(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Mel,

the last time we used masking tape to label..

so i guess i should bring along..

an_gal,
hehe, thx.

Ocean,
Me also thick eyebrows.
Just bought a bottle of JJ baby oil yesterday, shall get fr u instead.
Kiddy Palace selling $1 extra compared wif Watson, Guardian!!!!

Mel,
Sold off in MPH, city link branch.
Just wanna go there to browse through only...hhehehe. Then my hb said nvm, when he goes china in May can help me buy...faintzz, tt time Ivan no longer First Food la, can eat Second, Thrist Food liao :p

Nining,
Saw the food netting at Robinson, selling $7+ b4 discount

jang, issit wif free delivery? Remembered someone asked for membership card, got discount? Take how long to reach u?

Loh,

if u spend above $50, there will be free delivery. Will receive at the next working day upon confirmation. i got the discount from Nining. I can forward to you if Nining says ok!

Nining,

ok!?

Loh,
Yah loh, u shld get frm me. I think i hv at 2 btl of those small small one. Dun noe wat to do with it cos very "oily" mah! Me always use the bb bath n lotion, then left with the oil. Hahahaaa...

jang: thanx for organising.

clement: u do sound more excited den the mummies here.. keke

Loh: proves the meter is accurate den.. ;)

re gathering: kept telling tricia today gg to meet alot of frens.. esp now they can see n interact. it'll be interesting to see their reactions!!

An_gal / Ocean: Since I have about 10 leapfrog books, I should be able to do an estimate of shipping costs, assuming that the books are all packed tightly together in a box...Give me some time to work it out. However, I would advise doing a spree so that more books are sent out together, and the shipping costs per book is reduced.

look forward to seeing all babies and mummies/daddies.

gwyneth was super cranky last night and this morning during porridge feed. hope she will be ok after her nap. she woke up every 2 hours last night for milk feed (or sucking for comfort?), more accurate than alarm clock! not sure if it has got to do with teething as i just saw her little tooth popping out at the bottom.

hi marmies..
wow..
finally e day is here..
kekeke
can wait to see all of u & of cos e lit prince & princess... kekeke..
cya later..

Ocean,

no problem,next time let me know earlier as normally weekends I bring parents out shopping since they stay at home for one week, very boring for them...

woof,

later let u see my bag, I found there's similar design as my bag in the new holiday stripe series(something like that)..

3 more hours to the gathering, hope ruoxi can sleep at least 1 hour b4 we leave home, then she can stay alert later during gathering..else hv to breastfeeding her to make her sleep..

loh,
today wiselyn will bring for me , bought oredi from cheong choon
am ok cos i dont have to travel n queue at cashier to get it hihihi

An_gal, Woof, Ocean:

I've done a comparison, using the box that Xman's bag came in. I filled the box to the brim using 2 versions (Mixed package vs Audiobooks package):

VERSION 1: Mixed Package
----------------------

Box dimensions (41X30.5X17.5)cm / 6000 Or 402gm

Contents: Mixed Package of 10 Little Touch Books (146gm x 10)
and 4 Desitin Creamy 4oz tubes (142gm x 4)

USPS Priority Mail (7 to 10 days): US$39.90
VPost : S$35.43 = US$24.95 (Prevailing exchange rate of 1.42)
Comgateway: US$20

Version 2: Audiobooks Package
------------------------
Box dimensions (41X30.5X17.5)cm / 6000 Or 402gm

Contents: Audiobooks Package of 10 Little Touch Books (146gm x 10)

USPS Priority Mail (7 to 10 days): US$35.30
VPost : S$78.89 = US$55.55 (Prevailing exchange rate of 1.42)
Comgateway: US$18.00

These charges are based on the assumption that the items are packed properly with no wasted space. If the company packs in large boxes with plenty of wasted space, then chances are the VPost and Comgateway charges would be significantly higher.

ocean,
ya lol.. melcolm no need to use pacifier oledi.. he hav his hands ok liaoz..

mel,
hehehe.. i know lah.. i purposely say u 1 mah :p

rainy5,
c u later...

chatty,
thks, do let me know the cost.. if cheaper than spree then i may consider if not will jus wait since i oledi have 5 books now

hope all u mummies had a great time at the gathering...couldn't come to this one..we're still "recovering" fr yee heng's constant nite wakings..think it could be cuz of teething..he keeps trying to gnaw at my shoulder when i pick him up!

just wanted to ask if any other mummies experienced this..yee heng has red bumps all around his face and neck now..dk if its due to an allergic reaction to rice cereal (heinz) which i just began to feed him yesterday..the bumps are raised, reddish and small...

just FYI
leapfrog sent me 2 leapfrog books in a huge box. the shipping from vpost was $50+. crazy! the boxes leapfrog used are all super big, total waste of space (=money). if ordering from leapfrog, best to send to someone and ask to repack and ship if possible.

mommies enjoy yourself. i so want to be there.

Jang

We forgot to pay you the room charge before leaving. Let me know the amount and i will transfer to you.

Yah, josbaby was there.

Hi Jang, yes, i was there....where were you? how come no one mentioned u were there?

Did you recieve my money?
pls let me know....if never, i will do transfer via POSB tomorrow cause i need to bank in money before i do transfer....

josbaby,

just did a final check. did not receive transfer from you. u want check your UOB to see if the transaction failed?

Is there the "official gathering pic"? I missed it!!! we left too early!!! Ike's been pukey.. at home he puked once more.. perhaps his growth spurt again.. this happens like every 2 months, he will have a day or two when he pukes all the time, apparently this time he chose today!!!..

i had fun today. Met up with alot of new mummies whom i didnt see during the 1st gathering. sorry! i am bad at remembering names.

hi jang
thanks for arranging. it was a great job n cansee that the mummies n babies enjoy! 3 cheers to you!! hip hip hurray!!

such a small small world
clement is my poly schoolmate n ivy's hubby is my uni classmate. hahaha!!

so glad to see all the babies esp my fav babies jaeden n issac!!

hi adeline n jang
we took some photos right?
at your convenience, can u email me the picture when u r free at [email protected]

hi jang
i cant help smiling whenever i see jaeden, he is really very adorable, big n jap looking. so cute!! i shd have pinch his cheeks more. nice talking n sharing with u and wislyn. at least u know exactly what i am going through abt being a sahm, nursing, rocking n sleeping part.

hi nining
is he ok now? is it bcos he is gassy or being rock too much that he puke? poor daddy, got puke all over him. but i hope u guys have fun. titus was good, allowed me n hb to go for a quick dinner n grocey shopping at the basement. but when we reached home, he was cranky n fell asleep till now.

hey
whats the carrier that u going to recommend me? i want something that can baby face infront. thanks.

hi lilyn
we missed u n yeeheng. he sounds like he is having an allergy. why dun u bring him to see a dr if he doesnt recover by 2moro?

titus also keeps waking up for the past 3 weeks. on good nite, it will be abt every3 hrs. on bad nite, it can be every 1 n a half. he wil be fussing on the bed turning n tossing till he awake. hope its just a phase n will go away once the teeth appear. i thk my body is immuned to the interupptedsleep. i really cant remember how is the feeling like to sleep 8 hrs in a row.

me having short term memory loss,cannot remember i took photo with who
those baby who i took photo with, pls email me a copy

thanks a million

Good Evening Mummies!!

Certainly had great fun for me...first time ever...a massive bb gathering in this scale...the largest previously was in mrs wong bb massage class...nice meeting all mummies and daddie and of cos the main persons...all the babies!!!

cin,

nice talking to you too! you are also the only one who can feel what i'm feeling! thanks for putting jaeden on ur favorite list! does it means that he'll get a pressie at xmas?

i got home and looked thru the pictures. realised that we forgot to take picture together! you want pictures of the others i've taken?

Nice meeting all the mummies and babies..

Have been rather quiet in this thread as I have been rather busy at work and also teaching night classes, thus too tired to login.

Jang,
Thanks for organizing the event. xing ku ni le! Jaeden is really very adorable!

Wiselyn and Clement,
Thanks for the tips on the usage of the ergo carrier.

rc_cola,
Our babies like each other very much huh.."Love at first sight"!

Nining,
Is Ike ok already? Hope that he recovers soon. He looks more handsome and he has grown up!

cin,
darling.. I still owe you money leh.. please sms me your account and I transfer to you.

Jete,
How's paige? Hope she is ok now.. help me to give her hugs and kisses.. btw, I have some apple with rice cereals.. do you want some? If so, i can pass to you.

i enjoyed myself todae...a pity tat i din get to talk to some mummies....hope tat we'll another chance

wiselyn & clement,
wow....both of u are really easy going....glad tat u came fwd to self intro urselves

jang,
let me know how much i haf to pay u ok? haiz, din manage to take foto wif jaeden as carene was sleeping and when she woke up, jaeden wans to slp....not the rite timing

xman,
din get to see ur bag..onli see the box..if can post pic for me to see ok?

nining,
tks for the milk powder

muddypie,
tks for bringing my stuff....

gold..piggy,
no worries..

woof,

don't worry, will get another chance to take photo.

im still trying to locate some missing sheeps during the gathering, then i'll be able to compute the total amount. i'm not scared u will run away la.. haha..