(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh,

Teaspoon?? We use the scoop for milk powder, we use one scoop & agar agar cook with some water which i never measure one.

Wiselyn,

Ur Clara so guai, sit still to eat! Mine....... keep moving ard, bo c tiam!

mummies who is interested in tumbletots class at punggol plaza, i had called them up and i need to know roughly how many of us are interested in order to know whether we can form our own class or need to tag on to the current class..

Currently, the saturday classes start at 4:30pm, if we were to form our own class, it may start abt 6+pm (not confirmed), dono isit too late for mummies here..

Pls add on to this list for those interested in the class then i will call tumbletots and check again..

Mummies interested in tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza....
1) an_gal
2) Ivy
3) pooh_astro
4) Angeline ( depend on timing )
5) Tulip (both timing r ok)

rc-cola...can tahan once pump on;y har...i now reduced 2 times in ofc to 1 time. thinkin of cuttin away the pump in ofc totally..how to do it?

now 1 pump in ofc..then 1 pump at night. i want to stop bf liao le..too tired..and already more then 6 mths..

ur girl not small..mine 6.5 mths..only 6.5 kg.

clara is only okay to sit and eat cereal if i latch her first...if not she will scream like mad...haha...

but got to Thank GOD that she is feeding well on her cereal....

mel,
poor mathias... hope he recovers soon.

an_gal,
is ok, can let sinkor have it. me also hv been sleeping late and feeling so tired. realy need to re-schedule my sleeping time liao cos chloe has been waking up at 8am, drink milk and ready to play! unlike last time she woke up for milk, then can sleep tog with me till 10+.

huh... as jang said, friso 2 out of stock liao. too bad. still thot can get FOC one..

choco,
ever heard of a hokkien phrase abt bbs? 7mth sit, 8mth crawl, 9mth huat gay (teething)...
but then bbs nowsaday are reaching such milestones much earlier. my frd's niece teething when she was 3mth+, now 6mths already hv 6 teeths!

an_gal,
wow...!!! u ordered the stuff for melcolm's 1st bday liaoz. super fast man.

jete,
ya it's school holiday, but I took up night classes to teach that's why more busy. Jerome now doesnt sleep so early, sometimes he is still wide awake at 11plus.. need to accompany him sleep.. I will pass you the apple cereals this weekend.

Loh, rc_cola,
I am trying to stop pumping soon, getting very tired and sometimes no time to pump will get bad engorgement. But Jerome still wants to latch on, especially at night! If i stop pumping, I don't think there will be enough milk to latch him at night. How? Sometimes very confused, dunno should stop bf anot.

Regarding teething,

I remembered I posted in the forum that jerome's two teeth buds are found at the side.. brought him for jab on wed, my PD told me its not the tooth, it's just calcium build up due to frequent biting on teether causing some white dots! So conclusion, Jerome has no teeth yet! I was still pondering why his so special, grow from the side! *faint*

angeline,
haa frend told me hav birthday direct spree, since in time so buy 1st lol.. i dono isit cheaper or not cos i don tink sg sell those birthday items tat i bought frm birthday direct

chomecc,
yeah tink alot of birthday direct overseas spree now.. quick go order

pooh,
simi wat time?

ytanhn,
wen i free i will call friso for step 2..
now work realli no time to sleep leh.. i everyday slp 5-6hrs nia..
abt tat hokkien phrase abt bbs, Melcolm 7mths liaoz.. can sit lah but i tink still not stable.. i doubt he can crawl at 8mths too.. my frend told mi in olden days, bb who hav teeth wen they are veri young will b veri noti n "ti4 ki4"

Chatty
If am not wrong u said u sent me an email? I havent seen it in my inbox.. Wanna try check your compie? maybe still in outbox?

mel
my hubby also on duty at night to put paige to bed.

no one helps us take care of paige so we're always on our own. esp at night. so no night party or anything. not that we are party animals but it's nice to be able to go out and hang out with friends once in a while, esp since their bdays are 29th and it only happens once every 4 years.

bundle of joy
eh... i added you according to what you posted. cant remember if it's yahoo or msn.
i think i may have gotten your request on IM then my adium crashed and i lost the request. send again hor if it didnt authorize.

angeline
huh? so weird. i thought it went through. tom i got back to check your id and try again. wonder if it's cos i'm using mac and adium to chat.

jang
for the sake of chocolate and ice cream, must go on bf-ing. ;) do you think your chocolate and ice cream pass on to jaeden through ebm/bm?

an_gal
i'm interested in the class but the timing is no good for me. sat need to have dinner at family (once a week) and that is right smack at dinner time.

lilyn
i am with you on the sleep. even if i pump every 6 hours, by the time i finish pumping, clear everything away, i'm left with 4.5-5 hours of sleep.

chatty
i tot you bought the heinz organic white rice cereal? paige is not also eating the healthy time organic brown rice cereal.

posted by an_gal
mummies who is interested in tumbletots class at punggol plaza, i had called them up and i need to know roughly how many of us are interested in order to know whether we can form our own class or need to tag on to the current class..

Currently, the saturday classes start at 4:30pm, if we were to form our own class, it may start abt 6+pm (not confirmed), dono isit too late for mummies here..

Pls add on to this list for those interested in the class then i will call tumbletots and check again..

Mummies interested in tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza....
1) an_gal
2) Ivy
3) pooh_astro
4) Angeline ( depend on timing )
5) Tulip (both timing r ok)
6) jete (dep on timing, 6pm a bit late)

Good morning all mummies & clement,
Finally it's TGIF yipee!!! Hope today time pass faster so tat those FTWM can cheong home to be with their darling & precious bb

pooh_astro & chomecc,
Me too pooh siao also pls include me if there's any spree going on thanks

chomecc,

received yr samples yesterday but haven't tried on ruoxi yet, her rashes already gone, will try the moisturizer on weekends..thank you very much!

choco/ytanhn,

so far I heard the ealiers time bb grow tooth is at 2 months, my colleagues son on TBF but 2 months already got teeth, then at 1 year old almost full mouth with teeth liao...indeed it's not good to hv teeth too early, he said his son always cry for no reason..

pooh_astro & chomecc, Irene,
Me oso like Pooh. We call it poon-poon. Tricia's playmat is Pooh too.. my office cup is Pooh. So u know la

xman,
har...full of teeth??/scary ya

Alsie,
yalor, me also v lazy to wake up in the middle of the night to make fm...but anyway i will start reduce pumping and introduce fm liao...too tiring to continue bf, anyway, will still give bm when there is supply

Mummies who are latching:
if ur babies are teething and possibly gnawing on every single thing possible.. er.. do they gnaw while being latched? Just curious.

Jete,

probably Jaeden will love chocs and ice cream like his mummy when he grows up.. but now, i don't think the caffine from the chocs was passed on to him. he still loves sleeping and doesn't seem hyperactive due to caffine.

ythan

yaya, i heard...scared mah cos my baby cannot sit, crawl and no teeth..

yipee, i am starting my cereal tmr, really looking forward to it

Yesterday had a super tiring day. Its so tough bringing a baby to a wedding dinner. Wearing a 4 inch high heels and carrying a 12kg baby is no joke either. Halfway through, i went to change into the hotel bathroom slippers. whahha..

Morning mummies…

Wah… so many pple like pooh ah. Me oso leh… everything if have I would choose pooh bear design for my boy…ha ha..

Cannot remember who wanted to reduce pump, but hor wat I did was to reduce the pumping time first. so that u do not drain the BM each time. The body will regulate and until u are comfortable to go longer lor. Some pple tell me to try to stretch until cannot tahan then pump out some. I drop a pump abt every 4 days. The 1st day I drop of coz pain lah, but the 2nd day is ok liao. The worst is the drop from 2 pump to 1 pump then 1 pump to nothing…=P

I now neber pump for 2 days + liao…haiz…a bit sad abt stopping, but really tired of the rigid schedule liao since I exclusively pump. Now at least got more time for bb. =)

Inu,
Jaelyn does not look small :p in fact my hubby keeps mentioning she is very cute with her 2 little pins on the hair :p
hehe

You still pumping in office? Wow... I couldn't imagine myself bringing the whole pumping stuff again to the office, anyway my ss drops each and every day!!

Loh..
You could get 550ml per one pumping session????? That is soooooooooooooo good. That means total you can get for 2 sessions are about 770ml?? Goodness!!! Previously when I pump 4 times, total I could get per day is only about 720ml max!!! Envy you, got so much milk, better dun stop bf.
For me, my ss so so only hahahaha...

Alsie,
It's good that Jerome wants to latch on. If my girl is willing to latch on, ,maybe i will forgo the pump hahahaha but the problem is my girl will scream like mad when i tried to latch her on, so I have given up latching directly.

rc_cola,

u pump for time, max is 720ml ah?? me pump 3 time max is only 500ml...haha....lucky clara small eater..when i not around she drinking 130ml only...so just enough for her...but when i am with her i direct latch lar...