(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
how's paige? hope tat she is alrite now.

cin,
nice talking to u too

yo mummies...me no take epidual hor...but...memory also bad leh...losing information of who is who in my brain already...JIALAT!!!

coolzy,
finally get to meet u..will try to meet u more often if possible

alsie,
i recognise ur hubby and baby jerome....however, din get a chance to chat wif u...

cola,
nice talking to u too

Clement,

my hubby said that he remembered talking to you outside the delivery ward when they were weighing Clara... but he might had remembered the wrong guy though...

jang,
wow....one yr old bash...tat will be more fun

but i guess we nid a bigger room and more space...i find tat there's limited space for us today so some mummies/daddies/babies are "stuck" outside or inside and cudnt really see each other...

woof,

yeah.. need bigger space. by that time, need to give space for them to walk/crawl about too! need all to start throwing ideas!

hi jang...haha...jialat leh...remember that day me tok to a couple of daddies...haha...but however u look familiar also lor...

Woof,
my pleasure

Cin & Alsie,
He is now asleep after his milk, he ate lots and lots during dinner time.. luckily he didnt puke out his lunch, just his milk after lunch.. He puked again after I gave him milk just after we arrived home.. I think it's the monthly pukey days for him, not cos of the bouncing, cos he is okie with being bounced.. the other day he had milk and an hour later playing aeroplane with hubby and he was fine..

Alsie,
hahaha but the most grown up baby is Jaeden!! He looks so cool with that cap!! Ike didnt get the chance to talk with Jerome, his chatting buddy at the massage class hahaha.. He is also getting more handsome and taller now..

Cin,
the carrier that looks sleeker than ergo is patapum, www.patapum.com local supplier is www.milkaholicshop.com , price in Spore is $148 online.. Careful when ordering patapum.. there are two diff type, baby carrier and toddler carrier.. From the design I think toddler carrier has better weight distribution.. But both ergo and patapum, baby can only face mommy whether being carried in the front or in the back, cos of the pouch sitting style..

Jang,
thanks so much for taking over from leooh and making arrangement.. Maybe the photos with mommies can be posted in the other forum? so not so widely open?

Zhuzhu,
I tried the sling again at home.. I think the ring hurts my lower shoulder, but should be ok for my sis cos she's plum, so she got more bumper at shoulder kekekeek...

Adeline,
Thanks for letting me try on the sling.. I will let u know if my sis wants another one.. sometimes a spare is good to have.. But if the person who wanna buy zhuzhu's one wanna take yours, dont wait up for me, k?

Ivy,
thansk so much for the bump head.. My hubby tried it on him cos he also bumps his head a lot kakakakakaak... cannot fit him laaaa....

Chatty.
thanks for letting me have some of the drop ins, will be very useful..
Let me know whenever u wanna borrow the sit n stroll after our trip..

Wiselyn
thanks so much for letting me try the ergo.. and to bring for me the feeding teether
btw, the ergo strap, is that standard lenght or did you cut it shorter? I think if it's std length the my hubby will have problem hahahaha...

Clement,

don't think you would have seen me. from observation room to delivery ward, i saw nobody else except nurses and hubby. hubby say he saw u just after Clara was delivered and weighed outside.. but definitely u might have seen me at the bathing demo whahaa...

yeah yeah...could be during the bathing demo lor! :p...the hungry bb clara...haha...ling was commented how can let the bb go hungry...faintz! :D

saw me after clara was born...hmm...me tok to 2 daddies whose babies was boi boi one...hehe...suntanning then...hee...but dun remember toking to your hubby leh...haha

alsie,
i recognise u after i recognise jerome in daddy's arms mah...coz u not ard in the process of my recognition...haha

hi all mummies/daddies/babies,
had fun today and until now still blur dono who is who leh.. anyway, is ok.. i'm sure all of us enjoy and looking forward 2 the next gathering

jang/leooh,
thks for organising

josbaby,
so many ppl until didnt get to c u.. anything i heard tat u oledi found nanny, tats a gd news to all of us..

nining,
hope Ike is ok now.. lucky u have a spare set of clothings 4 him.. i love his eyes, veri charming

cin,
nice meeting u.. i m quite shock wen u came over n talk 2 Melcolm wen i jus reached.. still haven settle dw yet.. btw, my hubby say u look familiar too !

wiselyn,
thks for the milk powder and thks for borrowing me the First Food book
will return back to u asap..

clement,
nice meeting u.. u not shy at all leh so friendly :p

woof,
finally met carene n u r so slim nw lol, so envy :p

xman,
i oso 1 2 c ur bag leh.. n finally met rouxi.. she can be quite chatty too leh.. n playful hor.. 1 ppl play with her..

pooh,
hubby say bb look like jon leh hehe

ivy,
shopping queen, nice meeting u n shannon :p

adeline,
there's 1 pic of Melcolm n Chloe so funi, i will post soon wen i download my pcs..

ytanhn,
finally carry Chloe today but she don 1 me woh.. sob sob love her cheeks

adeline/ytanhn,
my hubby say dono y the 2 chloe look alike leh.. hehe

mel,
nice meeting u.. mathias hair so stylo.. hehe

cola,
ur gal realli look like u leh..

wow i did not come online over the weekend and the chat really flies...

I can see that you ladies had so much fun at the gathering.. *envious* have to wait for the next gathering to meet up with you gers.
show me your lovely pictures yea?

xman, i got your email. You stay very near me

i will send it out shortly k.

chatty, you making me drool with xman's bag le..

Jang,
Thanks for posting the pics for me to drool!
U hv a good rest.

Xman,
kao_kiss.gif

Thanks for taking my items for me!
Shall try to meet u and ur little princess asap n will inform u in advance! Me also wanna see ur new bag!

Nings/An-gal/Ivy,
Thanks for passing the bb items to me!
I really hope can see u gals n ur little ones soon. Had missed both gathering!

Chatty,
Base on your comparision, the pricing do looked ok especially if wanna buy from Leapfrog. So far i got the books are at $3 per shipping/books. And leadfrog is famous for packing small small things into big big boxes.

Jang,
i think Ike is eccentric, hahaha.. seeing melcolm ate his porridge like that, the more i think he is!!

woof,
not probs

wiselyn/clement,
i feel that i only have a little left on the waist strap.. perhaps am as big as my hubby oredi!!!!! kakaka..

Leooh & Jang, thanks for all the efforts to put up this gathering. We had a wonderful time especially Shannon. She was so tired that she fell asleep immediately after i feed her porridge and milk in the car.

All mummies and daddies, nice chit-chatting with all of you. But never have chance to go round to say hello to everybody. Paisei hor..

Jang, thanks for letting me carry Jayden, it's such a wonderful feeling to carry him

Cin very ciao rite.. the other day when we went to the hypermart at kaki bukit, francis and i mentioned abt u.. remember we met each other there before we popped... never expect we are in the same forum...

An_gal, nice to meet melcolm n u too!...

Ocean, no prob. Next gathering must join k...

morning mummies..
thanks for the milk powder given to me..

An_gal, maybe cause i left at 5pm thats why some of the mummies didnt get to see me...but indeed it was so packed and crowded with babies yesterday! it was really enjoyable...

i managed to find a nanny thru an agent. already went to view her place and "interview" her...haha..
seems not bad la..so would consider to let her try.

tonight will go and see MP...wish me good luck ok...

Mummies: glad to have met all of you, some I may not be able to talk to. Apologies on that.

Wiselyn: so sorry u gotta remind again.. guess clement made himself more outstanding! keke

Ytanhn: finally saw Chloe.. cute!!! and confirm u look like my fren who oso deliver her 2nd boy in august but hor she got no sister.

an_gal: stupid blogger wud not let me load fotos last nite.. angry.. either update later or tonite.. watch out. Got 1 foto Melcolm n tricia hold hands

Nining: I'm sorry about that.. din know. den how??

Minnie, Nining: I submited Tricia foto for voting last nite but not yet updated on the website de?? when will it be updated huh??

Chatty: nice meeting u and ur hb.

Ivy: thanx for the bumper!! look out for updates cos i wore it on tricia last nite.. keke.. Yesterday I tot u wanted me to help u take the paperbag.. din know u wanted to pass it to me leh! See I so sotong one!!

Woof: Carene's so sweeeeeeet..

Pst: ur hubs n u r reli amiable!! Isaac so active. my hubs rem his ET.. whahhahaha

xman: sorry din have chance to chat more.

Cin: sorry for mistaken identity.

pooh: u were the one wit the long straight hair right? sorry hor..

mummies who took photo during the gatehring, maybe can consider posting the photos at snap fish?

then whoever want can go there download..so it actually save the trouble of emailing

choco: good idea.. will do it at home.. can oso post the name so we can know? I think we r all having the post pregnancy memory loss

Zhuzhu,
then how what leee? am confused?? kekeke.. U mean the sling? not a probs laaa.. my sis got bumper on her shoulder, shld be ok, besides she asked for it maa..

re- tricia's pics, wait till friday then they will email you if the pic is approved, then on monday 2pm the pic will be avail online for voting..

nining: Yah refering to the sling. I din know the ring can hurt cos I see the mummies use it so confidently.

I submitted last nite so means voting only next monday lo?

Jete: $50 shipping charge is in USD or S$? I think for a book that costs only US$3, its rather too much...however, this is the fault of the seller rather than the shipping company.

Ocean: I think Leapfrog just uses whatever leftover boxes are available, coz they receive lots of books packed in a box, and when they empty the boxes, they probably recycle the boxes.

LEAPFROG PRODUCTS: SALE NOW ON FOR LITTLE TOUCH BOOKS. http://www.leapfrog.com/en/shop/leappad_classics.Par-10110-TabControls-71435.tabsearch.html

Toys R Us in USA also having major sale.
http://www.toysrus.com/shop/index.jsp?categoryId=2255956

If anyone if interested, let me know and I'll ask my IL to advise on her handling fee for consolidating and packing properly in the smallest box possible.

Nining: U're welcome : ) What I passed to you were the Playtex soft disposable liners (original bottle liners) and not the drop-ins. Drop-ins are easier to use but can't be folded, so not so convenient for travelling...

Zhuzhu,
no worries

Chatty,
I was so confused reading the playtex webbie, so many different things to choose from!! hahaha.. But since Ike is fussy with teats, am gonna use the current method first.. I bought via amazon the nurser too, they sell in 6 packs at US$ 17.32, will share with my sis and SIL..

Gd Morning mummies,

Re: First Foods

Bought it on saturday from Popular @ Compass Point. Very useful indeed. Will be getting my food processor this weekend. Cant wait to try the recipes.

Re: Shaving Hair

At last convinced my hubby to shave off Rishi's hair. And we did it y'day at home. Hubby used his hair cutter. Hubby is now Daddy @ barber. hehe...

Re: Baby Carrier

Went to Mothercare y'day and tried the baby bjorn for babies up to 10kg. got bb to sit in it while I carried him. But he wailed his head out. Guess we have to give up on the baby carrier.

chomecc: You're not the only one drooling, me too! I comfort myself by the thought that at least I got to "keep it" for a day before I passed it to Xman...

Wiselyn / Clement: My hubby said that we were in the same prenatal class at TMC?

Zhuzhu: Nice meeting you too : )

ocean,
com next gathering lah, we all 1 2 c u too.. u live in punggol? i m trying to organise tumbletots class at punggol plaza soon..

nining,
i'm surprised tat u need 2 sing n dance while feeding Ike.. i tink tis oso help u slim down faster having to pump in more energy hehe

josbaby,
i was late, reached oni 4+ and quickly feed my son wen reach tats y no chance 2 go n find u.. it was indeed veri crowded.. kinda lost wen reach there..
the MP shld b able to help u with wat u r facing nw..

zhuzhu,
will check out ur blog 2 9 cos opic ban blogs
i m still updating mine.. and Melcolm hav 2-3pics with Tricia hehe Melcolm realli stone stone hor.. even my mum oso comment y he keep staring n staring 1..
btw, i oso sent in Melcolm's pics leh to Mumscentre but dono will get selected or not..

choco,
will upload pics in snapfish wen i'm free..

chatty,
thks for all the info.. will consider whether 2 buy then let u know.. now my 5 books at hm still untouched.. no time..

wiselyn,
veri tempted to buy the "First Food" book after borrowing frm u..

Hiya all...

Heard that there was a gathering yesterday? Hope that i can join for the next one if there is.

Btw, anyone keen to go for a trial at Harbourfont Gymboree 4 - 4.45pm? Date is 16 March. This organized by my friend whose baby is about same month as ours. She has 6 slots taken up and still got 6 slots left so am trying my luck here to see if anyone keen? I think got to pay $20 for the trial class.

Dear all mummies,

Have been really busy this morning, just came back to office after meeting.

It was nice meeting all the mums, dads, and babies yesterday.
My Megan was having so much fun :p

I can't specify one by one of the babies, but it is definitely an enjoyable meeting and gathering and to be able to meet all daddies and mummies, of course the babies :p

All the babies are very cute and very unique, each has its own characters :p

An_gal,
I think lots of mummies mentioned that Megan looks like me, actually I think she has changed quite a bit, when she was first born, she was a replica of mine, really! Even, I myself also realise hahaha

Alsie,
Haha, Meg is quite bold to Jerome, she just wanna make frens :p

Woof,
Nice talking to you too.

Xman,
Glad that Rouxi's rashes have cleared off.

Lilyn,
So sorry to hear about yee heng's rashes. Keep monitoring his conditions k.
Just started my girl on her rice cereal + carrot puree again, no rashes outbreak so far, i think the culprit was Friso. *finger cross*

Anyway, I have not downloaded the picts yet. :p
Some mummies who have the picts, can send it to me? heheheh

Oh ya,
Jang, thanks for organising :p

please share with me an-gal's bloggie so that i can drool on your lovely pictures

Hi Chatty,
my hands itchy le... think i might go kwazy ordering stuff.. someone stop me.. hehhe.. btw, the leapfrog books that are on sale, can they be used on the my first leadpad?

Hi bundle,
i got my blender on Sat.. but realise i don't really know how to use it.. lousy mummy..

hi jang, i just check my uobtransactions, it was unsucessful. can you please give me your acct details again?
I will transfer via POSB this time...sorry lei...pai seh....

hi marmies..
so glad to noe some of u yesterday.
but still got some i din manage to catch hold..
kekeke...

an_gal,
izzit.. hahaha...
but some ppl say like me..
den some say like him..
kekeke..

zhuzhu,
no leh...
i'm sitting next to adeline's maid..
but u rem, i got approach u near to e rm door??
kekeke...