(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Muddypie, me too having problem... now i'm very stress too. I can't even cook myself a meal and i realise i din drink water since morning yesterday and i'm someone who cannot live w/o water..
Every second i have to be there with her esp now she's crawling.. when i need to wee wee.. i will put her in the bumbo seat and bring her to the toilet with me...

Woof, funny hor.. like what An_gal says hold hand only mah...
Hmm.. regarding babysitter.. you should really consider.. coz our babies need a lot of attention now esp when they are learning to crawl. I feel no matter how experience is the babysitter... it's still very tough to take care of 3 kids..
Have you consider infant care? At least they have more people there... so i feel it's safer...

Jete, sometime when i look outside the window at night i also really want to go out have a drink or walk walk but don't think we will ever dare to leave Shannon alone at home even though she's sleeping...
Once every 4 year ... so you will have to wait for another 4 years to celebrate your friend's bd loh.. by then Paige will be big liao loh... then you can celebrate your friend's bd...

Jang, initially baby will take longer to eat solid food coz their 1st time mah.. it's a very new experience for them. Oh! other then say Ummm.. everytime when they open their mouth to eat we must remember to praise them... clever boy or good boy... It takes a lot of patient but when they begin to eat steadily, the sense of satisfaction is there..
Initially, my hb refuse to feed Shannon, now he don't mind...

Eipsy, every baby is different, as long as your baby wants to eat just feed her.. she will know how much she wants. But when she refuse to eat.. don't force her.
Our PD told us it's better not to be too ambitious when we introduce solid food to our baby.. i.e. we shdn't give a few new food at a time..

woof,

cannot say like that. beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. Carene is pretty in her own ways..
i think at the age, they should be cute. hehe.. Carene has her own cuteness!

Muddypie,

then probably a maid will be very helpful to you. at least some1 can help u watch over Aidan while u take a bath and go toilet.

I think if its within ur budget, Philippino will be good since they can converse well in English. My maid has been with me for 6 months. So far, she is quite ok. Learns stuff pretty fast. Can be a little forgetful at times. But overall acceptable.

Ivy,

how abt the time when Shannon is slping? you'll can then do you stuff? regarding toilet visits, maybe u can put her in the cot/playpen also?

jang,
good 'show-off' photo. Ur boi so much different now compared to when i saw him during 1st gathering.

woof,
I always tell ppl Ivan is so ugly, but 'kou bu dui xin', in my heart, he is so handsome, i guessed u are the same too...right? hehehe
Is ur bb sitter taking care of the kids alone? Any other else helping her, eg her husband? If she is alone, then very bad, cpoz sure no time to give attention too all of them esp they are so young

chatty,
My SIL also study in NIE now, she told me there is a term of condition to say tt cannot pregnant during the training. BTW, if give birth when just started to teach in school, will the mummy get the maternity leave benefit? or must give birth only aft 6mths of teaching then can get the benefit? REmembered 1 mummy here dun get the 3mths ML bcoz she didn't serve 6mths yet in the school. 1 more Q, aft training, will the teacher auto posted to a school or have to apply to certain schools then wait for interview? I saw a form at MOE website for 'qualified teacher' to fill up, wonder what does it for.
I am planing to have no2 next yr, but if go NIE, then have to postpone my plan liao

Ocean,
Feel so sorry abt the account thingy. and welcome back!!!

Ivy,
wah, u so cham arh? can put ur baby inside the walker when u wanna go toilet? at least not afraid that the baby does some dangerous things.

morning everyone!
fed yeeheng his brown rice home made cereals just now..he loves it! but was so watery that i was hard for me to feed him..hehe..i blended the rice before cooking it , then put it thru a sieve again cuz it was grainy and he was choking a bit..

also just made yeeheng sweet potato puree..but the puree was a bit grainy after i put it in the processor..so pushed it thru a sieve as well...so much work leh! was my sweet potato not sufficiently cooked? i used the jap type w purple skins..

jang,
ur boy is SO handsome!! should submit to those baby photo contests!

so strange, why is Ocean being banned? she didn't do any BP here recently.. merely discussing about it will get banned?

muddypie,
getting a maid indeed depends on our luck regardless which country they are from. mine is 'so far so good' only when i am around, and alot of things i kept quiet or close one eye. when i'm not around, she tends to pester my mum to let her go out, this and that, black face to my mum lah... anyway, be sending her back once her contract ends in 07/2009.

woof,
i agree with what an_gal said, a 3yr old boy sure to be hyper-active. even if u trust ur bbsitter, how abt the boy? ur bbsitter might not be able to glue her eyes on all 3 all the time, and at this stage, carene needs a lot of attention when she starts crawling, cruising etc. yap, infant care should be another good option too.

ocean,
no problem... and welcome back. hope u get ur acc reinstate asap.

Loh, Lilyn,

thanks thanks. just submitted this photo to the mumcentre contest.

anyone needs to attend functions can borrow the bow and shirt from me. so wasted, only wear once. the shirt is size 1. i think shld be for one year old. i let him wear jeans for the bottom together with his pediped shoes which are meant for one year old also.

jang/ytanhn, thanks for advise. Hopefully by then when I hve a maid, can log in more often...ke...ke...

Sigh, just found out yesterday that my dad was admitted to hospital for stomach ulcers due to medication for his heart problem. Couldn't go visit him immediately as I've to take care of my boy. Luckily I've 2 other sisters to be there for my dad. From this incident, the more I think I shld plan for bb no.2. At least, with a sibling, my boy wouldn't be so stressed up when anything happened to us when we're old. Imagine if I'm the only child, I'll definitely hve to be at the hospital with my dad, at least now, I've got my siblings to cover for me for that moment. So ladies, if you can, do plan for more kids. It's not that we expect our child to take care of us, but any human being would do that if anything goes wrong with their parents I'm sure.

lilyn, don't use the jap type, I used that too for the 1st time, but realised that it's drier than the normal ones. In the end it became so lumpy. Just buy the normal sweet potatoes will do. In the end, we hve to eat up the jap sweet potatoes ourselves and bought the normal ones for my boy.

Hi ytanhn,

u mean for last sat gathering?...no joke...reminds me of once caught by TP...me still ask the policeman can 'pan zhan' or not...haha...of cos the ans is NO!!!

Hi ivy,

hope there is a solution for you soon!
...let us know if u need any help!

btw the ergo carrier...cannot everytime wash one...the label on th carrier got say...we got the spray spray cleaner from ntuc...so far so good

hi loh!

if want ivan to be handsome hor...then must tell pple ivan is handsome...hehe...we no paiseh to say that clara is pretty lar...hee :p

woof,
u bad mummy leh..y u say Carene not pretty?? Pretty lah...My mathias also handsome but hair have problem! hahaha!! Still dun understand y his hair stand up so high...thk I'll just shave off the sides and give him a mohawk..will post a pic when I finally get round to doing it..

As for babysitter, if I were u, I'd look for another sitter..cos 3 kids of this age range...not easy for 1 person to care for leh...

an_gal,
how much are the stuff from healthy times in NTUC? The NTUC at Punggol Plaza only have the cereals..nothing else....I thking of ordering some leh..if its really cheaper lah..

Ocean,
Poor u...but at least u manage to create another a/c...

Ivy,
Next time when U look out ur window at night and feel like gg out, bring ur darling to me lah! I stay so near...if Im home I dun mind helping u take care
But provided ur girl not scared of strangers lah,,haha!!

Clement,
Singapore TP give chance one meh? Msia can leh...Spore...I dont thk so!!!

Btw, I bought Si Sen Brown rice powder from EYS last night..plan to let Mathias try it soon..anyone else wants to try? COs its a big container..I dont thk he can finish....

ivy,
any idea there's any infant care in woodlands?if the price is reasonable, i can consider..

jang,
yeah...ok i'll say tat carene is cute!
tat's 'show off' pic is really nice...

loh,
bo leh...she has her son..but her son has to work too juz tat he goes to work late only...ya, i tink i shld source for other bbsitter oreadi..

ytanhn,
yeah lor...but dunno any infant care ard my area..my hubby did ask me..what happen if 2 kids fall, who shld she attend to first? so tat really make me tink...
u mean u sped to the gathering? at wat speed are u driving?

muddypie,
life is unpredictable...do haf more than 1 kid...hehe

mel,
wa...so sad...pple are scolding me for saying carene is not pretty....carene got so many back support...wa..muz really watch my words...keke

hi lilyn n muddy pie,
i here!! i read the forum n noe u all feeding bb .
i jus started. very tedious..bb keep spit out
but today seem to eat alot in the morning.
how to make brown rice(home make) cereal.?can say the steps?
is brown rice heaty?
i let bb eat Healthy times brown rice cereal. Dun really wan nestle as it contains milk n sucrose n traces of gluten.wat do ur think of nestle?

loh,
ivan's cereal seems much more like solids than yee heng's!
his was super watery cuz that's what i read they'd accept..didn't help that i added a bit of BM to it so he'd find it more familiar..think that i'll make his more "paste" like tmrw!

xinyao,
i used this website as my resource re:brown rice cereal, it's quite informative!
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com
happy reading!

jang,
I got post a thread stating that i wanna buy bn toddler bed and/or if anyone wanna share buyin together... So it say this is testin response since i put heading at wtb as testing response. So like tat also cannot. Then suspend my acc suddenly.
The thread had been there quite long liao, and also got discuss abt what method can prevent bb from fall.

Guess once the price is posted and even if no profit, and is a test water basis, also cannot.
Saw other post being deleted but account not being suspended. Dun noe why mine being suspended.. Haiz....

Woof,
So, yes. Like tat is also BP... Me appealing to reinstate. Now, been asking friends from here, and whoever happen to be online, to help me post updates in overseas spree.

How i wish if my account was suspend earlier, before i open the overseas sprees...
Urhh... very hard to follow-up from email..

Loh,
IVan so cuteeee.... Ahhh... he seem happy leh! Hehhee...

Mel,
Yah lor, at least can post! Hahahaa...
But need to post in the overseas spree leh, cos i calculated, think i had abt S$600++ from all the mummies here... Scared scared leh..

Jang,
Ur ah boy very japanese looking leh. Especially that hairstyle!

muddypie,
thanks for the tip! looks like jap sweet potatoes will b for us then...yum! i bought some pumpkin too..plan to roast it and mash it for yee heng, since i love roasted pumpkin myself..

i was planning to buy a thermometer from a BP thread but onec i placed order i got an email from someone telling me to beware coz these two ppl have the same bank acc..

see these two threads

Little Kingdom's thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1196948.html?1204301790

Babylicious' thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1270319.html?1204300364

so how now? i ordered from babylicious' thread but havent made payment yet, now a bit hesitant to do so.. do u guys think its safe to proceed with payment?

Magical,
Jus read the thread. They are teh same person as little kingdom had said herself.

But i thot a normal barn themo, without light is $99?

lilyn ,
this was my home made cereal fr brown rice. I used double boil method to cook so the water won gone so fast and the rice will not cao da if over burn. me slowly add water and stir. added ebm also. when serve, the cereal get cool so fast, when cooled, the paste will be rough, then i added some hot water onto the plate, stirred then let him eat

hi everone,

Have miss out qte a bit here the pass few days as was busy handing over my work. Finally, have done so...so from monday onwards, I will be a SAHM for the time being until i get a new job again.

Wow...seems every baby has their teeth already, Chloe still toothless...nowadays, it so hard to feed her, wither EBM or semi-solids... she only take dream feeds and sometimes she still fight and refuse, another thing is that she dont likes pure rice cereals, so I could only mix rice cereal in her pumkin puree, she dont like sweet potatos puree too...

Jang,

I understand yr feeling of feeding semi-solids..its tough right? Whenever I feed Chloe her rice cereal, she will blow it everywhere ...all over my maid's face and my face and aslo her rocker...chium...so messy after the feed!!

Loh,

I use to yield ard 1.1litres of milk previously, now I have cut down pumping 3 times a day and total yield per day range between 600-700mls now. And Chloe is cutting down her intake, i guess still enough to last her...as I keep access stock in the chiller...there is always 15 bottles there ready for her.

Wiselyn,

Hi 5!!! Im also going to BF till 1 yrs old...let keep it up yeah...

Clement

Sorry, was not able to chat with U over in MSN ysterday as I was super busy handing over, stay till 8+pm last night, reach home was super tired...have dinner thn pump...only manage to take shower around 10pm thn straight on the bed...

jang,
no.2? kekee... me and hb haven't thought of it leh, might be stopping at 1 (for the time being).

muddypie,
nx year jul then be sending her back once her contract is over. will look for another one then.

clement/muddypie/woof,
yaloh... we got it at upper thomson road when otw to our gathering last sun. driving at 90km/hr only but the limit there is 60km/hr so $150+6pts, aiyo where got ppl drive so slow one??? didn't know we 'strike' it till we received the summon last night. Sway...

mel,
mathias' hair where got problem??? it's cool..
msia TP give chance only if u give kopi $$$. kekeee... every year near festive season esp their national day & hari raya, my co. lorries sure ganna alot of kopi $$$ for all sorts of reasons ranging from overloading to no breakdown sign in vehicle to lorry too dirty... and my accounts clerk everytime got to phone and ask me how to debit from her petty cash... sigh...

jang,
wa....when carene grows up, muz tell her tat she has a lot of aunties supporters...

ocean,
do u nid help from us to reinstate ur acct?

magical,
i m buying the thermometer from babythots...same price thou....

ytanhn,
izzit a main rd or small rd...if main rd, 60km/h is so slow! do u tink u can appeal?