(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

hi ocean!
yeah she admitted to be the same person, but just to play safe i think just buy from the seller that woof is getting from..
i'm also not sure how much it is outside, but 84 bucks seems like a reasonable enough price so just buy it loh. the one i have -bebe sounds- is super inaccurate! i got a fever 2 days ago n at doc's my temp was 38.2, i tried mine at home it was 36.4!

woof,
yeah i saw your name in the babythots thread so decided to buy from her too.. ! like the way she accounts for everything n keeps us in the loop..

woof,
do u bring carene out late late then go hm? i miss movies oso.. last movie v-day, dono wen will b the next 1..

ytanhn,
oh no.. u drive or hubby drive? speeding usually veri strict, deduct pts n pay

muddypie,
hope ur dad will recover soon, don wori

mel,
i went hougang point ntuc, notice they hav HT cereals n biscuits but for biscuits i dono hw much.. i bought the cereals at $6.93.. interested to join order with the punggol mummy oso but dono reliable or not n price cheaper or not leh..

loh,
wow, u feed ivan using metal spoon??? u not scared will hurt his gums? ivan look so alert n happy n he got thick eyebrows leh

woof,
hahaha ur carene oledi "buy" all the mummies heart here liaoz..

adeline,
happy sahm... i tink alot of mummy here gona envy u

josbaby,
had added u

Hi Everyone: Its been a really busy day for me, as James was sick, so had to rush to the paediatrician and I had to miss company function, and still attend an impt meeting...

Woof: In your situation, I would look for alternative care arrangements, eg. either getting another baby sitter or placing baby in infantcare centre. I can't imagine how your baby sitter is going to manage 1 baby, 1 toddler and 1 school-age child. No doubt our grandmothers managed in the old days, but they usually had a lot of support in caring for the younger ones...this does not seem to be the case with your babysitter.

Loh: When you join NIE as a student, you're already a paid employee of MOE, as you get a salary each month. My understanding is that as long as you have served at least 180 days (6 months) as of the day you deliver, you should be entitled to paid maternity leave. I can check with my cousin-in-law if you want, but I don't remember her mentioning that her maternity leave was unpaid. Of course it would be troublesome if you actually get pregnant and deliver within your academic year in NIE, as that would mean having to defer a term etc. One of the mummies on this thread was a flexi-adjunct teacher who commenced her contract while pregnant, and gave birth less than 6 months after the commencement of her contract, hence the unpaid ML. Let me check with my cousin-in-law...

Ocean: Do let me know when you've tt the money, so I can get my hubby to check the account. Thanks.

Josbaby: Sorry to hear of your distress over your hubby's behaviour...hope things will somehow work themselves out.

Jang & Loh: Handsome babies!

Woof,
Thks. Think i see how first. Think must wait awhile i guess.... I think recently i very suay....

Chatty,
Sms u when i tt. Din go out today... very tired..
yawn.gif
Pai sei... give me some time hor, i wun run away even though my acc had been suspended!

But hor, after been with the forum since 2001/02 till now, suddenly jus being "divorced" like tat, really felt sad abt it. So much for being an oldies here... haiz....

magical,
wow, 2 degree diff.... Usu is abt 0.2+- diff if i am not wrong. Yar lah... actually, no need to post under diff nick wat... jus explain when openin the thread is better.

jang
i dont mean the caffine lah. just wondering if the sinful part of the ice cream and chocolate get pass to him through bm so he's our aug sumo baby lor.

jaeden looks so smart all dressed up for the wedding!

we keep thinking whether to hire a maid or not, in the end decided against it cos cannot get use to the idea of having a stranger in the house.

muddypie
when you go out, you take me along, then me and paige will sit next to aidan. haahaa. paige also wont let me go off, be it kitchen or bathroom. if i go into the kitchen, i have to turn her combi chair to face the kitchen so she can see me.

loh
my sis's little (not so little now) boy also brought the bolster everywhere. until one day bring to toilet to brush teeth and fell asleep, bolster fell into toilet. bye bye bolster. he made my sis buried the bolster. haahaa

ivy
didn't know you bought the ergo. can meet up with you one day to try it? thinking of buying one or another carrier.

i understand, same for me. paige want to see me all the time. when i have to go bathroom, i put her in the crib and leave the door a bit open and keep talking to her.

magical
i saw the same thing and ordered from the other organizer but no more slots already. so waiting to see if i can get in on it.

Jete, can. Monday u free?
If you buy the carrier, next time we can go out together... Is good to let Baby sleep inside .. when my hb carry Shannon WOW she sleep until so soundly can move her out from carrier to my hand then to carrier again... Only able to do this when she's on infant car seat. But that is only from car seat to stroller but if we carry her she will wake up.

Woof, you can try this link.. i have search for you under woodland.. i suggest you go down personally to survey the place.. best is during weekdays when all the babies are around. See how the teacher manage the babies. http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/ChdCccLst.jsp

Jang, ya lor i try to do some housework when she's sleeping but lately her sleeping timing changed. When i let her sleep on our bed.. She can sleep 1 hr in the morning then 2-3 hrs in the afternoon, but she fell down from the bed before so i scare liao.. now i put her in the playyard.. then she sleep lesser now

Clement, you wanna help me to take care of Shannon?
Btw, where did you put your playyard? My hb suggest i put the playyard in the living room.

Mel, thanks so much for your offer... We can gather all the punggol mummies, we take turn to rest lah...

Loh.. sound very kelian hor.. sometime i wish i go out to work but then working also can be quite stress for me coz i will miss her a lot a lot.. hehehee contradicting...

chatty,
thx

jang,
got bb fair meh? I know got Robison sale 20% + 15% for card member on 5-6th. BTW, JL also havinf sale next week

an_gal,
Been feeding water using metal spoon for many months lioa. Got plastic spoon for baby inside store room, just lazy to dig out...:p

jang/Loh,

wow, so many sales coming ah?so excited, wanted to buy the jumperoo or an exersaucer, but too exp..remember here the mummies buy the forest jumperoo for $205 if I didn't remember wrongly, the cheapest I saw yesterday at tangs selling $239, they said it's up to $299..

hi ocean!
maybe she's afraid that she might mix up the two prices and the ppl who ordered with the different prices, so use two different nicks loh. i think she might have offended someone or someone is kaypo enough to check out all the BP threads trying to find coincidences. coz apparently ppl in her thread have also received similar warning emails after placing order..

hi jete!
yeah i saw that you placed order too.. hope someone drops out and you can get one! otherwise if u read thru the other 2 threads i posted and are satisfied with her explanation, can get from her too since price is almost the same. i just didnt want to risk it coz already bought a inaccurate one for near 60 bucks and dont want an additional near 90 bucks to fly off! otherwise hubby will nag me like no end.. =D

magical,
yup..she made a refund of the excess to me after she is able to get it at a lower price...

an_Gal,
bo lah..i dun bring her out late at nite..she sleeps between 8+ and 9+ and when she wans to sleep, very cranky so rather stay at home to let her sleep..
ya,muz watch my mouth the nex time when i wan to talk abt carene..haha

chatty,
yup..i m sourcing for alternative
tks for ur suggestion...

jete,
she's pretty har...tks! will sing praises abt her beauty from todae onwards..

ivy,
tks for the link..

xman,
does CK Tang has the deluxe jumperoo or leapfrog exersaucer? i m tinking of getting one..

so long never log in liao,don't have time to read through all the posts,

A BIG THANK YOU to all who wished Enci Happy 6 mths,so fast she's 6 mths already,time really flies...

HAPPY BELATED 6MTHS TO JAEDEN GOR GOR AND CLARA JIE JIE

and Happy 7 Mths to Paige!!!i think some other babies also 6/7mths right?sorry for not saying one by one..

yes i think we really need a table with all the birthdays..

and YES WE MUST HAVE A ONE YEAR BIRTHDAY BASH!

Think Enci is having chicken pox,saw solid little bumps with yellow pus on her hands,spreading.either that or its a different kind of eczema,sigh...taking her to PD tomorrow morning,hope she'll be fine.but she's ok leh,except for sleeping lesser than usual and thus a bit more cranky,otherwise she didn't seem bothered or uncomfortable..

Ergo:

i like my ergo!agree with ivy,enci slept soundly in it too,cos she's very close to me and can hear my heartbeat.

but still find her heavy in the ergo,not that "weightless"feel the other mummies claim leh..still,its better than MIM sling cos can really feel very secure,and easier to put her in and take her out.

haha so many people thought i was carrying a bag in front and not a baby!good camouflage,haha

but i was really tempted by the beco carrier cos the prints are so pretty!!!xman,i saw that you ordered,must take pic and show us okie!

Hi mummies...

first post for the day...out for the whole day...haha...went for church service then went shopping...clara just now still super alert...think over simulated liao

taka fair...yeah...hopefully got things to buy!
...think we can only go during weekends liao...also will be super crowded!

Ergo...

hi ivy and leooh...great to hear that u all are enjoying the carrier leh...hehe...

leooh...of cos cannot be 'weghtless' leh...hehe...that will be an 'insult' to bb liao...hehe

Ivy...take care of shannon...hehe...can try...will not mind to try...haha

jete,
ur bolster story made my day.. damn funi hahaa

loh,
hahhaa icic.. since u use the metal spoon so long liaoz then ok lah.. wow, thks for ur info on the JL sales hehe..

woof,
haha u mus broadcast to the the whole world carene is pretty then she will forgive u hehe

leooh,
chicken pox wont hav pus 1 leh.. oni water inside.. and it usually start from the body then spread to the legs and hands..

ivy...playyard...yes we do put in the living room...ordered 8 pcs...only used 7 pcs...got put 8 left no space to walk liao

mummies, so sad, I am down with bad flus and sore throat.. loosing my voice soon and it has been a week. Seen doc, eat medicine but did not recover.

clement, jang,
I finally gotten my ergo carrier. It is definately better than the bjorn. Can sell my bjorn away liao.

Any mummies have travelled with babies by plane? Was it easy to handle ah? I am going to Perth with my hubby and Jerome in June, and I was told its going to be very cold there during June period.. I scared i cannot handle my baby leh.. shld I bring him along?

ivy:
I put my playmat and floor mattress in the living room. I think u can see from the fotos quite often in my blog..
Tricia will play and crawl ALL OVER THE HOUSE and fall aslp on the mattress.. esp when babies are like super mobile, u feel more assured putting dem on the floor cos den they wun fall off high level areas like beds..

chatty,

is it?tangs selling $239, if u have citibank credit card then 6% rebate, quite close to yr buying price liao..still can't decide which one to buy yet..

woof,

didn't see the deluxe jumperoo or leapfrog exersaucer at tangs, only saw forest jumperoo and another exersaucer forgot what brand but quite exp..400+..will go to robinson to see see this week since got sales..

Leooh,

update us how's enci after u see the PD, hope she's not kena chickenpox..

I initially plan to buy the ergo but like the beco print so much so at the end order from BP..it was so popular and all the ready stock sold out in just 2 days..but the seller mail me the wrong design, then have to exchange with her today..

Alsie,

drink more water then the virus will be flush out through yr urine..last time me and my mum both kena flu but ruoxi is ok, breast feeding bb is quite strong than we tot..

zhuzhu,

tricia looks so happy in her head protector, I haven't tried it on ruoxi since she still doesn't know how to crawl..