(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jang
really miss krispy kreme now that you mention it.

nining, ta bao some back ok?

baby doll
if you are worried, bring your bb to the ER. we went to KKH ER on sat when paige fell from her high chair.

very very tired. paige was crying on and off the whole night and i got like 3 hour of sleep. today her fever is slightly lower but still there. whole day super cranky and needy, wanted to be carried and worse is i cannot sit while carrying her. my back is killing me after carrying her the whole day and standing/walking. she's crying a lot, poor baby, must be very uncomfortable. so not like her cheerful self.

Jete
so sorries bout Paige.. is she fever due to virus? not from the fall right?
What u wanna tabao? the donuts? next time I go jakarta ya? hehehehe...

yes wisely and ivy, maybe u are right, infantcare is almost same as getting a nanny. But wisely, you sure ard the same as getting nanny price? cause my friend who is a march 07 mummy told me not worth it, thats y i didnt thought of this option. you have any to reccomend? where do u stay?

Ivy, i tried to go and paste leaflets ard my blk for the past few days, but each time when come to morning., the cleaners will tear off. I really dun know how and wat to do....i am indeed desprate for help to look after my baby.....

anyone can help me????

Hi an_gal & ivy,
hehe.. both of you are being kind.. think he will be just drooling over the pretty gers

Hi jete,
sorry to hear about Paige..dont worry.. i think she will get well very soon..

oh yes krispy kreme.. yummy ah

josbaby,

I stay in buangkok crescent...Clara is in a infant care in serangoon north ave 4.

Yes i am quite sure that nanny charges around the same price...unless you are going for a high-end infant care...then you may need to pay up to a thousand dollars...

Juz a quick one. If you want the book First Foods, can actually download the purchase form from the forum's homepage. There's a 20% discount and free deliver (via post) to your home. Got to wait for about 2 weeks though.

ytanhn,
good good good...will make arrange to meet up in march when i haf hol..will do it on a weekday so tat itz not so crowded...if i happen to pop by civil centre, will check it out

yeah,i m now collecting recipes fm u gals leh so when i have purchased my blender, will try to be more hardworking and make fresh puree for carene.. btw, wat is the brand of ur blender?

baby doll,
mine fell off twice liao..once at nite, thot tat she has fallen asleep and left her on the bed alone and after few mins, heard her cries...the other time is in the morning..was woken up by her cry...as wat nining said, they juz haf ways and strength to push away their obsticles...

muddypie,
tks for keeping safe of the diapers for me..haha..itz $13.80 rite? will tt the amt to u since i haf ur acct in i-banking liao...
oh ya, i mite nt be gng to the gathering coz haf to see carene's condition as she is gng to haf the 2nd 5-in-1 jab this sat...will update u again..

jete,
oic..paige is so sticky to her daddy and mummy..i love the way she relaxes herself in class..so cool

nining,
but sometimes their letterboxes are "locked"

Irene (sweetie_pooh): which part? My mum stays at strathmore avenue.

angeline: buy more socks bah! Each time i bring tricia out i gotta match her entire outside making sure her bib and socks match her clothes.. wahahaha

Regarding Edison Chen, I cannot believe he admit his mistake leh.. faints.. wat a waste.

Hi Woof

Since I m going to the gathering, u want me to collect the diaper for u, then maybe i can meet u at woodlands to pass to u.

zhu zhu ..bought 4..only 1 kena 2 numbers...haiz...still hv to work to earn a living..haaa tot i can be millionaire and be tai tai :p

Abt swim wear
Jus fyi, i saw woodland causeway pt selling thermal swimwear at $19.90 n c/w a cap too. Me din buy cos was in a rush... Wonder the sale till when...

chomecc: swim diaper definitely needed and I wld also advise wearing some kind of swimsuit if poss, helps bb stay a bit warmer i think. but not essential - swim diaper is enough; one of the mums in my fri class has a bb who wears the swim diaper (the non-disposable kind) only

muddypie: thanks!

pheyling: wow, no wonder you know so much abt all this! sounds like interesting (tho messy) work

ivy,
stress man.. mus dress bb until nice nice...

jete,
haa today my mum oso say dono y melcolm like to lift up his leg on bamboo chair.. i told my mum melcolm "kiao1 ka1" haha
y not ask hubby take leave to help out at hm then u can rest

josbaby,
y not u post ur leftlets into letterbox at least the cleaner cant take away..

zhuzhu,
dreams to b taitai shattered
2mr mus return back 2 wok liaoz

coolzy,
it would be great if u can collect for me if i dun turn up for the gathering...can u PM ur contact no. coz urs not in the class list leh..

gold..piggy/leooh,
tks.. these 2 days i applied baby oil and changed to 'sxxmed' shampoo (cant remb the exact name). now i think 80% gone (heng...) but my hands very itchy leh, whenever her head comes near my hands, i will scratch them off leh. i'm the type who see pimples must squeeze one so i cant resist the temptation of not scratching chloe's cradle cap... hahaa... so bad.

baby_doll,
so sorry to hear that. hope ur boy is alright and do be more careful in future. meanwhile, do monitor ur boy these few days.

an_gal/angeline,
hahaa... tempted to spend money? yap, it's a good book but meanwhile let me know if u need any recipes, try to help help if can.

josbaby,
never ending stories when it comes to MILs...

chomecc,
tks for the info. actually i didn't exactly follow the measurements on the book, mostly based on my own 'agar-ration'. :p btw, i saw baby sunblock at kiddy palace.

xman,
tks for the offer, i have J&J baby oil and used it on chloe liao, so far seems quite ok liao. actually i read from an article that we tend to underestimate baby oil, it can be used as eye makeup remover, moisturiser, hair condition etc etc. tempted to keep it for ur own use liao? hehee...

bundle of joy/an_gal,
i cut chloe's hair once a month. hers is growing real fast, the latest haircut last week i did it myself to save $18 and now she looks gong gong.. hahaa.. cant blame me, she is always moving and now here short there long.

ytanhn,
Such a nice word to use, "cut Chole's hair"!
Me wanna cut Gracia's hair also got nothing much to cut! Hahahaa...

Jete,
Hope Paige gets well soon!

Ocean,
Which part of causeway point u saw the Thermal swimwear? $19.90 super cheap leh..the ones I saw all $50plus...if $19.90 I wanna buy..if u pass there again can help me see if have sizes for less than a year old? Thanks!

Josbaby,
I smsed u a no. of the bbsitter agent that i called recently... Yah..infant care not that cheap..theres a diff of abt $100plus (for my case lah..maybe cos my infant care centre abit high end). I got this no. from the punggol forum..a few of ppl at punggol use her to find Babysitter...her price cheaper than the "independent"(those without agent)babysitters I called..so hope she can help u!

Chatty,
Read abt the bumper playmat BP..so weird...nowadays alot of weird ppl on BP..

Re: Donuts,,
I love Krispy Kreme too!! Yummy!! I tried J.co the other day..not bad...

Morning mummies...

Nining,An_gal,

I have tried to do that but it is not that effective cause almost all of the letter boxes are locked,those new kind of letter box where u can locked the opening to prevent getting junk ads de lor....

Wiselyn
I don't think there are any infant care in hougang, the one my friend told me was those kind of high end infanf care bah, it is in Seng Kang de...

Woof, Coolzy, Mel

I agree, maybe i should try my luck woth the agency, but can you all give me the number or tell me where to find from? sorry....really dun know where to start finding from ah....
Mel, i received yr sms but there is no number? can u please sms me the number for the agency?
Thanks!!!

Ytanhn,

I totally agree with wat you say, MIL stories are never ending, thats y i have told myself, when my son grows up, when he gets married, I cant allow myself to become like my mil, such a pest in the neck. I wan to be a liberal mil,i will ask them to move out and stay on their own so that me and his future wife will have lesser frictions.I really intend to do that....i believe this will be a much happier choice for all parties...

Good morning mummies,
Finally it's TGIF!!! Sooooooo happy

Jete,
How's Paige? Feeling better?

zhuzhu,
My mum stay opp queenstown ntuc there. My bro stay at strathmore avenue also & there r quite a few SMH mummies as well.

Yolksac: Yes, its very interesting and meaningful but like you said, quite messy at times. Can be quite heartbreaking when one hears the children's stories...I do miss doing it though.

Mel: Agreed. Guess its to be expected...All this "crush the competition" nonsense. In my opinion, the factory may be illegally making money on the side, but Alien says she bought it in the open marketplace, so maybe the mats are super cheap in Korea lor...

hi hi so long never come in here, been very busy etc.

I'm still coming for the gathering though. This sunday, right?

Jang, supposed to pay you issit? think I pay you in cash during gathering easier? coz think if I transfer now, will take longer than sunday to reach you.

if anyone needs to reach me, sms me k. number in the 'classlist' ;)

Irene (sweetie_pooh): u mean the dawson mall?? wahahha.. there are aug mummies staying at strathmore too?

woof, inu, an_gal: never kana leh.. but one of hubs tix kana 4 numbers i think. sucks.. 1 more would be great.

Yesterday someone at ntuc commented tricia looks like a boy and hubs was pretty pissed off... sometimes he oso angry woth me for teasing my girl handsome boi...

Mummies: so excited!!! gonna see u all on Sunday.

Jang: which level the globetrotters at?

pst,

ok. will get the money from u on Sunday. I'm still waiting payment from Gold..piggy, pooh_astro, tulip and josbaby's transfer from UOB.

i have an accounted for $40 transferred via ATM yesterday.

josbaby,

i think the infant care that Clara is in is one of the cheaper one...so far their services so good..and Clara is very well-behaved...

And i tot Serangoon NOrth is not too far from HG

jang, how much do I owe you? will try to bring exact change for you.

can refresh memory on details of the gathering? This coming sunday 2-5pm issit? Globetrotters #02-02 United Sq. correcto?