(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

xman: I just collected your bag from the post office and its absolutely gorgeous! (Envy envy, wish it was mine). The pictures on the Coach website certainly doesn't do it justice. It came in a really large box, and when I opened it, I realised why, coz the beribboned coach gift box is large and non-collapsible. Coach also wrapped the bag in 2 layers of protective paper plus bubble wrap. Cherry has enclosed a photocopy of the receipt as proof of purchase. The original is somewhere in the mail, and I hope it arrives by today. I'll pass you the bag tomorrow at the gathering.

An_gal,
Thanks so much.
Me now starting to stock up for Gracia, getting ready in case my ss dropped.
Also be going on company course sometime in apr for 2 days 1 nite and also company trip (3days 2nite) in june. So likely BB gracia had to take FM during that time cos i dun stock up leh..

Xman,
So sorry to trouble u.
kao_shy.gif
Suddenly think i topang u to collect quite a few things. Thanks so much.

Mummies and Babies,
Hope all enjoy the gathering and I wait for u all to announce the award for the best couple during the "matchmaking session"! =)
Urghhh... wish i can come too.. But do share the pics k.

Chatty,

thanks a lot!Hope you are well and can come to the gathering, cant wait to see yr handsome James and my lovely sling bag..
dont worry about the reciept,if it's not arrive by today, I just pass u an envelop with local stamp, u just mail it to me after u receive it..

Ocean,

No problem.. so total 2 or 3 tins FM?

nining,
yes i wan..doesnt matter whether got immunofortis or not...tks...

chatty,
u make me drool when u said that xman's bag is gorgeous...my hands are itchy now...can send me catalog...

brought carene for her 2nd jab..surprisingly she din cry...oh, she weighs 7.7kg now...tink in a few more wks, i cant hold her long in my arms anymore...

Hi Mummies...toady just brought Joshua for his first Prenuvar job, he scream like mad lor...was crying so pitifully, like very ke lian lor...spent $220 today lor...super ex...

Jang, if by tomorrow morning still not recieved, i pass u cash instead bah...sometime also wondering wat is wrong with the internet transfer de...

Ytanhn, yes, i will definately be stronger than usual..i am beginning to see some light now. I wont give up de. I even apply leave on Mon to go down to see legal aid officer and night time, will be going to see MP. I wan to be fully prepared for the battle...it is going to be a battle of wits...

AN_GAL, yes, agree totally, i shouldn t be wasting my time, effort and energy on such heartless creeps. I should buck up and make full of of my time now to do meaningful things...

Zhu, thanks ya...

<font color="aa00aa">Ytanhn</font>,
Thanks. I meet u to get the mamil from u. Oh.. so Chole still cant take the new mamil after trying.. Anyway, to me, all FM are the same, unless some bb sensitve to certain nutrients added.
Maybe we should jio woof and who else still stay in further north (woodland/sembawang) area to meet jus to talk.
Hahhaaa...

<font color="ff6000">Xman</font>,
Am really anxious to see u gal. She is so sweet and wanna see who is more petite! Hahhaa....\clipartbiggrin} Think next time i sms u earlier, cos i usually sms when i was going on that day, then end up, u are out too!

Manuka Honey
Anyone interested to get Manuka Honey UMF10 -1kg for own consumption? Had almost finished mine and wld like to buy another 2 to 3, but need another 3 more pple to buy at a cheaper rate?

WTG
Anyone wanna have Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula sample:-
1) Skin Firming Lotion - 2.5ml X 2pcs
2) Nursing Cream - 2.5g X 3pcs
Cant remember where i got it, but let me know if u need it cos dun wanna waste it.

Hi Xman: I certainly hope I can come too, coz I need to pass you the bag quickly otherwise I will end up wanting to keep it...
I think it'll be fun to see how all the babies have grown too!

Woof: The catalogue magazine belongs to Xman, but can view current Coach designs on www.coach.com . For last seasons designs, if you're interested in any from the factory outlet, my IL can try to source for you when she makes a trip there, but we will need a description and preferably a picture. Next season, she might have pictures of this season's bags which would probably be in the factory outlets by then. Xman's Coach bag is a special order from Coach, coz it was no longer selling in the shops, online or outlets in Jan... I will e-mail u some stuff later on : )

Jete / Angal: Thanks. Mostly its my nose and throat that's been infected since Mon, and this has been a super busy week for me. I don't cough or anything, except when I'm lying down. Hence, I'm feeling a little tired coz can't lie down at all.

Nining: Glad that the avent liner works. You only need a few for the plane ride and for first day there, after that can just buy a box of Playtex when you reach US. I pass you a few pieces of the soft disposables just in case you need extra to tide you through.

BTW, if anyone needs anything from the USA, Coach, Leapfrog etc etc etc, for a small handling fee, my IL is willing to order using her credit card, repack and send directly to Singapore using USPS. The reason why repacking is sometimes advisable is because some companies just pack a lot of small stuff in a large box before shipping, and you end up paying a lot more in shipping charges due to high volumetric weight. So if anyone is interested, just PM me and I'll forward your request to her.

Chatty,
Is it cheaper to ship using USPS to singapore as compared to using vpost or CGW?

Oh, leapfrog is one company that like to pack in big boxes. Think this is their way to try to discourage pple from ship internationally.

Can wait to see all the pretty mummies and beautiful and handsoe babies tomorrow...and not forgetting the daddies...hee hee...

an_gal,
melcolm no need to 'kao4 bian1 zhan4' cos i'm going to take photo with him too... kekeee...

ocean,
yeah.. my hb is going with me tmr. haiyah, too bad.. me wants to see bb gracia and jie jie cherish and take photo too. i've applied J&amp;J baby oil and changed to sebamed shampoo, so far 80% gone liao (heng...). chloe is now totally on friso, at least her poo poo back to normal after the switch.

jang,
i went there twice for chloe's haircut, the guy who cut for her is very gentle and nice. the last haircut i cut for her myself, save $18.. hahaa...

josbaby,
jia you jia you!

ocean/woof,
yeah.. we can arrange a small gathering session. hmmm... our bbs all girl girl.

xman,
ok will pass ocean's milk powder 2 u 2mr..

ocean,
take note 1 tin expire in sep'08 hor..

woof,
carene confirm bigger size then melcolm i tink hehe..

josbaby,
gd to hear tat u hav so many tings in plan now.. with the help frm MP, i tink u already won 1/2 the battle le

chatty,
i'm interested in little touch books, but will it b cheaper than spree if purchase thr ur inlaws?

ytanhn,

normally i'll cut his hair myself. but this thursday my sis' wedding. better don't take the risk and cut a big hole for him. later not handsome liao..

Jaeden wants to take photo with Chloe too!

Jang/Ytanhn,
Can dun talk abt hair cutting?
It is so sad to think abt me having not much hair to cut for Gracia's .
Hehheee...

Pls post pics of both Jaden and Chloe. Both i met before n noe that they got lots of hair! At least they can have bad hair days.

An-Gal,
Yap, will use the one without immo first. Thks!

feeling really sad that we can't go tomorrow...pls post lots of pictures!i'll drool over the pics!

nining

me just telling my hubby today that the gucci tote i bought was really value for money.can bring all my A4 documents to and fro office(so many things to bring home to do!)and can double up as a diaper bad during the weekend!

so i told him i'm buying another one!now have to wait for meita's april catalogue;-)

Chatty,
thanks so much.... I think I will make like 10 portion of milk for the trip, cos its gonna be 28 hrs incl transit time.,.

Leooh,
glad u happy with the bag

Hey Mummies!!!

Something to say...

I AM EXCITIED ABT THE GATHEING TOMOLO LEH!!!

bring camera?!...if all bring th resturant staff got to say cheese 20 over times?!

an_gal,
hehee.. am charging my camera battery now. after charging must rmb to put the camera in my bag. u too!

jang,
yeah... chloe has jaeden as her 'first' boy friend liao.

ocean,
okie okie, no more talking of haircuts *zipped* :p

leooh,
not bad u can attend the gathering. wish to meet enci leh. btw, are u the one i said want to pass u the sample of GAIA lotion? so how's ur MIL now? (hope my memory is not failing me)

Ocean: Let me compare USPS rates with CGW and VPost, and then I will advise you. What I do know is that with USPS, I get my parcels within 10 days if I use Priority Mail, not so with CGW and VPost. As for Leapfrog, they don't ship internationally. I tried, e-mailed them and all and they told me to go to Infantree in Singapore. You need a US credit card AND a US address. Leapfrog's domestic shipping charge is a standard flat rate, so they don't care if they use a big or small box. With VPost and CGW, you have to wait a very long time to get your items...

An_gal: The Little Touch Books will cost the same regardless of who purchases it for you, but the packing and shipping method will differ, as my IL will most probably use USPS with insurance. If there are any problems with Leapfrog orders, at least they can sort it out with Leapfrog there and then, before the goods are sent to Singapore. My IL will charge a handling fee, but in the end, it may be cheaper than VPost. I'll do a price comparison and let u know later.

zhuzhu,
todae went supermart den got a lil girl came to carene in her pram and pointed out said "meimei". den i think the grandpa was bhind the lil girl and said 'are u sure it is meimei" i replied "yes, she's right. itz meimei"
my hubby den sing praises to the lil girl saying tat she is very smart..haha

Woof: Frankly, I wouldn't advise buying bulky and heavy items from the US, as the shipping charges using any means would be exorbidant. I just checked, VPost and Comgateway use Volumetric Weight, which means that you're at the mercy of the seller, as you can't predict how they will pack your purchases. USPS charges strictly by weight but has a weight limit of 66lbs.

Robinson sale 20% till tomorrow, member got 5% more to off. Bought thermal jar, teats, pacifier, etc...wau spent a lot!!!

Brought Ivan for hair cut at kiddy link in Suntec, he cried so much!!!!
1262835.jpg

Btw, in case anyone has something to pass to Jete or Jete if u have anything to pass to anyone I dont mind passing for u all since Jete lives in the next blk

Jete,
if u need to pass me anything sms me k? I will be leaving punggol at abt 11am...

ocean,
Melcolm can shake hand with Gracia liaoz cos his hair oso grow super slow.. oni cut once nia

leooh,
will miss u n enci..

clement,
mayb u can help the resturant staff to say cheese like 10 times hahaha

ytanhn,
hee mi need to clear my camera stuff 1st incase 2mr memory card no space hehe

chatty,
thks.. i hav 5 bks at hm so tinking 1 2 get somemore or not hehe

woof,
haha ur hubby mus b veri happy carene look more girl now.. rem yest nite i told u.. her looks change to more girl liaoz.. hope 2 c u n carene in another 14hrs time :p

loh,
ur boy look like a prince in his 2nd pic leh.. his eyes super big too !

Loh,
Think cos Ivan got big eyes and sharp feature, so looked abit girl. But he got thick eyebrows. Really a boy!

An-gal,
K, we shall let both BB shake hands when they met!
Hopefully got more hair then..hehehehee...
Jus hope BB gracia wun put Melcolm's hand into her mouth.
U noe, she can crawl to me and put her head on my legs and start "eating" it... +++ faint+++ hahaha...

Chatty,
I dun mind waiting as long as cheaper!
Btw, Leadfrog accept local credit card, but they like to pack in big big boxes cos to them, their pdt are not meant to be shipped overseas!
I think this is the way they wanna discourage pple from shipping internally. O, if the shipping charges is cheaper using USPS, then, it be good!

Wow..miss so much here...thread running so fast...!!

An-gal,

So excited horrh...me also leh...tomorrow will be a busy day. Got to do marketing earlier, thn rush home to pump thn go out by 2.30pm. See U there yeah...

Jete/Leooh

I will get the teats from zhuzhu, the payment u all settle yrself or wnt me to pay her on behalf firts? Pls inform zhu zhu accordingly as guess I will not be coming in to check the thread tomorrow before we set out for the gathering.

ocean,
wah.. gracia can crawl liaoz ah.. Melcolm still cant leh.. but he will oso put watever tings tat he grab into his mouth

adeline,
i try to finish everything today liaoz.. no go out hehe.. 2mr can laze at hm 1st and finish up abit stuff...

An-gal,
Not like those expert bb crawling lah, as she tends to still knock on the bed. So if she is on floor, think her nose gone liao!
But she can moved around the bed to whatever place she wanna go!
Oh, she can sit sideway liao, but not for long lor! Hehehe...

O, so Melcolm sama sama... then they both can fight to eat each other hand! Hahahaa...
Actually hor, i dun noe y most BB here like to eat their hand.
Last time Jie jie Cherish also got eat hand, but she still ok if give pacifer. But BB Gracia prefer hand than any other thing!

Adeline,
Have a good nite rest!
Wow... marketing? Me never do that!

Another 7 hours to gathering!

Including woof's, we have abt 25 babies today! how exciting! hopefully mt boy will cooperate..

an_gal,
Me at 11am cos I gg to meet my friends lah!haha!! U thk I so kiasu until leave few hours earlier meh?? hehehehe!!!