(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi jete,

Hope Paige is recovering well!

hmm...once a while we family of three will go out for a cup of kopi...near by one...hehe...now no car take public transport...so carrier up...just go...logistics eg diapers and stuff prepared...

first few times...we really stunned...dunno what to expect...hehe...more practice :0...means go out more...hehe...of cos our relatives all say...so late still bring clara go out...hehe...she has to go becos daddy and mummy goes

cola,

if u compare with me, yr ss is much higher, I never get more than 400ml per day even when pump 3 times at office, now reduce to 2 pump session and can only get max 300ml per day...as long as I still hv BM I will continue pump until I'm ready to hv #2..

I m an avid reader of the Sept and this thread, (I have also posted this on Sept thread to get some advice)

I got a lot of useful info from all your comments but I never post comments though...but I wish to get some comments from you ladies about feeding solids...

My baby gal (born 29 Sept) is 5 mths old now. she's a FM baby since two mths old..My mum has started feeding her solids since last week..

What I meant by solids is : porridge with bits of spinach,carrot, pumpkin, cod fish and meat!...she use the slow cooker and cook them them until very soft and gluey..she will only fish out the meat before feeding her...

She has been having this type of porridge for a week now, 2 times a day (lunch and dinner) and everytime she eats about half a bowl..of coz, my mum gave her lots of water during feeding..

She still gets hungry 3 or 4 hrs after her solid meal and we will feed her milk...

Her poo looks ok..only slightly harder than normal...

But from the posts in this thread, it seems like my 5 mth old baby is a bit overfed or fed with 'adult' solid too early...

Shall I ask my mum to stop adding so much stuff in the porridge? Or feed her less?

hi jang...from the way u describe the wedding...my mind picture a mummy carrying a baby..directing traffic...shaking hands...smiling...laughing...then hair is getting into a mess...then sit down...legs tired...tired liao

zhuzhu.
Mathias bite my nipple few times liao...cos he's the type who likes me to give him full concentration when latching him on then when I start talking to HB or something he'll bite me to ask me to shut up

jang,
talk abt wedding remind me of when I was teh emcee for my friend' swedding in Dec...my boy was looking at me on stage and crying until my HB had to bring him outside!hahaha!!!

Oh! and I realise I cant really wear heels anymore after pregnancy...I used to wear 4 inch heels and can even run in them..now it hurts my back and feet like mad to wear it for long periods... so sad cos i love heels...

Clement,
My Hb and me also do the same..always bring Mathias wherever we go eventhough have to take public transport...and my MIL always used to make noise cos we sometimes bring him home only at 2am..hahaha!! that time he was abt 2mths old I thk...cos old ppl say cannot bring babies out at night cos the wind cold and they can see ghost??!?!??wah lau!!

Clement,

i was busy entertaining the boy, walking him around... so tired... i wouldn't even attend the wedding dinner, but its my sis', so die die have to..

Mel,

i swear i'll never wear heels whenever my boy is out with me.. but yesterday have to look pretty, no choice.. can u imagine wearing a pretty dress with a pair of slippers?

Jang,
For my friend's wedding I also die die wore heels..then straight away after my last appearence on stage I changed into flat golden slippers!hahah!! Cos I was wearing a silky gown type of dress..then I tot..aiyah..at least wear golden slippers better than wearing normal flip flops!

hi eipsy,

many a times, we as parents might not even know what the child wants...so we see how the child behaves...if your baby remains happy and cheerful after the feed by your mum...and not grouchy and cranky...do believe the feed amount is good for the baby...other wise if baby is crying believe that the baby is trying to say something is not rite...

last thing...all babies are different from each another...what is applicable for this baby might not be applicable for another baby...

Jang,
I thk u're very used to ppl's jaw dropping right? I can imagine lah..cos Mathias is always getting comments like this too when I tell them his age..ppl usually thk he's 3mths older than his real age :S

Morning mummies, hven't been participating in the chit chatting since the gathering. Hope all are well.

jang, do we hve to pay you the balance for the gathering?? let me know, can't really catch up with the thread.

Btw, also need to check with you abt maids issue. Understand you are a SAHM and also hve a domestic helper. Is she Indo or Philippino, am looking at employing one, but both hub and me cannot speak Malay. But the agent advise that we get a indo, cause only require her to do housework.

xman, cola,wiselyn
I think the most productive one in our thread is Angeline or Adeline (forgot which one liao), she can pump 42oz a day...wau!!!

zhuzhu,
My boi will bite me also

Muddypie,

no need to top-up anything for the gathering.

Mine is a philippino. heard that philippinos are more "intelligent"? i'm spending about $500++(include levy) per month. if you are only looking at housework, y not get a part time cleaner to go to ur house once a week? in that case, u only have to cook and wash clothes.

If the maid is only doing housework and not taking care of Aidan, she will be very "free". besides i supposed your house only has u and hubby, not much housework to do also.

I may plan to transfer my maid out when Jaeden grows older, probably one year old. Not that i'm not happy with my maid, but i don't enjoy having a stranger in my house. another problem is when u go traveling, u need to worry about whether to leave the house at the mercy of the maid's hands. And maid doesn't help you to save electricity, water and misc stuff.

jang,

that's normal....first time i try to feed clara, takes abt 45 min, and is two person feed her...haha...jaeden very guai liao

jang,

dun worry...it will really get better lar...now she is eatting faster liao...but dun expect babies to be like us lar...finished our food in 15 mins...hee hee..

Jang,
Dun give up.
I feed my girl last week, she only take about 15 mins to finished it all probably about 5 tablespoon full of cereal.
And subsequently she will be better in eating through a spoon, last nite fed her cereal, and it only take about 7 mins for her to finish it all hehehe..

Maybe you could try to teach Jayden... a.... ummmm...
My girl will recognise, everytime i pointed the spoon to her and say aaaaaaaaa....... she will open her mouth and i put the spoon in, and say ummm...
she will close her mouth and start to swallow hahahahha

So it is pretty easy lar.. the only mess is when she open her mouth and buuuuuuu all the cereals.. One thing she also learned if she is full is a buuuuuuuuuuuu
aaaaaaaaa buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu aaaaaaaaaaa buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu :p

jete,
if is the 4+ class r u ok? timing is not confirm yet

xman,
ya my frend told me bb teething veri early veri bad temper 1 dono hw true

cola,
had added u in msn

clement,
same here.. now mi n hubby oso bring Melcolm out 2 nearby place like J8 to la kopi sometimes.. now tat he can sit better, can use the bb chair there, easier haha

eipsy,
is oways gd to introduce a new food to our bb one by one.. tis is jus in case any allergy, we know what food is the root cause..

sunbloom,
go france n work??

jang,
goodness, jaeden looks like he can walk n run in the wedding liaoz..

hi jang...it is fun leh feeding...hehe...see the pictures we took...haha...we realise for clara...latch her first...then she is full or at least 3/4 full...then feed her...she loves it after that

Jang,
Feeding Jaeden will get better...First time I fed Mathias most of the food came out of his mouth..then 2nd time onwards..he see the spoon he open his mouth big big!!! Once he see me holding his bowl and spoon he;ll start kicking frantically...so far he never reject anything I put in his mouth..except since Sun when he no mood to eat cos sick..hope next week he'll back to his normal self

clement,
yah..when feeding baby must make sure their not hungry at that time...I usually feed mathias 2hrs after his milk feed...if I feed him at milk time..he'll scream and cry like there's no tomoro cos he wants his milk!! *stress*

Thanks jang, I am still considering. Actually, we alrdy hve a PT maid coming in every twice a week to help with housework. But somehow still feel it's not enough, cause she only do general house cleaning. As for cooking, nowsaday I don't hve a chance to cook at all, Aidan is so sticky, he wants to be accompanied all the time, not even when I leave him in his playard, he also want someone to be there, I've timed, the max, abt 5 mins, so stress. And also when going out, more stressful, lately he doesn't really want to be on his own in his carseat, he needs someone to sits beside him. So, when I go out, I'm so stressed out as at times, he'll cry and cry so badly till his whole face turns red, and I, hve to concentrate on the road and at the same time try to pacify him, which most of the time doesn't work. That's why thought a maid would help alot.

You mean you also cook huh?? So good, jaeden allows you to do that.

Clement

thanks for the assurance

my gal will stop playing whenever she sees any one of us eating something and starts to drool...as if waiting for us to feed her ;)

I will tell my mum to feed her solid but maybe just stick to rice cereal with milk with an occasional vege/ fruit puree fed by me (so that she will associate me with nice food ;D

An_gal

Yah, my mum and i should have introduce the food one by one...

guess we are too excited and can't wait to let her try everything ;)

the best part is I find her porridge (with all the colourful bits) more delicious and appetising than my own dinner!

Muddypie,

ohh.. i don't cook. the maid will do that. but if i dun have a maid and jaeden is sticky, i may use the carrier to piggyback him while i prepare my meals!

u can try bringing the bumbo seat to the kitchen and let Aidan watch u prepare the meals? this is what my boss's wife does.

Mel, Loh, Jang: muz have hurt huh? Tricia will sit between my legs den bend and bite my ankles.. in a sneaky sort of way.. always gives me a SHOCK!

Jang: 4inch huh? cannot imagine.. Pain
!!

he...he....I don't hve carrier that piggyback him and neither do I hve a bumbo. Is the carrier good? What brand is that? Maybe can hve a look at it.

muddypie,

u ask Jang which carrier is good har...i know her answer and will second her...she will tell u ergo carrier is GOOD...