4 directions.

as and when i stop pumping, i'll be glad to catch up on sleep!!

cin
PPAF can happen even when you are still bf-ing. mine came in nov, i was still tbf too, tho by EP. according to my ob, if you are bfing and your period came back, then you're super fertile, but i dont see the reasoning at all. must ask her next time when i see her. it is not uncommon for ss to drop between ovulation and AF. for most people, ss will go back to normal amt after AF.

jang
pu/pd will get better. haahaa, milk buffet.
i started with night, cos got hubby around to help.

happy anniversary!!

goldpiggy
i guess i am one of the long runners too. hubby and i have been tog for 15 years and married for 10 years last dec. of course we are also older than most here.

ytanhn
thanks! yeah she has really grown since xmas. check with ivy on the head protector, she may be able to point you to a place or website that sells it.

yolk
unfortunately for us it didn't go back to normal. *sigh* paige was sleeping thru the night since 9w old. she fell sick 2/3w ago and was crying out at night every hour or so. hubby let her sleep on him when she was sick. now she is ok already still want to sleep on him and crying at night. i'm hoping she'll go back to normal and sleep thru the night again soon.

an_gal
should be able to make the trial class. will check with my fren as well. i forgot, is there a fee for the trial class?

just bought my 1st set of leggins from online BP for yeeheng..not bblegs but this N&L brand..yee heng was so cold on monday when we were at parkway pararde in only his rompers and his thighs all exposed..so i'm finally acving and buying when i've held out for so long..hehe..hope we get some use from it and that it looks nice!

jete,
paige is too cute! what a lovely smile!

yolk,
sorry if i misrepresented the situation..we basically went back to PU/PD method for a short while before things went back to normal..but all that means is that the day after his fever subsided, i was able to get him down for his nap in 5 mins, and now 3 days later i only needed to pick him up 2x before he put himself to sleep
bearing in mind tho that i never let him sleep on me, or on my bed etc even when he was sick..only thing i changed was that i nursed him thru the nite as soon as he fussed when previously i was trying to wean him off the night feeds...his night feeds are back to pre-fever situation, i.e. he nurses at about10 (dream-feed) and then cries for milk at about 4

jang,
have u considered doing PU/PD starting the daytime naps? that;s what i did with yee heng, and i found that even tho we had 1 or 2 bad ones where he practically skipped his entire nap, what then happened is tat he was so tired that the next nap he slept for 2+hours (when we PU/PD succesfully). also think that if we do it for both day and night sleep, its easier for baby to learn as it is consistent. hope last nite was better at any rate!

magical,
hey, sounds like my hubby! he always says i'm super blur..tho i dun seem to be like that at work, i think i'm like that with him cuz i CAN be..kekeke..

Hi Jete

It's Motherlove 'More Milk Plus' in tablet form. 100% vegetarian and the website is http://www.motherlove.com

i am not eating at the moment and still have about 15-20 tablets left. They say to take 4 tablets per day. But i only took 2 per day cos its smelly but it WORKS.

My half bottle is expiring in July 2009 and i can give you 10 pills - you want to collect from me? Bring a container along. Where do you stay? You try first and see if it works else waste your money

Ytanhn,

thanks for sharing, will go to buy the Braun handheld blender then use normal pot to cook porridge..

Jete,

yr hubby is really so creative, paige gain some weight and she looks chubby now, last time she was so thin..

Jete: U r just so funny!! I never tot of that with the bumpa.

Choco: 7tins very fast one leh.. NTUC selling $34.10 but cannot use the $3 voucher. Other places selling $35++. So far I know my medicine hall here sells $31.70. Not sure when they will increase price for similac

Ytanhn: hubs disappointed. He say kelong dun wana join liao.. keke

xman: I dun use the slow cooker for porridge. Only use for boiling soup; 'po1-tong1' every weekend.

choco, mel, an-gal, irene, wiselyn: HI-5!! I oso part-tor to married know hubs 10yrs this yr in aug leh.. keke

Mummies: anyone know the term where super-nanny always practice when the child is notty den she puts them in one place for 5mins??

zhuzhu,

yr hubby so serious about the contest, my hubby never believe such things, he said it's all nei4 ding4 one, so I also lazy to attend liao..hehe..

xman,
saw the leapfrog leanrn and groove exersaucer at the taka baby fair..selling at $199..and the rainforest jumperoo at $235..
y'day, i splurge $239 to buy Bright starts tropical fun around we go..haven reallylet my girl tried yet coz itz too late by the time we assemble it..

jang,
tink i m late but wishing u happy anniversary!

mel,
watz ur hubby's respond when u said tat u r stupid to marry him?

jete,
tat's cute on paige..she seems to like it!

zhuzhu,
seems like tricia's daddy is very protective of tricia....does he protect u tat much?
i tink i oso lost my status liao...i told my mum tat i mite get a new stroller for carene..guess wat she said..i buy for u since ur bday is coming...i wonder who is sitting in the stroller? *faint*

jete,
paige looks had changed.. i doubt u notice cos u face her everyday :p .. she is more chubby now too !

ytanhn,
do u oways go J8? i will check it out wen i'm there... thks

jete,
of cos there's a fee for the trial class.. if we can find more mummies, then the fee will be cheaper.. i will post wat tumbletots had emailed me later, do keep a lookout.. however, seems like response not veri gd and may not b able to form a class..

zhuzhu,
u can go shop n save or cold storage to use the $3 voucher.. after deduction, its still cheaper than ntuc n ur chinese medical hall

xman,
u hav lobang on shichida?

woof,
show us the pic on the new toy u bought at $239 leh..

Email from tumbletots

Hi Andra,

Sincere apologies for such a late reply. As mentioned on the phone earlier today, the date is confirmed on 23rd March 2008, Sunday. The time will be at 5.30pm to 6.15pm. The max capacity is 12 babies, one parent to a baby, the other parent will be able to view the class from the waiting area. The min. number of babies to start the class is 5-6 babies.

A little information on Gymbabes:

This is a once a week, 45 minutes session. The session includes songs, rhymes, massages, exercises, activity with parent and Tumble Tots physical play time. This session focus on helping baby to crawl, cruise and eventually independent walking. It allows your baby to have social interaction with the other babies at his/her own pace and comfort. It also helps to develop your baby’s self-confidence and self-esteem, on top of that it helps to develop your baby’s character in a positive learning environment. Parents are there by the baby’s side to encourage and assist, being part of the baby’s learning process. There will be an instructor on ground to lead the session and trainers on the ground to assist the parents on the specially designed equipments.

For more information, kindly log on to our website at www.tumbletots.com.sg

Charges will be as follows:

5 to 8 babies = $30/baby

9 to 12 babies = $25/baby

Kindly let me know how many babies you will have in total by the latest 20th March 2008.

Thank you and have a nice day.

Best Regards,

Fiona

Assistant Manager

gold piggy,
this is nt from the leapfrog..itz from bright starts...i saw leapfrog learn and groove exersaucer selling at $199....well, haf not really put her in coz it was pretty late when i reached home and after we finished assembling, we settled her to sleep liao..
will try tonite and let u know again

woof,

ya, I saw taka selling leapfrog at 199, I hope can get better price from my colleague's wife, but he still didn't get back to me yet leh.sian.
the bright starts that u bought looks cool too, it can be use till when?leapfrog one state till 18months so I think quite worth..

yr mum so cute, buy u bday gift but it's for yr gal..my parents never give me bday gift, in their mindset bring us up already not easy so dont dream about such things..hubby also forgot about gift/flower after hv bb, that's why I always pamper myself buy things for me and my gal..

an_gal,

no lobang leh, but my friend mentioned to me said it's very good and her friend's daughter how clever after learn bla bla then make me want to try..hehe..

jete,
smithfield drained out my monies in 3 hrs!!!

btw when otw from goldsboro to VA, we passed by a cookout resto, but we were too occupied with feeding Ike while hubby driving n singing, me feeding Ike.. so decided to do it prolly next time..
on 14th we're gonna go to Prime Outlet in williamsburg cos we got US$40 vouchers from carters that only valid on 14th, so Ike's grandma decides to come along kaypoh hahahaha

exersaucers here are darn cheap but too bulky!! maybe when Ike's uncle coming to SIN i can get him to bring one hahahaha