(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi mummies, I am urgently looking for day time nanny who is staying in hougang, preferably near ave 10, near to blks 458, 457, 456, 455, 454, 451, 449 etc. Mainly to look after my 7 mth old baby.
Please call 93856782 for more details if anyone has someone to reccomend.

inu,

interested but it's too far and not convenient for me to go..prefer somewhere near town area as it's hard to persuade my hubby to go with me together..not confident to bring out ruoxi myself yet..maybe after gathering I master the sling or decide to buy the ergo then can liao..hehe..

an_gal,

for me hor...my next child i still prefer to have a girl leh..cos jie jie and mei mei can share things and have more things to talk....but not up to us to say lar...it is still up to GOD...

Anyone likes donuts? I bought the J.Co donuts. finished 2 pieces, thinking if i should attack the third piece!

didn't buy the glazed one, so hard to compare with krispy kreme, but its definitely better than the donut factory..

Zhuzhu,

Okie, will try. Thanks

Btw, y ur MIL always take out the socks?

Xman,

Thanks for the compliment hor hahahah seems like a lot of mums here is 70s, think only me, joeyang, josbaby is 80s :p
I can recognise your ruoxi, so when I reach the place probably will first recognise the babies :p hehehe

An_gal,
I am not really expert in sling, with practice and hands-on, it is really easy to get hold of the technique, but I dun dare to cross Meg's legs to put inside the sling like kangaroo, so I just leave her feet hanging down and I must say I only know how to use in very few positions k.

Sleepy, but lots lots lots of work to do.

hi jang...me like donuts...hehe...as long as is soft soft...no too much of sugar...is great for me...hehe...currently like munchy donut's oreo and chocolate and nuts one...hehe...for normal ones...those in neighbourhood bakery also nice...but must find

josbaby,
what a terrible MIL... is ur hb the only son that's why she's very possessive and think that u are snatching him away from her? anyway, u have been strong *salute*.

chomecc,
yes... i followed the recipes from 'first food' for home made stocks. as for chicken, i use skinless chicken fillet which i bought from NTUC, less oily. dun worry, it's alright to start giving ur bb fishes as long as he is fine with it. the only reason i'm holding off is because scare to trigger allergy. another mummy from this thread, an_gal, has also given her boy fish and he loves them. right, an_gal?

angeline,
my chloe used to be on mamex gold since birth until they added the new ingredient "immnuofortis", it was then she started having very watery poo poo and even up to 3-4x/day for at least 2 weeks. some babies here reacted fine with the new mamex though so it's still depends on individual. chloe is now on friso, so far so good with nice poo poo

angeline,
thks for the info. Now tat bb is bigger they drinking more water oso.. bb feet usually is cold if i not wrong

xman,
haha.. ok.. still hav the similac voucher rite? bring 4 me on sunday hor.. i oso 1 2 carry rouxi on sunday.. small pretty gal..

wiselyn,
i don mind having a boy oso lah.. then melcolm tings can all pass down to his brother.. but gals can take care of family better nowadays lol

cola,
u know a few can already, i dono hw 2 use at all

ytanhn,
got a feeling melcolm don like fish leh.. he rejected his fish porridge once tis wk, mus monitor cos jus started

baby_doll,

woof,
have not realy check out those programmes in civil centre cos those websites i checked seems to be located at tanglin mall/novena leh but we can still meet up to lim kopi... hope to meet carene too and intro new friend to chloe
another 'woodlander' - ocean.

jete,
sorry to hear abt paige... take good care of her and urself too. hope she recovers soon. *hugs*

an_gal,
oh.. then i rmb wrongly, still thought melcolm loves fish. btw, i started chloe on porridge today, u cook ur porridge until 'lan lan' right? did u blend the rice? if blend, means i cant wash right? abit ka lan ka bor today.

Re: cradle cap
just discover y'day tat chloe has cradle cap on the front part of her head. So difficult to spot it cos her hair so thick and hopefully she just got it. if i rmb correctly from some advices here, is it to rub baby oil on her head, leave on 10-15mins, then scrape off? use what to scrape off and how long will it takes to 'recover'? what do i need to take note to prevent cradle cap?

an_gal,
i used an electric hand-held blender. easy and fast, think i spend around $40 only. 'first foods' is good but u have prepared quite many purees for melcolm right? is more or less there. if i have the time, i try to 'impart' some recipes to u.

Ytanhn,

Thanks for sharing

I will let Javier try out & see how

an_gal & Ytanhn,

My mum never blend the porridge, we use a slow cooker to cook the porridge & it become lan lan liao, no need to blend at all

Jang,
J.Co donuts started from jakarta Indonesia heheheh.. I used to buy in dozens when going back to jakarta, to bring for my friends in Spore..

Clement,
u sound like american cops hahahaahahahahahah

Hi mummies.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

So sad, my DS fell down from bed just now, while I was in kitchen. I was totally lost when I heard him scream so loudly on the floor, with big tears rolling down. i so heartpain
I checked him but it seems like no bruises... hope his head ok. My DS still can't crawl yet, he's 5 mths 17days old... I'm still wondering how he fell, I did put pillow at the side of the bed...

baby doll,
so sorried to hear that.. best if u can go ER and do scanning just to be sure..

mommies,
now our children starts to move about, myabe best never leave them on elevated surface unattended, unless if it's crib or playpen or bed with bedrail guards.. I dont think pillow will hold anymore, lastnight I saw Ike kicked a bolster (adult size mind you) in his playground, for quite a distance..

ytanhn,
i jus boil the porridge with a piece of lean meat until "lan lan", the meat is for taste nia, didnt feed Melcolm.
me tempted to go n buy the "first food" book now hehe..

Nining,

yeap! heard of the J Co donuts are famous in JKT. but i always asked my fren to bring the krispy kreme back.. hehe..

an_gal,

Im oso tempted to buy the book!
Have been talking abt this book for so long, think shd really go & buy liao as our sons are eating solid food now!

ytanhan, my hb is the elderest son, and my elder boy is the first grandson of the family mah..its very obvioucs they only wan my boy and not me lor...mil is already beyond hope to save le....

Nining,
So sorry till now then reply as i'm super busy today with lots of work to do haiz...
Wow... u very efficient lei so fast transferred $ to me liao, u no scared tat i run away huh haha...

Wiselyn,
Please remind me to pass the stuff to you on Sat cos i tends to be super forgetful after i gave birth

babydoll,
do watch out as once bb able to flip, they bcom veri active n can move quite abit by pushing n kicking.. meanwhile, jus monitor ur bb this few days for any strange behaviours

angeline,
haa i wondering any kind soul can pass 2 us to photocopy hehe.. but receipes w/o color can b quite boring hor.. do u know hw much is the book?

zhuzhu,
then how to meet you ler?

jete,
Hope peige recovering soon

Please advise,
I only have 60ml of EBM for my baby nite feed later, if I want to feed 170ml, can I top-up fm 110ml? This will be his first time taking fm. Is the EBM too little? I shall have at least 80% of EBM to mix with?

angeline: cos she always say i overdress my tricia.. so hot still wear socks... siao.

baby doll: monitor the condition of ur bb..

Loh: U not gg to the gathering this sunday? den how man... can u come down to bkt gombak mrt?

an_gal,

i have the book leh...u can borrow my...haha..think the book is $20 plus...but cannot remember plus how much...epidural faults??

Nining,
Dun feel pai sei lah all the ppl here help one another mah who knows i may need ur help in future keke...

Wiselyn,
Maybe lor i'll ask Woody on my next visit haha...

ytanhn

no need to scrape off the cradle cap,just use clean wet hankerchief to wipe off the baby oil can already.mine worked after 2 days.

babydoll

oops,sayang your baby..ya must monitor his condition.but don't feel too bad,you didn't want that to happen too.

an_gal,

can...so i need to bring your similac,similac voucher plus the book...sure kenna scolding from clement, bring so many things, add on to the weight that he got to carry...haha...

Angeline could be due to the solid food that we introduce and not the milk powder? Coz i realise Shannon's poo poo becomes a little hard (1st segment of the poo)when i introduce fish porridge and apple puree. Then when i let her eat fish porridge with pumpkin.. her poo okie.. and when i let her eat pure pumpkin porridge she can poo poo 3 times a day and poo poo becomes super soft until i quickly stop giving her pumpkin.

an_gal,

sure, the voucher is always in my wallet for u..

and same as mel's voucher..

chatty,

remember to bring my bag hor..