(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

oh.. tks chatty...
cos my mum was askin can give ethan egg yolk anot..
n i tell her cannt.. nw i shall let her noe,
a bit is okie... kekekeke...

Lilyn: I also have a pack of Heinze organic brown rice cereal sitting in the fridge! Didn't use it after the first 2 feeds, because we realised that it had a lot of additives, which may not be good for baby. We switched to Healthy Times Organic Brown Rice cereal, and James is fine with it. Maybe you can try it? Its available in NTUC.

jang,
y dun u ask hb to wait for u outside the graduation hall w Jaeden then maybe he wont cry until so cham...then at least u can go for ur graduation mah..otherwise so sad....study so hard then finally graduate but cant attend...

Jang,
actually Mathias never rejects milk and most of the time cry for more but I dont dare to give him too much cos I scared I end up overfeeding him..but yesterday after the Dr told me that he so light I feel so bad...

an_gal,
Melcolm born 2.3kg only? Wah, must have been difficult to take care of him when he was a newborn...very fragile right? Mine born 3.878kg..now skinny...hmm...

dun compare this way lar...big baby doesn't mean good...small baby also doesn't mean no good...vice versa...most impt is all the babies are healthy...

found tis re how to cook homemade rice cereal

Rice Cereal

1/4 c. rice powder (brown rice ground in blender or food processor)
1 cup water

1. Bring liquid to boil in saucepan. Add the rice powder while stirring constantly.
3. Simmer for 10 minutes, whisking constantly, mix in formula or breast milk and fruits if desired
3. Serve warm.

Mel,

the event is going to be 3 hours. how to? jaeden needs to sleep every 1.5-2hrs of activity.

no choice but to skip my graduation than to let my precious cry for 3-4hours,.. imagine i was still taking my exams in the third trimester..

Mel,

in that case, why don't you let Mathias drink more? then can fatten him up.

GoldPiggy: I'm just giving James Cereal with vegetables or egg yolk, or potato with veggie / egg yolk. Not sure about porridge. I will consult the infantcare, as I try to follow what they do, as we should only introduce one new food a week.

My mom told me cannot cook porridge or rice cereal direct using stove, no good. Must use double boil method....anyone heard this?
My baby sitter also cooked porridge wif double boil method and let me tried for approval last week...ahahahah

pooh,
like 'tun' tonic soup. bigger pan/cookware fill wif water, put rice/ cereal in a small plate/ bowl to cook the baby food.
My baby sitter cook the porridge, like how we 'tun' chicken soup with using the tonic container (those breakable one, dunno how to describe)

mummies who is interested in tumbletots class at punggol plaza, i had called them up and i need to know roughly how many of us are interested in order to know whether we can form our own class or need to tag on to the current class..

Currently, the saturday classes start at 4:30pm, if we were to form our own class, it may start abt 6+pm (not confirmed), dono isit too late for mummies here..

Pls add on to this list for those interested in the class then i will call tumbletots and check again..

Mummies interested in tumbletots class at Punggol Plaza....
1) an_gal
2) Ivy

loh,
reali hv to tun ar??
will it turn out to be gd anot??

cos tis is the first time tat porridge need to tun..
if reali gd.. den will ask my mum to do it?

btw, how long to tun ar??

hmm.. if together in a class, i dun mind.

mummies who is interested in tumbletots class at punggol plaza, i had called them up and i need to know roughly how many of us are interested in order to know whether we can form our own class or need to tag on to the current class..

Currently, the saturday classes start at 4:30pm, if we were to form our own class, it may start abt 6+pm (not confirmed), dono isit too late for mummies here..

Pls add on to this list for those interested in the class then i will call tumbletots and check again..

1) an_gal
2) Ivy
3) pooh_astro

I need some advice on stopping BF. Now I only pump twice a day and I do full latch on at night cos I am too lazy to go kitchen in the middle of the night. Can I stop pumping in the day and full latch on at night? Will there be enough milk at night to substain the baby?

hi an_gal!
yeah now SAHM .. very fulfilling to see the new things he picks up day by day.. but actually secretly wish that i can go back to work.. haha.. i guess human nature to always feel that the grass is greener on the other side.. when working i always wish i can stay at home n dont have to work! =D

1) an_gal
2) Ivy
3) pooh_astro
4) Angeline ( depend on timing )

Alsie,
haha, i have to same problem, currently pump once in the morning and once at nite. Wanna reduce pumping session to only once a day but dunno how to stop, coz engourgement
Anyway, if reduce pumping session, BM will get lesser and lesser

chatty,
oh, it calle porceline?> Ya, the container used to hold tonic soup in TMC

Angeline, pooh,
Cereal cannot tun with using 'porceline', but my mum said must use double boil method, so that bb don eat the gas....hahaahah. 1 teaspoon how to tun?
May be u gals can go ask old lady, those traditional one, think they will know

magical,
so good, no need to work.
Actually it is the best can work 4hr a day, fr 10-2pm, Mon-Fri only....hahahahah...me day dream now.
U was a teacher last time right? Good to be a teacher? Me thinking switch job ler, later chatty is my trainer...hahaha

Lilyn,
So homemade rice cereal needs longer time to cook wheares instant (heinz) one need 1 or 2 minute only hor...???

Loh,

Dun think cereal need to cook unless its bi gor den need to cook, rite?
For example, heinz rice cereal, just mixed into milk will do leh

jang,
if mesh don 1 u can giv ytanhn, i tink she interested.. will call friso to get the step 2 sample

chatty,
tinking of giving Melcolm egg yolk wen he turns 8mths on 17th Mar.. hee thks for the info.. mayb i will start earlier if no idea wat to giv him..

mel,
ya beginning part was quite tough, mus b extra careful wen carrying him.. he was realli skinny until my mil commented he was like those african bb suffering frm hunger.. luckily now he managed to catch up.. the 1st mth was especially tough cos mi n melcolm both kana chicken pox.. remember hahaha

Mathias was born veri big.. no wonder ur hubby keep complaining he was skinny now hahah.. but don wori too much if Mathias is putting on weight monthly..

magical,
i just started working for coming to 1mth+ n i still prefer working leh.. work then got $$ buy tings for bb hahaha

wiselyn,
nice pic of clara.. she looks satisfied with her cereal

Loh: Porceline is a kind of ceramic / stoneware...its the material used to make our cups and bowls. Its not the name of the container...As for teaching u, frankly I prefer not to teach people I know, coz very troublesome, got to declare to dept and boss, then must trouble another colleague to moderate your assignments to ensure fair marking...real headache...I think I will exchange class with my colleague if that's the case.

Angeline,
I am very confussed wat is bi gor?
I blended my own brown rice until powdery liao but dunno how to 'cook' for my baby

chatty,
u only know my nick not my real name, and all the photos i shown here do not have my face, if u happened to see my photo for 1st gathering, then u close 1 eye, or both eyes also can....then pretend u dunno me...whhahhaa

wiselyn,
u rested well? Clara enjoying her meal wor...wondering how many % she intake the cereal,hehehe
So put in water to boil the blended rice and add EBM in the end when most of the water evaporated?

loh,

ya...last two days she is better, she sleeps better so do i...

i give her instant cereals, so just add in water/milk will do...think she eat abt 60%-80% bah..the rest all beside her mouth liao

i suppose so...cos i never do my own cereal before...

Loh,

Own self blend Brown rice cereal is the bi gor!
Only the brown rice cereal need to cook till become starchy like, den mixed with milk.
Other cereal like Heinz no need to cook.

Hi Alsie and Loh,

Let me just share with you all, now I only pump once a day at nite, of course supply getting much much lesser, now only get about min 210 or max 260 per day lor...
My bb is on partial already anyway. I intend to continue to pump as long as I can lar

First time reducing to pumping once instead of 2, of course there is milk leaking for like say 2 continuous day... after that, the breasts just adjust by itself and no more engorgement or leaking now. I dun even put breast pad already. My breast pad still a lot lor.. will keep it for my 2nd one hahahahaha

Re: big and small baby
My baby is the smallest one during our gathering. She weight about 6.2 kg in 5months 3 weeks time. So I guess it was pretty ok :p as I am not big also hahaha
Not to worry lar, the built of your baby also depends on the genes :p

hi applejuz & magical,
yea its the heinz puree food. Did you try the mixed jars or one food type?

hi an_gal,
Really ah?? i am so tempted to buy some stuff too from bday direct. we should organise a spree.

hi chatty,
i will trf later. thanks for organising.

hi inu,
thanks for organising the BJG, i will see you all on Sat..

hi wiselyn,
clara looks very happy eating her cereal..

hi xman,
did you receive the parcel?

HAPPY 6 MONTHS TO Jaeden, Clara & Enci!!

chomecc,
haha ya i order some winnie the pooh items like banners, party hats, candle, balloons for Melcolm's 1st birthday already

cola,
I can still pump abt 550ml at night and 220ml in the morning with 1 latch on session in the middle of the night. Sometime will feel heartpain if stop bf, but really tiring lioa...need more sleep, performance at work dropped.....haizzz
Anyway, thx for sharing