(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Clement: Hi! When is the Taka Baby Fair?

Xman: Rainforest Jumperoo is a better buy than Deluxe Jumperoo, as it can act as an exersaucer. The Evenflo Mega Exersaucer is dangerous because it has sticks that can poke baby in the eye. We rented it and returned it the next day.

Hi mikiko...me add u

hi chatty...hee...ask the wrong person leh...hee...me no shopping one...but think is this week start from thur...think jang will be going on thurs ah?

I posted wrongly on Sept thread!!!! 15 mins break from my course :p

Today and tomorrow got whole day course, so won't be googling at computer..
might miss catching up with the posting.

Thanks God it is Monday AGAIN!

O Ya... my girl can pull herself up to sitting position from tummy position :p

an_gal,
The prices of the products for healthy times is in the website that the person provided..I thk it's same price at NTUC but 10% cheaper lor...I might buy some stuff thru her..cos Punggol Plaza NTUC only has the cereals and nothing else...haha!!

loh,
My HB saw the photo of u feeding your boy using metal spoon then he ask me..can feed with normal spoon meh? Then y u spend extra $ buying special spoon for him??? *faintz*

Oh yes! I have an announcement to make! Im officially gonna be working on 2 1/2days a week starting from TODAY!!! WoooHOO!!!!! More time with my prince!! heehee!!! But poorer

jete! U just mad me laugh out loud in the office!! hahaha!! I couldnt stop giggling when I read abt ur nephew's bolster burial...hahahaha!!!

alsie,
hope u will recover soon, take care n drink lots of water

mikiko,
had added u

cola,
mus b epidural to cause u go wrong thread haha

mel,
hmm i dono 1 2 order or not cos notice HT products expire quite fast
wow, veri gd.. work oni 2.5days per week.. realli hav more time for ur prince n oso more time 2 rest leh

Ivy,
U have ergo? Can I try too? I still dunno if its a blessing that Mathias can sit happily in his stroller.HB says that since he's ok then dun wnat him to get dependent on having us carry him when we go out...but i thought having one would be good for nearby short trips

hi chatty...no problem...toking abt the taka fair...reminds me of 2 years back one...haha...when we first went there to get clara's stuff...haha

Mel,
haha...opsss
I had changed to plastic spoon tt come for free wif the warmer...it was much easier to feed wif using the baby spoon. So u can tell ur hb $$$ worth spending on baby items as it is designed 4 baby used.

mel
when do you work and not work? wed working? see below.

ivy
today cannot leh, monday and thursday i am at my mom's. tomorrow paige has to go back to kkh for followup. how abt wed? mel, meet on wed to try ivy's ergo and babies can meet and stare at one another?

magical
i'm buying another one cos the one we have that hubby bought from the US is not accurate. when paige was sick 1.5w ago, i can take the temp 5x and all diff temp. need something more reliable.

alsie
hope you recover soon. many people is sick now, the bug going around. nining is in US with ike now. check with her when she returns, that's one long flight!

nining
if you're reading. i thought of you on sat when i woke up.... i tot "nining is either having lots of fun now or trying to find a way to get off the plane!" haahaa

xman
i saw a baby einstein jumperoo. can check it out. saw you order the beco, very pretty. i am considering the ergo for hubby and got the beco for myself. i ordered it directly from the US and a fren is bringing it back for me. after research on the web, i decided on the butterfly rather than the 4th generation. quite a few places are having sale in the US on the 4th generation since it has been discontinued.

Jete,

u ordered from the Beco website directly? is it cheaper? cos MIL going NYC end of the month, maybe i can ask her to bring back for me.

Morning everyone, hope all had a good weekend.

an_gal, thanks, my dad is better now. The doc shld be able to discharge him by these 2 days. Just that, he was a little disappoint as my parents and sis were supposed to be going to japan for holiday next week, now he has to cancel his trip.

jete, we can go out together, yah, you and Paige can sit behind and keep him entertained....ke...ke...

ergo carrier
If someone can let me try it, it'd be great. Wiselyn, where you stay? If not, Ivy, can I try it too?

Alsie, abt your comment on ergo carrier, it sure sounds tempting to get one. Whr did you get yours, how much did you pay?

So many shows coming up, Taka fair, Baby fair and PC show. Will try to pop by the fairs, anyone interested to go together? But need to coordinate the timing because of our bb's feeding time.

Jete,
yes yes! Wednesdays is GOOD!! What time? I work half day on Wednesday
But this weds meeting my friend for lunch to collect wedding invite then I'll head home..should be home by abt 3pm...lmk ok? If u dont see me here, just sms me
thanks! Btw, u wanna let Paige try the teething rusks and the EYS brown rice powder? I can bring along on Weds too! Both not open yet cos Mathias having the runs so dont dare to try new stuff...

jang
i think she is ok but i'm not sure. *sigh* her patterns changed so much. i feel like i got her evil twin here.

xman, an_gal, jete,
Thanks. Went to see a doctor just now and was given 2 days mc.. now lost my voice..hubby very happy cos he can play game till midnight and the discipline mistress cannot scold him! humph!

Jete,
I still havent pass you the apple cereals. Will do on wed.. will sms you when i am going over. How is paige now? Is she better?

chatty, didn't know that James is not well, hope he's ok.

jete, you got the beco? Thought it's the same as bjourn?? What's the difference between the 2?

Leooh,

cannot be "weightless" la. but if u are using Bjorn and Ergo, u can feel the great difference. Alsie, agreed hor?

jang
not really cheaper, but i want a specific print. paid US$130 for the beco butterfly. go oos very fast. i was looking thru trying to decide which website, then 2 hours later, one website sold out, the other website 4 drop to 1 left. i quickly ordered it. you'll prob need a US cc and mailing address if you want your MIL to bring it back for you. order beforehand and have it waiting for her, if not scare the beco dont get to her in time.

Jete,
is Ergo and Becco must cheaper in US? Cos I have a friend coming down this weekend from LA so maybe try to get her to buy for me if its much cheaper...but dunno if she will have enuf time to hunt for it though...

muddypie
come over and join our try-the-ergo session with ivy. haahaa see my post to ivy.

was thinking of ordering the ergo from the US if i decide to get one. it's US$92-95. is that cheaper than singapore price?

if you dont mind waiting for maybe 2-3 weeks, you can come try my beco butterfly too then decide.

mel
i was thinking wed evening like 4/5pm if ivy can make it? when you open then you pass paige some to try, no hurry. i'm restarting her on puree again this week.

alsie
no hurry, dont worry about it at all. get more rest. paige is just starting again on cereal and puree so she is taking things slow. put her back on ebm only when she was sick.

jete - going for leisure. Hubby got some training to do. So i get to lugg 2 boys around trying to figure out wat French are saying and feeding and breastfeeding. Hmm! wish me luck!

I was juz wondering why hubby suddenly so nice. France - housework. turns out tt my FIL and his bro have to move in with us. He has not been workg for 10yrs and now run short of money. S*** there goes my life hence thereforth. so miserable tt have been eating non-stop. My new nick shld be aka maid. Have to pick up after these lazy bums who never lift a finger in their entire life

muddypie
i think beco is more like the ergo than bjorn. in fact i saw a blog of a webstore that mentioned ergo wanted to take beco to court cos the 4th generation beco looks like the ergo. dont know how true that is. the blog said that's partly the reason beco came out with the butterfly and discontinued the 4th generation.

if you are looking for something similar but wants to let aidan face out, then take a loot at Pikkolo. Have good reviews too but a relatively new product.