(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Chatty,
i realised can de.. can i order from you?

inu & Dorami,
is the class for BJG still on for this sat? I realised my mistake, DD seminar is on 30th March.. hehhe..must be the epidual

It's nice to meet all of you, though I may missed to say hello to some of the mummies and babies..indeed it's a bit crowded and so hot, still blur blur who was who till now, only managed to remember some of the mummies and baby's name...poor memory..

Ytanhn,

u know my mum was so funny, she saw ruoxi take photo with your chloe, then kept ask me did I ask u what u feed to chloe or what u do to her hair, how come chloe got so much hair, told her it's tian sheng and nothing to do with food or anything, but she didn't believe..

and thanks for the info on the aloe gel too..

jang,

thanks for let me try yr ergo carrier, I'm glad that ruoxi seems enjoy it..will wait for metro march sales then only buy..

woof/chomecc,

will take the photo later when I back home and upload here for u to view the bag that I bought..

an_gal,

so paisei that ruoxi saw melcolm ate the delicious rice cereal then kept drooling and scream..Yr melcolm seems looks like yr hubby more hor..

Chatty,

Nice chat with u and yr james really so quiet..

rc_cola,

yr megan at least 90% looks alike u..hehe, ruoxi only 20% like me when she change to double eyelid, now she change back to single eyelid, more alike to her dad..

zhuzhu,

u and tricia looks exactly same as yr blog, very easy to recoganize..

pooh,

I saw u in the corner with long straight hair, think I only missed chance to talk to u and choco?

xman,
long hair mah..
nt reali long..
quite okie..

but i saw u..
too many ppl liao..
ur ruoxi is so cute..
kekeke..

hi gals, i glanced thru the achives, and realised i miss the BP on play yard....any chance of slotting in for me? i need 1.5 to 2 sets. who's organising this BP, can u PM me pls? thanks

llooks like everyone had fun in teh gathering.... haha.... me din go cos very difficult to bring all 3 out and also, to a place where so many babies are present... i scared they get lost... hahaha.

An_gal: No prob. Anytime you want, just let me know and I'll put you in touch with my IL. She's the one doing all the work : )

Chomecc: My First leapad can only use My First Leappad books, which are also on sale. http://www.leapfrog.com/en/shop/leappad_classics.Par-10110-TabControls-14151.tabsearch.html
Its my IL who will do the ordering, consolidating and ensure that goods are packed properly in a box with minimal wasted space (to reduce shipping charges). She will also liaise directly with Leapfrog and return wrongly sent books to them(it happened quite a bit with the few orders she made in December), so she will charge a small handling fee. If you're interested, let me know which books and items you want from Leapfrog, Toys R Us and other places, and I'll get her to quote handling fee. : )

Xman: Nice talking to you too! James is quiet outside, but at home he can be quite talkative : ) Just like his daddy...

mesh: So sorry. I just called Cheong Choon Store, and they can no longer offer August Mummies BP price for Playyard, as for the August Mummies that just closed, they didn't have sufficient stock and had to bring new stock in. However, the price for the new stock was a lot higher, but she still honoured the BP price of $105 per set, so that she could supply the mummies who ordered at that time. Non-BP Price at that time was $110, but now non-BP price is $120. I asked her how much new BP price would be and how many pieces required. She said she would get back to me. If not too many pieces are required, maybe you could get a few other mummies and start a new August Mummies BP? Most people would need 1.5 to 2 sets, and last time round we needed 10 sets, and managed to get 20 sets from 11 mummies...Arrangement was for mummies to pay Cheong Choon Store directly.

Bundle of Joy: From any of the major departmental stores in Singapore. I think its about $100+ or so here...However, its for older children, so not suitable for babies.

choco,

oh, is it?I tot I missed the chance to see hello to u?the rest of the mummies like coolzy,rain5,cin,pst,adeline,mel,josbaby,wiselyn at least I got a bit impression though might forgot who is who..hehe..

rc_cola got demo how to use sling?I missed the chance as I bring my MIM sling but forgot who said she will demo it, tot was zhuzhu but she said it's not her..

hi choco, i'm from july thread..u remember?
btw, can i ask u... do u have the link for lullaby song from smuf?

Alsie/An_gal/Ytanhn,

b4 I forgot, Pls upload the photos u took into snapfish then I can download from there..

An-gal,
No lah, me stay in woodland! Extreme north.
So Melcom like Trisha?

Chatty,
Thanks. On the leadfrog, I had already got most books. But will see on the toyrus one if had anything good! Hehehee....
Might have something interesting. Hahhaa...
You noe, i really felt that u r so knowledgable!
Wow...

hello mummies!!!

today the whole family of clara is at rest at home now..haha...clara whole nite no sleep...constant latch onto mummy...once off latch...AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH...never heard her kind of scream before...panda eyes liao lor...

morning bring her go see dr lillian...haha...for the peace of mind...waited for 2 hours lor...haha...no joke...but many bb to play with..haha

so now...back at home...resting...haha...clara is at her normal self...puuuuuuuuuuuuuu with her mouth...haha...wiselyn is sleeping...then clement is typin this message...haha

Bundle of Joy: Leappad and My First Leappad are different, and the books are not compatible, so you really need to make sure you buy the right pad, otherwise waste of money. Also, you may want to check out Leapfrog.com and Amazon.com and see if they have sale for the pad, and compare to local price. Sometimes savings are substantial after shipping, sometimes not...

Ocean: U're welcome. Just happen to find out all this when I ordered things from USA, and also learnt a lot from all of you : )

haha...alright lar...at least for the daddy...my role is limited to...har...how come ah gal screaming...saying to clara...haha...pat pat her butt...usually no effect...cos her focus is to find mummies bosom lor...haha...the world best pacifier...once that is achieved...peace to the world...or at least to the neighbourhood lor...mummy's part more siong...cos she let her latched...but also wait steam rolled clara...so her sleep more distrubed...

great...now air con unit leaking water...thankful the repair guy could dropped by later...haha...just repaired few mths back...haha...plus raining...hehe...what a day to sleep...haha

hopefully to go cheong choon later to grab some of clara necessities...time to shopping therapy..hhaha

Nining, your hb so cute... wore it on himself.

Zhuzhu, no wonder you have the WHY? look... Will look out for your updates.
That means Melcolm like Tricia loh..

Jang, ya lor i didn't realise it's u until tis morning when i try to recall who is the organiser, then i thought abt jaeden.

Jang,
still need topping up for the room surcharge or not? pls lemme know ASAP

An_gal,
now I saw melcolm like that, i think I have to stop the singing and dancing!! and teach Ike to eat properly!! kakakaka.. tough chance!!

Ivy
hahah got 2 maaa, so he wanted to put 1 on Ike and 1 on him!

Hi Xman,

Yup got demo to Mel on how to use the sling, think it is pretty easy once you get a grip on how to use.
Mummies, please dun put the ring on your shoulder as it will hurt the shoulder's bone, put it slightly lower in front of your shoulder :p
Like that it wont touch any part of your bone.

Hi Choco,
O really? You were standing behind me? Oops.. sorry didn't really remember hehehe

HI Everyone!

Great meeting all of u yesterday...btw, are u all uploading the pics to our other Forum or snapfish? Snapfish I dunno how to use leh..how to access? Well, let me know k? Then I can put up the pics I have..thk we should put names with the pics cos I thk my memory also quite bad already...

Mathias caught a bug yesterday..same bug the Paige caught I guess..when we got home his body was hot and his head was burning so we quickly brought him to a clinic..no joke finding a clininc at 7plus in the evening on a Sunday!! But thank goodness I managed to find one...

As what Jete said that day, apparently teething doesnt really cause a fever..dr say once its goes above 37.5deg then its a fever and not cos of teething...he was 38.4deg...so I'm on child mc today and tomoro...need to watch him to see if he ends up having stomach flu...

Oh! Yesterday there was a pic of me, HB and Mathias on Newpaper...cos yesterday was Mathias' 6 mth old bday so HB wrote in to Newpaper without telling me and last night he surprised me with the papers..haha!!

Nining/ Jang,
My HB like Ike and Jaeden..he likes boys lah...he say both of them very tough he like...ask me to ask u all what u feed your boys and ask me to feed the same thing...hahaha!! He want Mathias to be like them...

rc,
Thanks for the demo..but as u can see...in the end I still have prob using it..unlike u..it looked so ez for u..hmmm....dunno y...I thk need to practice.

Mel,
Ike eats the same things like everyone else ie. BM, FM, pureed veg, heinz rice cereal, heinz jar, gerber jar etc.. I think it's the quantity that makes difference hahaahah

congrats to Adeline, wondering what is the prize?

rc_cola,

so pity I missed the chance to learn..I bought the one with dvd, but just can't master it after watched several times..not easy to use leh..hv to wait another chance to let my colleague come to my house show me..

an_gal,

vote liao...

an_gal
voted liao. melcolm look so cute. =)

Got ques againz. Ur bb sleep well in the day time? How long do bb normally sleep at this age? My boy now resists sleeping in the day and he onli sleep like 1-2 hr when he used to sleep 4 hrs. Then when I try to get him to sleep, I can spend like 1 hr patting him and he screams and cries although he very tired. his naptime very very short leh. last only 30 min to 45 min and then he wake up again. *sweats*

mummies who had voted for Melcolm, thks

cola,
yes, now she still look like u.. too bad yest not enuf time to learn hw 2 use the sling with u..

chomecc,
my blog is http://melcolm.blogspot.com
i haven update yet leh.. no time..
u can click on other mummies links too

pooh,
sure got abit look like u oso 1 lah hehe u the mummy leh.. so far alot of ppl say Melcolm look like daddy leh.. nobody say look like me man..
working where now?

xman,
haha ya lol rouxi mus b hungry keep staring at all the food..
actually all my frends oso say melcolm look like daddy leh..

ocean,
u referring to "Tricia".. hehe.. i dono Melcolm like Tricia or not.. 2 9 i ask him ok :p
got another pic Adeline-chloe, damn funi.. 2 9 i upload.. she like holding melcolm veri close..

ivy,
i called tumbletots last wk liaoz but waiting for them 2 reply.. mayb i shld contact them again

nining,
bring Ike to 1 quiet corner n start training him..

mel,
my hubby bought Newpaper yest.. 2 9 i go hm n c liaoz.. haha