(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

sunbloom,
actually when my HB bot the PSP he say he will only play on his way to work etc...then in the end sometimes I tot he making mathias sleep in the room and y take so long in the end, I see him lying down beside mathias and playing PSP..I thk I dont exist in the house...make the son sleep already never even come to the living room to talk to me or watch tv with me...then I'll make big hoo hah..then he'll behave but slowly the PSP will come out again...*shake head*

woof,
now I see u i remember I owe u photo of Carene and Mathias..hahaha!! Whats ur email add? I try to send to you this evening...

alsie,
hahaha wat game ur hubby play ah? he oso play everyday?

ocean,
no problem

xman,
the beco looks nice.. looks big oso meaning can use until rouxi veri big.. gd investment.. saw ur house alot of cartoon stuff on the walls liaoz haha
btw, my avent single electric pump oso faulty leh.. pass my frend warranty card n ask her change for me cos her hubby work in philips.. then hor guess wat, the philips ppl say my pump not registered.. in the 1st place, wen i buy tat pump, they didnt say mus register wat, they jus say send warranty card which i did.. in the end, they still do a 1 to 1 exchange but say oni for once oni.. so angry man.. they oso say single electric pump EOL liaoz cos too many problems n they stop production...

im from Oct-07 mum thread... i have 2 ques here, anyone can advise on these?

1) where to buy those plastic backing bibs with side closure? my boy has a high usage of bibs, i have a dozen but not enough for him!

2) where can we try on leapfrog learn and groove activity station/ exersaucer? wana test it on before deciding whether to buy for him

1) i think ikea has good bibs - not too sure abt the side closure. I give up on bib, i use the entire towels and cover my son like barber. bibs cannot hold his mess!

haa.. thanks sunbloom! i may need to resort to your method too! but when we bring him out gai gai, no choice stil gonna use bibs loh.. shang nao jing

re: exersaucer
which brand of exersaucer is highly recommeneded?
chatty ever mentioed tat Evenflo Mega Exersaucer is dangerous rite?

Mel, an_gal,

Talking about PSP. I have psp at home, but never get around to set it up because we only have one tv at home. Most of the time the tv is on, so no chance for him to play. He likes to play dota (warcraft). Used to be my fav game too, but ever since I have a baby, i cannot find time to play leh.

I think my hubby good life, I never wake him up to do night feedings.. i think its time for me to sleep and he shall do the night feeding. So tired today, my boy woke up at 1am, 3am, 6am!

Sunbloom,
I really pei fu you! Can take care of 2 kids and do housework! I only have one and I am so exhausted.. just let my helper do all the housework.

I will be bringing jerome to Melbourne in June. Heard that the weather there is super cold and as low as negative degrees. I wonder how I am going to handle! Any tips?

Alsie,
I were in Melbourne May2005, strong wind, v v cool (16 degree)and dry, think June will be cooler, but dun think will go below 0 degree ler, unless u go mountain la. Must bring moisturising lipstick, gloves and lotion. But i saw ang moh there wearing singlet do jogging at 4,5am....while me and hb like bah zhang shievering there....heheh some more, u just prepare urself to gain weight there, coz u will eat a lot and still not filling!!!

alsie,
me very tired today too...cos mathias only slept at 2plus in the morning then 3 plus woke up cos wanted to suckle my breast..then slept within 20mins..then woke up at 5am for milk..so I latch him on and it took him very long to finish so I only managed to go to bed at 6.15am and had to wake up at 7am to get ready for work!! I knock out in the MRT today...

My HB does 2 shifts so this week Im alone at home since he's doing night shift...otherwise its HB's duty to put our boy to sleep at night and wake up to pacify him when unless its milk time..then he'll put mathias beside me to latch on...

My hb's one is not ps3 leh..its PSP..dun need tv one..then he go toilet also can play..hahaha!! But he hasnt done that yet lah..maybe one day he'll lock himself inside and play so that I dont make noise..

morning mummies

xman, your beco look very nice.

Jang, 5 positions, how come 5 huh?? other than front, back, what else?? Am doing a comparison now before deciding. Can do hip position or not?

Loh,
So its not going to be negative degree? good, my fren who is studying in brisbane told me it was snowing last yr june. So I thought this yr will be cold too.. hopefully its not so cold.

Mel,
Oh PSP.. we have wireless at home and he sometimes play game with his laptop. You have reminded me.. I wonder if he will hide inside toilet with his laptop to play games.. must check on him if he stays inside the toilet too long.

xman,

The beco carrier looks nice and many designs hor. Should have gotten this instead of ergo. Ergo not many design to choose from.

an_gal/zhuzhu,
hahaa.. just updated till 10/2/08 only, more to go. last night supposed to do more but hide in my room early cos my mum loh, told me that 1 of my relative who always housekeep my dad's house at his hometown saw some 'sightings' in the house and she only dared to say now cos the house was just sold last week. i was scared so dun dare to stay up late loh..

leooh,
lucky it wasn't chicken pox. you3 jing1 wu2 xian3

ocean,
hahaaa... bb gracia is realy a terror.

alsie,
why not u sell to me at garang guni price. hahaaa...

woof,
so good.. got warning only. my frd also ganna same plc for driving into bus lane, but it's bcos no one gave way to her.

xman,
your beco looks very nice. so tempted but i already hv bjorn but seldom use it cos i've been having very bad pain at my lower back.

I'm a mummy from Dec thread - I know there's been alot of activity and discussion on baby carriers lately - so I just wanna test response on the Pikkolo baby carrier.

Its a hot product in the US. Said to be better than most other carriers because you can carry your baby on your back, front (facing u) and front (facing out) with the Pikkolo. In some ways, its a combination of carriers like Ergo, BECO and even Baby Bjorn! Can take up to 40 pound baby.

I am thinking of testing the market to see if there is a demand for it here. If there is, will try to bring this product into singapore.

If anyone is keen, do let me ([email protected]) know! Thanks

Info on pikkolo:
http://catbirdbaby.com/shop/babycarrier_2/pikkolo-soft-structured-baby-carrier.htm

Product review of pikkolo:
http://www.theportablebaby.com/pikkolo.html

ivy,u cant make it tomoro afternoon huh? So sad
Maybe I ask my hubby go look for u and Jete..hahaha!!

Now the hot topic seems to be carriers...

oh yah..last night Mathias manage to stay still in the sitting position for longer than usual without toppling over..I was so happy....its things like these that can really warm our hearts hor???

ytanhn,
haha u continue in bright day light today to update ur blog.. keke no1 will com n hunt u, oni chloe will disturb u, 1 u play with her..

wanted to ask u.. wen u puree chicken, which part of chicken u use, thigh meat, breast meat? if don puree but use knife n chop until veri fine isit ok?

woof,

sure, i will do my jumperoo shopping this weekend and let u know if there's the model u want.

an_gal,

ya, my house full of catoon now.that day Ocean came to my house her Cherish also like it..hehe..
I just back from AVENT, last time i also only send the warranty card never register leh..they changed a new motor and new tabing for me today..they said after warranty expiry the motor cost $350 and the tabing cost $100, gosh, scary..

Muddypie,

mine is a 4th generation.
but the BP 4th generation all sold out and it's discontinued, so u can only get it from US maybe..

Ivy,
ya, the one I bought is the 4th generation, it has a small pocket, the new one dont have..

Ytanhn,

I also got a Capella stroller and one MIM sling rest there collect dust, but after tried Jang's ergo carrier I so tempted to buy, when i waiting for metro 20% sales to buy the ergo then saw this beco so nice and so many ppl fancy it then fast fast made desision to buy liao..

Mel, ya lor so sorry can't make it in the evening coz my best friend giving birth 2molo so thinking of visiting her in the evening... waiting for my driver aka hb..

Alsie,

beco is nice but more suit for us to wear since it's so colorful, ergo can let hubby wear it..

my hubby never wake up at night, he did voulenteer to feed ruoxi FM at night, but tried several times, ruoxi didn't want drink FM at night, she only want mummy's mimi..haha..so I have to continue latch on lor, so far she at least wake up 3 times every night, worse case is 5 or 6 times..my body already used to it liao, so far still looks not like panda yet..

Xman, have pocket better coz sometime when we just want to run out to buy somethings, we can keep some small items there. Don't need to bring a bag.

mikko.. jolovan enjoyed the class.. i plan to sign him up

inu n sinkor nt gg too for nw

chomecc n applejuz.. stil decidin

took pics but i havnt had d time to download as yet

sinkor upload sme into her blog though! can go take a look

Muddypie,
think i missed out your post. I bought the ergo at $146.

Loh,
ya, the weather keeps changing. I hope it wont be too cold

ytanhn,
haha i sell to you i go than i need to "give birth" to another one for him..

xman,
my boy is just like rouxi, don't want bottle feeding at night.. wants me to latch on. sometimes can wake up 4 to 5 times.. mostly comfort sucking, but he doesnt want pacifier