(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

It has been a while....so busy at while...having conf the whole week. super lack of sleep....and now fighting zzz monster

my girl is 6mths...started on cereal for 3 weeks like dont quite like. she is eating only 3 teaspoon of cereal (mixed with half spoon of milk powder) now... is it too slow or little....

hi loh n an_gal!
yeah i miss working too.. at least can have more intellectually stimulating conversations. now i just say the same things over and over 'look at the lion! look at the tree! the tree is green, greeeeen.'

loh,
u seriously wanna enter teaching? its actually a good job if it doesnt come with all the the other rubbish. i'm considering switching to part time but if the pay is cut in half, its like so little! sigh..

chomecc,
initially i gave single types, but if u've already introduced one type of food n it causes no problems, can give mixed. the heinz apple+mango smells very good!

xman: Nice. But many toys for babies serve the same purpose. Besides, would you really want your baby to carry a smelly blanket around? I have a friend who is 36 years old, and still carries her baby blanket when she travels. She likes the smell...and hasn't washed it since she was a child...super gross.

Loh: In the hospitals, they tend to cup-feed babies who are TBF but need a little more at the beginning than what their mummies can provide. James has been doing it since Day 1, but its a tricky process...

Wiselyn,
Yup.

pooh,
what is magic cup? issit a cup wif a cover which there is a small opening for young child to 'suck' water?

chatty,
oh, ok.

Was thinking to get something like B1000 Foogo 200ml Sippy Cup w/handle. Can put some warm water in b4 sleep then if my baby wake up at night, can let him drink the warm water instead of latching him or go kitchen prepare fm. Want him to know 'there is no more milk, pls go to sleep...zzz...heheheheheh. But his B1000 is only for cold contents, can't understand y cannot put hot content

magical,
hahah.
I have a baby book and i will tell my baby ' One apple; 2 balls; 3 cups' everyday....Everyday he will stare at the pictures, wondering can he remember all these repeating stuffs or not.

waiting for lil fella to fall asleep now..what a week! so glad the weeknd is ere n i can spend time with my precious lil yee heng!
we're starting on rice cereal (home made brown rice version) tmrw morning..fingers crossed that this time things will b fine and he won't get all red and rash-y again...the 1st time he tried rice cereals last wk he was pretty keen on it..finished it pretty quickly..i did BF him first before that..think he was probably enjoying the novelty of eating off a spoon..

mic,
i dunno the difference btwn the 2, but i got beige looking brown rice, jasmine rice type..it's what was recommended on the website i saw, hence the choice..

magical,
intellectual conversation is important!
i think i've lost some iq points and am slowly getting them back now i'm back at work! can't believe its been a month already..i still feel like i'm trying to get feel of things in the adult world!

i've given yee heng a silky cloth that came with a soft toy as his security blanket to help with independent sleeping, so he doensn't keep wanting to sleep on me..i dunno if it's helped, but i pat him with it, and he sometimes will play with it for a bit before falling asleep...its pink, so hopefully we won't b using it for too long!

lilyn,
hey, me too, will give Ivan my own homemade brown rice. How much u intend to give? 1 teaspoon? Will u add milk in the end? Shall give at lunc hour right?

Jang,
Finally u fed him semi-solid liao, hurrey!!!!

just to let all know that Ocean's account has been suspended. might be due to some discussions abt getting discounts/buying and even using of toddler beds and THEY think she is doing a BP! anyone with outstanding matters with her may email her at [email protected]

OH... btw, i didn't know that such discussions are prohibited and/or hoping to get group discount=BP, no profit = BP! maybe we have to pay $25 first before posting in the thread hoping to get some group discounts for some items?!?

Aiyo... so 'sour' hor. Ssshhh....

Loh, rc_cola,
I have intented to stop bf soon.. too tiring.. and when I missed a pump, i get blocked ducts.. sigh.. how to stop leh? Jerome still enjoys latching on, especially at night! He must latch on before he can sleep.. how to stop this bad habit? I give bottle he dun want and will scream.

Jang,
Jaeden is very smart looking leh..

cola,
added u liao..

mel,
mathias is so cute....the way he asked u to shut up and concentrate...keke

jang,
jaeden is so handsome! wish he can be my SIL but den i cant force lah..carene is not as pretty as the other girls so dun tink got any chance..hehe

Loh: My cousin's wife was studying in NIE last year when she got pregnant. She gave birth in July 07, so she went on ML just 2 weeks after she started teaching!

ytanhn:: Poor Ocean...this BP thingee doesn't make sense. If its not for profit, then how come they allow profit-making BPs on it, and how come they charge a fee of $25 - from not-for-profit, it becomes go-into-deficit, otherwise pass-on-the-cost...

xman,
scary leh.. 2mths teething liao.

rc_cola,
added u.

do add me too, [email protected]

jang/muddypie,
i'm also spending $560/mth for my phil maid whom only do housework cos i mostly look after chloe myself or unless i go back to msia once a mth then she got to help my mum in taking care of chloe. agree that phil maid are smarter. good and bad loh, mine is too smart i can say.

wiselyn,
my chloe finishes her porridge in 15mins. she dun like to eat slow, always asking for the next mouth.

jang/rc_cola,
like rc_cola said, dun give up. once jaeden is used to eating, he will ask for more. so far i do not have much problem feeding chloe cos she is way too 'thiam jia' and will try all that i offered her. whenever she sees her high-chair at the dining table, she knows it's meal time and will start kicking frantically. once she swallows her food or see my spoon, she will automatic open her mouth big big which i always asked her to. she's 7mths now and been eating since she's 5.5mths, so 'old bird' liao. so jang, it will gets better. enjoy experimenting.

woof,
who says carene's not pretty? bad mummy... :p

wiselyn/jang, thanks for the offer to let me try and also the link, went in to hve a look, and also spoken to my hub, he still think we should get a maid, cause he travels so often and each time he travels, I hve to pack and move to my mum's place, so tiring. And also, all those health problem, knee problem (cannot climb up and down the stairs so much), thyroid (cannot take too much stress).....sigh....so problematic, really getting old, that's why an extra pair of hands would help alot.

ytanhn, yours also philippino huh... Was considering maids frm myanmar, but agent says that they are very smart too, and they always talk abt their rights.....etc.... Anyway, will think abt it first before deciding whether to go for Indo or Philippino.

wiselyn,
hee last time b4 married n giving birth, i can 1mth go J8 la kopi for 2-3 times.. now oni occassionally then go.. miss the days la kopi until late late like 12+ or 1+ then go hm

eipsy,
hahaha don snatch ur bb food hor :p wait ur gal angry hahah

mel,
i'm interested in the healthytimes products but dono isit safe to transfer $$ like tat leh..

magical,
is oways like tat.. wen u work, u 1 2 b sahm, wen u r sahm, u prefer to work..

chatty,
yeekss.... ur frend no wash bb blanket so many yrs my goodness...

loh,
i'm interested in the B1000 sippy cup oso but quite ex hor.. dono 1 2 spend the $$ jus 2 buy a cup boh

ytanhn,
thks for informing.. hope ocean's account will be reinstate soon

an_gal, Magical and Chomecc: Received your transfers. Thanks!

An_gal: NTUC sells Healthy TImes products. There's a shop next to Globetrotters in United Square which also sells it. As for my friend, lets just say that sometimes the smellier the more fragrant...Ha! Ha!

chatty,
ya currently buying the healthy times cereals frm ntuc.. the shop next to globetrotters r more ex.. was wondering if 10% might b cheaper than ntuc

mummies who is interested in tumbletots class at punggol plaza, i had called them up and i need to know roughly how many of us are interested in order to know whether we can form our own class or need to tag on to the current class..

Currently, the saturday classes start at 4:30pm, if we were to form our own class, it may start abt 6+pm (not confirmed), dono isit too late for mummies here..

Pls add on to this list for those interested in the class then i will call tumbletots and check again..

Mummies interested in tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza....
1) an_gal
2) Ivy
3) pooh_astro
4) Angeline ( depend on timing )
5) Tulip (both timing r ok)
6) jete (dep on timing, 6pm a bit late)
7) Mel

Ytanhn,
Me had to create a new account now. Thanks for updating the rest.

Chatty,
I still have not tt yet. Sorry, will try asap and since i now had ur record in my hp, will do it immediately.

Sigh... i hope to reinstate back my account soon cos am doing overseas spree earlier and need to do some update... Haiz....

Sad to say, when i posted in the WTB thread on BB toddler bed as testing response, it is considered as BP despite I am open for options on buying new one and/or better suggestion and/or just wanna to buy together with others...

ytanhn,
i din say not pretty...i say not as pretty as other girls..haha

an_gal,
i oso miz nite activities..

woof,

in daddy and mummy's eyes...their princess shd be the prettiest mah...haha...at least for me i feel clara is the prettiest lar...hee hee..

mummies who is interested in tumbletots class at punggol plaza, i had called them up and i need to know roughly how many of us are interested in order to know whether we can form our own class or need to tag on to the current class..

Currently, the saturday classes start at 4:30pm, if we were to form our own class, it may start abt 6+pm (not confirmed), dono isit too late for mummies here..

Pls add on to this list for those interested in the class then i will call tumbletots and check again..

Mummies interested in tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza....
1) an_gal
2) Ivy
3) pooh_astro
4) Angeline ( depend on timing )
5) Tulip (both timing r ok)
6) jete (dep on timing, 6pm a bit late)
7) Mel
8) Mic (depends on timing)

nid ur opinion..

my bbsitter is currently looking aft a yr old girl and my girl. the a yr old girl's brother has his own bbsitter..however, his bbsitter mite not be able to look after him anymore as her daughter is giving birth soon..so this mummy of the kids requested our bbsitter to look after both her kids..she said tat it wud be temporary while the bbsitter helps her daughter to do confinement..however, i feel tat it mite be permanent..
wat shld i do?
1) trust tat my bbsitter can handle, 2 babies and a toddler (3yrs old) and cont to let her look after my bb

or

2) find another bbsitter?

even thou my bbsitter says tat she's helping out only and it wud be 1/2 a day as the boy is attending sch for 1/2 a day but den i feel tat it will be long term..

how?

woof,
if the 1/2 day the boy is attending sch, who will fetch the boy off sch.. then if the boy n another bb sick hw?? lots of tings to consider leh.. meanwhile mayb u keep ur options open in looking around for another bb sitter, 1 person look after 2 bb n a toddler is veri difficult 4 me.. then nw carene need to take semi solid, bbsitter need to cook somemore.. a toddler at 3yrs old can be hyper active too n ur bbsitter need to look after even more

an_gal,
tat's wat i feel...dun feel the sense of security anymore especially wif a boy...sure active one