(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Irene,

May i know what is the full name of the book? Easy to find anot?

Ivy,

Javier case different leh. Before i intro him porridge, his poo poo is already hard ( 1st segment ) Think babies will react differently

U give Shannon pumpkin already ah? Does she likes?

Hi leooh,
Oh my fren recommended me that and can use very long… kedric has been using the cream from 1mth till now.. and still got like half a tube left.. I can pass u some sample if u like

Cola,
That’s very nice.. was she a good ger on the plane?

Hi Dorami,
Thanks for your compliments.. he is due for a haircut le.. hehhe
Ohh yea.. think I will try the BJG one first.. where is the place huh? Kedric can’t crawl either..

Hi an_gal,
Oh then it’s a relief.. fishy ah.. hehe tat one I duno.. will smell him..
kakka… must start to aim gers le mah :0

Goldpiggy, my hubby also skeptical in bringing my son to the pool as well.. but I am thinking of going for the trial lesson this Sat with Aquaducks.. do you want to come along?

Can I check with you, where I can get sun block for my son? Want to put sunblock for him when he goes for his trial lesson on Sat.

Hi xman,
Heheh…i must intro kedric to rouxi n enci le…

I think the one I have Is this
http://www.jurlique.com.au/invt/310400

I can pass u a sample for u to try before u decide if u wan to buy..

Hi ytanhn,
Use johnson baby oil and massage into her scalp and leave for about 5 minutes, then use a baby comb and comb backwards to scrape off.. best is to do this before bathtime so that you can wash away the baby oil. Kedric used to have this problem too..thanks for answering my query on the chicken.. want to make some stock for him this week.. did you follow the book’s measurements on the stock? Thanks for assuring me of the fishee..

Hi an_gal and angeline,
You must get the first food.. its very very good I think.. very localized receipes.. think less than $40.

Hi Inu,
Min 5, max 7 bbies. we can so it either on 1 March sat (330 to 430 pm ) or 2 March sun (4 to 5 pm). trial class is $37 for 1 hour. it's for Little Crawler I (6 to 9 mths).

the url is this : http://www.bjg.com.sg/programs_crawlers.htm

thereafter if you want to sign up the class, they can waive the $37 off.

1 Mar (sat) - 3.30pm-4.30pm
1. Dorami
2. Applejuz
3. Inu
4. chomecc

2 Mar (sun) (4 to 5 pm)

josbaby,

the rates for nanny and infant care is similar...my clara is in infant care and after subsidy (for Singapore working mum) i am paying $550.

My PD mention that i should not be giving purees to my son at 6 months but much later. Said to give him tasteless things like porridge all these first so next time he won't reject it. Cos once he tasted something sweet and he like it then the tendency to eat tasteless things is nearing 0.

ivy, infant care will be too costly for me to bear alone. nanny would be much cheaper. i am now on my own, i must try to save money before everything is finalised...

Chomecc,

Okie, will look out for this book

Ivy,

Yup.
Oh, that's good! Perhaps i shd try giving Javier some pumpkin too

Btw, r u the one who bought the rainforest jumperoo?

Wow, thread is flying real fast. Trying so hard to catch up.

Nining,
I agree with you. Our kids are moving at rocket speed. Just at a blink of the eye Rishi can turn 90deg. *faintz*

Earlier this mth he fell of the sofa although I was beside him. And he managed to slide of the seat and I managed to catch only his tee. Wah... So heartpain. Ever since then, even if he is beside hubby on the sofa, my heart skips a beat when he moves.

Question:
How many times did you mommies shave your baby's hair? I shaved his last mth on the 27th and till now its grown only abt 1cm. and there is an empty patch at the back. I am thinking of shaving again, but this time using the blade.
Would like to hear your views.

Hi mummies, how's everyone. Hve been busy the past 2 days, bring Aidan to see Dr Lee yesterday on his skin. He seems to hve very slight eczema. And today, to KKH for his follow-up for his neonatal seizures. The doc is now going to slowly wean him off the medication, will do another EEG in April, if the EEG is fine, then she'll take him off the medication.

Coolzy & woof, the diapers we ordered just came yesterday evening, will pass it to you on Sunday.

cin, hven't see u online for a while, but you confirm going to the gathering right? Cause hve to return you the money for the lunch.

josbaby, read abt your story, it's really horrible that your MIL can do things like that. Wonder if she ever think for her grandchildren at all, hving a broken home without mummy or daddy, is really a sad thing. She's depriving the grand children from hving a proper home and normal life. But I guess with all those informations the other ladies have given you, you shld hve an idea of what to do. The most important thing now is to start planning for yours and children's future and make sure that you can provide a proper and conducive environment for your children, then the chance of you getting the custody of the children will be higher. As far as the s'pore law is concern, mums will usually hve a better chance of winning the custody. You hve to quickly figure out who will be the caretaker of your children while at work. It'll be good if your parents can help.

jete, so sorry to read that Paige is down with virus infection, hope you'll recover soon.

Yolk sac, your bb is so adorable, such big lovely eyes.

Just went to taka yesterday shopping after vist to Dr Lee, my boy wouldn't want to sit in his stroller, kept screaming away, but stopped crying immediately after I carried him. So tiring, got to carry him, the bag, push the stroller. ke...ke...but managed to shopped, bought a swimsuit at last. Wow, didn't know that swimwear can be so expensive these days.

K, gotta go prepare food for bb now, chat again tonight.

Yolksac: No lah. I'm not a lawyer, but I used to do custody assessments for the court, so learnt a little about the legal side of things along the way...sadly, divorce is really a nasty business and the children are always the first casualties...

Xman: You will need to make an appointment with the dermatologist, as she's usually fully booked. As for your parcel, I just called the post office, and they haven't received it yet. Hopefully, it should arrive by tomorrow (within 10 day deadline as stated by USPS), I will keep you updated. I'm also waiting for the receipts, which were sent separately to me, in case parcel gets lost and we need to claim insurance...

zhuzhu
ur mum the direct opp of mine leh. my mum always say bb cold and start heaping clothes on him...haha...

bundle of joy
i juz shave my boy as n when his hair is long (of coz in our opinion only lah) so far i shaved him 3 times liao. thinking of doing another shave soon but my boy hates it leh. the last time he screamed his head off and i so sim tia. but cannot let him half botak so gotta bear with it... =P

i personally like the GI look. hubby likes the botak look. i dun dare to shave my self coz my boy very active leh. scared i cut him...

Angeline,
It's called Firstfoods by Anna Jacob, pauline chan, samatha thieesen, janie chua & wong yuefen it costs $27.82. Sold at Popular, Kinokuniya & Page one.

wiselyn,
haa no lah.. clement is "police" leh.. "police" is strong man, add on abit of tings sure no problem 1.. dio boh clement :p

xman,
xie xie

chomecc,
ya veri fishy esp after having the fish porridge.. jialet, tis sunday gatherings machiam like match making session for babies le.. kakaka..

bundle of joy,
i tell u hor, my son hor oni trim his hair once during his full mth n tahan until now.. he veri little hair n grow so slow.. the empty patch behind his head is normal.. alot of bb oso hav i tink.. same for my son..

Miaon,

Do you use the blade or the electric shaver?
In the hindu custom we use the blade but my boy oso same like yours, very active so we decided to shave with the electrice shaver at the malay barber. Now the more I see his head I am so fed up. Trying very hard to convince my hubby to shave his head again. So sian... *sigh*

Food Processors: I want to get a set but not sure if I should get those with the blender or jus the processor itself. Not intending to get the handheld ones.

josbaby, as mentioned by wiselyn, Nanny could be the same prie as infant care centre. If Nanny is your only choice, maybe you want to put up a notice near those blks that you mentioned. Giving them your hp no only or if possible you buy a prepaid card in case people misuse your number.

an_gal,
haha.. we need to cultivate the interacting with the opposite sex culture... hehe.. bow i scared wait the gers all booked le then my boy dont stand a chance since i cant make it for this week gathering...

An_Gal, matchmaking during the gathering .. now i'm getting a little worried liao.. think better dress Shannon up, see can catch any potential candidates .. hahahahg..

An_gal,
I have heard abt the empty patch being normal. Bec my mum always say my hair grew super slow and had patches. Until she buay tahan and she shaved my head by herself. Likewise for my sis.
Not sure what my mil did for my hubby, as she has passed away and I have never met her.
My boy's hair oso grow very slow like tortoise.

jang,
yea.. want to spread the sunblock on kedric when bringing him for his trial lessons.

yolksac,
so you think swim diapers will be sufficient or swimsuit will be better?

ivy,
hehe now i am so tempted to bring kedric along for the matchmaking session.
or else all the gers will be snapped up

chomecc,
haha, no need so gan cheong lah.. let the bb self interact n bb talk themself.. we wont know who they like unless they hold hands keke..

Chomecc,

I'm interested to the sample to try first, thanks.

Chatty,

No problem, hope you get it b4 the gathering. else we can arrange other time/venue to meet up..

later back home check on ruoxi,will call Dr Cheong clinic to make appointment if her rashes still that serious..thanks for yr lobang..

ytanhn,
Last time ruoxi also got cradle cap, I used johnson baby oil as recommended by the mummies here, but end up she allergic to it, though the cradle cap gone, but she kept scratch her head till bleeding..I still left almost whole bottle of the J&J baby oil, if u interested I can pass it to u during the gathering, maybe u try on small portion first in case chloe also allergic to it..

bundle of joy
i went to a shop at KK n they use the shaver. my boy oso got a patch at the back with very little hair...we kept shaving so now looks slightly better liao. gd luck on convincing ur hubby to shave ur boy. =)

Ivy,

Okie, hopefully tis sat got time to go market & buy pumpkin

Is the rainforest jumperoo good? Was thinking of renting for Javier to play to keep him occupied.. hehe

Irene,

Bundle of joy,

Javier's hair goes pretty fast, have shaved him for at least 5times liao! Am thinking of bringing him for haircut again

Wiselyn,
As u tell an_gal tat clara likes to grab boy's hand so it's not jerald who wan to chop her but clara gan cheong to be his girlfrd ah hahahaha...

Jerald still available who else wan to be his frd??? heehee...

miaon, angeline: my mum says bb legs muz stay warm. mil dun tink so. actually my mum is right cos babies sleep alot, and the feet is located furthest from the heart so it tends to get cold real fast.. so i always wear socks for her.

Loh: I always go queenstown after work to fetch my girl before hub come n fetch us home. So i'm always home only 9+pm at nite.
I work in north side which is pretty fair and I'm in the satellite operations.

Irene,

no lar...for jerald hor...Clara take him as didi mah,so hold his hand...u forget,jerald is going to be my godson mah...haha...

Angeline, personally i feel it's quite good to buy some time e.g when we are eating. But i will not put her in there for more than 15 mins per session. Scare she jump too much become too tall lah... hahahahg...

ivy,
hahaha need 2 go buy new clothes or not for shannon :p another excuse to shop :p

bundle of joy,
hair grow slow nvm lah.. save us time & $$ to shave n cut mah kekeke.. hav hair can oledi..

chomecc,
ur kedric veri handsome leh.. no need to go oso will hav gals q up 4 him leh :p

wiselyn,
realli ah.. ok, i will carry Melcolm n test water tis sunday..

irene,
pengz, wait jerald n melcolm fight 4 clara tis sunday.. wiselyn, clara suddenly bcom so popular leh..

ivy/wiselyn,
alamak, my melcolm bcom tree liaoz..

Zhuzhu,

I agreed with wat ur mum said!

Ivy,

Haha, perhaps i can bring Javier over to try out when i collect head protector from u... kekeke

an_gal,
Dun worry lah jerald's only a didi to clara so ur melcolm got chance. Pls remember to dress up ur boy & place him beside clara heehee..

winnie
thanks. will sms you. one of my close frens stays on the 15th floor of your block. we go over every now and then.

woof
no, she didn't like it. if we are the ones doing the swinging i think she would have been ok with it. she couldn't see daddy or mommy so she was about to start crying.