(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

loh,
ya after i pour out the bigor, some will be left inside the pot..

i heat up the uncook water 1st then put in the powdered rice.. then switch to lower heat and cook till bigor is thick and boil

alsie,
oh gosh... wat a way ur MIL feeds jerome. i started off gently and praise chloe every now and then, saying things like "open ur mouth..ah.. open ur mouth to show mama.. good girl.. is it nice.. clever girl". i started her on rice cereals with purees for 1.5mth, then porridge when she turned 7mths. now she has porridge with meat&vege puree for lunch and dinner. i agree on the 'doc say one' tactics.

cin,
i buy 'new rice' and blend the rice grains. everyday i just throw into the small slow cooker and let it cook for 45mins - 1hr and mixed the meat&vege puree few mins before i serve, very 'nua' liao. Re sweet potato, my mum also advised not to feed too much cos it will 'produce' wind. i give her about once a week.

zhuzhu,
have u try to spoon feed her water after each meal, machiam u are still feeding her with food? or try using cups to let her try something new to interest her? i feed chloe water after every milk feed / semi-solids food, from bottle to spoon feed to cup. her favourite is to drink from our cups till my sis commented "water realy tastes so nice meh???" (u can see from my blog how she likes drinking from cup even for the first time). happy trying...

chatty/zhuzhu,
yeah.. i hate it when i saw the 'advertisement' from ____closet on my shoutbox in my blog. machiam 'intruding'.

ytanhn/zhuzhu,
my blog dun hv leh..
dunno whether dey will bo liao n go put anot..
dey reali nothing beta to do ar..

goldpiggy/rccola: It's 1.5 hr per class, three classes per week and 10 weeks in a term. So it works out to $20 per hour.

Here's a photo of her in class today:
1282532.jpg

Hi Yolk sac,

Hubby called them up also, but forum one currently on waiting list ler.
Somemore no weekend classes, if my FIL bring her there, not very fun for us as parents already

My hubby was saying, lets take turn to take half day leave and bring her there heheheehe

How? We will think about a way for this. really want to register her to the class.

Xman: Yup. I'm a little anxious now, as I still have no news whether my BP thread will be up by tomorrow. I'm checking with Cherry if returning customers get a better rate or not. We may also run a BP in Jun for Coach bags from factory outlets.

Ytanhn: How about letting kidzdreamcloset know that you don't like what they are doing? I checked the Business board and they have a thread there.

rccola: Hmmm...Forum has places for weekday but not weekend? I think it's quite siong to keep taking half-day leave over a long-term, but maybe you can ask to do a trial class (on weekend or weekday - can just take one time half day leave) and if you like it, ask to waitlist for weekend. But have heard of pple who waited 6 mnths to get into the class

TOday's thread very good....easy to catch up! haha!

Met Jete and Ivy today..tried on the ERGO and FINALLY!! A carrier that Mathias doesnt cry in!! TOld HB abt it and he was surprised..so now he say if thats the case try to see whether u can get good price for one and buy for Mathias..hahaha!!

Oh..today Mathias have new girlfriend...Shannon!! Right Ivy?? and Paige was the audience watching the romantic love story..

Jete,
HOw much is Nining planning to sell her ERGO for?

Hello mummies, I'm back again.

Brought Aidan for the trial class with aquaduck. He doesn't seem to like it, so hve decided not to sign him up for it. Maybe meanwhile will bring him to the pool at the club to warm him up first. Didn't really quite like that place cause I feel there's no proper bath facilities for babies. Well, guess I can't ask for much, cause so far don't think there are such well-equipped bathroom in swimming pools around, but at least expect the toilet to be covered and not so open, don't know, think it's quite cold today, so was afraid that Aidan might catch a cold.

cin, just want to check, how come I was not told to pay them huh.... they said someone will call me, but what if, someone just decided not to pay at all??

Called JG today, but no one answer, left a voice mail, no respond yet. Will call them again tomorrow. Cin, will try to join you at the same date, hope it's still available. Actually, I don't mind the afternoon class, so I don't hve to rush.

Yolksac, you mean they hve trial class for JG too?? Hmm...if that's the case, it'll be even better, I'll make sure I get them on the phone tomorrow.

Mel, Ivy, jete, you ladies met today?? Whr did you meet?? Aiyah, missed it, can we meet up again or something? Maybe when jete's carrier arrives, we can hve a little tea session in one of the afternoon at someone's place, okay? Can come over to mine if you don't mind.

Yolksac, your girl is so pretty.

pooh_astro,
yeah... both ethan and chloe born on same day. i delivered at TMC @ 3+pm by Lawrence Ang, how about u? scully u are the one who was screaming away in the next room and i ended up crying upon hearing that. hahaaa....

wiselyn/zhuzhu/an_gal/poon_astro,
irritating to see that ad hor. i wrote in my shoutbox "this is a personal blog, please DO NOT post any advertisement here". kekeee.. Very pai.

chatty,
oh.. they hv a business thread here? Hmmm... thks for ur suggestion, might do just that.

wiselyn/zhuzhu/an_gal/poon_astro/chatty,

re: advertisement by kidsdreamcloset in our blogs (in shoutbox somemore!@#$%)

i just went in their thread, on the verge of posting my unhappiness about their 'intruding' but realised my english not 'bombastic' enough leh
hahaa..

muddypie: thanks for the kind words abt my gal - you are the first one to say she is pretty, most pple think she looks like a boy!
yes, JG has a trial class option, just call them for availability info
hope you and Cin can get into the same class, then you will have kaki to hang out with
the Aquaducks trial is free so maybe that's why they aren't calling you abt payment

Ytanhn,
y dun u just tell them "I have noticed that u posted an advertisement in my blog and would appreciate if u could remove it as I feel that it is an intrusion on my privacy. It is a personal blog and I should be the one who decides what is posted and my blog and what isn't. Thanks."

Good enough or not?? Hahaha!! Hope I manage to help!!

Muddypie,
We were at Jete's house trying out Ergo and letting our babies "talk" to each other..hehehe!! Sorry,where u stay huh?

ytanhn/zhuzhu,
luckily my blog don hav the "advertisment"

ivy,
wasay... so fast shannon "bian4 xin1" liao ah.. Melcolm oni no c her for 2wks leh

alsie
i find that being a sahm is rewarding but very tiring. i dont know how other mommies do it but i dont really leave paige in the crib to play by herself. i feel bad that she can't sit by herself, if i dont hold her up and just leave her on the mat or crib, then she'll be on her back the whole time. so i hold her, read to her, play with toys, watch dvd etc. dont know whether she is more tired or i'm more tired by the end of the day. of course financially it is also difficult. must not over spend and no big ticket items, not many hols etc.

i was referring to this thing that looks like the baby sleeping bag. i'll see if i can find a pix somewhere. you can put baby in it then put him in the stroller.

not this, but how cute is this
<a href="bear%20suit">
http://cgi.ebay.com/Infant-Gap-Winter-Bear-Suit-NEW_W0QQitemZ250222051236QQihZ015QQcategoryZ57755QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem</a>

mel
it was fun hanging out. i think we should do it more often.
i think paige enjoy watching mathias and shannon scream at each other. when she has teeth, i'll make her popcorn. hee

it will be what she bought it for. will post about it soon.

muddypie
yeah, we met up today. ivy was nice enough to come over to the garden downstairs my place to let me try the ergo. it started to rain so we moved to my place, then mel came over to join us and tried the ergo too. since we're all there with babies, just hang out and the babies play. more like shannan and mathias engaged in building up a r/s and paige watched. haahaa

i'm waiting to see what happens to my beco order. the first place i ordered from came back 2 days later and told me oos. so mad with them cos i emailed them before i ordered, they told me available. i ordered from another place but havent heard from them if the item shipped yet.

ivy
your hubby is going to say shannon too friendly and open already.

we should get tog more often. just hang out, do nothing and let the babies play.

RE: beco carrier
ok, i just heard from the 2nd place and it is also oos. *argh*

jang
they also said "We don’t have that color nor will we be getting in again. Beco changes their fabric once a month."

i may just wait and see what new prints become available in the new batch.

ytanhn,
U super hardworking leh. Everyday cook for chole? Felt like "dumpin" Gracia at ur place to eat ur home-cooked food everyday!

Jete,
Thks! Glad tat my acc was reactivated! Whew, it's a relief!

Loh,
I sure hope my gal can latch on again! Very tiring in the middle of nite to warm EBM n washedbottles...

Yolk,
Ur gal looked pretty wat! She had BIG EYES n does she had double eyelips? Cos she does look like she has frm the pic!
Dun worry abt pple sayin ur gal looked like boy.
talker.gif
My Gracia also been commented look like boy, jus like her Jie jie too.
But after their hair grow longer, they sure grow into pretty gal!
Hehehee.... Cos Jie jie Cherish look girly when growup!

adeline
yes, i noticed tonight too. BUT after shipping the carrier comes up to US$151.50. too exp, not worth it imo.

Jete,

As I told U, there is a organiser who email me, she should be ordering from this website, with free international shipping with minimum order of 5pcs..so if U and Jang is keen to get I can place order for U, deadline is by noon today, she is gathering order now.

Hello Mommies,
travelling on long flights with more than 1 stop over is super exhausting.. Ike was fine during the take offs and landings, he didnt suffer the ear block, but he got bored to his nerve he screamed like mad once we had to buckle up. also during turbulances, not cos of the turbulances but cos we had to sit down!!
But all in all he was a good boy for 70-80% of the time kekekekeke.. he was so happy when in narita the nursery room has a crib there, we put him so he can lay on his back and roll over ...But his milk shcedule went erratic cos he was confused with time, he sometimes wanting milk just 2 hours after he finisehd a bottle, or he wouldnt take milk or anything for 6-8 hrs straight.. we still try be consistent giving him his 3 meals a day, although the qty not as much as when he is at home..

Sunbloom
sorries bout the upcoming new residents in the house... perhaps u will need full / part time helper if not u'll go crazy.. but Mel is right, guys are only messy and lazy, but gals have politics hahahaha

oh btw,
in Narita, hubby saw dried blood on Ike's external ear, I freaked out and froze for a while, couldnt think straight.. turned out he was so bored he scratched his ear till it bled!

Adeline: Beco Carrier looks good, but I didn't see anything on the website that states that international shipping is free for 5 pieces or more. At any rate, I feel that its way too expensive...unless one uses it everyday, all the time. I still prefer using a stroller...

Nining: Wow! Sounds like you've had a tough time...I'm already beginning to worry about my own trip to US in June...As for Ike scratching his ear, it happened to James 2 weeks ago as well. We found that it helps to just wipe behind James' ears with a wet cloth regularly, so as to keep him clean and comfy.

ytanhn: my english oso not profound enuf leh..

woof: intended to delete yesterday but so busy!! As you can see I hardly post in forum these days cos of training lor.. faints

ytanhn: No need to have powerful english, just say it straight: "I find it really offensive and intrusive that you have advertised in my personal blog without my permission. Please remove your advertisment immediately!"

chatty: only can warn them.. still need us to remove it ourselves. btw how did these person get to know about out blogs??

Zhuzhu: Sorry, I'm not familiar with blogging at all, and neither do I go into my friend's blogs...I've seen yours only once, and then very briefly... How come they can't remove the advertisments that they put up? Can they google your blogs, esp if its a blog on a public website? Maybe the owners read this thread from time to time and saw you put up links to your personal blogs?

Jete/Chatty,

Its butterfly model selling at US$139. This organiser wrote in to nego for free international shipping but must gather 5 orders. So if U and Jang want it, I can help to add in the order for both of U.

Hi There,

I'm an August Mum - but a silent lurker!

Jete, Chatty, Adeline,
I'm keen to get the BECO carrier as well. I'm keen on the Ethan pattern (honey comb in yellow). If you guys are ordering, when will the shipment arrive you think?

Mel, my best friend opt for C-section and she gave birth at gleneagles. Her baby was born at 7:45am yesterday. Her baby is exactly 7 mths younger than Shannon.

An_gal, ya lor so ex hor.. i went to my cousin's baby 1st birthday and she have it at home.. i prefer to have it outside but if really no choice might have it at my mum's place.

Mel &amp; Jete, nice meeting both of u yesterday. How i wish, Shannon is like Paige so kuai sitting there watching the "love story". After the gathering i'm terribly tired.

An_gal, paisei hor.. Shannon changed her bf liao. Must let Shannon meet Melcolm more lah.