(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jang: wats milk buffet? I just feed tricia on time only leh. Now sometimes i bring forward her feeding time to 10pm cos she dun drink after 10.30pm leh.. either 5+or 6+ she will wake for milk

xman: NTUC have liao.. they look like pearls and they become sticky when boiled for long. Is like the cheaper version of jap rice.

Today is my 2 years wedding anniversary!!

I only remembered when i saw the flowers that print "happy anniversary"

i actually forgot about it totally...

zhuzhu, thanks for voting

jang, Happy 2nd Wedding Anniversary to u
wow.. ur hubby sent u flowers so romantic envy envy heehee... I also got married in 2006 but in Jan

jang
Sounds like you're making some progress - well done! I do understand about the Sleep Monster issue
If you read Baby Whisperer, I think she says to try PU/PD with the day time naps first (when you're well-rested and wide awake) and to do it at night with the help of your husband (as in take shifts, etc).

jang,
the car seems interesting, tempted to rent it 4 Melcolm hehe but quite ex leh.. is $45/mth frm rent that toy..

happy celebration on ur 2yrs anniversary

chomec,
Already starved Ivan from food for 6months, he likes the bigor..heheh

jang,
Wah, must be v v tiring for you....hope u got time to rest as well and JIA YOU!!!

yolk,

i intend to do the vice versa. start with night time first then proceed to day naps. If i start with day naps, by the time he finished crying and fall asleep, the naptime is over already. poor guy has to cry so long and don't get to sleep. I guess it shld be fine to start with night time first?

i read that well-rested day naps will result in sleeping better at night..

zhuzhu,

i see, will look for it at NTUC..u all use slow cooker to cook porridge?haven't bought small slow cooker yet, my home only have the big one that can cook for whole family..

jang
Yes, good day-time sleep (at least 2 x 1 hr) will help the night sleep improve. I know what you mean about naptime being over by the time we PU/PD though. Sigh, tough isn't it? My bb is sick - bad phlegm and mild cough - this is upsetting her morning nap. The coughing wakes her up and it's very frustrating for her. So I've been carrying her to sleep and putting her into her cot when she's quite asleep - very very bad if you follow the Baby Whisperer's methodology, but my baby is sick, so I don't care!

yolk,

i totally agree. as long as baby is sick, we'll do anything to help them. i guessed we gotto tweak a little here and there sometimes! This morning, when jaeden woke up, he didn't smile at me. For a second, i felt that he was angry with me for putting him through the crying last night.. arghh..

jang,
dun b so heartpain..its tough i know but ur teaching him how to sleep for longer periods, whihc is good for him developmentally too...
Maybe what u can do is to feed him in his sleep after the initial PU/PD at bedtime rather than wait for him to wakeup hungry 2 hours later? then if he does wake up hungry in the middle of the night, it'll be a bit later and u get to sleep a little too..also, i personally think its ok if ur nursing him if he's gone for a long time without nursing (5 hrs) cuz PU?PD and crying takes energy too..but maybe what u can try is to do the PU/PD first rather than immediately let him nurse? maybe for like 20 mins, and if he's very "insistent" then let him nurse? see if he takes in a full feed or if he's comfort nursing..if he's comfort nursing, what u can try is to let him nurse for only a minute or 2, and break the latch as soon as u see he's not sucking hard (tat's what i did with yee heng, but i did it kinda by "feeling" if he was sucking hard..and i only let him nurse 60seconds)

DO try to rest when u can tho, cuz otherwise u'll go insane! cannot go without sleep ok? GOOD LUCK!!

p/s when i did this for yee heng, the crying was SOOOOO bad initially that i just kept looking at the clock and counting the seconds cuz i was feeling so guilty i needed to distract myself! :p

yolksac,
Too bad that the classes are held on a Mon morning if not I wont mind joining...

an_gal,
then y u ended up using the name Melcolm instead?

Jang,
Voted!! Happy 2nd year Anniversary!! Mine in May..but I definitely wont be receiving flowers
But dont think either me or Hubs will forget cos we got married on the same date that we met..only thing 8 years later...haha!!

xman,
actually cook porridge using slow cooker u'll destroy the nutrients leh..thats what I read lah...last time old ppl say use slow cooker then porridge will be soft but what i read is that if u want porridge to be soft fast, just grind the uncooked rice abit b4 putting it into the pot to boil and voila!! Soft porridge!!

mel,
haaa we wanted to name him "Malcolm" but i don like.. so i change the "Malcolm" to "Melcolm" which is oso quite similar to hubby name - "Melvin" haha

mel
Oh I see. Guess that was the day that worked for the other mums. Well, Aquaducks has classes on many days - you can try them?

gold piggy

i am one of the long runner

together including pa tor, me and my hb 10 yrs liao... he is my 'chu lian' some more *blush blush*

choco..

my hubby and I also 10 years this May including pa tor..but he not my chu lian...he's no.2 on the list (which he hates) but its not as if I'm his chu lian either..Im also his no.2...che!!

choco,
$31.40 is after u use the $3 similac voucher? i cant find anywhere cheaper than $31.40 liaoz.. if u know, tell me hor.. hehe

an_gal

i got lobang to buy at 31.4 but must buy 7 tins.

cos my friend working in clinic so its like buy 6 get 1 free. then 1 tin is 36.6. so average out is 31.4 per tin

u wan to share share, 7 tins is like a lot!!

Hee, i am 11 years, so far champion i think...met in school - haiz, haha, i was asking him why i so suay..hee, my grandmother asked how i knew him, so i said suay lor, go into that school..hee..then my hubby laugh and keep nodding his head - i think he meant to say 'hey, this is a good one' haha

ya, then i won't slow cooker liao. Alamak, i am having a headache. how to cook...haiz. try zhuzhu's method - time consuming or not?

Oh ya, just now was at the taka baby fair, like lots of things to buy leh. Fisherprice, leapfrog, winnie pooh, thomas and friends, etc...woohoo...

hi chomecc!
wah every morning make fresh batch! must be so tiring for you!

hi chocco n mel!
u both with hubby anniverssary in may ah? me too!
this may wil be our 11th year together liao.. n 2nd wedding anniversary..

hubby just told me his colleagues thought we married in a shotgun weddin.. haha.. coz we're both 27 this year.. i guess for females having kids at 26 is normal, but for guys at 26 ppl would suspect they got married coz they 'had' to n not 'want' to..

happy anniversary jang!!

yolk,
i agree..the important thing when baby is sick is to sooth baby and make sure they get enough rest no matter what...when yee heng had fever after his jab last wk i was feeding him thru the night so can get his liquids up...but now that he's ok we've gone back to our regular routine..

actually my hubby always ask me why I marry him..my answer is...."cos Im stupid...Im smart in every other aspect of my life and the dumbest thing I ever did was to agree to marry you!!" hahaha!! Cos I always tell my hubby that last time other guys who go after me treat me so good not like him..so unromantic,argumentative, nver fail to irritate the shit out of me etc..but in the end, I chose him..if im not stupid then what???

choco,
oh.. wen i finish my current stock then share with u isit ok.. now still hav 2 tins at home + 3 vouchers pending to be use.. btw, which area u stay ah??

but if it's like let you choose your hubby again, all of you will right? Cos i think if let me choose again, it'll still be him..

Jialat, keep spending and spending money...

WOW!All sharing "history" ah...me also share mine...Together for 10 yr this yr in Feb...

Know each other thru IRC in 1997...become a couple in Feb 1998...ROM in FEB 2003 and Customary in 2005...

hmm..mine? I went on a family trip in May 98..hubby went on family trip on May 98..took same ferry (to tioman) thats how we knew each other..then agree to be his gf in the same year...and 8 yrs later (2006) got hitched! and now..have a son!haha!