(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Oh ya, for this sunday's gathering, am i able to bring along a friend? She have a baby who is 4 months old and she would like to join our forum..if not, i will let her know.

Nining: I just checked Nestle USA. They don't seem to have NAN, but they have a range of formulas called Good Start. Sometimes things that are sold in the USA are called different names than when they're sold elsewhere. Will wait and see what my IL says. http://www.nestleusa.com/PubOurBrands/BrandDetails.aspx?lbid=CC2B4A69-46CB-4CDA-8F31-782519E0CB98

Josbaby: You're welcome. I really hope you will find a suitable caretaker for your baby. That could improve your chances in the custody battle.

josbaby,
no prob, u can pass the leftlets to me on Sunday. I will paste near my place at Sengkang. BTW, i m staying abt 2 bus stop away from punggol park too
my inlaws shld b staying near u.. is blk 465 if i not wrong kakaka.. will paste at tat area oso.. as for my mum, she stay at buangkok, i will paste there too but dono isit too far 4 u..

don b sad if ur elder boy doesnt know u.. cos he is been brain wash by all those idiots, most impt, win him over and slowly build bonds.. i'm sure he will b close 2 u..

hw u go gathering tis sunday?

xman: I think your bag is at the post office now. My hubby received a notice to collect a parcel from Bt Timah post office, so I'll know by tomorrow. I'm now anxiously waiting for the arrival of the original receipt in the mail, as it was sent separately for insurance purposes...if that receipt is lost, we may have to ask Coach to reissue the receipt...hopefully that will not be necessary...so keeping fingers crossed.

I stumbled across this story that you just posted the link to. Really sad. How can people do these sorts of things.

chatty,

thanks, it's ok u pass me the bag first without receipt at sunday gathering...can't wait to see my bag..hehe..

ya, I was touched to tear when see she talking to her unborn princess, nowadays very easy to tear when read those heartless husband and innocent wife story..poor mum always the one who suffer...

The girl already locked her blog cos many people have been reading her blog. I read her blog months ago when someone forwarded it to me and i think that guy is a bastard for doing that.

But she is living a very independant life now. Josbaby, things will go well for you. In life, certain things are planned and God will be with you, every step of the way! Trust in the Lord!

Edison Cheng's saga is causing Cecilia Chung's marriage.

Xman: Ok. Hopefully, that's your parcel. Do you want me to open it up and check the contents first, or just hand it to you all sealed? I can't wait to see your bag too! : )...seriously, waiting for parcels to arrive is a heart thumping process...like buying stocks and shares, I never know if it'll arrive.

Gold Piggy: I think her hubby's & his lover's reputation gone liao! However, I really pity their families, because, like she said, they're the real victims. There will be people out there who will blame their parents for bring up such immoral children etc etc etc...

GoldPiggy,
I dont think I will have space anymore, I got 10 orders oredi and 3 more still waiting to look for the design, all wrislets and wallets only.. if u only want 1 wristlet I may be able to squeeze in, provided u dont mind without box.. the girls at my office were too intense, hahahaha.. But I thot u oredi bbought via Chatty's SIL? well I know a girl will never have too many bags and shoes kekeke..

Chatty,
thanks so much!! Myabe when I arrive I buy one tin and mix with the NAN that I bring, so that should help Ike to take it better..
And yep, outbound we will go via Narita, and inbound will go via HKG..

Hee, yes, bags and shoes are girls' best friends and never enough. Ya, will be buying from Chatty's SIL.

Never mind about my orders. Since Cherry can help, i'll go through instead else you have super many barang barang to bring home.

Looking at your orders = Gucci bag coming...haha

Gold_Piggy: No lah...gucci bag I'm considering is for my mum, coz she's been helping me such a lot with James...esp today, as I'm on MC and James is staying with her. I really need to be well for Sunday.

Nining: Just wondering if you've seen my SMS...

oh, got it wrong, chatty

And yes, chatty, can't wait to hear from Cherry hee...my husband will faint again if he know about this..he has been saying that i am buying and buying and buying...

chatty,

u can open it when it arrive to u, no problem...

Sneaky,

hope u can join us for the gathering on this sunday.
yr case is worse means u r even stronger than that blog's owner..
think after such things sure u became more mature and independent than b4..

Angeline,
I think the diff is at those added stuffs.. I know for Mamil, if got immunofortis, it's a bit thicker than normal mamil..

nining: I heard someone commented that FM these days have so many of those add-value stuff inside, that's y kids now skip steps learning stuff!! I hear some skip crawl n learn to stand direct.. during my time, these things dun happen

Angeline Poh: James' is on Enfapro, and his poo is soft with pallets. Pallets is due to the semisolids he's taken. I've talked to the doctors in my family, and they all say its pretty normal.

Gold Piggy: I train teachers and trainee counsellors / psychologists in counselling skills, but I'm not a trained teacher like Magical or some of the other mummies here. Before I joined my present organisation, I was a practicing psychologist in the field. I still practice, but on a consultancy basis only.

Chatty,

Oh, that's good cos i switched Javier to Enfapro, hope his stool is soft too! keeping my finger crossed!

Paisey, may i know what is pallets?

Angeline Poh: Actually, if you're worried, then better to check with the doctor...piece of mind is important. However, I was told that as long as baby is healthy and active, there's nothing to worry about.

Chatty,

Ic, thanks for the explanation.

Next week bringing him for his jab, will check with PD regards this matter

Wah, really not easy to be parents, keep worrying abt this & that! Stress man!

Angeline,
hahahaha ye laaa if it's easy there will be lots of babies and toddlers in SIN and govt dont have to give incentives oredi kakaka..

GoldPiggy,
should be able to bring a friend but pls ask Jang as Jang is doing the booking and your friend will need to pay her for the added headcount..

ok, thanks nining!

Hi Jang, are you there? So how much to pay? Sorry to intrude but cos my friend is super interested in 6 months old babies as she feels that 6 months onwards babies are super responsive cos she even talk more to my son than her own...

posted by Jang:

2nd Gathering for August Mummies

Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: 24/2/08 (Sun)
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm

my acct: DBS Savings 051-6-018701
per pax: $19.30

at which lvl huh?

YEAH.. YEAH.. YEAH..
Quick update, i can go to the gathering!

Jang,
Still in time to add in 2pax? If yes, can i pay u cash on that day cos mine is OCBC, might need to take 3 days if transfer to POSB, unless u have OCBC acc i can do immediate transfer.

Nining: Yah lor...took a piriton at 11am to try to clear my nose, and its supposed to make me sleep, but guess what? I'm still wide awake! Anyway, no more voice liao! Really hope I will be well enough to attend gathering on Sunday... : (

Gold Piggy: Thanks! I love my job too!

Dorami,
Din saw ur msg... Anyway, the thermal swimwear is at floor 1 near to the poh heng jewellery. It is not the shop but they are holding something like a sale...
Not sure if still on sale or not leh...

Mamil,
If anyone got mamil, can sell to me! Hehhee...

Matchmaking session
Aiyoooo.... so exicting... too bad, cant bring BB Gracia there to meet and expand her social circle.
Haiz... y like tat...
Mus present the award in the thread, k.

wow..

thread running really fast, hv nt been in here often this few days, can only browse on and off as need to hand over my job...and my boy is not well from his cough yet...and baby chloe is down with running nose, really hope she recover by this sunday...giving her chinese herbs from Yu Ren Sheng, hope it helps...

Hi an_gal, thanks for your help

you know la...its very heart breaking to see own son dun know me as if i am outsider like that...but lucky lor, the principal and teachers saw how my son responsed to me, they seem to pity me a lot..at least i know i won them over le, if really got court case, maybe i may get more advantages bah..

Wiselyn, u mean school buss to send infants? how is it done? if extra is by how much?

Ivy, i may try other threads as u proposed bah...thanks for suggesting...

ytanhn: yes yes yes... can see Chloe!! I think I'll go like: hi Chloe, oh yah and you r yvonne.. cos i recongnise Chloe 1st... kekekekeke...