(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

we put him on a kiddy ride for fun..but didnt put $$ lah.. so exp! a dollar a ride! didnt want him to expect to get a ride everytime he sees one anyway.. pic a little blur

1290818.jpg

cin: Haha, yes, I understand some mummies had their accounts locked recently? scary! anyway, you already have one confirmed mummy for your mon slot, so you gals just need to find one more.

helo yolk
who is the new mummy? from jul thread?saw your post on emily and the pd. so funny. no worries abt her not baby talking. i guess all babies will pick up at their own pace. but her motor skills r impressive.

so how? any stimulating toys to recommend? i saw the leapfrog learn around playfround at tanglin mall. decided not to buy yet cos he cant stand, so i dun thk he will appreciate it at the moment.

i realise all his toys at the moment r cubes, blocks n a bumper mat. abit pathetic. but when i went into toys n rus,i dun know what to buy? also scared to clutter the hse. i got him a play yard but he scream big time when i put him in cos he cant see outside. in the end got to keep it till he start to crawl. but i thk he loves my hdph. maybe get him a toy hdph. haha!

jang,
today i m aiming at this toy to rent oso cos need to return the rented jumperoo this wkn so tinking shld i rent another new toy.. how is this new toy car u rented? fun??

hi Jang,
voted for jaeden!

hi irene,
voted for jerald too!

hi magical,
i wanted to do that but the main caregiver.. my mil say it will induce colic... and she is very proud of her cooking skills (if you minus the nutritional value as she always give my son porridge)argh.. you know those old ppl lah.. so i guess i have to wake up early every day to cook some purees for kedric...

an_gal,

Jaeden is having fun in the car! biting the headlights, the steering wheel..etc.. however, i feel that the jumperoo was still his fave.

an_gal,

yeap. the seat can turn 360degrees. hmm... it depends if your boy enjoys the toy.. my boy can spend quite abit of time in it, so i guess it shld be worth it. i need toys to keep him occupied.. hehe...

hi an_gal,
hehe.. yea i saw it le
thanks for the link..

jang & an_gal,
have you tried the leap frog exesaucer? is the exesaucer or the jumperoo better?

jang,
voted for Jaeden! Wow Jaeden look so happy, he must have liked the new toy a lot? Must bb be able to sit by himself den can sit in this toy?

chomecc,
so far had oni rented the jumperoo, haven tried the leap frog exesaucer yet..

jang,
haha u need alot of toys 2 keep jaeden occupied so u can hav abit rest time.. i'm quite amazed tat the car seat can turn 360degrees, seems interesting.

chomecc,

i have an activity center which is similar to an exersaucer and tried the jumperoo too. i feel that Jaeden prefers the jumperoo as he can jump in it and there's music with the jumping.. the exersaucer is stationary.. which can be quite boring.

mic,

yeap! i caught him in a good mood too!

how to u define sit by himself? my boy can sit but in the yoga pose (trying to do sit and reach) and will topple within a few seconds.

an_gal,

tat's right.. its very tiring to keep entertaining him the whole day, have to find toys to keep him entertained. the car also has spring-like thing. so when he jumps or kick the bottom, the car will be like bouncing abit.

hi an_gal & jang
seems that the jumperoo is a good choice..think i should also start renting toys so that he can have lots to play instead of spending money on one toy then he only play for a while..

hi jang,
what is PU?

chomecc,

its a sleep training thingy.. from baby whisperer.. i'm cold turkeying him from the boobies.. poor little guy..

chomecc,

mine was passed on from BIL. its a brand called "Kolcraft". it has a detachable bottom that can be used as a walker to push around.

hi jang,
ohhh....is today the first day?? you just have to bear with it for three days i heard? Be strong.. you can do it!!Gambatte!!

cin
Haha! I don't think Ems likes her (rented VeeBee) play yard much either. They don't like to be confined lah. The new mummy is Bena from the Sep thread. So looks like you gals have a group of five already! Hmmm....toys - no new recommendations for now, trying not to buy too many. Why don't you wait until you start the Playnest sessions? They rotate the toys quite often so you can get a sense of the sorts of things Titus is interested in.

jang
Hang in there gal! I recently PU/PD-ed my baby as well. It does work, even if it seems very bizarre at first. There's no need to feel "heart pain" ok? Remember that you are not abandoning your baby; you are there with your baby every step of the way. Different from crying it out etc. Do feel free to come find me in the July thread if you need any help/tips etc ok? Lots of July mummies have recently used PU/PD so you'll find support there! Good luck!

Hi to all mummies!

Cin - yes, it's me, haha, wanted to make dried scallops cooked with porridge for my son but now that you warned me, i think i better not! But hor, what should i let him eat on weekends? I can't cook for nuts! Anyone got easy tips on cooking nice food for my baby to teach me?

Jang - that car looks interesting. PU/PD means you never latch him at all or how did you do it? Are you trying to let him sleep on his own? I also wanna do that..giving him pacifier every alternate nights instead of boobies...trying to confuse him and make him eventually want the pacifier haha...

Ya, i think my son also like the rainforest jumperoo - a lot! He have been bouncing and bouncing non-stop after the jumperoo..

voted twice use 2 email address for both jaeden and jerald..

chomecc,

long time no yr news, happy to be lated 7 months birthday to your Kedric. Will add u to msn when I back home, office baned it..

cin,

I heard it's not absolutely no menses when TBF, my mum TBF me but her menses came back after one month she gave birth.. it really depends on individual, I'm on partial BF from day one, my menses not come yet, but guess it may come soon since I cut down the pump session from 3 times to 2 times..

Jang,

the toy that u rent for jaeden is it this one?

http://www.rent-that-toy.com/ToysInfo.php?id=104

Gold_Piggy: Boil pork loin and carrot with "rice" for like 2hrs over small fire.. remember to put enuf water say like 2.5 bowls of chinese rice bowls to a handful of "rice", stir every 20mins or so, if not later ur pot will have sticky things..
oh yah, in case u din know u have to bring all the stuff to a boil over big fire den small fire ok?

chomecc, Yolk,

thanks for the support. The night didn't went as planned as i succumbed to the sleep monster.. arghhh..

after 2 hours of crying, he slept for 2 hours. by that time, he already went 5 hours w/o milk. i went ahead and feed him and place him back in the cot. He fell asleep without much protest. However, he woke up another hour later. I know i'm not supposed to nurse him to sleep again, but the sleep monster is way too powerful!!

He woke up AGAIN 2 hours later, i nurse him and place him back into the cot. Hear him stir a little after 30mins, but he managed to settle himself back to sleep.

At the next waking at 5am, he didn't settle back to sleep after nursing. I succumbed to putting him onto the bed with me. arghh... i know i shouldn't do that.

I think the best way to do it is that i DON't sleep at all and wait for him to wake up. In this case, i wouldn't meet the sleep monster! Tonight shall try again..

On the good side, he slept in his own cot for 8 hours (including the 2 hours of PU/PD). He managed to put himself back to sleep for once. He didn't protest when i put him back into the cot after nursing 3 times. Hopefully he'll cry lesser tonight.

zhu zhu - thanks. Will try that. My aunt was asking me to use a slow cooker - so i cook in slow cooker when i leave home and when i get home can eat liao, that kind?

Jang: That's alot of work!! How u survive man?

Gold_piggy: u r welcome. I hear that u can try the australian rice which is very good for boiling porridge besides brown rice (I dun give tat cos is quite heaty). Add HOT water when u feel that the porridge is drying up okies?

Jang,

that's the one I interested last time but all been rent out, just get email notice said it's available liao..I will rent that for ruoxi to try too, tried search at departmental stall but can't find that toy at all..

zhuzhu,

where u buy the austrilia rice?Wondering if NTUC hv since it's the nearest place to get..